Eilidh Child

michaeljambo22

• Replies 387
roscoeinchboy

Rewind your tapes that 5-1 was to the guy with the green and white scarf, was he taunting her?

aye it was a hibs scarf, ffs he was nigerian

Losers cannae take the banter feck um and well done girl

.net :seething::yas:

She done five one sign. Hope she done something wrong in race gets disqualified.

Hertz ****

Loved this, I can feel the seethe.

Pretty Boy 08:53 PM Today

See the more we get wound up about the 5-1 sign, the more that shower will keep doing it.

Ignore it. It was a pish day, it hurt like ****, I'm over it.

Sierra Delta

Lewis Smith (the Swimmer who was on TV doing the 5-1 earlier in the games) just posted this on Twitter:

Lewis Smith

@lewsmit88

Well done @EilidhChild on your silver medal, thanks for taking time to do the 5-1 with me @jamb0skickback @JamTarts

2dhuzig.jpg

roscoeinchboy

Losers cannae take the banter feck um and well done girl

we love andy murray rite enough

What a Gal, well done and that 1-5 what can I say they will never ever be allowed to forget it.

"It's not my favourite song"!

The mention of the Proclaimers and that song in her track side interview - her face said it all !

you mean she didn't join in

No!

She said, "Not my favourite song," to the interviewer!

Linky no worky.

aye, i couldn`t get it to work so ended up deleting it. someone else put the picture up though :rock2:

well done eilidh :sweeet:

Oh dear.

"It's pretty sad that... girn... mump... dribble... cry... blah blah blah..."

Well aye. For those who occupy the position of losing / unhappiness. You would think it's sad, wouldn't you? But if the shoe were on the other foot? Deal with it.

jamtartally

When we let the hobbits back into daylight from their darkened rooms....well maybe keep them in there for another few years ;-))

Juan Jose Carricondo Perez

Danny Grainger congratulated her on twitter and is now dishing out abuse to vermin. Good lad him!

Lewis Smith (the Swimmer who was on TV doing the 5-1 earlier in the games) just posted this on Twitter:

:awlove::brucey::glorious:yas!.gifyas!.gif

On the BBC website:

Scotland's Eilidh Child is still beaming from ear-to-ear as she speaks to BBC Sport following her silver medal in the 400m hurdles. But she admits there was a downside - having her lap on honour soundtracked by Scottish popsters The Proclaimers. Child's football team is Edinburgh club Hearts, while The Proclaimers are huge fans of cross-city rivals Hibernian. Pretty sure that won't ruin her night...

BBC missed Eilidh getting her medal as they were too busy interviewing some English athlete who finished 7th in the 200m :seething:

Bbc miss her medal presentation to speak to some English non medal winning plumb!!!!!!

They are the pits!

Disgraceful, an interview with a seventh place English athlete takes precedence over her medal ceremony. That's where the BBC priorities lie

Well done Eilidh, did us all proud and just like your team one day you will win and it will be even sweeter then

Disgraceful, an interview with a seventh place English athlete takes precedence over her medal ceremony. That's where the BBC priorities lie

Vote yes, we don't count, why people don't realise this I don't know.

Arnold Rothstein

Vote yes, we don't count, why people don't realise this I don't know.

I'm not sure if this is serious or not?

we love andy murray rite enough

Some of us do, not his fault his grandfather had a great misfortune

I'm not sure if this is serious or not?

Yes and no!

Well you know what to do on the 18th Sept

Jeez.....only on Kickback!

Before the braveheart war paint gets smeared on the face.....they missed a couple of seconds of the medal ceremony.....calm doon.

Well done,Eilidh,great run!

Are there actually Jambos who dislike Andy Murray because his mum supports hibs?

Jeez.....only on Kickback!

Before the braveheart war paint gets smeared on the face.....they missed a couple of seconds of the medal ceremony.....calm doon.

Well done,Eilidh,great run!