To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight ( Monty sacked )

Mister T
4 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

Was that not originally the Lee Johnson meme when someone saw him on George street before a derby?

Who cares? Kwality recycling FTH 

:robbo:

Edited by Mister T

• Replies 11.4k

• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

martoon

After 3am and dotnut is still in lockdown.

What a sleekit, scuttling, always something to hide, site that is.

Monty must stay.

Batistuta87
3 hours ago, Arthur Morgan said:

Oli 'Real Madrid' Shaw should have won it for Motherwell at the end there 🙈

I don't think I'd have been able to walk if that had happened. Funny enough that a 94th minute equaliser sealed their fate - adding a 96th minute winner would have been too much 😂😂

Rick Sanchez
2 hours ago, martoon said:

After 3am and dotnut is still in lockdown.

What a sleekit, scuttling, always something to hide, site that is.

Monty must stay.

Was never in lockdown at any point for me last night. You been banned recently? :laugh:

gregzy2k7
9 hours ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Monty reckons they were 20 seconds away from jubilation.

Scraping into the top 6.

Jubilation.

Scraping into the top 6

Jubilation.

I repeat.

Scraping into the top 6.

Jubilation.

Tbf for them it probably is jubilation,

That's how shite they are,

I personally think he has had them punching well above their weight in all honesty,

That squad is absolutely murder, their defence would concede against most teams in Scotland.

Monty doing a super job 🤣🤣🤣

Monty must stay!!

Aussie Jambo

This lady pops up a lot with the Hobo Reekies. Definitely shite!

IMG_0132.jpeg

8 hours ago, RobNox said:

Being reported on fuds.net that McDermott has left the DoF role, though no official announcement to that effect, so might be BS.

What's the point of him being there if Bournemouth are going to tell them who to recruit 

If carlsberg did rivals...

Tbf, cracking finish from the Motherwell boy. The Hibs dropping to their knees made it that little bit better, they did miss out on jubilation I suppose.

GinRummy

So first they criticise us for signing bottom 6 pish then it gets confirmed that Hibs are bottom 6 pish. It’s all so predictable from these dafties. 

Der Kaiser
1 hour ago, 1874robbo said:

My stitches are hurting from laughing listening to this.

Still listened to it twice though. 

Japan Jambo
13 hours ago, Armageddon said:

.Net is absolute chaos! :)

can imagine, must be soul destroying supporting the vermin. The ability to snatch defeat from victory must be unparalleled in world sport.

1874robbo
6 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Was that you?

Top marks.

Can’t take the credit for it unfortunately 

just passing it on.

Biffa Bacon
8 hours ago, MMHearts said:

Bottom 6. Get your facts right.    Top 7 mibbe😀

It is based on the original Hibs Block 7 logo, with block replaced by Bottom, wilting vine leaves and showing the ball is burst. Creative masterpiece by the designer.

SMJ_1874

Absolutely brilliant. I’ve sent it to all the hobos I know 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Wee Mikey
52 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

Tbf, cracking finish from the Motherwell boy. The Hibs dropping to their knees made it that little bit better, they did miss out on jubilation I suppose.

You've teed it up perfectly for me, thanks. 👍

I'm now imagining that Motherwell's late, late equaliser stymied h1b5' plans to serenade the Fool Monty with a rendition of this classic song at their next home game in preference to 'Sunshine on Leith'.

Our stadium announcer should keep this 'un in mind. Lol.

Congratulations
And celebrations
When I tell everyone that you're in love
With me

Congratulations
And jubilations
I want the world to know I'm happy as can be.

Who could believe that I could be happy and
Contented
I used to think that happiness hadn't been
Invented
But that was in the bad old days before
I met you
When I let you
Walk into my Hearts, Hearts, Hearts

Congratulations...

I was afraid that maybe you thought you
Were above me
That I was only fooling myself to think you
Loved me
But then tonight you said you couldn't live
Without me
That round about me
You wanted to stay

Congratulations...

Congratulations
And jubilations
I want the world to know I'm happy as can be
I want the world to know
I'm happy as can be.

Edited by Wee Mikey

Has to be played before kick off at our remaining home games of the season or GTF!

A song that is truly to everyones tastes

13 hours ago, Ian Black 8 said:

😂🇱🇻😂🇱🇻😂🇱🇻 serious question tho how many points they dropped in the last 5 mins of games this season? 😂

IMG_0260.jpeg

Enjoy this glorious post from .nugget...

GreenNWhiteArmy 08:03 PM Yesterday
Originally Posted by Potty78:
Interested to know how many points we've lost in injury time? Double figures surely?

Matchday 1 - 89th minute winner for st mirren
Matchday 12 - 92nd min equaliser for St Mirren
Matchday 20 - 93rd min winner for Hearts
Matchday 25 - 92nd min winner for Celtic
Matchday 19 (rearranged) - 98th min equaliser for County
Matchday 33 - 94th min equaliser for motherwell

Wee Mikey
3 minutes ago, been here before said:

Enjoy this glorious post from .nugget...

GreenNWhiteArmy 08:03 PM Yesterday
Originally Posted by Potty78:
Interested to know how many points we've lost in injury time? Double figures surely?

Matchday 1 - 89th minute winner for st mirren
Matchday 12 - 92nd min equaliser for St Mirren
Matchday 20 - 93rd min winner for Hearts
Matchday 25 - 92nd min winner for Celtic
Matchday 19 (rearranged) - 98th min equaliser for County
Matchday 33 - 94th min equaliser for motherwell

Your best post ever. Sooooperb spot. 👍

I make that 14 points dropped due to a series of h1b5ing it.

Quite the acheivement in one season.

Vlad Magic

As is always the case with them.

To busy worrying about what we do rather than what happens to them.

Result 

Bottom 6.

Any Hobos reading this take note. You and your pathetic club and support will always be in our shadow. Will always finish below us and will always get scudded the majority of games we play until you change your attitude. 

Concentrate on Hibs not Hearts.

Wee Mikey
13 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

Budget chaos!

Screenshot_20240414_081054_DuckDuckGo.thumb.jpg.87e4b77ff4d96bd2dbf63c8def9ebe16.jpg

To be fair, you've illustrated that there are hibb1e5 with their heads screwed on.

I know 10 hibb1e5, all sensible good types.

Mind you, two of them, one a professor, have fallen into that typical hobo mind-set whereby they are in total denial as regards 'Natural Order' and cling on to any and all of the guff that their moronic element spout as regards 'poppy thieving', how we are cheats, the refs being biased in our favour, and so on, and so forth.

No lack of lack of perspective.

Two otherwise intelligent people whose brains have been fried over so many years of Hearts' undisputable domination.

Now?

This season?

I need only whisper, "Levein".

His (not exactly 'stellar') team have beaten them both home and away, and now they have to face them again in the bottom 6.

heartgarfunkel
1 hour ago, Gorgierools said:

Pure genius, take a bow sir

Howling :clyay:

Sherbet

Hibs seem to be forgetting that even if they had won yesterday top 6 was not guaranteed. Though unlikely if dundee beat rangers they would go above hibs

10 hours ago, PHSCAndy said:

The question on mywivesmysister.net was “Has there been a game you have enjoyed this season?” And one of the replies was the women’s Hibs v Hearts game - classic. 😄

IMG_0088.jpeg

A great thread . Cannot link it for some reason

Highlights include the ***** who enjoyed all three derbies this season and the other guy who enjoyed getting scudded by Aston Villa :lol: 

buzzbomb1958
1 hour ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

The hobo players looked like they were all hit by a dose of diarrhoea at the exact same time priceless🤣🤣🤣💩💩💩

Le Chat
1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

I'm now imagining that Motherwell's late, late equaliser stymied h1b5' plans to serenade the Fool Monty with a rendition of this classic song at their next home game in preference to 'Sunshine on Leith'.

:rofl: Tremendous

11 minutes ago, Sooks said:

I was expecting them to be really happy . They normally celebrate draws 

The DVD is already available to pre order!

12 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

I was ****ing desperate for them to not get top 6 but ffs, I kinda wish we were playing them soon

Nah……watching them flounder about in the bottom 6 battling (and mostly failing) whilst looking over their shoulder is better popcorn time for us.  Don’t forget, if we did play them again and it ended up a 1-1 win for them we would not hear the end of their delusion.  Hopefully the bottom 6 will have send most of the moon howlers scuttling away for the remainder of the season………..I doubt it though

6 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

The DVD is already available to pre order!

Disc two has this seasons three derbies on it

Just now, Sooks said:

Disc two has this seasons three derbies on it

Not forgetting the directors cut edition has their European escapades! 

Turkishcap

On the bright side the fixtures not delaid and the dons may bring a few hundred down, free money.

4 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

Not forgetting the directors cut edition has their European escapades! 

Limited edition disc has an Interview with John McGinn where he talks about Hibs winning the singing vs Aston Villa

Armageddon

Their season ticket sales will be unreal 😂

Plus the pay off for manager number 5 in 5 years, who takes on that gig knowing they’re honking and trigger happy?!

Please do something daft like Jim Goodwin 😂

Just now, Armageddon said:

Their season ticket sales will be unreal 😂

Plus the pay off for manager number 5 in 5 years, who takes on that gig knowing they’re honking and trigger happy?!

Please do something daft like Jim Goodwin 😂

This is it isnt it? Managers don't like signing up to trigger happy clubs (unless its when they'll make a fat paycheck when they get canned). So, I think that Hibs are making things very difficult for themselves here :lol: 

I'm wondering if the Bournemouth youth coach might end up getting it (U21s)

1 minute ago, OTT said:

This is it isnt it? Managers don't like signing up to trigger happy clubs (unless its when they'll make a fat paycheck when they get canned). So, I think that Hibs are making things very difficult for themselves here :lol: 

I'm wondering if the Bournemouth youth coach might end up getting it (U21s)

Add to this , any new manager will have very little say in which players he gets . I can see a bit of a miserable slog ahead for them 

Still , 20 seconds from jubilation though I suppose 

Just watched Sportscene, commentary

"And Hibs have crumbled' 

Oh ma sides 🤣🤣🤣

Jambo in Bathgate
5 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Are they still the “ best team outwith the old firm “ ?

I think that they live in the myth of being a flair team propagated by the media. Their fans have been conditioned to believe it! However they forget that teams don’t stand back and admire them. Long may it continue. Yesterday on Sportsound they were having a Foley love in! Saying all the investment but not pointing out the effect on the other clubs he owns. 

6 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Are they still the “ best team outwith the old firm “ ?

If they Win the first few games in the bottom half and they will be back on the deluded  bandwagon of 3rd best team ,coming for Hearts next season etc 

Hibs are like the hooded claw in the penelope pitstop cartoons ," I'll get you next time jambos  next time grrrrrr"

theshed
Just now, ToadKiller Dog said:

If they Win the first few games in the bottom half and they will be back on the deluded  bandwagon of 3rd best team ,coming for Hearts next season etc 

Hibs are like the hooded claw in the penelope pitstop cartoons ," I'll get you next time jambos  next time grrrrrr"

I never want hibs to win any game normally but a few wins that mean nothing in coming weeks could keep in him a job for next season so I won’t complain too much if they go unbeaten till end of season  

Wake up this morning a Jambo, get up and the sun's shining and you have a cup semi, top six games, europe next season to look forward to all with the best rookie manager in Scotland for decades ..

Wake up a hibby, take your drugs, delude yourself again and go back to bed...

That's life folks....

• davemclaren changed the title to To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight ( Monty sacked )