St Johnstone 2 v 1 Hibernian ? Platinum game

Kilmarnock 0 v 3 Rangers

Celtic 3 v 1 St Mirren

Dunfermline 1 v 2 Aberdeen

Hearts 2 v 0 Inverness CT

Motherwell 3 v 1 Dundee Utd

Kilmarnock 1 v 2 Rangers

congrats hamburger jambo you beat me even with a spot on score tom you would win through getting the hearts score perfect.

Good luck in the next round ;)

Need 2-1 Rangers tomorrow or its curtains for me. Serves me right for thinking the docksiders would have got a point today. erse!!

2 - 0 pretty please :lol:

Celtic 3 v 0 St Mirren

Dunfermline 1 v 2 Aberdeen

Hearts 1 v 0 Inverness CT

Motherwell 2 v 1 Dundee Utd

St Johnstone 1 v 1 Hibernian ? Platinum game

Kilmarnock 1 v 2 Rangers

Celtic 2 v 0 St Mirren

Dunfermline 0 v 1 Aberdeen

Hearts 1 v 0 Inverness CT

Motherwell 2 v 0 Dundee Utd

Kilmarnock 0 v 2 Rangers

Blimey, this is an exciting tie and is finely poised going into the last game tomorrow, Jambo71 currently leads 4-2 and both have different scores tomorrow.

If GRL1969's prediction of 2-1 to Rangers comes to fruition then it will be a 5-5 draw and it would mean that he's through courtesy of the tie break rules of predicting the closest guess to the amount of goals scored in all 6 games, exciting stuff and I can confirm that Linda is currently shitting her breeks :lol:

Any other scoreline than 2-1 to Rangers and it's another week of hell in my household :ninja:

Blimey, this is an exciting tie and is finely poised going into the last game tomorrow, Jambo71 currently leads 4-2 and both have different scores tomorrow.

If GRL1969's prediction of 2-1 to Rangers comes to fruition then it will be a 5-5 draw and it would mean that he's through courtesy of the tie break rules of predicting the closest guess to the amount of goals scored in all 6 games, exciting stuff and I can confirm that Linda is currently shitting her breeks :lol:

Any other scoreline than 2-1 to Rangers and it's another week of hell in my household :ninja:

lasted longer than you dear, therefore I am and will be a happy bunny even if I do go out B)

hamburger jambo

@ Holysmoke to early to concede.If you get the score correct tomorrow i think you go through having gotten closer to predicting the amount of goals scored in this round.If however you want to concede early ill take the victory :whistling:

Hopefully i`ll save you from another week of hell buddy. I doubt it though. Im just not that lucky. :thumbsup:

:lol: think I'm the only one on the board happy at the sheep's equaliser

Nope, I was out until they got that, now I'm through.

Never doubted it.

Need a 2-0 Rangers tomorrow. Anything else and i'm out.

I am hoping that anything apart from 2-0 :)

Hopefully i`ll save you from another week of hell buddy. I doubt it though. Im just not that lucky. :thumbsup:

cheers Killie :teehee:

Well done Yvonne, and good luck for the rest of the competition. :thumbsup:

Thanks that was a close round :)

well done godfather,I think you beat me by courtesy of getting the platinum correct(home win)!verymad.gif

What was I thinking predicting the wee team may actually take a point?!?geek.gif

Everybody loves Baz

Well done joshp.

And thanks again Uly for a great comp, now that I'm out we can start a new competition right away, no need to finish the current one that's running. thumbsup.gif

well done godfather,I think you beat me by courtesy of getting the platinum correct(home win)!verymad.gif

What was I thinking predicting the wee team may actually take a point?!?geek.gif

Are you sure, thought the platinum score only worked if you also get the actual result correct?

Anyway it seems to have been a closeone either way mate :thumbsup:

cheers Killie :teehee:

aye awrite, awrite dont rub it in. :P;)

Seriously though, well done pal and best of luck for the rest of the competition. :thumbsup:

aye awrite, awrite dont rub it in. :P;)

Seriously though, well done pal and best of luck for the rest of the competition. :thumbsup:

cheers hunny, better luck to you and Mr Mitchell next time

:10900:

Second knockout round prediction update

31 players predicted in this round. One player, North Berwick Jambo, was not required to forecast.

Second knockout round ties

MalkyMcFrench v Maple Leaf

chester copperpot v KilbrideJambo

jambo 71 v GRL1969

Rastajambo v Hungry hippo

Godfather v Jambof3tornado

Clerry Jambo v Allowayjambo1874

yvonnejambo v Alice Glass

Cyprus Jambo v Flux

holy smoke v hamburger jambo

blairdin v Sooperstar

Everybody loves Baz v joshp

Nudster v LeylandJambo

Deevers v interista

North Berwick Jambo - BYE to third round

potato v DerekJapp

hughesie27 v CostaJambo

Second knockout round matches played 26-27 November

Celtic v St Mirren

Dunfermline v Aberdeen

Hearts v Inverness CT

Motherwell v Dundee Utd

St Johnstone v Hibernian ? Platinum game

Kilmarnock v Rangers

Second knockout round forecasts

Alice Glass 3-0 1-1 1-0 1-0 1-0 0-2

Allowayjambo1874 2-0 1-2 2-1 2-1 1-1 0-2

blairdin 3-1 2-1 1-0 2-2 1-1 1-3

chester copperpot 4-0 1-3 2-1 1-0 1-2 0-2

Clerry Jambo 2-1 1-1 2-1 2-2 2-1 1-2

CostaJambo 4-0 0-0 0-0 1-0 2-1 0-3

Cyprus Jambo 3-1 1-1 1-0 2-2 1-1 1-3

Deevers 2-0 0-1 2-0 1-1 1-1 1-2

DerekJapp 2-0 1-2 2-0 2-1 1-1 0-2

Everybody loves Baz 2-0 0-2 1-0 1-0 2-1 1-2

Flux 2-0 1-0 1-0 2-0 0-2 0-2

Godfather 2-0 1-1 1-0 2-0 1-0 1-2

GRL1969 3-0 1-2 1-0 2-1 1-1 1-2

hamburger jambo 3-0 2-1 2-1 2-0 2-0 1-3

holy smoke 3-1 1-2 2-0 3-1 2-1 1-2

hughesie27 3-0 1-2 2-0 1-0 2-1 0-3

Hungry hippo 2-0 1-1 1-0 2-1 1-1 0-2

interista 3-0 1-1 2-1 2-0 1-1 1-3

jambo 71 2-0 0-1 1-0 2-0 2-1 0-2

Jambof3tornado 3-1 1-1 1-0 2-2 1-1 1-4

joshp 2-0 1-1 1-0 0-1 2-1 1-3

KilbrideJambo 2-0 1-1 2-1 2-2 1-1 1-2

LeylandJambo 3-1 1-2 1-1 2-1 2-1 0-2

MalkyMcFrench 3-0 1-1 1-0 1-0 1-0 0-1

Maple Leaf 2-1 1-0 1-1 1-1 1-0 2-3

Nudster 3-0 1-2 2-1 2-1 2-1 0-2

potato 2-0 1-1 2-1 2-1 1-0 0-2

Rastajambo 2-0 1-1 2-1 2-1 2-0 0-2

Sooperstar 3-0 0-2 2-0 2-1 2-0 0-2

yvonnejambo 2-0 1-2 2-1 2-1 1-0 1-2

:toasting:

Second knockout round matches played 26-27 November

Celtic 5-0 St Mirren

Dunfermline 3-3 Aberdeen

Hearts 2-1 Inverness CT

Motherwell 0-0 Dundee Utd

St Johnstone 3-1 Hibernian ? Platinum game

Kilmarnock 1-0 Rangers

Goals scored: 19

Well done joshp.

And thanks again Uly for a great comp, now that I'm out we can start a new competition right away, no need to finish the current one that's running. thumbsup.gif

Thanks alot bud. Feels a bit of a hollow victory, don't think it was a great week for either of us but there ya go!

Results and draw

Second knockout round results

MalkyMcFrench 5 - 4 Maple Leaf

chester copperpot 4 - 6 KilbrideJambo

jambo 71 4 - 2 GRL1969

Rastajambo 7 - 3 Hungry hippo

Godfather 5 - 4 Jambof3tornado

Clerry Jambo 8 - 4 Allowayjambo1874

yvonnejambo 6 - 5 Alice Glass

Cyprus Jambo 4 - 2 Flux

holy smoke 4 - 6 hamburger jambo

blairdin 3 - 4 Sooperstar

Everybody loves Baz 4 - 5 joshp

Nudster 6 - 3 LeylandJambo

Deevers 3 - 5 interista

North Berwick Jambo - BYE to third round

potato 7 - 2 DerekJapp

hughesie27 4 - 4 CostaJambo

(hughesie27 wins tie-break, predicting 15 goals to CostaJambo's 11)

Third knockout round draw

MalkyMcFrench v KilbrideJambo

jambo 71 v Rastajambo

Godfather v Clerry Jambo

yvonnejambo v Cyprus Jambo

hamburger jambo v Sooperstar

joshp v Nudster

interista v North Berwick Jambo

potato v hughesie27

SPL Predictor player of the week

The average score per player in this round was a little over 4 points. No-one reached double figures for points scored, and with the best score of the round of 8 points, the SPL Predictor player of the week is:

SPL Predictor Yellow Jersey

Based loosely on the maillot jaune of the Tour de France, the SPL Predictor Yellow Jersey denotes the player leading the charge to become the champion. The Yellow Jersey is worn by the player remaining in the competition with the highest overall aggregate score. Previously, the Yellow Jersey has been worn by CostaJambo and weasel69. Going into the third knockout round, it will be retained by:

MalkyMcFrench

The planned schedule for the remaining knockout rounds is as follows:

Third round (last 16): December 2-4

Quarter-finals: December 10

Semi-finals: December 17-18

Final: December 24

The third knockout round coupon will be posted on Monday evening.

Given the fun and games we've had with scores in the last two weeks, I'm taking nothing for granted, so the results above are E. & O.E. :nuts:

If anyone spots a mistake could they please post on the thread or drop me a line.