12 unbeaten ( edited )

On topic. I'm sure we can all agree 6 unbeaten is very encouraging, as is the ability to keep clean sheets. The seeds of a good team are there, a quality addition or 2 is required though. It's also true we've improved significantly this past few weeks.

The 2 games v Hibs will not define our season, saying that, I'm a lot more confident now than I was last month. A good result V SJ and we'll be all set for those puddle drinking foil burners. I just want them smashed.

I've enjoyed the back and forth with the 3 stooges this morning, they are determined wee things. Maybe time to put it all to bed before the thread is locked. 

• Replies 502
1 minute ago, King prawn said:

On topic.. imagine being above Hibs by new year after our different starts to the season :lol:

That would be most welcome. They have certainly had a tough few weeks. Lennon has rounded on his players publicly and not for the first time either. 

We look stronger at the back than they do. Midfield will be crucial as ever in these games. That is the area we have been found wanting against them in recent games 

1 minute ago, John Findlay said:

No he/she does not and never has. Despite his/her protestations to the contrary. I believe said poster to be very economical with the truth. No matter how many times he/she say they are a Hearts supporter. I personally don't believe them.

Happy to PM you with my seat details if it would put you at ease 

1 minute ago, No Wing Mirrors on Trains. said:

On topic. I'm sure we can all agree 6 unbeaten is very encouraging, as is the ability to keep clean sheets. The seeds of a good team are there, a quality addition or 2 is required though. It's also true we've improved significantly this past few weeks.

The 2 games v Hibs will not define our season, saying that, I'm a lot more confident now than I was last month. A good result V SJ and we'll be all set for those puddle drinking foil burners. I just want them smashed.

I've enjoyed the back and forth with the 3 stooges this morning, they are determined wee things. Maybe time to put it all to bed before the thread is locked. 

Continue with that shite and it will be locked down. Pathetic.

1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

Continue with that shite and it will be locked down. Pathetic.

Jeez. Just stop it, Thomaso. You're looking for a fight. 

10 minutes ago, Spencer said:

That would be most welcome. They have certainly had a tough few weeks. Lennon has rounded on his players publicly and not for the first time either. 

We look stronger at the back than they do. Midfield will be crucial as ever in these games. That is the area we have been found wanting against them in recent games 

Cochrane vs Bartley is not a match up I'd want to see and Brandon/Smith both got toasted in the last derby. I hope Milinkovic starts and plays out of his skin again because I don't think their back 4 could handle that.

4 minutes ago, King prawn said:

Cochrane vs Bartley is not a match up I'd want to see and Brandon/Smith both got toasted in the last derby. I hope Milinkovic starts and plays out of his skin again because I don't think their back 4 could handle that.

I'm less worried about Bartley than their wide players, Barker and Boyle. They have genuine pace. An area in which we lack.

I think the best approach again is the high press on their dodgy defence. Force mistakes and cut off supply to the aforementioned and McGinn.

I'm less worried about Bartley than their wide players, Barker and Boyle. They have genuine pace. An area in which we lack.

I think the best approach again is the high press on their dodgy defence. Force mistakes and cut off supply to the aforementioned and McGinn.

Hey!! Football talk........totally agree with this! :thumbsup:

I'd say 2 of their back 4 are prone to howlers (Ambrose and Stevenson). If we set up similar to how we did against Celtic, no reason why we can't break them early on. I'd be looking to start Randall at RB and Smith at LB with Souttar coming in. No offence to Brandon but would rather go experience. 

Bartley is a glorified thug but not quite in the McKinnon depths of thuggery. I'd be hesitant about putting Cochrane up against him. Then again, I thought the same about Brown and Cochrane surprised everybody. As Levein said, Energy is what we have, so it would make sense to continue using what players like Cochrane and McDonald bring to the team. 

7 minutes ago, No Wing Mirrors on Trains. said:

I would agree similar tactics to Celtic for vermin. Other 2 we will soak it up

1 minute ago, OTT said:

I'd say 2 of their back 4 are prone to howlers (Ambrose and Stevenson). If we set up similar to how we did against Celtic, no reason why we can't break them early on. I'd be looking to start Randall at RB and Smith at LB with Souttar coming in. No offence to Brandon but would rather go experience. 

Bartley is a glorified thug but not quite in the McKinnon depths of thuggery. I'd be hesitant about putting Cochrane up against him. Then again, I thought the same about Brown and Cochrane surprised everybody. As Levein said, Energy is what we have, so it would make sense to continue using what players like Cochrane and McDonald bring to the team. 

Agree on all this. Cochrane found space all day away from Broon. He also has great energy. 

We should have a swagger about us that says, ''we just ****** Celtic'', you're next you Hibs *****''.

1 hour ago, Ryder said:

Aberdeen fans never hired a plane with a banner demanding he leave.

Aberdeen fans never fly-postered Aberdeen with images of McInnes as a ‘poodle’.

Aberdeen fans never photoshopped McInnes’ face on to pornography along with their owner and a director.

:mellow:

And what does this rant have to do with KickBack  ?

Mothy you are a wee sweetie :wub:

1 hour ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Shite argument. Did McInnes have a ****ing plane fly over the ground?

We are getting better, try getting behind this rather than deflecting . Christ you were worried about relegation, you should be happy as Larry, well above what you thought.

Shit Argument , what did the "Phoodle plane" have to do with Kickback ??

Geoff the Mince
1 hour ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Stop being a tell tale TIT.

Give it a rest McCabe.

He certainly is similar .

9 minutes ago, Iamborg said:

It answered a question posed by another poster.

2 hours ago, Spencer said:

Robbie left for the first club that came calling. Contrast that with McInnes and Aberdeen.

I'm not sure what you are looking for Toshy. The last 3 wins are most welcome. You are about shooting in yer Y-fronts about 6 unbeaten. Celtic aside - there is no way a Hearts side should be losing to any of those 5 sides. Hamilton was the culmination of 3 points from successive Home games against Kilmarnock, Partick & County. 3 points from 12 at home. Motherwell and Dundee were not great performances but 3 welcome points in each case

We are 5th in a shit league just before Christmas yet some on here, like yourself, are seemingly in bold proclamation of being proven right. There is a long way to go. Recent results are cause for encouragement but we have crucial games immediately ahead. Progression in the Scottish Cup remains absolutely vital for our season 

2 hours ago, Ryder said:

Aberdeen fans never hired a plane with a banner demanding he leave.

Aberdeen fans never fly-postered Aberdeen with images of McInnes as a ‘poodle’.

Aberdeen fans never photoshopped McInnes’ face on to pornography along with their owner and a director.

:mellow:

20 minutes ago, Iamborg said:

What are you on about? My reply wasn’t about Kickback, it was about McInnes and Robbie, as per the post I quoted.

19 minutes ago, Iamborg said:

Shit Argument , what did the "Phoodle plane" have to do with Kickback ??

Again, what are you on about? :rofl:

13 minutes ago, Iamborg said:

McCabe 

Weird.

This 6 game streak is putting alot of pressure on our lads.

Maybe a defeat to get the monkey off our backs would be great... :gok:

Ken, like Celtic...

4 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Ken, like Celtic...

It's putting allot of pressure on jkb.

If a  thread hailing our unbeaten run gets closed then jkb needs to re think who it let's loose on its forum's.

7 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Ken, like Celtic...

Ok any excuse. 

If pressure is winning....we'll choose pressure and keep winning 

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

Ok any excuse. 

If pressure is winning....we'll choose pressure and keep winning 

"If you believe that losing puts the pressure on to the other team that wins more times then okay, you keep losing. Keep losing and put the pressure on to us".  ~Paulo :biggrin: 

1 hour ago, No Wing Mirrors on Trains. said:

I agree, playing the high press against Celtic completely nullified Sinclair and Forrest as well as their midfield, it would work just as well on the Poundland Celtic Imo. 

22 minutes ago, Justin Z said:

"If you believe that losing puts the pressure on to the other team that wins more times then okay, you keep losing. Keep losing and put the pressure on to us".  ~Paulo :biggrin: 

That was to wee Chick Young after we dumped St Mirren out the Cup, was it not ?

Trolled the wee munchkin to perfection.

34 minutes ago, Justin Z said:

I knew someone would remember the full thing. Cracking words :thumbsup:

42 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

If a  thread hailing our unbeaten run gets closed then jkb needs to re think who it let's loose on its forum's.

What, like people wanting hibs to win the cup?

Aye, they need rooting out.

Just now, Nookie Bear said:

What, like people wanting hibs to win the cup?

Aye, they need rooting out.

That was a poll. With two options.

Good try, tho.

2 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

I knew someone would r̶e̶m̶e̶m̶b̶e̶r̶  Google the full thing. Cracking words :thumbsup:

Just now, BigDave'sHeed said:

That was a poll. With two options.

Good try, tho.

The poll should have been rhetorical for any true Hearts fan.

Anyway, just saying...we all have different criteria for what kind of person we would like on here.

2 minutes ago, clouston1992 said:

Reading through these comments it appears most of you are bunch of petulant children. 

Way too kind

2 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

The poll should have been rhetorical for any true Hearts fan.

Anyway, just saying...we all have different criteria for what kind of person we would like on here.

Ooh, talk about underhanded.

Any true Hearts fan wouldn't bring up hibs, and in particular a hibs cup win at every opportunity. Some might say they talk about it more than hibs fans.

As you say, some have different criteria for who they want on here.

Me, I'm comfortable with differing views and debating my opinion, I do struggle with hearts fans that seem to slag Hearts, tho and those who talk about hibs too much. 

Each to Thier own.

56 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

It’s a pity you’ve got involved as unlike those who are simply trolling you do have a good football opinion to offer and are genuinely worth reading. There’s no doubt you offer decent insight even if you see everything through enormous maroon specs (which is a pretty decent quality in fairness!). If you go back a couple of pages you’ll see that my first post after being in the JKB tin pail gave massive credit for a truly outstanding result and stated my delight for EVERYONE involved including those that I don’t always agree with on a football forum. That wasn’t enough for those who have continually trolled my profile. Cest la vie. I guess they simply want confrontation but they’ll not be getting anymore from me! I hope the momentum of Sunday carries us through the next couple of games, that will certainly be an impressive upturn in our fortunes. 

25 minutes ago, Hendricks said:

It’s a pity you’ve got involved as unlike those who are simply trolling you do have a good football opinion to offer and are genuinely worth reading. There’s no doubt you offer decent insight even if you see everything through enormous maroon specs (which is a pretty decent quality in fairness!). If you go back a couple of pages you’ll see that my first post after being in the JKB tin pail gave massive credit for a truly outstanding result and stated my delight for EVERYONE involved including those that I don’t always agree with on a football forum. That wasn’t enough for those who have continually trolled my profile. Cest la vie. I guess they simply want confrontation but they’ll not be getting anymore from me! I hope the momentum of Sunday carries us through the next couple of games, that will certainly be an impressive upturn in our fortunes. 

No problem Hendricks, lets hope we do carry it on to the new year and beyond.

From my point of view I was aiming my remarks at 3/4 other posters who do tend to pick up on anything positive I post, I don't think you fall into that category, and although it could be seen to be getting in a cheap shot, I have had a few aimed at myself, so although I am not proud of having a "cheap shot" when I am correct, imo some posters deserved a little reminder of how they behaved and how wrong they were, not only wrong -but in putting their point across where quite derogatory in their opinion of Hearts, their staff and some posters, including me.

I think I am done now, tho, and as you say lets hope it continues, whatever happens the football after the winter break will be exciting!

51 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Ooh, talk about underhanded.

Any true Hearts fan wouldn't bring up hibs, and in particular a hibs cup win at every opportunity. Some might say they talk about it more than hibs fans.

As you say, some have different criteria for who they want on here.

Me, I'm comfortable with differing views and debating my opinion, I do struggle with hearts fans that seem to slag Hearts, tho and those who talk about hibs too much. 

Each to Thier own.

Most Hearts fans found the thought of a Hibs Scottish Cup win unimaginable horror 

22 minutes ago, Spencer said:

Most Hearts fans found the thought of a Hibs Scottish Cup win unimaginable horror 

I certainly did!! :rolleyes2:

22 minutes ago, Spencer said:

Image result for cool story

44 minutes ago, Spencer said:

Glad you have dealt with it so dismissively 

I'm made of stern stuff me.:thumbsup:

4 hours ago, Spencer said:

Is it a good league? 

I have said our last 3 results have been excellent several times. If I say it once more is that enough? 

Its the only league we have and below Celtic there are battles going on. What do you expect?? 

Fair enough I also apologies I can see you do have something positive to say.

9 hours ago, Spencer said:

Some thought Hibs were "amazeballs" did they Tosh. Good grief man 

Let's ensure we take care of them twice in the next 4 weeks. Talking about it and actually doing it are two very different things. Recent displays against the vermin are enough to make me very wary despite such a dominant display on Sunday 

I for one haven't forgotten about our last 3 visits to Easter Road. I watched their game at Pittodrie on the box last Saturday. They were stinking. Ambrose looks back to his calamitous days of old. We need to address and correct a very alarming recent record against that lot 

Scottish Cup progression remains absolutely essential 

I remember a word you used to praise Hibs that riled me was "progressive" in comparison to us. We actually have a case for being the most progressive football club in Scotland off the pitch. On it we certainly have progressed better than Hibs over the last 3 years and our football set-up as a whole is light years ahead of theirs. There's a lot to be proud of our club right now that re-assessing managers' performances on a weekly basis should not be a thing.

Not football related: First (and only?) Scottish club committed to paying minimum wage; Fan owned; Great stadium

Football related: DoF model designed to develop more young players; Coaching model designed to develop young coaches; In terms of league results at least we have also progressed better and faster than Hibs over the last 3 seasons.

Hibs on the other hand:

Silent on minimum wage; Owned by rich benefactor; Drafty stadium

Took three years to get promoted to our one; Are at a lower league position than we were in the first season after promotion

2 minutes ago, socrates82 said:

I remember a word you used to praise Hibs that riled me was "progressive" in comparison to us. We actually have a case for being the most progressive football club in Scotland off the pitch. On it we certainly have progressed better than Hibs over the last 3 years and our football set-up as a whole is light years ahead of theirs. There's a lot to be proud of our club right now that re-assessing managers' performances on a weekly basis should not be a thing.

Not football related: First (and only?) Scottish club committed to paying minimum wage; Fan owned; Great stadium

Football related: DoF model designed to develop more young players; Coaching model designed to develop young coaches; In terms of league results at least we have also progressed better and faster than Hibs over the last 3 seasons.

Hibs on the other hand:

Took three years to get promoted to our one; Are at a lower league position than we were in the first season after promotion

I prefer ''over-drafty''.

Hibs progressive? They just keep bringing back the same players every couple of seasons... Celtic ones generally.

16 minutes ago, No Wing Mirrors on Trains. said:

The warring factions have calmed.......for now.

Image result for mexican standoff gif

Hahaha. Made me laugh!

Hope your heading out for a few jars at Puffy’s Tavern seeing your down Tribeca. Quality wee bar with darts board. 

24 minutes ago, socrates82 said:

Hibs on the other hand:

Such a "first to have floodlights" post! :vrface:

9 minutes ago, upa1 said:

Or abstaining.

Yip, then of course one could not bother even posting on the forum.

• redm changed the title to 12 unbeaten ( edited )