Sellick Going Out Of Europe? / Neil Lennon (Merged Threads)

since.1902

Barry Maguire sends Celtic out. :thumbsup:

I seem to remember a sixties hit by a guy called Barry Maguire and it was called Eve of Destruction - kind of apt don't you think ?

• Replies 247

Lesson in Danish for you Chic.

Odense is pronounced 'ooensae'. (not exactly correct but the Scandinavian languages have extra characters in their alphabet, so im trying to make it simple for you).

I seem to remember a sixties hit by a guy called Barry Maguire and it was called Eve of Destruction - kind of apt don't you think ?

haha he kind of helped the Mamas & Papas.......not the Bhoys though.

Hearts Machine

Off the BBC site.

2107: "Motherwell are giving it their all but can't find a second goal." BBC Scotland pundit Chick Young

Am I wrong in think they are 1-0 on the night and 3-1 down on aggregate. Ergo Dung, they need a first goal no?

Brilliant.

Just switched on ITV4, 75th min ans seen 3 goals in 5 minutes, Villa scored to look like they were going through only to lose 2.

Was about to laugh at the green midget then remembered he's off to Celtic :whistling:

It's the last roflcopter out of Saigon for me the night, while Neil Lennon is left behind to take it up the arse off Ho Chi Min.

And the good news just keeps coming - Villa losing 3-2 at home to Rapid, after just going 2-1 up 5 minutes ago. :D

Was in the bookies tonight had a look at a coupon was going to stick a couple of quid on 3-0 (25s) and 4-0 (50s} didnae bother feckin spewing. :boak: Suppose i will just have to revel in their pain. :rolleyes:

Brilliant.

Just switched on ITV4, 75th min ans seen 3 goals in 5 minutes, Villa scored to look like they were going through only to lose 2.

Was about to laugh at the green midget then remembered he's off to Celtic :whistling:

Maybe already been mentioned but if Villa go out Rangers can't use there new ?4 million striker in the champions league :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

:o

Is that true?

******* quality if so!

Right,now that the hooped demons are oot,along with the others,it's up to Rangers to carry the flag for Scotland.:rolleyes: Easy group eh!

Hahahaha is this true?

Lesson in Danish for you Chic.

Odense is pronounced 'ooensae'. (not exactly correct but the Scandinavian languages have extra characters in their alphabet, so im trying to make it simple for you).

Chic!! :down:

missed penalty murderwell.

SPL is one of the worst leagues in world football.

if he had scored it where would that put us in the world league rankings

Right,now that the hooped demons are oot,along with the others,it's up to Rangers to carry the flag for Scotland.:rolleyes: Easy group eh!

hope they don't get a point

**** YOU MOTHERWELL WE TAKE YOUR JOBS

aa-factory-closed.jpg

David Hardie presents an exclusive picture of the inside of Hubs state of the art training facility in a field somewhere in East Lothian

Or is it the inside of the new East Stand?

125609-rapid-vienna-what-are-you-doing-mcgarvey-410x230.jpg

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

It's anything but bloody funny.

One of our two biggest teams, the once mighty Glasgow Celtic (Sellic), humbled and embarrassed, some might even say ridiculed, by a team not much bigger than Hearts.

It will cost them millions. They've spent the money they thought they were getting, THEY WERE GOING TO WIN IT FFS.

Just think of all they stand for and represent, the image they project of Scotland in the 21st century. Think of their fans, their 'tradition' and the songs they sing. Europe will miss out on songs glorifying a terrorist organisation which indiscriminately murdered fathers, sons, mothers and daughters. How can that be a good thing?

Parents might have to spend giros on their children rather than supporting multi-millionaires home and away when they can't afford it.

Sorry, I can't see anything to celebrate.

Oh. Wait.

GIRFUY Celtic bast*rds.

Guest Ash Cloud

How come ?

However;

"However, a Uefa source has told BBC Scotland that the Croatia striker will not be cup-tied, no matter which side prevails after next week's second leg at Villa Park."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/r/rangers/8893879.stm

FC Utrecht 4-2 Celtic

Maribor 6-2 Hibernian

AEK Athens 2-1 Dundee United

PLEASE DO NOT LET MUDERWELL GO THROUGH! Scotlands a big enough laughing stock as it is without both Muderwell and Bombralotathum FC exiting the group stages without scoring...

Midloth_Iain

How come ?

He played in an earlier round for Rapid and there is a chance Rapid could be drawn against Rangers later in the Europa Cup if(when) they crash out of the C.L.

Manager Walter Smith said: "Hopefully Aston Villa can do us a favour."

Jelavic has already played for Rapid in Europa League qualifying this season and, if his former club beat Villa, they could face Rangers later in the tournament if the Ibrox outfit drop into it via their finishing position in the Champions League group stage.

"It's just something we have to put up with," said the Rangers boss.

"It would be a disappointment for him, I don't think there is any doubt about that.

"There is more involved than just the Champions League, but that's a big part for any player.

"Villa have got the away goal and hopefully they can get the win."

:lol::lol: