The Adventures of Raoul Moat / Standoff with police in Rothbury

Homme

The blondie policewoman standing in front of the police line is tidy.

I found it funny when they said "and lets try and get a better view of these police officers" and then it 'accidentally' focused on her crotch :teehee:

• Replies 501

Sky News are filming what looks like a hedge.

Incredible scenes.

tommythejambo

Wasn't paying attention.

Ignore that.

GOOOOO STAND-OFF!

I didn't want to stray on to BBC news 24 but I did and now I can't leave again.

Local man says (something like) "I went down near the river for a look and the police were very aggressively telling us to get back."

Surely not? Fancy that. A lunatic who likes shooting people plus umpteen police also with guns in a highly tense and dangerous situation and they ask you to get out of the way? Scandalous.

Anyone thiink the police should close there eyes and count to 100 and let him hide again?

If he was the real deal he'd be going out in a blaze of glory and just shooting every ****er. Shan nutter.

tommythejambo

Funny as **** if it was just some Geordie bloke with an air gun and they were having none of it.

"So Mr Eyewitness, is there screaming? Shouting perhaps? Is it a situation fraught with danger and tension? Is it? IS IT?! It is, isn't it? It's exciting and DANGEROUS!"

"Nah, s'all very quiet actually. He's sitting still, the police are having a wee lie down. Nobody's moved in about an hour. Nice night for it really...midgies'll be out soon, mind."

latest developments. man arrives and volunteers to go in and "leather this tosser".

1555068.jpg

all these jokes aren't raolmoatly funny. ???;)

EDIT: only the 3rd person to make that joke on the thread, oops?:oops:

Exactly. Have some respect.

This isnt even raoulmoatly funny.

Think hes going kill himself, hurry up ya mup, save a bullet from government money,

Guys an attention seeking wr

Think hes going kill himself, hurry up ya mup, save a bullet from government money,

Guys an attention seeking wr

He's a wee bit more than that given he's killed someone and injured another 2. ?

all these jokes aren't raolmoatly funny. wink.gif

EDIT: only the 3rd person to make that joke, oops oops.gif

CH this guy is a nutter, needs put down, no rehabilitation will help , hes a bampot.

SKY NEWS 21-30, he might need medical attention by the end of the night.

Wot to sow his head back on.unsure.gif

latest developments. man arrives and volunteers to go in and "leather this tosser".

1555068.jpg

Almost choked on my coffee! class!

I wish Raoul Moat would do the decent and honourable thing, he's put the familys of his victims through hell.

Please mate, for the sake of your kids, shave off your ****** ginger hair.

Prince Buaben

They are bringing in his mate to "soften" the situation

Supposidly Moat has "connections"

Dave Spacey

They are bringing in his mate to "soften" the situation

Supposidly Moat has "connections"

So his mate is being brought in to act as the drawbridge, so that the police can get to him.

Prince Buaben

So his mate is being brought in to act as the drawbridge, so that the police can get to him.

Some old bat oan Sky News saying he is a victim of society.

"there's another car coming through... it's the same one that went through earlier on"

Spookily enough, at the same angle, same speed and the same pedestrians standing nearby. D?j? vu or what? :huh:

Police wont go near him.

They will negotiate until either

1. He surrenders

2. He shoots himself

3. He puts himself in a position that the police have to shoot him.

One more option is that he falls asleep and they can incapacitate him safely.

4. They kid on he 'made a move' and some trigger happy good guy nets a headshot?

Not my preferred outcome but more likely than your #3 IMO.

Spookily enough, at the same angle, same speed and the same pedestrians standing nearby. D?j? vu or what? :huh:

some of this is comedy gold. the holidaymakers had some right insightful stuff to add.

"we've really got a sense of just how many friends this guy has. we heard about two being arrested, then another two, then we learned about all these other people that know him".

great stuff.

Prince Buaben

Sky on the phone to a women who can see it out her wiondow

Grant me grace as I haven't followed this since it broke a few hours ago, but Sky News changed from 'yadda' to an 'eye witness' who saw him chased down Rothbury High Street'.

How the ****?

They must have been the safest people on the planet. 5000 armed polis, every road within 3km locked down, just the 3000 news reporters, and yet they 'chased him down the badword High Street?' and still didn't get him.

I actually hope he escapes (for a short while)

rolleyes.gif

Sky on the phone to a women who can see it out her wiondow

Sky News are cumming over this news, shower o media sharks.

Probs got the pic of the year.

Why dont they finnish him.

Sorry human rightslaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

And my wifes snoring, bless her

Wearing G-Star jeans. Obviously a bit of a ned.

rolleyes.gif

Sky News are cumming over this news, shower o media sharks.

Probs got the pic of the year.

Why dont they finnish him.

Sorry human rightslaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

And my wifes snoring, bless her

Because that would be against the law? :blink:

Grant me grace as I haven't followed this since it broke a few hours ago, but Sky News changed from 'yadda' to an 'eye witness' who saw him chased down Rothbury High Street'.

How the ****?

They must have been the safest people on the planet. 5000 armed polis, every road within 3km locked down, just the 3000 news reporters, and yet they 'chased him down the badword High Street?' and still didn't get him.

i get the feeling there's going to an investigation into 'keystone constabulary's' handing of this. police woman calling him a nutter on television, head honcho woman smiling away like a simpleton, the boy being caught virtually yards from where he ditched his car, apparently he also walked right past an officer last night.

4. They kid on he 'made a move' and some trigger happy good guy nets a headshot?

Not my preferred outcome but more likely than your #3 IMO.

Probably all getting taped. Be on Youtube next week! :thumbsup:

How the ****?

Sorry but the police are mups, 1 guy can evade them for a week.

Why stand trial, hes a murderer do him

If he can't handle a short term prison sentence how's he going to handle life for doing what he has?

I can't see any outcome as being good, it's tragic for the families so what would be better? Him shoot himself or justice in the dock? I really don't know how I'd feel if it were one of my loved ones he'd shot..it's just awful.

Because that would be against the law? blink.gif

Aye Dave so when someone breaks in to your house, give him a brew.laugh.gif

Now that would be ridiculous.

Prince Buaben

Sky talkin to a 12 year old whos gran is stuck in her house with no electricty.

**** me. Gazza is here to save the day

Gazza has turned up pished wi food for him!

HAHAHAHAHAHAAAHAHA

Prince Buaben

News about Gazza?!

Gazza is his mate, hes come down to talk to him