4 more signings?

Gorgie Aggro

So as it stands :

Alexander

Paterson Ozturk Wilson McHattie

Keatings. Gomis Holt Nicholson

Soufain

Carrick

I do like how fans take a striker and just make him a wide player.

• Replies 2k
Arthur Morgan

Well done Greggy Wallace.............

Aye, well done GW. Did doubt you to start with because he appeared to be under contract.

Always trust Greggy :)

Alim is our new number 5 btw.

PaulHartley10

Keatings has played out wide in a front 3 for Hamilton. Gives us another option, though I think we've enough wingers. Hope he's deploys as a poacher having watched his YouTube vid!

Was it not the case that he was unhappy at being played out wide after he'd been banging them in up front at the start of last season?

Sure I'd read that somewhere.

Was it not the case that he was unhappy at being played out wide after he'd been banging them in up front at the start of last season?

Sure I'd read that somewhere.

Boss is a Hamilton ST holder and said that was the case- great wee player seemingly ;)

Cheers. Thought I'd seen that. In that case, lets not piss the boy off by playing him out of position.

That is also part of the reason he left Hamilton. He doesn't want to be a wide man.

Juan Jose Carricondo Perez

We have forty wingers, it would make sense someone would want to play a striker there.

clearly some aren't learning lessons of last year.

Patterson and Carrick played in their preferable positions resulted in acutally winning games!

We have great wide-men at the club already.

James was brought to the club to be played as a striker.

Can someone give a run down of the players and positions we've now got filled. Think we're looking good for the coming season. Just another couple of additions and we're cooking with gas.

GK - Alexander, Hamilton

RB - Paterson

CB - Wilson, Ozturk, McKay, McGhee

LB - McHattie

RM - King, Walker

LM - Smith, Nicholson

CM - Holt, Robinson, Gomis

ST - Carrick, El Hassnaoui, Keatings, Oliver

Gene Parmesan

GK - Alexander, Hamilton

RB - Paterson

LB - McHattie

RM - King, Walker

LM - Smith, Nicholson

Shaping up nicely. Needs a RB, LB and CM, with another GK and maybe ST to round things off.

I'd expect any further signings to be of the Lee Currie, lower-league-give-em-a-deal-and-see-if-they-take-their-chance variety.

GK - Alexander, Hamilton

RB - Paterson

LB - McHattie

RM - King, Walker

LM - Smith, Nicholson

Could do with cover for LB, RB and CM.

Yep, sign those three and we have two players for every position (based on 4-4-2).

The squad is still incredibly young, with only Alexander, Gomis, and El Hassnaoui over 24. We're either just gonna try and blow everyone away with pace and youthful energy or we're going to be bringing in another 2 or 3 more experienced guys. My heart hopes for the former, which would make for a really exciting season, but my head says the latter.

Reckon it'll just be a GK and the Currie lad. 1 extra player on last season and the academy lads a year older and the division below. I think we'll see more of Beith next season at LB and CM.

We must need a few more.

Lockey told us last season we didn't have enough players to put on the bench.

We must need a few more.

Lockey told us last season we didn't have enough players to put on the bench.

aye but then he didnae put players on the bench when we did tho anaw

Danny Wilson can cover left back

Then that's us down to three centre backs.

We need 2 players per position.

Yep, sign those three and we have two players for every position (based on 4-4-2).

22 man squad should see us good. We can sign players in January if need be.

kylelauren01

Liam Smith will provide cover at rb and lb, Danny Wilson will cover lb and Jordan McGhie rb if necessary. Can't see the full back positions being an immediate priority this summer

Jamboscanbevicius

Currie could provide cover at LB, CM and LM which would be useful in terms of options.

McGhee seems fairly versatile across the back 4, but I think we could do with another defender if budget allows.

Currie signing would give cover for left back and another option in midfield. McGhee can cover at centre back, right back and at a push on the left. So there would be "cover" so to speak.

Being greedy I'd love to see another 4 bodies in but would be more than happy with another one or two being added into the pot.

It's a good looking squad and I'm sure Robbie will know which of the youngster he can bleed in over the course of the season as well.

GK - Alexander, Hamilton

RB - Paterson

LB - McHattie

RM - King, Walker

LM - Smith, Nicholson

Looking at that, I would prefer we strengthened in central midfield and in defence.

Currie?

For some reason I would really like him to sign. Never seen him play, but heard good things about him as a footballer. Will cost pennies, and would be good cover in a couple of areas.

Looking at that, I would prefer we strengthened in central midfield and in defence.

Ditto. Wouldnt mind another keeper as well.

While we may have to due to budget, I really don't like the idea of players covering.

Versatility is all well and good but at a young age we need players playing in their natural position - remember what happened to Jonsson?

While we may have to due to budget, I really don't like the idea of players covering.

Versatility is all well and good but at a young age we need players playing in their natural position - remember what happened to Jonsson?

Though there is an argument that good players can play anywhere....

Guest oldcastlerock2012

I do like how fans take a striker and just make him a wide player.

Has Walker spontaneously combusted or something?

Though there is an argument that good players can play anywhere....

Yeah when they've developed - if McGhee is a CB then he should be played there, only filling in if McHattie and another aren't available.

Liam Smith is a right back and he won player of the year for the under 20's, would rather see him develop than some 30 year old journeyman coming in to sit on the bench

Then that's us down to three centre backs.

We need 2 players per position.

GK- Alexander, Hamilton

RB- Paterson, McGhee, Gordon (I think can play full back), L. Smith

CB- Wilson, McGhee, McKay, Ozturk, Gordon

LB- McHattie, Beith, Wilson

RW/M- Paterson, King, Smith, Walker, Nicholson

CM- Holt, Beith, Robinson, El Hassnaoui

LW/M- King, Smith, Nicholson, Walker

ST- El Hassnaoui, Keatings, Carrick, Oliver, Ozturk, Buchannan

Since the first post Alim Ozturk has joined Morgaro Gomis, James Keatings, Soufian El Hassnaoui and Neil Alexander in coming on board.

Are we really now just 2-3 players and then all set for this season?

Looking promising- hope this squad size will

Be enough when injuries kick- fingers crossed

Apology? You've just jumped on 2 other posters posts :rofl:

You've came on, regurgitated an "ITK" post from one poster, not named the player and now you're jumping on GW's bandwagon. :vrface:

Even if he does sign your "ITK" credibility will remain where it was before your "exclusive" :lol:

Ooft, would you Adam and Eve it!! We signed a centre back! And if you can be bothered, I know I can :-), then if you look back at the thread, I posted about the CB before greggy Wallace did, i just didn't put a name down! :-)

Anyway imagine signing a Turkish U21 internationalist! Who'd have thunk it!

Ooft, would you Adam and Eve it!! We signed a centre back! And if you can be bothered, I know I can :-), then if you look back at the thread, I posted about the CB before greggy Wallace did, i just didn't put a name down! :-)

Anyway imagine signing a Turkish U21 internationalist! Who'd have thunk it!

GK- Alexander, Hamilton

RB- Paterson, McGhee, Gordon (I think can play full back), L. Smith

CB- Wilson, McGhee, McKay, Ozturk, Gordon

LB- McHattie, Beith, Wilson

RW/M- Paterson, King, Smith, Walker, Nicholson

CM- Holt, Beith, Robinson, El Hassnaoui

LW/M- King, Smith, Nicholson, Walker

ST- El Hassnaoui, Keatings, Carrick, Oliver, Ozturk, Buchannan

Looking at that, things don't look so bad if you include the younger lads.

Another keeper and striker at bare minimum IMO.