New Stand: Ongoing work (updated)

alicante jambo

Hi guys can someone help.Im back in scotland from tonight till tuesday.Im going to tynie to do some shopping and have a look about get some beer and a bag of chips is there a chance i could get into tynecastle and have a look at the stand from the inside or is it a case of just viewing it from outside?Cheers

Memorial garden best bet bud

Or

If ur going to the museum and (if still able to) go along the Gorgie concourse a side door may be open to view but not close up

Other than that, street view

alicante jambo

Memorial garden best bet bud

Or

If ur going to the museum and (if still able to) go along the Gorgie concourse a side door may be open to view but not close up

Other than that, street view

Cheers mate even the memorial garden will be nice to see.Thanks

Yeah I know they are just a temporary measure however I've seen posts on bete add have needed I then and claimed they were something a bit more exciting.

They will only be using them until January.

Why would Hearts spend lots of cash on an already tight budget to have fancy temp changing rooms??

Edited by Lambo85

sandylejambo

They will only be using them until January.

Why would Hearts spend lots of cash on an already tight budget to have fancy temp changing rooms??

They are to be used for the community pitch at the distillery behind th eWheatfield, after the new ones open

Think you'll have to settle for looking at it from the street. The security are a bit over-zealous, to say the least.

Sincerely hope the club are logging these historic events on video with Nick Knowles presenting a DVD special for sale once the stand is complete

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Sincerely hope the club are logging these historic events on video with Nick Knowles presenting a DVD special for sale once the stand is complete

Surely Kevin McCloud?

"When I first met Ann, I thought she was mad..."

Edited by Buffalo Bill

The TV has a Liquid Crystal Display screen. The pipes are to supply the Liquid.  :tiny:

Never thought of that! We'll you live and learn. :rolleyes2:

More progress on the glass fa?ade. Pics thanks to Colin Marshall, Hearts Main Stand Photo Group, Facebook.

19665664_10212057768912995_4806792532187

19702378_10212057768512985_4911574437908

Edited by Buffalo Bill

sairyinthat

More progress on the glass fa?ade. Pics thanks to Colin Marshall, Hearts Main Stand Photo Group, Facebook.

19665664_10212057768912995_4806792532187

19702378_10212057768512985_4911574437908

Cheers Bill good photies

BelgeJambo

Belfast Saturday then?   You know you have too

Lucille's Thirsty

I don't like the grey panels :(

I do it's like a barrier for the floor sections so you don't see the concrete floors the grey panels make it better if you saw the concrete floors it would look rather sad.

The side shot of the glass facade is quite elegant IMO.

Main stand that Heart of Midlothian and our supporters deserve.

BelgeJambo

Now there's an idea - can't we get the DIY SOS Big Build team in to finish of the jobs planned for later - free of charge and on TV.    Wee Billy will have as wired up in nae time

55cb69412b7309d06e47453e6ab901d6.jpg

Love the fact these pictures are followed by a poster called Always Sunny in Gorgie!

Edited by Craig_

alicante jambo

Belfast Saturday then? You know you have too

Mate its been spoken about for days but the only reason im back is the bairns 18th which is saturday.Would love to have came over

I wish the very top pieces of glass were transparent, then it'd be 3 rows of opaque panels each of the same height. I don't think there's anything behind the very top ones, so why are they also opaque?

I don't like the grey panels :(

me neither, perhaps one-way glass would have looked better then it could have been used all over.

BelgeJambo

Mate its been spoken about for days but the only reason im back is the bairns 18th which is saturday.Would love to have came over

Enjoy the bairns 18th pal - its a landmark birthday and they can get the wets in officially

station_jambo

Don't know if this has been mentioned before or that but is the roof of the Rooftop Restaurant glass?

Same. Would've looked better being a much darker colour.

Given that they're currently backlit by natural light coming through where the seating platforms will be, the tint of the glass when it's done will be much different, as it will be either artificial light or dark inside.

Now there's an idea - can't we get the DIY SOS Big Build team in to finish of the jobs planned for later - free of charge and on TV. Wee Billy will have as wired up in nae time

Can you imagine the seethe from the window lickers as the vans rolled up to Tynie on day 1

Hundreds of them with signs "Cheaturz" "poppy thieves"

Nick Knowles having to be escorted through the side door as wee Billy gives them the 5-1 as he wires up the outside security lights

Don't know if this has been mentioned before or that but is the roof of the Rooftop Restaurant glass?

It's not.

Strachsuit

People entitled to their opinion but I think the grumbles about the glass are a tad unjustified. I think it looks terrific! Will certainly look the real deal once the frontage is completed and trees etc are put in the space in front of the stand. 

Everyone will have a different view on the design.. I personally would have went for a dark tiny but Thomaso explained why not earlier.. As per a few pages back we could look to back light at night which would look amazing

Love the fact these pictures are followed by a poster called Always Sunny in Gorgie!

Who weighs in with a gloomy post.

Wonder when the crest will go up? Hopefully in place for the Newcastle game, would imagine some their fans would take snaps of the construction on their way into the Roseburn.

sairyinthat

People entitled to their opinion but I think the grumbles about the glass are a tad unjustified. I think it looks terrific! Will certainly look the real deal once the frontage is completed and trees etc are put in the space in front of the stand. 

Eejits pay no attention

There's been so many dully, grey skies recently it's been hard for the usual snappers to get a really good picture of the stand looking its best.

A nice blue sky seems to make a massive difference in appearance with better light, colour, contrast, reflections etc.

Plus, the window capping has still to be put in place as well as the big club crest, lettering and set against the trees that will eventually be there.

I'm sure it will look good to all once everything is in position. .

I think they are a tad premature as well.

Wait until the building is finished and all the glass is in place, including the glass for the Skyline Lounge before making judgement.

I'm sure the folk who decided on the glass know what they are doing, and will have considered many options before deciding on the one we have gone with.

I am the bearer of bad tidings. Greenginger has a size fetish which extends to our new stand. He reduces the capacity every hour or so and now has it down to around 18,500. He also advises that we only have permission to use our changing rooms for 3 seasons. After that we have to play in our normal clothes.

Budge oot.