***OFFICIAL SUMMER TRANSFER THREAD***

Punks No Deid
1 hour ago, dazajmbo said:

You seem to discuss me alot, in regards to the marquee signing there is a very accurate reason I haven't mentioned names, nor hinted at who. 

In regards to lafferty, I got naismith weeks before it happened, Lafferty about a month before it happened, Berra I knew off the same day it was posted by another member on here as I said at the time.

Jamie Walker's return was said by me about 6-8 weeks ago also 

I wont be discussing names for the player we want to sign atm as we are trying very hard to get it over the line and I haven't  mentioned it because it alerts others to their availability (F.A.O BAnderson) when it goes to the media.

That sum it up for you well enough? If not do one.

FWIW Daz I appreciate the wee heads up u give the troops 

• Replies 12.9k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Cruyff Turn

Whether its pish or not, it's good to actually be talking about a potential signing rather than whether or not People rate Stevie ****in Mallan

1 minute ago, Superunknown said:

Whether its pish or not, it's good to actually be talking about a potential signing rather than whether or not People rate Stevie ****in Mallan

He's hoping for a Scotland spot you know?

Anyway back to the we love/hate Daza chat. Me I'm a cheers Daza kinda guy.

Berra denied until he was blue in the face that he was signing for us then signed for us 2 weeks later.

He even texted somebody on here and said it wasn’t happening.

We had to for out over £1m last year on a new pitch.

I'd like to think we are about to spend around half of that on a cracking new attacking midfielder.

****ing hell. Some folk believe Daz and others don't. Think we can park this intellectual debate now. 

1 minute ago, Kiwidoug said:

We had to for out over £1m last year on a new pitch.

I'd like to think we are about to spend around half of that on a cracking new attacking midfielder.

Hope so. 

If @dazajmbo proves to be correct again, I wonder if those getting a little bit over exuberant in their digs will be willing to apologise? 

:D why does it bother folk so much? 

Daza, its appreciated by most. Even if you are actually a  Walter Mitty kidding everyone on, you've got me convinced :P It gives this thread a bit of purpose so folk need to just chill out. 

9 minutes ago, Cygnet said:

If @dazajmbo proves to be correct again, I wonder if those getting a little bit over exuberant in their digs will be willing to apologise? 

Correct about what ? We will sign someone at some point over a transfer a window Or we might not ?  

Pretty safe bet, yeah deffo worth an apology. 

Was at Tynecastle yesterday and seems they are building a massive stage on the pitch. We must be announcing a few players at one time 😂😂

Leveins Battalion
31 minutes ago, Cygnet said:

🤣🤣🤣 oh aye like apologising for stating Neil McCann was the new manager but but but it was discussed at board room level.:vrface:

31 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I wonder if other sites are as Radio Rental as this feckin place. 

Every thread. Every single feckin thread.

Huns and Hobos ones are deffo more mental mate

For what it is worth I am certain Daza picks up info from somewhere. Just as I am with that a few others on here. 

I know who the utter slavers are so I don’t see why people get wound up by it all.

pharmaceutical01
4 minutes ago, millano77 said:

Was at Tynecastle yesterday and seems they are building a massive stage on the pitch. We must be announcing a few players at one time 😂😂

Or hanging a few 🤪🤪🤪

Just now, pharmaceutical01 said:

Or hanging a few 🤪🤪🤪

Maybe it’s for the public hanging of Levein 

Leveins Battalion
4 minutes ago, millano77 said:

Theres 3 stages, 1 is a marquee stage,1 is a stage just to make up the numbers and the other is a stage in case the other stage leaves.

23 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Correct about what ? We will sign someone at some point over a transfer a window Or we might not ?  

Pretty safe bet, yeah deffo worth an apology. 

OH NO !!!!!!! Now we have Dazo posting on a thread about Daza, I am even more confused than I was before.

P.S. Have we signed anybody yet? or is this not what this thread is about?

15 minutes ago, dumpson said:

194 pages of bairns bickering

Who you calling a bairn ya roaster

12 minutes ago, millano77 said:

Conducting business with LA I believe 

10 minutes ago, millano77 said:

It's a secret ticketed unveiling, Daz is sorting the tickets out for us 

4 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Some guy called Phil.

7 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

21 minutes ago, millano77 said:

Red carpet to be rolled out for Hollywood-themed Tynecastle concert

https://www.scotsman.com/arts-and-culture/red-carpet-to-be-rolled-out-for-hollywood-themed-tynecastle-concert-1-4973343

Edited by Newton51
Mistake

2 minutes ago, lou said:

It's a secret ticketed unveiling, Daz is sorting the tickets out for us 

Joaqium Adao signing for £200k

He'll be on the pitch doing keepy uppies at 3

FFS had a peep on here earlier and saved myself for after my tea expecting some decent info for once. If you've jumped on like me save yourself the bother off reading back 12 pages 

Here's a recap 

1 boys a liar, who denies being a liar, another boys no bovvered aboot said Liar,  but really is bovvered, another boys sucking up the hole off the boy thats really no bovvered, but actually is and another boys sucking up to the boy who's accused off being a liar, ken the one that's meant to no be a liar 

My work here is done

48 minutes ago, Cygnet said:

We will know if he's correct by a signing as forecast.

If no signing, or one of a different type, happens that does not mean he was wrong.  The player/agent could have pulled out of a deal at the last minute (does Lafferty and Hibs ring a bell?).

6 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

Some guy called Phil.

Not Phil Armonik?

Get a tune out of him

30 minutes ago, dumpson said:

194 pages of bairns bickering

Do the schools go back before the transfer window slams shut? Sadly I think most of these dicks are too old for school.

chuck berrys hairline
2 hours ago, dazajmbo said:

I wont be discussing names for the player we want to sign atm as we are trying very hard to get it over the line and I haven't  mentioned it because it alerts others to their availability (F.A.O BAnderson) when it goes to the media.

So we are the only club that knows this players availability 🤔😂 sorry Devs is onto something here. Anyone could write that and say I told you so 😂 but my source said I couldn't 🤣

Edited by chuck berrys hairline
Sp

BarneyBattles44

Lest we forget

We know what they became in life and death 

Very Heroic 

I wonder what these lads would of been worth in transfers 

The guffbags on here should take a breather

war-footie-sifr-image-1-43726755-e1353674196699.jpg

Just now, south morocco said:

So, after all that... whose coming in, potentially?

No **** dont believe all that crap on the previous 195 pages

Cruyff Turn
2 minutes ago, south morocco said:

So, after all that... whose coming in, potentially?

Steven Naismith. 

35 minutes ago, millano77 said:

I'm guessing the stage being built is actually for the LA Philharmonic Orchestra and the start of the festival (2 August), but you may be right, it could be used for other things.

Its not rocket science that a midfielder will sign I would GUESS on probabilities it won't be a marquee signing so does daza get kudos from the kickback sheep  whoever signs despite getting so much wrong in past.

Portable Badger

Jelly wrestling inflatable being set up on stage for the two squaring-up after the EF game with their handbags.

BarneyBattles44

Not till Thursday for Naimar

You didnt hear it from me

Edited by BarneyBattles44

coatbridgejambo
4 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Steven Naismith. 

Yaaas! Would be some signing that hope your right and not at the wind up

Cruyff Turn
1 minute ago, coatbridgejambo said:

😁 

1 minute ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Joe Ledley 

Or Morrison has he no got a beard these days? 

Ledley has a monster beard mind you 

43 minutes ago, millano77 said:

It's for Levein- its a stagecoach to get him out of Dodge when there are no more signings!!

StevenNaismith
4 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Of which year? 

Can’t reveal that, not allowed to by my source. BAnderson would be all over it if I put the year....

4 minutes ago, coatbridgejambo said:

That'll be it scuppered now that it's been mentioned on here, every bugger now knows he's available.  :(