Steven Naismith - signs on loan (official)

1 minute ago, Son Of Anarchy said:

Pictures mate, pictures ;)

Better no' be.

• Replies 3.6k
2 minutes ago, Nelly Terraces said:

I'd have McDonald in any starting lineup ahead of Cowie. 

Good enough = old enough. Cloggers GTF.

Looking forward to Naismith ramming it to the filth on Sunday as well.

I like Macdonald. He will be great.. But Cowie is a good player.. 

1 minute ago, Notts1874 said:

Stop fretting ffs.

Scarf over heed, in front of big painting, etc.

6 minutes ago, dazajmbo said:

"I had plenty of offers but as soon as I knew Hearts we're interested, there was only one option, with the manager, the new stand and the youth system in place it was a no brainer"

Or words to that effect!

??? mind blowing

3 minutes ago, Ugly American said:

WAIT WHAT WHAT DID I DO IT WAS STEVE I SWEAR I WAS JUST OVER HERE oh I see um right as you were

6 minutes ago, sadj said:

Thats cheeky solid at the back solid and creativity in midfield and brains n pace up front. 

I wondered about laff n naismith upfront (robbo n clark style) with brandon n skinny wide mitchell n randall overlapping with cochrane in front of djoum or cowie more in a diamond style (old as the formation is it would almost suit the players)

I like the diamond formation, the only negative you have is the need for the defensive midfielder to have both pace and good reading of the game ala Julien Brellier, because if you are allowing overlapping runs, you will definitely need the cover when the attack breaks down from time to time.

14 minutes ago, graygo said:

I met a few at a hospitality thing about a year ago, thy were all knobs  ;)

Thank god god I missed that, so my nobness is unconfirmed

Just now, jambo_74 said:

I like the diamond formation, the only negative you have is the need for the defensive midfielder to have both pace and good reading of the game ala Julien Brellier, because if you are allowing overlapping runs, you will definitely need the cover when the attack breaks down from time to time.

Cowie takes things in his stride so may adapt to that position til summer well he has a great football brain for reading the game (first goal v celtic - point in case) or move Souttar in front of Smith / Berra or Hughes / Berra

Just now, sadj said:

Cowie takes things in his stride so may adapt to that position til summer well he has a great football brain for reading the game (first goal v celtic - point in case) or move Souttar in front of Smith / Berra or Hughes / Berra

Is Cowie perhaps lacking the yard required now? Soutar undoubtedly could play in that role, in fact, it may well be his best position.

17 minutes ago, graygo said:

I met a few at a hospitality thing about a year ago, thy were all knobs  ;)

I met Deodato once in the old stand, he was a cool dude and Notts just recommended a good pub in Burton!

Portable Badger
35 minutes ago, MacPhee said:

1 post in 32 minutes, wow this threads gone cold :lol: 

Time we got back to Billie and Hitler maybe?;)

8 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Scarf over heed, in front of big painting, etc.

Lets get the medical out of the way first

Just like to put it on record that the "knob" comment was a joke, good guys (from what I can remember)  :thumbsup: 

In fact I wouldn't mind doing it again, anyone up for a jkb day out before the season ends?

6 minutes ago, weegie jambo said:

I met Deodato once in the old stand, he was a cool dude and Notts just recommended a good pub in Burton!

Did you go into either of them?

37 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Yup. I also realise we are in need of a quality midfielder just now.

The club also do as it seems we missed out on someone, someone they probably had lined up to play now which is why I found it strange a player with a broken foot was the back up.

For the record I am all for getting Fraser tied up on a deal.

aye, defo on both accounts.

Just now, graygo said:

Just like to put it on record that the "knob" comment was a joke, good guys (from what I can remember)  :thumbsup: 

In fact I wouldn't mind doing it again, anyone up for a jkb day out before the season ends?

Pub would be full of arseholes id presume :kirk:

15 hours ago, sadj said:

Always one ??

Apologies for pointing out the obvious and I was also wrong, it’s the next two league games!

8 minutes ago, Gilbert’s Fridge said:

Time we got back to Billie and Hitler maybe?;)

That would make some musical and or movie.

3 minutes ago, graygo said:

As long as the casino isn't involved!

11 minutes ago, jambo_74 said:

Is Cowie perhaps lacking the yard required now? Soutar undoubtedly could play in that role, in fact, it may well be his best position.

May well be if naismith played behind laff or laff behind naismith then theres less area to cover ie 4-4-1-1 but he also got across the pitch sharpish for that goal so you never know. Speed of thought can be worth an extra yard.

souttar definately fits that role tho

Son Of Anarchy
5 minutes ago, graygo said:

Think we're still barred but aye ?

10 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Lets get the medical out of the way first

giphy.gif

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

Are we there yet dad.......are we...are we......Are we there yet?

Don't worry - it's just around the corner.

5 minutes ago, MacPhee said:

Pub would be full of arseholes id presume :kirk:

Even better, hospitality so about 200 arseholes on the bevvy.

1 minute ago, Son Of Anarchy said:

Think we're still barred but aye ?

"Nae doubles? FFS, gie's 2 singles then!"

1 minute ago, graygo said:

Ill embrace my inner arsehole self for the occasion 

2 minutes ago, graygo said:

201 count me in

3 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Any other info on other signings 

I understand the question now after the edit:pleased:. Not that Ive been told at the minute but I don't think we are done for the window is my hunch.

Son Of Anarchy
1 minute ago, ...a bit disco said:

"Nae doubles? FFS, gie's 2 singles then!"

:rofl: that was brilliant as a tray of singles arrived ;)

Please stay on topic or we'll get shouted at ;)

1 minute ago, graygo said:

I'm not allowed to go to casinos anymore  :59:

Wonder why?

30 minutes ago, dazajmbo said:

"I had plenty of offers but as soon as I knew Hearts we're interested, there was only one option, with the manager, the new stand and the youth system in place it was a no brainer"

Or words to that effect!

Is that correct? Or just a wind up?

If that’s what he said, then I am even more chuffed about us getting him. Compare that to that McLaren laddie who let his agent decide. If his EEN interview is correct.

1 minute ago, Ryder said:

If that’s what he said, then I am even more chuffed about us getting him. Compare that to that McLaren laddie who let his agent decide. If his EEN interview is correct.

I may may have misunderstood but I think that was a reference t9 Mitchell not Naismith

3 minutes ago, Ryder said:

Indeed , if you take both in the context given then reads very nicely through maroon tinted glasses??

Just now, scott herbertson said:

I may may have misunderstood but I think that was a reference t9 Mitchell not Naismith

No i think it was a text a poster got of naismiths thought on coming. Fits with media reports of we are his preferred destination thats come out in some reports

12 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Did you go into either of them?

Unfortunately not as I had to leave Burton before opening last Thursday but I did a wee reccy to see where they were for future reference! Spent my last night in The Weighbridge. 

More

TRANSFER NEWS Sky sources understand Hearts have beaten Rangers and Kilmarnock to the signing of Norwich forward Steven Naismith on a loan deal until the end of the season. #SSN

DTwYLaUXcAARBUc.jpg

DTwYQfsXUAA2W1B.jpg

2 minutes ago, tomtom said:
More

TRANSFER NEWS Sky sources understand Hearts have beaten Rangers and Kilmarnock to the signing of Norwich forward Steven Naismith on a loan deal until the end of the season. #SSN

DTwYLaUXcAARBUc.jpg

DTwYQfsXUAA2W1B.jpg

Beaten Rangers? The not interested Rangers and the Killie team who said they cant afford him? 

Ah well least that sounds good to those not clued up

3 minutes ago, tomtom said:
More

DTwYLaUXcAARBUc.jpg

DTwYQfsXUAA2W1B.jpg

Needs to work on his 5-1.

• cosanostra changed the title to Steven Naismith - Arrives at Tynecastle!!!!