To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight ( Monty sacked )

TommyBizarro

My daughter and I are in Porto just now. We went to their home game yesterday. The results were coming in from Scotland as we were walking up the steps into the stadium. We were getting really strange looks as we were doubled up pishing ourselves laughing at those clowns. Absolutely glorious stuff 😂😂😂😂

• Replies 11.4k

• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

Weebroon98

be good see what there attendances will be now they are in the bottom 6, might as well just close 3 stands until next season

Jambo in Bathgate
5 minutes ago, TommyBizarro said:

My daughter and I are in Porto just now. We went to their home game yesterday. The results were coming in from Scotland as we were walking up the steps into the stadium. We were getting really strange looks as we were doubled up pishing ourselves laughing at those clowns. Absolutely glorious stuff 😂😂😂😂

The rendition of ‘Hibs are falling apart again’ at Tynecastle yesterday was hilarious ! 

TommyBizarro

Yeah my son was there, and was telling us exactly that. Absolutely brilliant 😂😂

GinRummy
2 minutes ago, Weebroon98 said:

be good see what there attendances will be now they are in the bottom 6, might as well just close 3 stands until next season

They’ll be announced as 16k plus no matter how many are in the ground. 

Jambo in Bathgate
1 minute ago, Weebroon98 said:

No 2nd Derby to swell the coffers 😂 Which of course we don’t need at anytime! Our support fill Tynecastle! 

Mikey1874

I think Oli (best young player in Europe) Shaw was offside at the end so consolation there for the ex Hibs player. 

buzzbomb1958
3 minutes ago, Weebroon98 said:

Na 25,000 every game

Australis

Seen a thread over there saying the best hibs teams over the decades have been full of Scottish players.

Two weeks ago they slated us for signing Scottish players.

Some of them prefer loan players with fancy names that don't give a shoite for the club, others are now seeing reality.

Being Bournmouths 4th team is not as good as they thought.

Australis

Don't forget, they are shopping in a different market from us.

Any players arriving at fester road will be from top European teams from now on.

😄😁

Just now, Australis said:

Don't forget, they are shopping in a different market from us.

Any players arriving at fester road will be from top European teams from now on.

😄😁

Indeed they are Ingy Market

Oda be a JT
41 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Just watched Sportscene, commentary

"And Hibs have crumbled' 

Oh ma sides 🤣🤣🤣

Just watching it now with a bacon roll and a cuppa….I never knew but what a hangover cure Hibs can be 😝

26 minutes ago, Texaco said:

Wake up this morning a Jambo, get up and the sun's shining and you have a cup semi, top six games, europe next season to look forward to all with the best rookie manager in Scotland for decades ..

Wake up a hibby, take your drugs, delude yourself again and go back to bed...

That's life folks....

All this post was missing was a link to this song.

EH11 2NL
56 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

Their season ticket sales will be unreal 😂

Plus the pay off for manager number 5 in 5 years, who takes on that gig knowing they’re honking and trigger happy?!

Please do something daft like Jim Goodwin 😂

Was with 2 last night, who aren't renewing and claimed "at least next season we don't need to sit and watch that shite" 🤣🤣

This is like a scooby doo reveal it’s not Hibs who are average it’s the SFA 

IMG_0649.png

Batistuta87
41 minutes ago, Weebroon98 said:

Bet any money they'll still report as 18k-odd. 

martoon
5 hours ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Was never in lockdown at any point for me last night. You been banned recently? :laugh:

No, Rick.

I've never signed up so when it's locked I'm locked out.

No point in me going in there undercover, bud. I'd last about 10 minutes with my big mouth and complete absence of subtlety.

39 minutes ago, Rods said:

IMG_0649.png

I agree with Since452 his post match interviews are full of excuses and never give the opposition any credit. I hope Hibs keep him as I can’t imagine he’s very inspiring for the players.

Gorgi1874
15 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

I was ****ing desperate for them to not get top 6 but ffs, I kinda wish we were playing them soon

Get what you're saying, I had the same debate in my head. The derbies have been pretty shit this season, would love to pump them at home just before the end of the season 

HeartsandonlyHearts
3 hours ago, Sooks said:

Are they still the “ best team outwith the old firm “ ?

Out of those 3 teams yes.

3 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

Just watched Sportscene, commentary

"And Hibs have crumbled' 

Oh ma sides 🤣🤣🤣

2,500+ Rotten Green Apple Stock Photos, Pictures & Royalty-Free Images -  iStockMy Grandmother's Apple Crisp

3 hours ago, Rods said:

IMG_0649.png

Ah, I see. Momentum and rightful place as best of the rest nullified by a refereeing conspiracy. 

Now it makes sense, I naively thought they were just shite with an unimaginative manager and too many hands working him from behind. You live and learn, eh? 

Kalamazoo Jambo
7 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Now it makes sense, I naively thought they were just shite with an unimaginative manager and too many hands working him from behind. You live and learn, eh? 

avhudtheteeshirt

Another season for Hibbies, another disaster!

They will need about £20,000,000 if they get rid of this lot:

Clearout (AGAIN)

We’re two or three seasons past needing a Stubbs-esque clearout/rebuild. Fortunately a number of players are out of contract in the summer. Obviously it’s something that will take a number of windows but what’s everyone’s thoughts on the squad and next season? For me:

New GK

Obita
New CB
New CB
Cadden

NMW
Amos/new CM depending on fitness
New AM

Maolida/new LW
New CF
New RW

EXPENDABLE/BACK UPS
Boyle
Newell
Youan (would cash in for the rebuild)
Miller
Rocky
ALF
Vente (probably try and get our money back)
Marshall (another year if a low wage)
Campbell (cash in for rebuild if we can get a fee)
Triantis (if cheap and as a DM)

ACTIVELY TRY AND MOVE ON
Mclelland
Tait
Henderson
Kenneh
Mckirdy
Mackay
Hanlon
Stevenson
Harbottle
JDH
Levitt
Wollacot
Tavares
Delfierre
Don’t keep any of the loans (Emiliano, Mayenda, Fish)

YOUNGSTERS - make decisions on:
Megwa
Boruc
Johnson

Gundermann
29 minutes ago, avhudtheteeshirt said:

Clearout (AGAIN)

We’re two or three seasons past needing a Stubbs-esque clearout/rebuild. Fortunately a number of players are out of contract in the summer. Obviously it’s something that will take a number of windows but what’s everyone’s thoughts on the squad and next season? For me:

New GK

Obita
New CB
New CB
Cadden

NMW
New AM

Maolida/new LW
New CF
New RW

EXPENDABLE/BACK UPS
Boyle
Newell
Miller
Rocky
ALF

ACTIVELY TRY AND MOVE ON
Mclelland
Tait
Henderson
Kenneh
Mckirdy
Mackay
Hanlon
Stevenson
Harbottle
JDH
Levitt
Wollacot
Tavares
Delfierre

Megwa
Boruc
Johnson

Hanlon to turn up for his 23rd season.

Herbert.
2 hours ago, avhudtheteeshirt said:

Clearout (AGAIN)

New GK

Obita
New CB
New CB
Cadden

NMW
New AM

Maolida/new LW
New CF
New RW

EXPENDABLE/BACK UPS
Boyle
Newell
Miller
Rocky
ALF

ACTIVELY TRY AND MOVE ON
Mclelland
Tait
Henderson
Kenneh
Mckirdy
Mackay
Hanlon
Stevenson
Harbottle
JDH
Levitt
Wollacot
Tavares
Delfierre

Megwa
Boruc
Johnson

BK are giving them 2M for players. How far do they think that will go, They are a bottom 6 team 2M wont touch the sides that club is rotten to the core.

02/02/2024 the day the momentum shifted  IMG_8752.thumb.jpeg.35f7725af39b916c9d2fd68f4bbb8482.jpeg

Table as the momentum shifted. 

IMG_8750.thumb.jpeg.d3fadcfa8b97c4fec421542f2e050f98.jpeg

Table when the momentum couldn’t moment any more. 

IMG_8751.thumb.jpeg.eb3330d1dabf7d7eedfd7e84bb7a5e01.jpeg

Hibs: 12 points. 
Hearts: 20 points. 

“the last derby’s at ER”

:Shanks:

chubby1973

Nurse!!!!

A Hi-Bee 04:49 PM Yesterday
Originally Posted by Joe6-2:
Bournemouth score against Man U
Well done our wee English cousins.

6 minutes ago, gjcc said:

02/02/2024 the day the momentum shifted  IMG_8752.thumb.jpeg.35f7725af39b916c9d2fd68f4bbb8482.jpeg

Table as the momentum shifted. 

IMG_8750.thumb.jpeg.d3fadcfa8b97c4fec421542f2e050f98.jpeg

Table when the momentum couldn’t moment any more. 

IMG_8751.thumb.jpeg.eb3330d1dabf7d7eedfd7e84bb7a5e01.jpeg

Hibs: 12 points. 
Hearts: 20 points. 

“the last derby’s at ER”

:Shanks:

Go easy on him he got the 12 points to Hibs bit right…. Just missed out that being the entire points total over the rest of the season 😂😂

Der Kaiser
2 hours ago, Herbert. said:

BK are giving them 2M for players. How far do they think that will go, They are a bottom 6 team 2M wont touch the sides that club is rotten to the core.

A good policy is to invest in current SPL players with proven league experience and maybe tie them up on pre-contracts.............

Cameronstheman
3 hours ago, Herbert. said:

There is a hibs POTYD on the night, oh what timing, Monty's made it

:clyay:

zeke1874

Mind the covid season debacle and our demotion after getting screwed by the league. Hibs, dons all had a good laugh. 

We've just qualified for Europe 3 seasons in a row while they scrape about in the bottom six. Again.

Get it right up yas. Ya tramps!!!

4 minutes ago, Cameronstheman said:

I wonder if any of their actual players will win it.  Most of them seem to be Loans from other teams.

stuart500

Having been cleared of a hate crime following his much reported original speech Hamza Useless has now made an updated version...

"Owners of Hibernian   -SHITE 

Manager of Hibernian -SHITE 

Coaches of Hibernian -SHITE

Goalkeepers of Hibernian -SHITE

Defence of Hibernian -SHITE

Midfield of Hibernian -SHITE

Forwards of Hibernian -SHITE

Tea lady at Hibernian -SHITE

Every... single.. fan...of...Hibernian -SHITE!!

....and in this day and age this is no longer acceptable "

11 hours ago, theshed said:

I never want hibs to win any game normally but a few wins that mean nothing in coming weeks could keep in him a job for next season so I won’t complain too much if they go unbeaten till end of season  

The funniest thing could be them potentially knocking the sheep into 11th and possibly doon

Bottom 6 definitely interesting too this season

Cameronstheman

Breaking News

POTY: Joe Newell
YPOTY: Will Fish
Moment Of The Year: Elie Youan 2 goals in 83 seconds against Hearts

1 minute ago, Cameronstheman said:

Breaking News

Joe Newell.

Will fish

2 goals 

😂🤣😂🤣

1971fozzy
3 minutes ago, Cameronstheman said:

Breaking News

1DDFA846-FE00-4266-A4E8-01DF7F9C26FF.gif.d7f5d574f21616e39c83c844d6699f43.gif

Swanny17
56 minutes ago, Cameronstheman said:

Hibs POTY do is on the 19th May according to their website? 😂

martoon
4 minutes ago, Cameronstheman said:

Breaking News

POTYJoe Newel

I thought they'd just go with Albert Kidd again.

5 minutes ago, Ked said:

Joe Newell.

Will fish

2 goals 

😂🤣😂🤣

To be fair that is some achievement for Youan considering he’s not scored since January 2nd. 

Cameronstheman
1 minute ago, gjcc said:

To be fair that is some achievement for Youan considering he’s not scored since January 2nd. 

Am sure he was a £500k investment as well ,No pun intended

Just now, Cameronstheman said:

They wouldn’t be caught dead pinching players off their fellow bottom 6 sides. They are above that. 

7 minutes ago, Cameronstheman said:

I reportedly a bit more.  As was vente and he’s absolutely dugmeat 🤣 

Cameronstheman
7 minutes ago, gjcc said:

They wouldn’t be caught dead pinching players off their fellow bottom 6 sides. They are above that. 

Correct... with that war chest they have in wait, that's just buttons, like the pantomime and character  club they are

Honest when they gonny wake up and see they are ****ed and  Bottom 6 will be no stranger to that deluded lot and if not worse OMS

Edited by Cameronstheman

• davemclaren changed the title to To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight ( Monty sacked )