Scottish Cup - 4th round draw : Hibs at home

Rab87

Lucille's Thirsty

It’ll turn toxic if we cannot beat them at Tynie at least once in those two games.

SFA don’t even attempt to hide this nonsense now our draws in the competition have been nothing short of a **** you Hearts.  It’s rigged.

• Replies 674
Stephane Grappelli

I'm not saying that Craig Levein has all the answers but I'm a damn site more confident with him in the dugout than I would be with Ian Cathro.

58 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

It's only season defining if we lose. We win we'll likely get dumped out by Celtic in the next round.

Okay.....but not many of us would expect to beat Celtic at the moment. A win, any kind of win, would be a massive boost for the rest of this season. Defeat, and everything that would bring doesn't bear thinking about.  

Anyway, we're going win. I'll worry about Celtic after that. 

4 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Why talk utter green apple splatters?

That is not true, look at the table before making false statements.

deluded doesnt cover it

Just now, Stephane Grappelli said:

I'm not saying that Craig Levein has all the answers but I'm a damn site more confident with him in the dugout than I would be with Ian Cathro.

Quite right. :thumb:

I’d be more confident with my mum in the dugout than Cathro and she’s been dead for years.

2 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

deluded doesnt cover it

Your'e the one saying we can't win a game- absolute shite.

hyperbole doesn't even cover it. 

1 minute ago, Morlich said:

Okay.....but not many of us would expect to beat Celtic at the moment. A win, any kind of win, would be a massive boost for the rest of this season. Defeat, and everything that would bring doesn't bear thinking about.  

Anyway, we're going win. I'll worry about Celtic after that. 

After we end their run in December, plenty will expect it.:rolleyes5:

1 minute ago, Lucille's Thirsty said:

It’ll turn toxic if we cannot beat them at Tynie at least once in those two games.

SFA don’t even attempt to hide this nonsense now our draws in the competition have been nothing short of a **** you Hearts.  It’s rigged.

Behave.

If they wanted to get it up us they would have had us at Parkhead.

You really believe these last few draws have been rigged against Hearts ?

Good lord !

1 minute ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Your the one saying we can't win a game- absolute shite.

hyperbole doesn't even cover it. 

:2thumbsup: 

7 minutes ago, Lucille's Thirsty said:

computer generated of course.

5 minutes ago, Lucille's Thirsty said:

Rod Stewart must be pished every time he makes these draws. 

4 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Deluded and Happy Clapper are both the calling sign of the hard of thinking ?

Deluded seems to be favourite when you have a few facts to counter with.

5 minutes ago, Boab said:

Behave.

Good lord !

lol, a home draw v hibs is good. Too many bams on here.

Any away draw to any team in the top two leagues and I'd be less confident TBH.

30 minutes ago, Hendricks said:

It should be the case but it most definitely isn't. You only need to read this thread to see that. There are people on this very thread who have moved the goalposts more times than we've scored league goals this season. It's laughable. 

15 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I’d be more confident with my mum in the dugout than Cathro and she’s been dead for years.

haha with sincere apologies of course!

1 minute ago, Des Lynam said:

haha with sincere apologies of course!

Cheers Des.

My mum would have loved all this, she was a game old bird!

Stephane Grappelli
21 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Good one!

A lot of our support appear to have had their spines removed. No backbone.

Get this boy over for the cup game. He'll sort us out.

Just now, Beats said:

Anyone shiting it from Hibs should be banned from here.

Have a word.

Beats on form the day :yas:

29 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Nope that would have been being drawn at Parkhead.

A poor draw would be any team in the top division away from home.

A good draw is your shite derby neighbours at home.

Even in the last two season, they have been on the lucky side to get a draw, at ER - fair enough we got well beat. 

We just need to make sure we do the job in round 1 and not give them a chance at ER, were admittedly like most of our away form isn't good.

Shiting it  at playing hibs, at Tynecastle ... deary me. Repeat that back to yourself then slap yourself or ram your head into the wall until your thoughts have cleared.

I'll probably end up like you if I did that, can't spell properly, can't think logically and think the sun shines out of Leveins arse. 

Fine the way I am thanks, it doesn't help anyone being utterly delusional btw, it would help if fans were a bit more honest and just say things like they are instead of all the mental gymnastics.

Just now, ...a bit disco said:

A lot of our support appear to have had their spines removed. No backbone.

Get this boy over for the cup game. He'll sort us out.

Folk have spine and backbone but some folk actually want us to lose this game.

Mainly for " I told you so reasons " unfortunately.

1 hour ago, Des Lynam said:

Never ever fear that shite. 

I don't, not for one second. I fear our shite.

1 minute ago, Notts1874 said:

Yep Notts, that’s the way this place is heading unfortunately.

Just now, i8hibsh said:

That’s actually a pretty good, and appropriate, reply.

Lucille's Thirsty
26 minutes ago, Boab said:

Behave.

Good lord !

When the last time we drew a lower league team in Scottish first round.

Look at the Rangers and Celtic draw when the last time we had a draw like that.

Its an exciting draw but the Scottish cup is all we have this season and with our recent record against the vermin all evidence points towards a defeat.

N Lincs Jambo

Since the 2012 final this is now the 5th time we've got the in the draw. That equals the amount of times we got them in the cup in my lifetime prior to 2012 final. Btw I was born in 1963. Something doesn't quite stack up.

In any case, we've got them, let's do them FTH now and forever !!

11 minutes ago, Lucille's Thirsty said:

When the last time we drew a lower league team in Scottish first round.

Look at the Rangers and Celtic draw when the last time we had a draw like that.

Its an exciting draw but the Scottish cup is all we have this season and with our recent record against the vermin all evidence points towards a defeat.

Including this draw, that's 7 out of the last 8 draws we've been at home. If you want to continue to believe that it's rigged, why all these home draws ?

Can't believe i'm actually giving this any credence !

24 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

It seems that way sadly.

Technically we didn't get drawn against Hibs last year as we got the number allocated to Raith Rovers (alphabetically).

If we hadn't conceded that late equaliser our number would have been different.

37 minutes ago, RudiHMFC said:

I'll probably end up like you if I did that, can't spell properly, can't think logically and think the sun shines out of Leveins arse. 

Fine the way I am thanks, it doesn't help anyone being utterly delusional btw, it would help if fans were a bit more honest and just say things like they are instead of all the mental gymnastics.

Did no one tell you self-diagnosis is a mug's game?

1 hour ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

After we end their run in December, plenty will expect it.:rolleyes5:

Celtic's undefeated run will end on the last game of the season against Hearts.

What's the last game of the season again?

6 hours ago, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

Absolutely astounding. I actually can't believe it's happened. Truly remarkable. Who would have thought. Rangers are away from home. 

Haha, that gave me a chuckle! :thumbsup:

Good user name too chief. 

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
5 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

I don't pay much attention to them but someone posted on here, Le Chat I think, that they win it once a century and they've already had their win for the current century.  Apparently they beat a championship side in the final and then rioted afterwards.

Now I'll believe just about anything but I'm not falling for that last bit.  You don't win the SC for the first time in about 150 years them riot afterwards.  You celebrate don't you.

I don't mind people on here not liking Hibs but making up fiction like that is ridiculous.

Well if that is indeed true, the team that rioted would have to have a support devoid of any class or sophistication; a support truly jam packed with the biggest bitter losers known to man, a support so angry at being deleted from history 5-1 in 2012 that they couldn't even bring themselves to celebrate when they won the big cup. They preferred to riot and fight people instead. A team that even managed to get their own name synonymous with failure....you know when you mess up at something you 'hibsed' it....

Whats the point of being a hearts fan if you don't look forward to derbys?  They are the best games of the season and it's an opportunity to right a few wrongs.  I can't ****ing wait. 

8 minutes ago, Longshanks said:

Whats the point of being a hearts fan if you don't look forward to derbys?  They are the best games of the season and it's an opportunity to right a few wrongs.  I can't ****ing wait. 

Deluded happy-clapper.

Apparently.

Coburg Hearts
5 hours ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

If we are about 3rd/4th he won't be sacked.

If we are where we are, he very well could be.

No Hearts manager sitting around there is getting Sacked.

I know this has no context to what you said, tosh, but I'm sure Hearts were top of the league when Tommy Walker got sacked. (Hope my memory is not playing tricks haha)

One thing the draw has confirmed for me. Namely, that there are people in our support I'd never want to share a trench with. 

1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

The only thing to fear, is fear itself.

8 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

The only thing to fear, is fear itself.

LOL. you keep trolling.  CL will not save us. he really won't. 

Coburg Hearts
3 hours ago, Boab said:

It's a prediction. Give one yourself and we'll see who's nearest.

According to him, Hearts are either going to lose or draw all our remaining games. :mad:

8 minutes ago, Coburg Hearts said:

According to him, Hearts are either going to lose or draw all our remaining games. :mad:

we will lose more than we draw for sure

I'm starting to feel irrationally confident and it's still weeks away.  The horrible little ned and the terrorist lover are visiting our place twice in rhe next two months.  They represent the Tesco brigade who wanted us deid.

Tears and snotters will be the order of the day for our guests.  I doubt if Greenginger has ever been to a game but I have a mental picture of Boston Hibby and his ilk waddling back to Pilrig mumbling about poppy thieves.

Relish it Jambos.  Justice will be done and they will have made a welcome contribution to our new world class stand.

Has 0-0 written all over it. If it’s more than £30 for platinum ST holders I doubt it sells out. Regrettable but at some point the entertainment has to be entertaining, really

2 hours ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

we will lose more than we draw for sure

I would also think we will win more than we draw, most teams do.

10 hours ago, been here before said:

Have a look and see if your brain is in there too.

You are a sweetheart. We should meet up for a drink sometime.

Great draw.

Wee team at home, just up from 3 years in the championship.  We couldn't have asked for a better draw if being tied with another SPL team at home.

lets do this, HHGH

Lots of misplaced optimism on this thread. Lots on things said on this thread are the exact same things i have been reading for the  past couple of derbies. This group of players have a lot to do to win my confidence back.  

Section G The Place To Be
9 minutes ago, Finlay James said:

Great draw.

Wee team at home, just up from 3 years in the championship.  We couldn't have asked for a better draw if being tied with another SPL team at home.

lets do this, HHGH

Aye because their 3 years in the championship really made a difference in the last game or worse the last 8 games against them. :facepalm: 

I would like to think Levein has looked at the last to incumbents’ derby results and the effect that it had on their tenures. We need better players and if he thinks that the fans will accept another Scottish Cup exit to Hibs and just shrug it off, then he will be very surprised by the reaction.

I remain hopeful that this is in fact a third chance, and that everyone involved in the Football side of the club realise it. This should be viewed as an unexpected and welcome opportunity to put things right again.

We need better players before then. Better in both ability and attitude. I hope Walker is a distant nightmare by then.