• Top Corner

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

1 minute ago, Victorian said:

Beslija was out injured for a fortnight after being touched on the shoulder.

Fastest man in the world.  Apparently.

14 minutes ago, Top Corner said:

We wouldn't bother getting Sow all the way up here for a medical if we were still waiting on a reply from Teplice. 

All the way up?? We've hardly flown him from New Zealand.

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Fastest man in the world.  Apparently.

We would gave been better with the fattest man in the world.

3 minutes ago, Victorian said:

We would gave been better with the fattest man in the world.

He came the season after... one man, two men...

Just now, Victorian said:

Nade.   Smasher of the shite.

Pumped the shite more often than these guys:

FF71FD60-FEF1-4EA7-8971-F3DF640F68C5.jpeg

1 hour ago, tolcross lad said:

Is Sow worth the punt given his injury history and what the medical revealed?Why take the risk if there is a good alternative?

I'd rather have an injured Sow picking up a wage than that fraud Martin

Infact I'd put money on Sow with 2 broken legs beating Martin in a 100m sprint 

1 hour ago, SUTOL said:

You don't get the results till after the medical...

But someone on the MK Dons website reported seeing him limping around MK a couple of days ago, so he may well still have an injury that could mean something is showing up as being a potential issue on his medical. 

Can we get the Two of them please.

that photos  like a rerun of tam paton and BCR

the only one we got a turn from was bruno

Edited by reaths17

6 minutes ago, Top Corner said:

What are the chances of Sow signing the same day of a game? 

I think the deal is dead. 

Celtic signed and played Scott Sinclair who then scored the winner against us all on the same day so it is possible. 

7 minutes ago, Top Corner said:

What are the chances of Sow signing the same day of a game? 

I think the deal is dead. 

Presumably, after the precedent set by the Scott Sinclair transfer, if we register him tomorrow we should be fine to play him. Presumably. 

1 minute ago, Bluesy1874 said:

Celtic signed and played Scott Sinclair who then scored the winner against us all on the same day so it is possible. 

Fingers crossed but i can't remember us ever doing that and i would imagine that the whole reason he was up here so soon was to get him available for the game tomorrow, which is looking unlikely now. 

2 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

I don’t know what the hold up is with him signing but I do know he Never failed the medical.

itk

2 minutes ago, Miko said:

Is that Chris Hackett beside Beslija? Some of the signings of that era have all blended into one!

Always got him and Lee Johnson mixed up. 

5 minutes ago, Miko said:

Is that Chris Hackett beside Beslija? Some of the signings of that era have all blended into one!

To think what we could of achieved with the money Romanov chucked at randoms. 

So many mistakes, dropping Pinilla, paying £650,000 for Beslija, sacking Burley, signing some absolute diddies

Still wouldn't change it though. 

3 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Always got him and Lee Johnson mixed up. 

Always quite liked wee Lee. Seems like a proper football guy as well.

11 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

I don’t know what the hold up is with him signing but I do know he Never failed the medical.

If that’s the case you’ve got to think they might have better options lined up. 

Rocky jamboa
13 minutes ago, Miko said:

Yes, it is. 

Bruno and goncalves were good though. 

8 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Not heard that 'f' word for a while....

Is it any worse than the term Hun?

People on here fall over themselves trying to be the most offended and I'll bet most of them used the word in the past

That-Day-In-May

If Sow had signed yesterday/today I’d still of been surprised to have seen him getting any game time tomorrow, as it’s well known that he’s not fully fit. Just because this is the case doesn’t mean he hasn’t passed the medical. Maybe CL realises we have enough attacking options for tomorrow, and is focusing his attentions on the huge game we have tomorrow instead of signing a player? Least I hope this is the case!

1 minute ago, Paulp74 said:

Yes, it is. 

Goncalves looked like a fantastic signing on his debut. 

31 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Not heard that 'f' word for a while....

I know another f word Jonno.  They use it repeatedly to describe Lafferty.  That and a c word you may not have heard of.

19 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Is it any worse than the term Hun?

People on here fall over themselves trying to be the most offended and I'll bet most of them used the word in the past

Only Rangers fans think Hun is unacceptable and sectarian.

Fenian is deemed to be unacceptable and sectarian.

21 minutes ago, Paulp74 said:

Yes, it is. 

Goncalves was a very intelligent player. The video compilation of him shepherding the ball out on YouTube is a thing of beauty!

Commander lovemuscle

Maybe waiting to register him tomorrow morning just to piss the sfa by getting them to get up early and force open the doors

31 minutes ago, Russ1977 said:

If that’s the case you’ve got to think they might have better options lined up. 

Possibly yes or contractual issues?

18 hours ago, Dunks said:

Oh but he has :D

Great viewing. And a sighting of the famous El Hassnaoui reverse pass to boot. Up there with the Beslija cross in the "players who only ever did one memorable thing for us" stakes.

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Does he still get a game?

Really not sure tbh. Saw earlier in this thread someone saying him and Sow regarded as a previous managers mistake so I'd assume not often

8 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Great viewing. And a sighting of the famous El Hassnaoui reverse pass to boot. Up there with the Beslija cross in the "players who only ever did one memorable thing for us" stakes.

I was right behind that cross that evening. Sumptuous, it was.

57 minutes ago, Bluesy1874 said:

Was it not highly irregular that someone just happened to be available at the offices to register a player on a Saturday? Has it ever happened for non OF, or since?

7 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Only Rangers fans think Hun is unacceptable and sectarian.

Fenian is deemed to be unacceptable and sectarian.

Celtic fans refer to themselves as Fenians, they even use the word in some of their 'songs'

Regardless, I don't use the word myself anymore because I won't indulge them in their pish, but I've got to laugh at the faux outrage on here

Just now, Spellczech said:

Was it not highly irregular that someone just happened to be available at the offices to register a player on a Saturday? Has it ever happened for non OF, or since?

Even stranger than that.

It was a Sunday.

Just now, Nucky Thompson said:

Celtic fans refer to themselves as Fenians, they even use the word in some of their 'songs'

Regardless, I don't use the word myself anymore because I won't indulge them in their pish, but I've got to laugh at the faux outrage on here

Nothing to do with us, you would have thought.

Wrong apparently!

1 hour ago, 1874robbo said:

He didn't fail the medical.

It's to do with severance from MK that's delaying things.

vlad on the tyne

If big Oz hasn't been signed as he's either too unfit, became too expensive or a better player has become available then we are quite right to put the brakes on. I would love it if someone we have been watching has suddenly become available. 

17 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

He didn't fail the medical.

It's to do with severance from MK that's delaying things.

Not a loan then?