To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight

14 hours ago, gjcc said:

Must be difficult learning down there when the school math problems go:

Q: For Christmas little Garry O’Jos gets £1 from his mum, aunt and sister. How much does he have altogether?

A: £1

If they are 3 different people then that’s £3 however……..be mindful that his aunt could be his sister so that would be £2.  If you introduced an uncle and brother then wee Garrys Christmas money could range from £2 to £15 😁

Edited by highlandjambo3

• Replies 10.1k

• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

jimbojambo
12 hours ago, SMJ_1874 said:

Yeh there’s that as well but when he won a cup medal against the wee team that was acceptable.

It was obviously in St Mirrens and Ross County interest to vote us down which was understandable but Hibs and Aberdeen voted to inflict damage on us. Too bad it worked out well for us and united our support including our wonderful benefactors. Remembering this makes their current plight all the more enjoyable. 

FarmerTweedy
On 15/04/2024 at 11:54, Spellczech said:

Hmmn Not sure we should continue to laugh at Hibs. Should we not be more empathetic and now be pitying them instead? 

Even Mr T wouldn't pity those fools! 😃

Mikey1874

Aberdeen well ahead in getting a new manager.

Rumours of a 'review' taking place by the Hibs board.

ShedBoy
4 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

This is epic. Looking down on the gardyloo shite in the gutter from our wonderful castle. 

As Craig Levein said last week …………..

Oda be a JT
6 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

I read somewhere, maybe here, this was done on Saturday too? Wishful thinking maybe!

Pray for Monty to keep his job 🙏 

Cameronstheman
10 hours ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

I think what happened was he was on loan from Norwich, part of the deal being if he played X amount of games, Hibs were then obliged to keep him. He played X amount of games and Hibs took to twitter to thank him and announce he was returning to Norwich! Norwich quickly replied that he wasn't, Hibs then put out a new post announcing their new signing. You really couldn't make it up 😂😂

😆

6 hours ago, hmfc1984 said:

A bitter, twisted, but somehow still a fantastic read:

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/nick-montgomery-hibs-players-ran-32592412?int_source=nba

Even the 4-4 game gets a mention! We have broken our neighbours well and truly 😂😂

To make matters worse the punters have had to watch Hearts stroll to third spot and get themselves into a Scottish Cup semi final against Rangers this weekend. Hearts have had a great season and that sticks in the throat of all Hibees. Their reaction to their own players at Fir Park said it all. The failure to get the win required for top six also made a mockery of Hibs’ complaints about sporting integrity last week after the Dundee-Rangers game was put back until after the original split date.”

:sweeet:

If carlsberg did rivals...
5 hours ago, Rods said:

The boy has come dressed as Bungle from Rainbow

bff4186a-4487-4887-a4f8-7a9ca3a239dc.jpeg

He actually chose to leave the house dressed like that, let that sink in! In other news, the Hibs player looks absolutely delighted to be there 😀 

Gorgierools
41 minutes ago, Oda be a JT said:

I read somewhere, maybe here, this was done on Saturday too? Wishful thinking maybe!

Pray for Monty to keep his job 🙏

Maybe a candle lit vigil would be in order?

5 hours ago, Rods said:

Did he come straight from his work as a carpet fitter? 

Montgomery Brewster
7 hours ago, Jambo61 said:

Ex-Hibernian striker Tam McManus says more fingers should be "pointed in the direction of the boardroom" after another "totally unacceptable" season.....they are at the right club if looking for extra digits on their fans!

Indeed. I can hear the banjos 🪕 getting tuned 🙂

The Gorgie

They seem to be struggling to understand why all their bottom 6 fixtures are on a Sunday. 

2 hours ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

He actually chose to leave the house dressed like that, let that sink in! In other news, the Hibs player looks absolutely delighted to be there 😀 

That trophy will be in the bin already! Another Sauzee decanter moment 😂

Bunny Munro
10 hours ago, Chimp said:

Hanlon has got to be one of the most average players Hibs have ever had. Long term anyway. Not one ounce of interest ever shown in him in his entire career says it all. Was part of countless failing Hibs sides and woeful defences yet somehow survived each season and given another chance by each manager. How that guy managed to sneak a Scotland cap will forever be a mystery to me, although the likes of pish like Graeme Murty, Garry Kenneth and Chris Iwelumo have had caps so I suppose it happens now and again.

Chris Iwelumo was top scorer in the championship in England for Wolves, who'd go on to get promoted that season, at the time of his caps. He was player of the month in the championship the month after 'that miss'.

Don't let the Kris Boyd loving media get in your head.

AllyjamboDerbyshire
7 hours ago, Rods said:

Mr I M Loopy was delighted with his Metal Detectorist of the Year trophy, but the runner up, well known for his good lead up work with little reward, was just relieved that nobody booed him after yet another near miss.

Jack Torrance
1 hour ago, Салатные палочки said:

Did he come straight from his work as a carpet fitter? 

You spelt muncher wrong.

Mister T
4 hours ago, FarmerTweedy said:

Agreed

Batistuta87
1 hour ago, Ked said:

Screenshot_20240416_192018_Chrome.jpg

Never thought they might end up in a relegation battle but this scenario really isn't massively unrealistic.

Seeing them struggle in the bottom six and actually end up in a relegation battle would be the cherry on top of a pretty enjoyable season. 

9 hours ago, Rods said:

That reminds me of the video of a few older lads at a train station. They are stopped by police as there’s been complaints about a guy in fancy dress. 
The guys not in fancy dress, he dresses like Hulk Hogan all the time. 

Edited by gjcc

16 minutes ago, gjcc said:

That reminds me of the video of a few older lads at a train station. They are stopped by police as there’s been complaints about a guy in fancy dress. 
The guys not in fancy dress, he dresses like Hulk Hogan all the time. 

:laugh: that's brilliant. 

HeartsandonlyHearts
8 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

FB_IMG_1713268891815.jpg

That’s up there with “hear me out”

They’ll never get old.

Cameronstheman

Tam McAnus reminds me of Pat Nevin when it comes to Hibs apparent flair, they rarely if ever show evidence of this and have had so many yrs to do so, yet we see nothing at all to back this up 

tian447
On 15/04/2024 at 22:43, Bazzas right boot said:

I reckon he will go for a bit cash, £1.5-£2m

Absolutely ****ing nobody is paying £2Million for an inconsistent left winger playing for the (currently) 7th best team in Scotland who has only managed to score 5 league goals this season. 

£500,000 bid and he'll be away. Hibs will include the decimal points and claim they got 8 figures for him. 

Mikey1874
59 minutes ago, Cameronstheman said:

Tam McAnus reminds me of Pat Nevin when it comes to Hibs apparent flair, they rarely if ever show evidence of this and have had so many yrs to do so, yet we see nothing at all to back this up 

To be fair, he must realise himself. I quite like how he's always positive and hopeful. But he must have had his final disappointment.

1971fozzy
1 hour ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

That’s up there with “hear me out”

They’ll never get old.

“hear me out” should be on t-shirts.

just an awesome thread. Possibly the best ever. Classic hibs

i8hibsh

"Hear me out" has to be one of the best Hibee comments ever.

Wee Mikey
58 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

To be fair, he must realise himself. I quite like how he's always positive and hopeful. But he must have had his final disappointment.

I doubt that very, very much.

1 hour ago, tian447 said:

Absolutely ****ing nobody is paying £2Million for an inconsistent left winger playing for the (currently) 7th best team in Scotland who has only managed to score 5 league goals this season. 

£500,000 bid and he'll be away. Hibs will include the decimal points and claim they got 8 figures for him. 

Maybe,  but Mivoski will go for big money and he currently plays for an eben worse team.

Not convinced by your logic,  but I guess time will tell.

tian447
Just now, Bazzas right boot said:

Maybe,  but Mivoski will go for big money and he currently plays for an eben worse team.

Not convinced by your logic,  but I guess time will tell.

My logic is that he's Hibs, and he's shite :lol:

He's one of those players that runs with their head down, and never seems to make a killer pass or even see his teammates, and has terrible decision making.

Miovski is actually a decent footballer, and will go for some good money.

That is a tough run of fixtures for them. They could be in trouble.

I don't think they're that garbage that they'll get pulled in to the play-off spot from 7th, na, cannae see it

1 minute ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

I don't think they're that garbage that they'll get pulled in to the play-off spot from 7th, na, cannae see it

What games do you see them getting points?

gregzy2k7

Surely they couldn't get pulled into the play off spot???? Could they???

Well if Carlsberg did seasons,

Just imagine, Us winning the cup and them going down.

:arry::clyay:

2 hours ago, OmiyaHearts said:

What games do you see them getting points?

Well, I have not l thought about it but to be honest, as much as I dislike them, if one of the teams is to be pulled into 11th, it would be much better that the sheep are that team

Always next year for the saddo bunch from down the road, but the effect on the bovine bunch would be a fascinating watch

Mr Benn
2 hours ago, gregzy2k7 said:

1998 all over again. What a summer that was. 

If carlsberg did rivals...
8 hours ago, Cameronstheman said:

In Pat Nevin's defence, he normally talks a lot of sense and was a very good footballer and is a very intelligent guy. Three points you can't make about wee Tam.

9 hours ago, Cameronstheman said:

Course we have, mate.

In the last 3 seasons they’ve coasted to remarkable 8th, 5th and currently sitting in 7th place.

Footballing minds all around the world simply cannot grasp how they’re able to display such footballing excellence on such a relentless basis.

They play the best football the world has ever seen, ever.

15 hours ago, FarmerTweedy said:

Mr T didnt pity fools. Clubber Laing did. He also predicted pa-a-a-a-i-n which seems very apt in the circumstances Hubz find themselves in.

gbrf8x10f540x540-pad450x450f8f8f8.jpg.931c5dc43f2d9b15bdaa0e6ef2f162e0.jpg

McNelly15
8 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

Sat with ma coffee..

Screenshot_20240417-073841.jpg

1971fozzy

Their latest podcasts this week are well worth a listen if you fancy a laugh.

Gorgierools
33 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Course we have, mate.

In the last 3 seasons they’ve coasted to remarkable 8th, 5th and currently sitting in 7th place.

Footballing minds all around the world simply cannot grasp how they’re able to display such footballing excellence on such a relentless basis.

They play the best football the world has ever seen, ever.

Let's not forget their fabulous 2-2 victory in the derby 

5 hours ago, gregzy2k7 said:

Again.

Herbert.
24 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Their latest podcasts this week are well worth a listen if you fancy a laugh.

Is it on spotify? 

9 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

Would be magic if there was a way to archive it in the Classics on here.