Crap celebrity sighting

GlasgoJambo

I spoke to Roy Walker at a Bukake party many moons ago. Ruth Madoc was there too but she didn't look a happy camper.

I may have dreamt this after drinking a bottle of Night Nurse.

• Replies 463

was it tight fitting and a bit uncomfortable? Did she complement you on it? She must've felt uneasy...........

yes it was, she looked great in it

When I worked in the sample room 2 guys came into the bar. They seen someone at the end of the bar and started hassling gimme saying "you're Tommy Sheridan, aren't you". The guy kept denying it and was clearly getting pissed off. Now, I had no clue who Tommy Sheridan was at the time. I told the guys to leave him alone, they argued with me, so they were told to leave the bar straight away.

Straight after that the guy seen me sitting down for my break and bought me a pint. He said thanks for sorting that out and yes he was actually Tommy Sheridan. What a know, maybe this explains my hatred for socialism.

Working in a bar and hating Socialism, was it just pin money for you ??

Just earning my way in a consumerist world.

I met Kenny Miller through something I was doing for work a few years back and he was quiet and pretty unfriendly.

Years ago I walked past Joanna Taylor (Hollyoaks) in London, thought I recognised her and so smiled and said hi and she replied similarly - obviously used to this!

I also met Robbie Savage through a work event and he was really friendly and interested in chatting about Hearts. Seemed a genuinely nice guy.

I used to deliver the Evening News to Annette Crosbie's mum. Upon one money collection day, Annette answered the door and paid the weekly subs.

Funnily enough, I saw Bill Bailey at Schipol, nodded etc, then saw him a few years later in the Crown Bar, Belfast. Wee nod, go about your business.

Bill Bailey witnessed me buying a cucumber in a kebab shop about 15 years ago and said it was the best thing he'd seen all festival.

I used to deliver the Evening News to Annette Crosbie's mum. Upon one money collection day, Annette answered the door and paid the weekly subs.

John Leslie and Catherine Zeta Jones a couple of times in boozers in Brunstfield when he was beasting her (pun intended).

Hazel Irvine in Bordeaux after the Scotland Norway game

Chatted to Alec Salmond in Lyon after the Scotland Morocco game.

Sat beside Michel Platini on a flight.

Robin Cook loads of times in that Chinese in Corstorphine.

Various nondescript politicians in airports, who are too crap to remember their names.

Chatted to Paul Sherwin the cycling commentator for ages on a flight to Kampala.

Saw John leslie getting chased out a club in shagaluf. No idea what he was doing there when hearts played majorca.

Jamie theakston looked confused.

The Leslie boy gets chased a lot I've been told.

John Leslie and Catherine Zeta Jones a couple of times in boozers in Brunstfield when he was beasting her (pun intended).

Hazel Irvine in Bordeaux after the Scotland Norway game

Chatted to Alec Salmond in Lyon after the Scotland Morocco game.

Sat beside Michel Platini on a flight.

Robin Cook loads of times in that Chinese in Corstorphine.

Various nondescript politicians in airports, who are too crap to remember their names.

Chatted to Paul Sherwin the cycling commentator for ages on a flight to Kampala.

Montpeliers.

Pee'd in a urinal next to Bill Bailey in the old Blue Blanket (now Canon's Gait).

We nodded to each other.

Paul Daniels was my neighbouring urinal celeb.

Never washed his hands. Didn't like it, not at all a lot

And that's magic.....

Debbie McGhee thought he was.

It wouldn't have been his money surely?

Nah, women wouldn't do that.

Would they?

Perhaps the first word should be taken off this title?

You're probably right.

Not for Leslie however.

Saw John leslie getting chased out a club in shagaluf. No idea what he was doing there when hearts played majorca.

Jamie theakston looked confused.

I thought the rumour around Magaluf at the time was it was his brother doing a radio forth roadshow / disco and it kicked off a wee bit and punches were thrown, one brother, I thought it was Grant got  sore face.

Lot of drink that trip though so could be wrong  (?1 = pint of vodka /coke)

I've just remembered I had a pee next to Kenneth Wolstenholme in hospitality at Spurs. Didn't clock him until the unmistakeable voice said "not much of a game is it young man".

Walking alongside a woman on Princes Street a few years ago, around Christmas time, knew I recognised her, it bugged me for ages until I eventually realised it was the woman from channel 4 racing.

I have no idea what her name is, even tried to Google her, no luck. Proper Z lister anyway.

As he was shaking off the drips did he say

"I think it's all over, it is now !"

Then zip up ?

Probably not actually.

I spoke to Roy Walker at a Bukake party many moons ago. Ruth Madoc was there too but she didn't look a happy camper.

Ruth Madoc is one of my ex's auntie's.

Lovely lady, ironed a shirt of mine once.

Had a few in airports, flights or hotels when away with work.

But in keeping with the title of the thread got in a lift at Glasgow Airport with Neil Doncaster around the time of the league fixtures coming out with 'team 12' or whatever it was referred to before Dundee were promoted.

Rudi-Robertson

I don't believe it...

I saw Johny Vegas at the Scott monument, Chris Tarrant at Edinburgh Airport and Elvis ( not that one ) in Sainsburys. Are they crap enough ?

I didn't even include Monkey in my list because I thought he was a top spot when they were filming an advert.

:woot:  :rofl:

had a blether with Ken Buchanan in the pub last night

I was at Porty and Ken Buchanan was invited by the Head to do the prize giving in  (think he had just recently lost to Duran which would make it 1972 but possibly earlier, but he must have been somewhere on the Head's 'ex pupils celebrity list' .

The Head clearly hadn't done his homework. There was about 500 of us (it was a huge school year, 2,300 in total in the school) plus parents crammed into the hall.

Buchanan got up to a respectable ripple of applause.

His first words were "I don't know why they invited me here to do this cos I got expelled for fighting  when I wiz 15" - cue mayhem from the kids and much squirming and tut tutting from the parents and teachers,,,

Had a piss beside Alex Salmond in the crappy bogs of a bar just outside the Scotland Brazil game in 1998 and had a wee chat about the recent Hearts cup win

I could have become famous or at least notorious for an incident in 1980 when I was working in Bromley Leisure and Libraries department. I was coming back into the underground car park late (about 9 or 10pm) after a council meeting. The car park operated on a barrier which just popped up with a sensor  as you approached. I was used to timing it so the bar just skimmed over my car as I drove through without stopping.

The building  also housed the Churchill theatre and they had a few reserved places in the car park. As  I drove through I came within inches of running over the foot of a guy who came round the side of the barrier. He was very nifty in jumping away from me , and wave his fist at me as i sped past. I looked up in my mirror to see it was Lionel Blair....!

lionel3.jpg

We had Michael Jackson's son round the house last year.  He's a friend of my eldest.  The amount of security that came with him was hilarious :)  Like being in an episode of NCIS.

Neilson's Shank

While working in Salford I walked past Kane from Emmerdale, must have glanced too long as he said, yes i am Kane, I replied " you are not as big as you look on TV" this seemed not to impress him.

I could have become famous or at least notorious for an incident in 1980 when I was working in Bromley Leisure and Libraries department. I was coming back into the underground car park late (about 9 or 10pm) after a council meeting. The car park operated on a barrier which just popped up with a sensor  as you approached. I was used to timing it so the bar just skimmed over my car as I drove through without stopping.

The building  also housed the Churchill theatre and they had a few reserved places in the car park. As  I drove through I came within inches of running over the foot of a guy who came round the side of the barrier. He was very nifty in jumping away from me , and wave his fist at me as i sped past. I looked up in my mirror to see it was Lionel Blair....!

lionel3.jpg

Scott you look a bit embarrassed in the photo.

I could have become famous or at least notorious for an incident in 1980 when I was working in Bromley Leisure and Libraries department. I was coming back into the underground car park late (about 9 or 10pm) after a council meeting. The car park operated on a barrier which just popped up with a sensor as you approached. I was used to timing it so the bar just skimmed over my car as I drove through without stopping.

The building also housed the Churchill theatre and they had a few reserved places in the car park. As I drove through I came within inches of running over the foot of a guy who came round the side of the barrier. He was very nifty in jumping away from me , and wave his fist at me as i sped past. I looked up in my mirror to see it was Lionel Blair....!

lionel3.jpg

Is that Fred Elliott with him?

Martine McCutcheon at the height of her 'fame' in a taxi on 5th Avenue in New York.

Was that not an actually scene from that love actually hortorshow that I was violated by?

She's maybe just reliving her A list moment repeatedly.

Space Mackerel

Barry Ferguson and his 12 or so pals off to Aya Napa at Edinburgh Airport.

All of them dressed in adidas gear and carrying man bags [emoji38]

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

John Prescott in the bar in Waverley Station in August. Nicola Sturgeon taking money from a cash machine, again in Waverley Station a couple of years ago. Muriel Gray walking down Lothian Road. All shite.

Various shiteness spotted during the Fringe.

Best one for shiteness was the lassie who played Carol McKay in Take The High Road, Teri Lally I think her name is; seen her in Rose Street.

Fitzroy Pointon

Best one for shiteness was the lassie who played Carol McKay in Take The High Road, Teri Lally I think her name is; seen her in Rose Street

Played the wolfmans bird in Restless Natives as well.

Sent from my SM-A310F using Tapatalk

Neilson's Shank

Not crap but saw Shirley Williams walking through Waverley Market heading for the train during the book festival.

Swarthy lothario Nick Knowles ( home DIY SOS shit TV fame ) with his very young wife in the bar of the Mandarin Oriental Park Lane a couple of years ago. Not a lot of chat or chemistry going on between the pair.

Quite often see Subo when I'm down in bathgate. Anyone else who's in bathgate a lot will also have seen her.

She's usually seen walking around with a bag full of photos so she can sign them for her fans. Never seen her sign any though.

Walked past that boy from Eggheads (the one that is being investigated for an old murder) when we were in London for Tottenham game.

The wife got chatting to some wifie at Sainsburys at Straiton a few years ago. I asked her who it was and the reply was that she was on Grand Designs. 

After being told this I remember her and her husband building a house near Pathhead. 

Does this count as a crap celebrity sighting?

Walking through London once and passed PC Garfield from The Bill - he was wearing a Hawaiian shirt and looked as miserable as sin :D

:lol: I read that as Halloween shirt and thought :wtf:

Best one for shiteness was the lassie who played Carol McKay in Take The High Road, Teri Lally I think her name is; seen her in Rose Street.

Woah, there - I'm not having that as a shite sighting (should that be a shighting?).

I was most chuffed when I got a smile from her in Glasgow Queen St station in January 1988 - when she was a bit of a cutie.

Woah, there - I'm not having that as a shite sighting (should that be a shighting?).

I was most chuffed when I got a smile from her in Glasgow Queen St station in January 1988 - when she was a bit of a cutie.

Oh, don't get me wrong. She was a tidy bit of stuff back then with a great pair of chebs. She wasn't exactly A-List though.

Walked past that boy from Eggheads (the one that is being investigated for an old murder) when we were in London for Tottenham game.

CJ.

A lot of folk didn't like him, but he didn't bother me. Rather stupid to write an autobiography though, and say you think you killed someone, especially if there is an unsolved case still in place.