• Hearts Heritage

• dannymack

• Hendricks

• martoon

1 hour ago, colinmaroon said:

cruickie.jpg

Great to see that again!  One of my favourites.

Still my favourite Hearts player.

On 24/01/2018 at 17:49, Hendricks said:

Image result for john robertson easter road

I must have blanked that out!

I don't remember Ray Wilkins playing for Hibs...

LarrysRightFoot
3 hours ago, colinmaroon said:

cruickie.jpg

Camera save 

3 hours ago, John Findlay said:

Loved the guy. 

1 hour ago, henryheart said:

For me, it has to be these two happy memories from my youth.

Photo - 1976 Lokomotiv are out !.jpg

Photo - 1972 Tommy Murray sits on the ball at Ibrox 03 12 72.jpg

with Tommy Murray sitting on the ball, the SFA banned it straight after it happened even though I think Willie Johnstone done it against Hearts previously to no issue......

1 hour ago, TypoonJambo said:

Loved the guy. 

When I was a kid and pulled off a,decent save all the other lads would say, Gordon Banks. I always replied I'm Jim Cruikshank.

Just now, John Findlay said:

When I was a kid and pulled off a,decent save all the other lads would say, Gordon Banks. I always replied I'm Jim Cruikshank.

I scored a penalty against him at the Craigroyston summer fete. I was gutted, i thought he was brilliant and my kick went straight at him, he dived right over it. Seen him talking to my dad just before it. Think he may have taken a bung🤔

1 minute ago, TypoonJambo said:

I scored a penalty against him at the Craigroyston summer fete. I was gutted, i thought he was brilliant and my kick went straight at him, he dived right over it. Seen him talking to my dad just before it. Think he may have taken a bung🤔

So did I. That was 1973, right opposite the Doocot pub. I lived in Ferry Road Place at the time and was 10yrs old.

6 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

So did I. That was 1973, right opposite the Doocot pub. I lived in Ferry Road Place at the time and was 10yrs old.

Small world, i was 11,Muirhouse place west. 

1 minute ago, TypoonJambo said:

Small world, i was 11,Muirhouse place west. 

Aye small world indeed. I went to Pirniehall.

6 hours ago, John Findlay said:

In my top 10, John.

Edited by Morgan

4 hours ago, henryheart said:

Tommy Murray on the ball ..... not many Jambos there that day ..... I thought we might not survive!! Wiped the smiles until outside of Glasgow heading home!!

On 24/01/2018 at 18:58, Morgan said:

My kind of post Hendricks!

:2thumbsup:

Put up ma favourite picture, please. 

Robbo and Sandy celebration. 

On 25/01/2018 at 06:17, Hendricks said:

78E1C88E-38C6-455D-B48F-01B973CD3B4D.jpeg

Found it, tho I'm sure there's a black and white version. 

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

That team would stroll the Premiership. 😭

100%, and with points to spare 

if GB stayed for the whole season we would have done it that year. No question.

13 hours ago, martoon said:

18 months before I was born but... 

1967010201.jpg.4cb9cf8912a6a314755e30abdf42b208.jpg

1967010203.jpg.611f4be800d0018975e669d1b9bab1d6.jpg

1967010202.jpg.551e3d4a5391e426a888b2dde1728d44.jpg

I was behind the goal 👍

TorinoJambo
16 hours ago, henryheart said:

Was at both. The Ibrox one was scary for me because I was at Glasgow University and was meeting some Hun mates later. The underground trip back to Hillhead was nervy to say the least!!.

20 hours ago, colinmaroon said:

cruickie.jpg

❤️

30 minutes ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

B8B1434A-FDB7-4904-990D-2F239BE71F28.jpeg

I used to stand right under the pylon with my dad , his pals and their sons .

Brings back so many memories , thanks for posting that 

1 hour ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

I was behind the goal 👍

Did I get them in the right order from top to bottom? 

My dad would have been behind the goal too, Cruikie. Gorgie Road end man until segregation. 

Edited by martoon

1 hour ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

B8B1434A-FDB7-4904-990D-2F239BE71F28.jpeg

Reminds me of the Cup game v. Hibs in 2018 (Cowie). About half an hour after the game the sky over Gorgie turned maroon. 

11 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Put up ma favourite picture, please. 

Robbo and Sandy celebration. 

Here you go!

B99514B2-4087-4C80-8234-463B8AB58E18.jpeg

11 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Found it, tho I'm sure there's a black and white version. 

There is, now posted.

Sorry it’s so wee.  

Can someone post pic of the 1914/15 team pictured outside the old mainstand.I like that one as a reminder of the sacrifice of these players who signed up to the mcraes battalion. 

43 minutes ago, rubyruby said:

Can someone post pic of the 1914/15 team pictured outside the old mainstand.I like that one as a reminder of the sacrifice of these players who signed up to the mcraes battalion. 

F93561E8-DB23-40F4-BE1D-25FD1E8C4350.jpeg

45 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Utter carnage that afternoon. Jam packed our part of the ground. Tannadice had a great view back then with the steep terracing. 

Great photo, mon am.

What a pair they were!

Add in wee JC and that was the ‘modern’ Terrible Trio.

2 hours ago, Boris said:

What a day that was:

Gorgie Aggro, 

Glasgow Police hats for frisbees, 

Celtic fans cheering as they flew, 

Then some Celtic, daft enough to come from the jungle to challenge the GA, running back,

A one man (Big Bernie) and his dug (God bless Rover) pitch invasion... 

I wasn't quite 15 but was fearless with that Hearts support around me. 

Only Hearts. 

1 hour ago, martoon said:

What a day that was:

Gorgie Aggro, 

Then some Celtic, daft enough to come from the jungle to challenge the GA, running back,

Only Hearts. 

What a feckin post!  

I’ve had many a pint with Bernie.  (Penthouse).  A great memory of Big Bernie at Gayfield too.

Legend.

As was Rover.

1 hour ago, martoon said:

What a day that was:

Gorgie Aggro, 

Only Hearts. 

Did wee Doddy get a consolation goal that day ? 
 if it was the moment the ball hit the net , far end from us , the charge towards the jungle was ****ing epic . 

TorinoJambo
11 hours ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

❤️

That picture was (in colour) on his testimonial programme. Still got it somewhere.

11 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

Did wee Doddy get a consolation goal that day ? 
 if it was the moment the ball hit the net , far end from us , the charge towards the jungle was ****ing epic . 

Mates and I left before Alex's goal, unfortunately. Our bus, bizarrely, was parked in the wasteland outside the jungle. Hearts and Celtic buses cheek by jowl and the battles in between were epic. Our support were absolutely fearless despite being outnumbered. 

An afternoon of madness which would be headline news today but back in 1983 was just a normal day at the fitba. 😁

5 minutes ago, martoon said:

Mates and I left before Alex's goal, unfortunately. Our bus, bizarrely, was parked in the wasteland outside the jungle. Hearts and Celtic buses cheek by jowl and the battles in between were epic. Our support were absolutely fearless despite being outnumbered. 

An afternoon of madness which would be headline news today but back in 1983 was just a normal day at the fitba. 😁

😂😂

our bus was down by the waste land beside the corrugated towers ( what the **** were they?) it was certainly less than friendly but Hearts gave as good as they got 😂😂