Aberdeen v Hearts official game thread

SMJ_1874

9 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

We have no chance of winning of winning the next two league games but optimistic for the final 

Thanks for that repetitive, pointless thread. 

It’s almost like some people want to emphasise the negatives. 

• Replies 1.5k

• Hearts007

• iantjambo

• BOBTHEBRUCE

19 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Was mentioned earlier a couple of times, I think. I expect it is planned for him to come on after an hour. 

TV tip: don’t tune in until one minute til kick off ??

Aye they are covering Cove though which is a new thing..??

Inch Hearts
8 minutes ago, HMFC 86 said:

So pretty much a first choice 11, but Levein happy to rest a fair few of our players and accept another defeat FFS

Yes they are going for third our league season is pumped.

Midfield looks non existent. Where is Djoum (as much stick as he gets)?

7 minutes ago, HMFC 86 said:

So pretty much a first choice 11, but Levein happy to rest a fair few of our players and accept another defeat FFS

Not CL's biggest fan whatsoever, but this post is total nonsense. A dead rubber for us, if we lost a key player to injury in this game it'd be gutting. 

Forever Hearts
10 minutes ago, letsalldothebeattie said:

At the end of the day it’s a dead rubber for us. Nothing to lose. My only issue is I’d have liked to see a few more of the academy start this game but hopefully get Smith & Petkov off the bench second half. 

I’ll take a draw but think Aberdeen will walk this tonight 

The Old Firm don't do dead rubbers and neither should Heart of Midlothian. 

15 minutes ago, Tasavallan said:

What is the collective noun for a load of facepalms?

I remember a time when my computer got thrown from my 18th floor balconey  in the UAE, when Hearts lost.  Not these Leveinian days.

Oooo check you owning a computer.....

1109875E-3712-4ACC-A477-7DA661BB4532.jpeg

gashauskis9

Line up is utter horseshit, but if it keeps Uche, Smith, Souttar and Djoum fresh then so be it.

Decision to put Petkov on the bench instead of Vanacek is a disgrace.  Wighton to the rescue when MacLean runs himself out.

1 minute ago, graygo said:

JKB: I hope we rest as many players as possible for this meaningless game.

CL: Leaves out as many players as possible as it's a meaningless game.

JKB: Jesus Christ, that's a terrible team, we've no chance now. Levein Oot!!

Yep and if he didn’t rest players and they got injured it would be Levein’s fault. 

He can’t win 

1 minute ago, Forever Hearts said:

It's not a dead rubber.

The players will be looking to win. 

Just now, GBJambo said:

Yep and if he didn’t rest players and they got injured it would be Levein’s fault. 

He can’t win 

Got to love the idiots on here.

Can't stop laughing. 

4 minutes ago, stotty said:

Not CL's biggest fan whatsoever, but this post is total nonsense. A dead rubber for us, if we lost a key player to injury in this game it'd be gutting. 

So accept the defeat and move on? That is a nonsense and defeatist approach. Injuries can happen at any time, in training or whatever, doesn’t mean you don’t try, to prevent them

Edited by HMFC 86

12 minutes ago, HMFC 86 said:

Aberdeen are still gunning for third and aren't in the cup final. Hope this helps.

Different criticism. 

Why the **** is Berra playing?

Who actually is worried. Seriously?

11 players thrown together because we actually need to play the match 

5 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Absolutely this

3 minutes ago, 19/05/2012 said:

Aberdeen to win both halves 6/1 

Where you seeing that?

11/4 on bet365 but at 6/1 I would want some of that.

1 minute ago, HMFC 86 said:

So accept the defeat and move on? That is a nonsense and defeatist approach. Injuries can happen at any time, in training or whatever, doesn’t mean you don’t try, to prevent them

Absolutely correct. Playing one less match reduces risk. It just does. It also saves energy and a trip to the frozen North. 

6 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Line up is utter horseshit, but if it keeps Uche, Smith, Souttar and Djoum fresh then so be it.

Decision to put Petkov on the bench instead of Vanacek is a disgrace.  Wighton to the rescue when MacLean runs himself out.

Petkov is a centre back, Vanacek is a striker?????

Shite #1 not being given.    If our 3-0 defeat harms some of the roasters on here... good.     Hope it's 4-0.

Would rather win.      

4 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Aberdeen are still gunning for third and aren't in the cup final. Hope this helps.

Thanks pal. So you are happy to accept a defeat. Pathetic

1 minute ago, HMFC 86 said:

Thanks pal. So you are happy to accept a defeat. Pathetic

Seems you have. Your the one raving about defeat before a ball is kicked 

He’s been throwing different teams together all season so nothing new. 

He’s quite right to rest the big hitters imho

gashauskis9
3 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Petkov is a centre back, Vanacek is a striker?????

Exactly.  We are playing a back 3 and we already have two LWBs and two midfielders on the bench.  We don’t need another defender on the bench.  

10 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Different criticism. 

Why the **** is Berra playing?

Who actually is worried. Seriously?

11 players thrown together because we actually need to play the match 

Ash Taylor linked wi a move back to Aberdeen , could be interesting with the alleged India story

Inch Hearts
6 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Shite #1 not being given.    If our 3-0 defeat harms some of the roasters on here... good.     Hope it's 4-0.

Would rather win.      

If a shite isn’t given and it’s a dead rubber and means nothing etc etc then why come on this match thread then apart from to get yourself upset about posts or posters who will get upset about any match the team doesn’t perform in? 

BOBTHEBRUCE

I actually expect a strong performance from us. Cup final places up for grabs for some of these players. 

Still think Aberdeen will win though. 2-0

19/05/2012
10 minutes ago, graygo said:

Where you seeing that?

11/4 on bet365 but at 6/1 I would want some of that.

William hill enhanced odds

Inch Hearts
2 minutes ago, sadj said:

Ash Taylor linked wi a move back to Aberdeen , could be interesting with the alleged India story

I think they will have a different manager come next season. 

13 minutes ago, HMFC 86 said:

It's not accepting defeat, it's being sensible. Imagine Uche was to veg injured in this game for example? Flip side is that a fringe player might play himself into the manager's thoughts. We have a shocking record at Pittodrie even with our so called strongest team, so struggling to be annoyed at this.

Just now, Inch Hearts said:

Could be a good time to do a runner he can only really regress at the moment

1 minute ago, Inch Hearts said:

Lucky them

32 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

We have no chance of winning of winning the next two league games but optimistic for the final 

Those are not facts just your opinion.

Inch Hearts
Just now, sadj said:

Could be a good time to do a runner he can only really regress at the moment

Definitely.  He’s hit the ceiling there and must know it now.  He will get a job down south my money would be on WBA if they don’t go up or otherwise take the Scotland job. 

2 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

If a shite isn’t given and it’s a dead rubber and means nothing etc etc then why come on this match thread then apart from to get yourself upset about posts or posters who will get upset about any match the team doesn’t perform in? 

The fun must never end in your house.    Don't invite me to your next dinner party.

Not surprised at the team, just disappointed that Vanacek is not being given some kind of chance.

This could be very bad indeed. I don't think the ball will stick up front for us so it will be wave after wave of attack from them.   

Can only hope that our defence is up for it. I think Clare really needs a good performance as he's not a definite starter for the cup final.