Golf Game

jamborich

I can tell you are all rivetted by my commentary. rolleyes.gif

Had to hole a 30-40 foot putt to halve the 10th with a par.

Juanimator now 5 up thru 11.

The fat lady is about to crow.

5 shots on the 12th and still not on the green.

Juanimator on in 3, 3 putts for the match. Only needs 2 of them and wins the match 7 & 6.

Well played mate, I was all over the place but even if I was on my game I think I'd have struggled with your putting.

Best of luck with the rest of the tournament thumbsup.gif

Cheers Dunks. laugh.gif

That course is an absolute disgrace btw. Wouldn't believe that I shot a 77 earlier in the week with some of my play. But Juanimator was seriously good from tee to green and his putting wasn't bad either.

I pity his next victim it has to be said.

Cheers Dunks. laugh.gif

That course is an absolute disgrace btw. Wouldn't believe that I shot a 77 earlier in the week with some of my play. But Juanimator was seriously good from tee to green and his putting wasn't bad either.

I pity his next victim it has to be said.

Cheers Ross, it's fair to say you didnae have much luck.

Dinnae go to sleep tonight coz all you'll see are bunkers when you close your eyes. :eek:

Hopefully we'll meet again in the future and it'll be my turn for the horror bounces and bunkers. :thumbs_up:

I've just set up a wee closest to the hole comp, finishes Saturday and I'll sponsor it to the tune of a pack of balls to the winner. :thumbsup:

Oops got my dates wrong and this is now finished, the winner is dave243,

Dave you shall shortly be receiving a Pakistani Gentlemans testical. (AKA ****** baws) :whistling:

Well done mate. :thumbsup:

Oops got my dates wrong and this is now finished, the winner is dave243,

Dave you shall shortly be receiving a Pakistani Gentlemans testical. (AKA ****** baws) :whistling:

Well done mate. :thumbsup:

Not what I wanted to hear just after I had a Rustlers meatball sub :lol:

Quite surprised to win that tbh. Also have the lowest level out of everyone who finished :P

I miss my birdie putt from 4 feet and we both end the 17th with pars.

Mark wins 2 and 1.

Very well played Mark. You putted really well and i couldnt hang on.

Good luck for rest of tournament.

I just held it together and won 2 & 1. Andy should have won the hole.

Thanks for the game Andy. You were piling the pressure on at the end there mate. Yet again, a very good game between us. I look forward to our next meeting.

Cheers for now.

Mark.

ArmiyaRomanova

OAKMONT KNOCKOUT MATCHPLAY COMPETITION

OPENING ROUND UPDATE

Players through to the quarterfinals already are

robbo214/BBSHARK1874

graygo

johnmitchell (persil32)

Juanimator

Mark_Mywords//sosweb

The competition between losers of their ties for a place in the quarterfinals is currently level, between

(Jambo)Dunks - lost 2 and 1

AndyMcI77 - lost 2 and 1

As things stand, (Jambo)Dunks and AndyMcI77 face a playoff tie for a quarterfinal place - but this could all change as a result of the remaining two ties....

GAME THREE

will play

Boof//JamboBoof

GAME FOUR

ArmiyaRomanova//ayeball

will play

Dave Spacey//Dave243

These two ties to be played by 11pm on Sunday evening.

Edited by ArmiyaRomanova

Thankyou for some more orange balls Graygo, had a quick bash on the first 9 at Oakmont, 3 under after 8, double bogeyed the 9th though

ArmiyaRomanova

Dave243, am online to play our tie, but for some reason my connection is really sllllooooowwwww this evening.

Will try a couple of things to sort it out, and see you in five minutes or so...

ArmiyaRomanova

ayeball vs Dave243 now under way.

After some guddling round the hole on the 1st, ayeball emerges 1 up.

Edited by ArmiyaRomanova

ArmiyaRomanova

On the 3rd, we hit bunker and back of green with our seconds.

Dave chips his bunker shot to within inches of the hole.

No coming back from that, and Dave wins it with par.

All Square.

Edited by ArmiyaRomanova

Hole halved, par hole.

Both missed our 12(dave)and 15(ayeball) foot putts by inches

We appear to be having some problems with wind :whistling: or lack of it

Edited by Dave Spacey

ArmiyaRomanova

Can't help but admire ayeballs erse

Oi!!!

much better than having a male avatar, definitely.

Edited by ArmiyaRomanova

ArmiyaRomanova

Dave hits his 2nd shot 10ft from the pin.

Mine's into the bunker, and the thick rough around it grabs my third.

Dave pars to take the hole.

Dave 1 up after the 5th.