More Tory lies

aussieh

Ainsley Harriott

If you look at the money set aside for scotland it has increased by an average of 3% per year every year since 2010. The SNP have also under spent consistently with their budgets. Do you think we might have a SNP austerity? Do you think the SNP like using Tory Austerity as spin to keep their loyal cult followers happy?

• Replies 26.8k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

Ainsley Harriott
14 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Mate, because of the unique situation we find ourselves in this country (Scotland), spending decisions in England directly affect Scotland due to how the Barnet formula is worked out. 
& if you didnt know, there has been spending cuts across ALL government departments imposed on us by the tories for the past 10 years. They call it austerity.

Because they announce a spending increase after 10 years of cuts is no reason to get the bunting out.

No way the SNP were going to take on welfare. It came with strings attached as per the usual tory patter.

Here's an interesting read https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/17719872.snp-government-underspent-its-budget-by-450m-last-year/

coconut doug
2 hours ago, Dannie Boy said:

It’s been going on for many years. It’s not new and it helps take up the slack when needed. If it makes for better healthcare then what’s the problem with outsourcing. 

There is not much wrong with a limited amount of outsourcing as you describe especially if it brings down waiting times however as Pans pointed out to you this is not the issue. If you read the link he posted you will understand the important issues and realise why the NHS is under threat and see what damage has been done already.

Do we in Scotland have large companies like Virgin, Serco or Sainsburys tendering for and operating GP services? I don't know, by the sound of things you might.

Do Tories not understand the moral bankruptcy of privatising NHS services and the commodification of illness.

Ainsley Harriott
41 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Do you save munny for a rainy day or blooter all your income month to month? 

What a daft question. Countries dont save up annual budgets they are meant to use them to provide a service. 

Space Mackerel
31 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

What a daft question. Countries dont save up annual budgets they are meant to use them to provide a service. 

What happens say if there is major cold snap and councils need extra munny for say gritting etc?

Or a flood?

Or maybe say some kind of viral outbreak?

Or the Forth Road Bridge is about to fall down?

😁😁😁

Ainsley Harriott
9 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

What happens say if there is major cold snap and councils need extra munny for say gritting etc?

Or a flood?

Or maybe say some kind of viral outbreak?

Or the Forth Road Bridge is about to fall down?

😁😁😁

What would have happened had they spent all their budget on schools and hospitals. We wouldn't have one of Europe's worst education systems and more people would still be alive 

😂😂

53 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Haha brilliant someone who blindly defends the cult accusing someone of coming out with pish.

Cult? Scottish Tory I'd say that's more of a cult, even tho it isn't, but pretty close to freemasonry, so maybe it is. Scottish Labour? I'd say that's more of a cult, even tho it isn't, but pretty close to Marxism, so mayb it is. Scottish Libdems, forget it.

The cult part of these 3 parties above, is the selling of Scottish to the cultist mindset of Scots born Brits, or as you traitors like to call it , Unionism. Only one party and one party alone are Scottish and that's the Saviours of this Land of Scots. Not Britland, Scotland!

Tick Tock!!!!

It actually quite funny. You Scots born Brits think the other Brits like you and you're part of something.

6 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

It actually quite funny. You Scots born Brits think the other Brits like you and you're part of something.

That was a pretty shit post tbf, except for this part. Calling people traitors, even in the face of even more ridiculous posts about an SNP cult (lol, ffs), is just silly.

But this part I quoted is true. So many of them reaaalllllllyyy don't give a **** about Scotland down there--they look down their noses at "British" Scots and the rest of Scots alike. You are all inferior subsidy junkie hangers on to them. Sound.

Years ago before I understood this stuff better I asked the forum if it was Stockholm Syndrome. Seems I was onto something.

Ainsley Harriott
15 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Cult? Scottish Tory I'd say that's more of a cult, even tho it isn't, but pretty close to freemasonry, so maybe it is. Scottish Labour? I'd say that's more of a cult, even tho it isn't, but pretty close to Marxism, so mayb it is. Scottish Libdems, forget it.

The cult part of these 3 parties above, is the selling of Scottish to the cultist mindset of Scots born Brits, or as you traitors like to call it , Unionism. Only one party and one party alone are Scottish and that's the Saviours of this Land of Scots. Not Britland, Scotland!

Tick Tock!!!!

Haha didn't take you long to spring up 

1 hour ago, Justin Z said:

That was a pretty shit post tbf, except for this part. Calling people traitors, even in the face of even more ridiculous posts about an SNP cult (lol, ffs), is just silly.

But this part I quoted is true. So many of them reaaalllllllyyy don't give a **** about Scotland down there--they look down their noses at "British" Scots and the rest of Scots alike. You are all inferior subsidy junkie hangers on to them. Sound.

Years ago before I understood this stuff better I asked the forum if it was Stockholm Syndrome. Seems I was onto something.

Either Stockholm or battered housewife syndrome IMO.

Proof that the tories cheated in at least 1 constituency election and you can be damn sure there is others which will come to light eventually       RECALL - 6 September 2019

An election result which saw the wrong person elected as a councillor has been overturned by the High Court.

Highworth, in Wiltshire, has fewer than 7,000 registered voters but more than 40,000 ballots were counted after the town council election in May.

The error led to Tory candidate Pauline Webster being declared a winner instead of independent candidate Kim Barber and sparked a legal challenge and recount.

Mr Justice Knowles said the "miscount was recognised and corrected".

Highworth, near Swindon, had a voting population of 6,408 before the 2 May poll and only 2,477 ballot papers were issued.

But at the count, 41,939 votes were counted with each of the 10 Conservative candidates polling more than 3,000 votes.

A high court electoral petition was lodged by independent candidate Ken Smith, who argued block votes cast in favour of all the Conservative candidates had been counted for each of them, rather than split between them.

'Unsettling time'
A recount was held resulting in thousands of votes being stripped from Tory candidates.

As a result Ms Webster, who received 727 votes, has had to make way for Ms Barber, who received 863 votes.

Swindon Borough Council admitted it made a mistake but said it was pleased the High Court had "ratified the recounted town council election results".

"It brings to an end what has been an unsettling time for candidates and councillors in Highworth," the council said.

Highworth has around 6,500 registered voters but more than 40,000 ballots were counted.

SwindonJambo
25 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Proof that the tories cheated in at least 1 constituency election and you can be damn sure there is others which will come to light eventually       RECALL - 6 September 2019

An election result which saw the wrong person elected as a councillor has been overturned by the High Court.

Highworth, in Wiltshire, has fewer than 7,000 registered voters but more than 40,000 ballots were counted after the town council election in May.

The error led to Tory candidate Pauline Webster being declared a winner instead of independent candidate Kim Barber and sparked a legal challenge and recount.

Mr Justice Knowles said the "miscount was recognised and corrected".

Highworth, near Swindon, had a voting population of 6,408 before the 2 May poll and only 2,477 ballot papers were issued.

But at the count, 41,939 votes were counted with each of the 10 Conservative candidates polling more than 3,000 votes.

A high court electoral petition was lodged by independent candidate Ken Smith, who argued block votes cast in favour of all the Conservative candidates had been counted for each of them, rather than split between them.

'Unsettling time'
A recount was held resulting in thousands of votes being stripped from Tory candidates.

As a result Ms Webster, who received 727 votes, has had to make way for Ms Barber, who received 863 votes.

Swindon Borough Council admitted it made a mistake but said it was pleased the High Court had "ratified the recounted town council election results".

"It brings to an end what has been an unsettling time for candidates and councillors in Highworth," the council said.

Highworth has around 6,500 registered voters but more than 40,000 ballots were counted.

I live very near Highworth and know a good wee bit about this. An embarrassing balls up it most certainly was but it had nothing to do with the General Election. Swindon has 2 Westminster constituencies, both of which voted blue, as they did in 2010, 2015 & 2017. Both were red in all 3 of Tony Blair’s election wins.

This incident  was the local Council Elections back in May in which the counted votes were 17 times the number of ballot papers issued. The returning officer, the Council’s very well paid CEO, announced the results without questioning the clearly  ludicrous figures.  Even once the results in Highworth were corrected, it made no difference to the overall Council Election Result. 

Highworth is a small satellite town within Swindon Borough with a population of approx 10,000. This can be blamed  on the incompetence of the Council  Elections Team and CEO. There has since been a further balls up, during the actual GE campaign in which 3,000 letters were incorrectly sent to local constituents telling them they can’t vote. The CEO is a former Tory Councillor elsewhere in the Country and the Council is blue, she has not been removed. That’s the corrupt bit. But zero to do with the December GE.

38 minutes ago, SwindonJambo said:

I live very near Highworth and know a good wee bit about this. An embarrassing balls up it most certainly was but it had nothing to do with the General Election. Swindon has 2 Westminster constituencies, both of which voted blue, as they did in 2010, 2015 & 2017. Both were red in all 3 of Tony Blair’s election wins.

This incident  was the local Council Elections back in May in which the counted votes were 17 times the number of ballot papers issued. The returning officer, the Council’s very well paid CEO, announced the results without questioning the clearly  ludicrous figures.  Even once the results in Highworth were corrected, it made no difference to the overall Council Election Result. 

Highworth is a small satellite town within Swindon Borough with a population of approx 10,000. This can be blamed  on the incompetence of the Council  Elections Team and CEO. There has since been a further balls up, during the actual GE campaign in which 3,000 letters were incorrectly sent to local constituents telling them they can’t vote. The CEO is a former Tory Councillor elsewhere in the Country and the Council is blue, she has not been removed. That’s the corrupt bit. But zero to do with the December GE.

Agreed not the GE. The inference is if they can do this at council elections, then perhaps...

SwindonJambo
21 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Agreed not the GE. The inference is if they can do this at council elections, then perhaps...

It was gross incompetence rather than fraud. A riddy of mammoth proportions. If there wasn't a Conservative Council, I think the CEO would have walked the plank, and perhaps others too.

#WhereIsBorisJohnson Trending on Twitter... 

It was said he was a Coward and useless in a Crisis. America nearly sparking WW3 

A commonwealth country in the grips of a biblical disaster.

And British backdoor PM coward BoJo is in hiding. 

Could Britain be anymore pathetic and weak... 

Edited by jumpship

6 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

If you thing Boris needs to relax, then yes, like Boris. 

BoJo is missing... He should actually be leading the country. Supporting Australia and calling for calm between America and Iran.

Unfortunately so many in the UK have been taken for a ride by this Coward. 

4 hours ago, jumpship said:

BoJo is missing... He should actually be leading the country. Supporting Australia and calling for calm between America and Iran.

Unfortunately so many in the UK have been taken for a ride by this Coward. 

The situation in Australia is desperate and it would have been a great move by Johnson to offer and provide some support, whether by sending military personnel to help with evacuations or security. Politically, it seems to be a bit complicated, in that the Australian PM had been heavily criticised for his lack of action and attitude towards global warming. He’s not very popular right now.

The UK could do a lot worse than further strengthen our ties and mutual loyalty with the Aussies.

He won’t criticise Trump publicly, as he needs this, much shouted about, trade deal with the US. Sending our troops into danger for Trump would be highly controversial and not taken well by the UK public, especially when Trump just decided to go ahead without any prior consensus with NATO. 
Trump’s attitude towards the allies of the US is unacceptable, considering that the only time NATO has actually gone into real action, was to retaliate against an attack on the US. He seems to care more about cosying up to Israel.

7 hours ago, jumpship said:

It was said he was a Coward and useless in a Crisis. America nearly sparking WW3 

Remember when hecwas foreign secretary and was to negotiate the release of that British-Iranian journalist who was jailed, but he made her situation worse?

He (or probably the Cumdog) won't want to remember that failure.

7 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

Nicola Sturgeon only ever turns up when it suits her. And she is a massive failure that has never achieved a credible win. 

Classic whatabootery. You usually post better than that!

Ainsley Harriott
8 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Bojo has sent sent 2 UK naval warships to the strait of Hormuz:

his silence on Frumps airstrike in Iran is deafening though.

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2020/jan/04/royal-navy-vessels-sent-to-protect-shipping-in-strait-of-hormuz

A lot of merchant shipping vessels use the straight of Hormuz. Hes right to protect the area and show a presence.

1 hour ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

A lot of merchant shipping vessels use the straight of Hormuz. Hes right to protect the area and show a presence.

Yeah, I read that in the link I posted. Thanks.

10 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

To be fair international affairs are and never will be anything  to do with Jimmy Krankie thank goodness 

:cornette_dog:

Ainsley Harriott
42 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Yeah, I read that in the link I posted. Thanks.

So what point were you trying to make? You dont think we should protect shipping vessels?

3 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

Does your nut in! The SNP are one if the most popular parties in Europe, I believe. Another war is something we don't need or want so let's get out of this stinking, sinking union. 

12 hours ago, jumpship said:

I don't like Boris, but, you're allowed a holiday. He's in the Caribbean.

11 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

Nicola Sturgeon only ever turns up when it suits her. And she is a massive failure that has never achieved a credible win. 

FFS, stop talking shite.

4 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

That's exceptionally charitable of you Pans, still feeling that Christmas spirit? :lol:

No need for Johnson to chime in on this one.

Dominic Raab has given it careful consideration and reckons America has the right to defend itself. 

The government has spoken.

4 hours ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

So what point were you trying to make? You dont think we should protect shipping vessels?

You wont believe this but I was pointing out to those that thought Bojo had done nothing when he has actually dispatched a couple of ships.

Dont get too excited. He’s still the 2nd biggest arsehole on the face of the earth!

Anyway, I see the red tops are saying that knob Raab is saying Britain is “on the same page” as Trumps USA. In fact, so much so we also have a nuclear sub in the waters ready to wipe out Iraq with tomohawk missiles as the behest of our chums across the pond.

Fairly sure the “warships” in the strait of hormuze are not JUST there as a peace keeping presence.

We are (yet again) being dragged into dangerous armed conflict with a country that has done NOTHING to the UK far less Scotland.

Quicker we can rid ourselves of these power hungry war mongers the better. Bloody maniacs!!!

2 hours ago, Justin Z said:

That's exceptionally charitable of you Pans, still feeling that Christmas spirit? :lol:

Back to work the morra. Normal service will be resumed 👍

Just now, jumpship said:

He still missing? 

What and embarrassment he is... 

True but no where near as embarrassing as Blackford -  Boris got one thing right, "say something interesting then"!

7 minutes ago, H2 said:

True but no where near as embarrassing as Blackford -  Boris got one thing right, "say something interesting then"!

What's Blackford got to do with it? The usual whataboutery is it.

17 minutes ago, jumpship said:

He still missing? 

He's in a fridge on Jamaica.

2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

What's Blackford got to do with it? The usual whataboutery is it.

PMSL - is that your favourite madeupwurd word?

Stating the obvious but he and Boris are on a par on the embarrassment scale, though Boris has a better sense of humour.

Iraq want foreign troops to leave but do they class Iranian troops as foreign? I can see things kicking off again in Iraq between the Sunni and Shia factions if Iran seizes the opportunity to move in. 

5 hours ago, H2 said:

Stating the obvious but he and Boris are on a par on the embarrassment scale, though Boris has a better sense of humour.

Yes because humour is whats needed when you dispatch a nuclear submarine with the firepower to level a country to the coast just off Iran/Iraq shortly after Trump almost kicks off WWIII.

However: PMSL, LOLZ Etc.

23 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

Didnt she win a landslide election ?

15 hours ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Ffs.

7 hours ago, Dannie Boy said:

Iraq want foreign troops to leave but do they class Iranian troops as foreign? I can see things kicking off again in Iraq between the Sunni and Shia factions if Iran seizes the opportunity to move in. 

It's a mess mate and I certainly dont know the answer.

Sectarianism eh?

Divide and rule a classic .

8 hours ago, jumpship said:

He still missing? 

It's better to say nothing in his case.

Tbh hes probably not into this shit either.

We could have another little lickbum like blair I suppose.

Ainsley Harriott
4 hours ago, jake said:

Poodles to the rescue hurrah

Nice way to talk about our armed forces Jake. Do you refer to McCrae's Batallion as poodles to? 

13 hours ago, H2 said:

Fwiw, Boris is scripted. But hey, if a chancer who messes up their hair, and his bluff and bluster is your thing. Good for you. I was just pointing out the SNP deflection tactics on a Tory thread.  Well he'll, I'm guilty of the same.  :)

OH!  Which words have never been made up, Exactly!?

18 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

Yes because humour is whats needed when you dispatch a nuclear submarine with the firepower to level a country to the coast just off Iran/Iraq shortly after Trump almost kicks off WWIII.

However: PMSL, LOLZ Etc.

Nuclear power is a serious and necessary evil, nothing to laugh about.

"almost" - Is this project fear?