most iconic hearts picture ever....

droid

3 hours ago, sadj said:

This post proper resonates with me , first game my dad took me too was 4th September 84 LC quarter final Roddie MacDonald with the winner. After that he took me regularly home and away and after the Utd away game with THAT Robbo goal which we watched in the Utd main stand as guests of Malpas where my dad and I got pelters for not being able to contain our emotions it felt like nothing could touch us. Queue Dens and the rollercoaster to 1998 tears of pain to tears of joy for many people and many highs and lows. Iv been lucky enough to achieve things on the other side of it in relation to Hearts that I consider an honour and privilege but that post also sums me and Hearts as a fan up superbly. 

I kept saying to my brother in law, while we were on that run that, if we beat Dundee United, at Tannadice we can't lose the league. We were incredible that day and they were our closest challengers at that time. (Celtic were a fair bit behind with games in hand).

Shows what I know but without Dens the elation of 98 wouldn't have been quite the same

• Replies 299

• Hearts Heritage

• dannymack

• Hendricks

• martoon

11 hours ago, merseyjambo said:

There’s one I love from Fester Road after Derek O’Connor scored last minute winner

Emblazoned on T-Shirts at the time

Frankie says............ Hearts 2 Hibs 1

That was a cracker. 

4 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

I kept saying to my brother in law, while we were on that run that, if we beat Dundee United, at Tannadice we can't lose the league. We were incredible that day and they were our closest challengers at that time. (Celtic were a fair bit behind with games in hand).

Shows what I know but without Dens the elation of 98 wouldn't have been quite the same

We were in the end but we got absolutely pounded until Robbo's first goal .

56 minutes ago, MacDonald Jardine said:

We were in the end but we got absolutely pounded until Robbo's first goal .

loved the chant that day "you couldnae score in a brothel, you couldnae score in a brothel" when they missed for the umpteenth time. You just knew they were never going to score.

zoltan socrates

all before my time

ive got a company brochure thing from 1970 and when I was wee I used to look at Cruickshank and have my auld man tell me how he saved multiple penalties against celtic etc

the other two are legendary, anyone who was following hearts in the 80s knew that pressure was growing on us to produce some silverware, those two images were magical to me as a kid

cruickie.jpg

1956 final.jpg

1956-cup-final-hears-celtic-players-bus.jpg

yabadabadoo1874again
On 23/01/2018 at 17:36, Morgan said:

D03AA38A-0FEF-4283-B800-642542D25D96.jpeg

An absolutely fabulous photo!!! ?

Any background of the game score attendance...anyone !!!??

Edited by yabadabadoo1874again

1 hour ago, Hendricks said:

ABSOLUTE LEGEND..............

Image result for john robertson easter road

Image result for john robertson hearts v hibs

My kind of post Hendricks!

:2thumbsup:

On 23/01/2018 at 18:16, cb1874 said:

4DDC1257-DD27-4AD5-887B-649929FFFBD2.jpeg

Meant to say...this was last Sunday at hospitality before the destruction of the Hobos 10 in a row dream. 

Grainger and Barr were there too along with Paulo. Pity Rudi and Gowser weren’t there too. 

Apparently Locke had Paulo in Bonnyrigg Miners Welfare on Saturday night.

On 24 January 2018 at 18:18, yabadabadoo1874again said:

An absolutely fabulous photo!!! ?

Any background of the game score attendance...anyone !!!??

That's the king scoring against Rangers in 1956 on the way to winning the cup. Score was 4-0. Crowd around 50,000.

yabadabadoo1874again
7 hours ago, TorinoJambo said:

That's the king scoring against Rangers in 1956 on the way to winning the cup. Score was 4-0. Crowd around 50,000.

Thanks info very much appreciated!!! ?

On 22/01/2018 at 12:34, The Natural Order said:

3wE4iZe.jpg

Hibs - Classless little tramp.

Hearts - Cool, Handsome, Suave Mofo.

Some things never change, just replace Paulo with Craig and tramp for tramp. 

#Natural Order 

Homer and Barts
11 hours ago, Nobreath said:

That is a top quality photo.

Isny half.

Wish hearts would make the goalie tops black again ?? Classy. A lot smarter than these  full bright yellow and orange kits we’ve had the past few seasons

Gimme an H...

This thread is great as it's exclusively about Hearts' greatest achievements.

A similar thread on theshite.net would be exclusively pictures of Albert Kidd in '86 and snaps of their 9 match unbeaten run full of draws.

• 2 years later...