21 minutes ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

IMG_1233.jpeg

Ah, the good old days when petrol was  £1.50 .......... PER GALLON 

Thats now a Magnet showroom 

27 minutes ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

St John’s Road

IMG_1236.jpeg

Is that looking east ? Do you reckon these shops are now the FirstMortgage place ?

Padrone della casa
20 hours ago, Tazio said:

Potted heid my old man called it. Came in wee plastic tubs, gave me the boak watching him tuck into it. 

I still buy it from traditional butchers and ask for a tub of potted heid. I think it is an age thing as no one else in my family will touch it. Best spread on toast or in a piece with no butter. 

Radio Ga Ga
38 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Is that looking east ? Do you reckon these shops are now the FirstMortgage place ?

Yes, in the distance are the tenements at the junction with Clermiston Road

1 hour ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

IMG_1235.jpeg

Corrie Inn used to drink in there every friday after work in the 1970’s Jim O’Rourke’s place the odd game of skittles. 

Radio Ga Ga

Corstorphine Horse Bus Station, now Farmers Autocare

IMG_1314.jpeg

26 minutes ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

IMG_1300.jpeg

Thats a blast from the recent past !!    It was McColls with a Post Office service - but now empty I believe.

8 minutes ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

IMG_1317.jpeg

Manse Road.  The site of the  Astoria cinema is now an Iceland store

Radio Ga Ga

Meadowfield Garage in the background, later to become the Forestry Commission 

IMG_1320.jpeg

Radio Ga Ga
20 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

Manse Road.  The site of the  Astoria cinema is now an Iceland store

Inside

IMG_1332.jpeg

11 minutes ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

IMG_1327.jpeg

Is that the entrance to Saughton Gardens ?