• ri Alban

• Cade

• Victorian

37 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

It’s bitter and twisted pish.:P

On it's own or that the poster has history?

5 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Scots!, Really?!? Oh and while I'm here, 2 million Scots didn't vote no. Probably  1.1m + 900,000 rUK, EU and RoW citizens residing in Scotland. 

Whatever exactly is your definition of "Scots" and your view of whose votes in an Indyref should count? I and millions of others "identify" (as we say these days) as a Scot and qualify by any traditional definition of nationality. But I have lived most of my life in England, don't pay tax in Scotland and would personally be unaffected (except emotionally) by a vote for independence . So quite rightly (like Sean Connery and other exiled Scots) I don't get a vote. And quite rightly those who live in Scotland do. Your attitude seems at odds with Scotland's self image  as a  welcoming, diversified nation. In fact there is more than a whiff of racism about it.

Edited by Francis Albert

Pans Jambo

So, the negotiations then...how many companies from the EU do you fancy will be moving to a post Brexit Britain if it’s going to be that good?????

10 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

So, the negotiations then...how many companies from the EU do you fancy will be moving to a post Brexit Britain if it’s going to be that good?????

All depends on if the looming corp tax cuts manage to meet the tariffs.

The idea is to turn the entire UK into a giant tax haven with everybody who's not a millionaire working a zero hours self employed contract for services.

:fonzie:

8 hours ago, Cade said:

All depends on if the looming corp tax cuts manage to meet the tariffs.

The idea is to turn the entire UK into a giant tax haven with everybody who's not a millionaire working a zero hours self employed contract for services.

:fonzie:

But tax havens are usually warm places. 

What gives?

Never mind brexit negotiations, does anyone understand Labour's latest position on Brexit?

21 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Never mind brexit negotiations, does anyone understand Labour's latest position on Brexit?

Still a bit of a flowchart tbh.

They want a referendum on a Boris exit and would campaign for REMAIN.

If there's an election and they win,  they would process their own exit and would have a confirmatory referendum and would campaign for the deal (LEAVE).    

Not great.

Good auld John Major. Not for the first time he shows why I respect him. A class act for a Tory.

3 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Image result for mibbes aye mibbes naw dalglish

Mbbes aye, mibbes naw...

EDIT: didn't see @Cade 's post.  Great minds and all that!

Edited by Boris

6 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Good auld John Major. Not for the first time he shows why I respect him. A class act for a Tory.

If he had had his way we would all be using the Euro .

Jimmy Dyson has bought a £45million penthouse in Singapore.

So not only is he moving his company to Singers, it seems that he'll be moving there himself.

Arch Brexiter.

Wank.

Channel 4 news is something else.

Looks like Labour are the remain party now.

Is it just me.

I feel like I watch party political broadcast when watching C4 news.

6 hours ago, Boris said:

Image result for mibbes aye mibbes naw dalglish

Mbbes aye, mibbes naw...

EDIT: didn't see @Cade 's post.  Great minds and all that!

I'm not sure it's that definite.

20 hours ago, Cade said:

Jimmy Dyson has bought a £45million penthouse in Singapore.

So not only is he moving his company to Singers, it seems that he'll be moving there himself.

Arch Brexiter.

Wank.

Like all the other brexit rats, leaving or getting foreign (EU) passports. 

On 10/07/2019 at 17:56, jake said:

If he had had his way we would all be using the Euro .

Currency is a red herring. The Euro for the moment is mightier than the English pound we are forced to use.

13 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Currency is a red herring. The Euro for the moment is mightier than the English pound we are forced to use.

Yes. I certainly don't care what currency I use to buy beer. 

15 hours ago, ri Alban said:

No one forces you to use the english pound.

Scottish ones are available .

46 minutes ago, jake said:

image.png.c7851c503a431896ac5741cd7b8eb2ff.png

1 hour ago, jake said:

The Scottish pound is available? We are made to use Sterling, which is the English pound. Scottish banks are allowed to print their own Notes.  

2 hours ago, ri Alban said:

The Scottish pound is available? We are made to use Sterling, which is the English pound. Scottish banks are allowed to print their own Notes.  

Was being wide mate no technical

5 minutes ago, jake said:

No one forces him though do they?

No, you can totally exist normally in an economy without making use of the currency :rofl:

1 minute ago, Boris said:

The economic system i.e. "The Man"!

Leftist lies.

Just now, Justin Z said:

No, you can totally exist normally in an economy without making use of the currency :rofl:

Leftist lies.

Image result for wolfie smith gif

19 minutes ago, jake said:

He could drop out .

Ah! The auld self esteem currency. If you could point me in the direction of the self esteem shops, please. That would or wouldn't be grand. 👍

3 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Didn't Alex Salmond say it was "oor poond too" during the last indyref campaign?

He was right. The pound sterling is the currency of the UK not of England.

If and when Scotland becomes independent the reserves and assets of the Bank of England will have to be divvied up long with the other assets of the UK. Oh, and of course the debts of the UK.

Edited by Francis Albert

26 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Didn't Alex Salmond say it was "oor poond too" during the last indyref campaign?

If and when Scotland becomes independent the reserves and assets of the Bank of England will have to be divvied up long with the other assets of the UK. Oh, and of course the debts of the UK.

If that were the case our share of the debt would be comparative to our share of the assets, yes?

Ballpark 10%?

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

Ah! The auld self esteem currency. If you could point me in the direction of the self esteem shops, please. That would or wouldn't be grand. 👍

Dont need shops mate.

1 hour ago, Boris said:

Noble, but self harming?

Was just having a wee laugh Boris but now I have to question why you think not using money is self harming?

7 minutes ago, Boris said:

If that were the case our share of the debt would be comparative to our share of the assets, yes?

Ballpark 10%?

25% of the assets .

Fair settlement as we helped build this union .

It might be argued that Scots were the driving force behind the Empire.

Anyway never be allowed to happen.

If you think untangling a 30 year old union is tough.

5 minutes ago, jake said:

Was just having a wee laugh Boris but now I have to question why you think not using money is self harming?

Would only work if everyone else followed suit.

If you have a money based economy, then take yourself out of it, how are you to clothe, feed, house yourself?

1 hour ago, Justin Z said:

Depends what you want out of life I suppose

1 minute ago, jake said:

25% of the assets .

Fair settlement as we helped build this union .

It might be argued that Scots were the driving force behind the Empire.

Anyway never be allowed to happen.

If you think untangling a 30 year old union is tough.

Scotland/UK is entirely different from the EU/UK thing.

As it is, not sure 25% of assets and then 25% the debt would be a good thing!

2 hours ago, Francis Albert said:

We kept our laws, Church, Education and the banks could print their own Notes. Whilst England kept everything. Language, Bank, Parliament, Monarch, Mint, Lords, Forces and Name. Britain is just used to appease them.

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

We kept our laws, Church, Education and the banks could print their own Notes. Whilst England kept everything. Language, Bank, Parliament, Monarch, Mint, Lords, Forces and Name. Britain is just used to appease them.

In the first Union (of the Crowns) England got the Scottish monarch!

Your other examples are almost as spurious.

10 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

In the first Union (of the Crowns) England got the Scottish monarch!

Your other examples are almost as spurious.

Stole our King. As for the crown, Where tf is it?

And by 1706/1707 the Monarchy was England's. They stole Ulster anaw.

Angela Merkel abstaining from voting for the ex defence minister .

There is real anger at her nomination  in german politics.

Will this make a difference .

And what do the recent appointments tell us about the direction the EU is taking.

Did they remain vote understand what they were voting for?

😄

8 minutes ago, jake said:

And what do the recent appointments tell us about the direction the EU is taking.

😄

It's got feck all to do with England. Scotland will soon be back in it. Are you gonnae betray Scotland because of the EU?

2 hours ago, jake said:

😄

A lot more than those who voted to leave did

If you are with Boris then it says it all re your thought process

1 hour ago, CJGJ said:

A lot more than those who voted to leave did

If you are with Boris then it says it all re your thought process

I'm not with Boris.

He left the boozer ages ago.

Just me and Nige left.

Tommy is on his way.

7 hours ago, jake said:

I'm not with Boris.

He left the boozer ages ago.

Just me and Nige left.

Tommy is on his way.

:jj_facepalm:

On 12/07/2019 at 15:26, Boris said:

Ballpark 10%?

Wrong.

I’ve been telt time again we only get the debt. And we’ll have no currency to pay it back with other than haggis vouchers and gless cheques. 

• davemclaren changed the title to Brexit Deal agreed ( updated )