• Sterling Archer

• Larry

• Lt.Speirs

• Peebo

Woke up with all the noise. 

Mental result, really didn't see the Bengals losing to the Chiefs :lol:

Maybe naievity of being a relative new fan of the sport but hey ho. 

'Mon the Eagles big time. 

2 hours ago, thehibsareintheirbeds said:

As a vikings fan I thought cousins took one hell of a beating, didn't realise Burrows line was maybe even worse. Tough going for the bengals so far...chance to get going now though

The O-Line of the Bengals is probably the weakest bunch of guys in the NFL mate. 

8 hours ago, thehibsareintheirbeds said:

As a vikings fan I thought cousins took one hell of a beating, didn't realise Burrows line was maybe even worse. Tough going for the bengals so far...chance to get going now though

To be fair they had to sign a guy off waivers from the Texans such is their OL injury list :lol:

Watch the Bengals game this morning.

They didn't half shoot themselves in the foot with penalties.

They look like they'll be one of the strongest teams in the NFL for the next few years though

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

They look like they'll be one of the strongest teams in the NFL for the next few years though

I'm not sure if it's still the case, but the only thing that might hold them back is having the notoriously stingy Mike Brown as owner. He was well known as being one of the owners that doesn't really dig deep in his pocket when it comes to spending on the team.

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

More like referees only to keen to protect Wonderboy while allowing similar tackles on Burrows to go unpunished. Amazing how that ankle just seemed okay after all.

Don't like the Eagles but hoping they pulverise Machines into dust.

Absolutely nothing to like about Kansas, from their coach to their players.

2 hours ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

More like referees only to keen to protect Wonderboy while allowing similar tackles on Burrows to go unpunished. Amazing how that ankle just seemed okay after all.

Don't like the Eagles but hoping they pulverise Machines into dust.

Absolutely nothing to like about Kansas, from their coach to their players.

A number of crucial calls going against the Bengals including a block in the back on the kick off return that led to the winning field goal.

The refs in the NFL must go for their offseason training with the SFA

13 hours ago, 151 said:

The O-Line of the Bengals is probably the weakest bunch of guys in the NFL mate. 

Especially with three first picks missing.

4 hours ago, PortyJambo said:

I'm not sure if it's still the case, but the only thing that might hold them back is having the notoriously stingy Mike Brown as owner. He was well known as being one of the owners that doesn't really dig deep in his pocket when it comes to spending on the team.

They’ll have to pay Burrow a lot of cash once he moves beyond the rookie rate he’s on.

1 hour ago, Korky said:

They’ll have to pay Burrow a lot of cash once he moves beyond the rookie rate he’s on.

And they have some key defensive players out of contract in 2023.

Then throw in Burrow, Boyd, Higgins, Wilson and Williams in 2024.

I can also see them move on from Mixon.

Interesting times coming up for the Bengals but it does kinda feel they’ve missed their SB window.

Edited by hmfc_liam06

2 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

4946C611-3176-46E3-9C0E-E9E2EBBD22A3.jpeg

B0BD967A-02AF-4082-A37E-C0C9CA2A2DE8.jpeg

It's almost as if they had time to get their story straight and enable them to hide their lies.

There are no honest referees in professional sport, they're all cheating *****. It's just some are bigger ***** than others.

5 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

It's almost as if they had time to get their story straight and enable them to hide their lies.

There are no honest referees in professional sport, they're all cheating *****. It's just some are bigger ***** than others.

Some very dubious calls, but Mon the Chiefs and the AFC in the Super Bowl😁

10 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Some very dubious calls, but Mon the Chiefs and the AFC in the Super Bowl😁

Don't mind who wins. I'd like Mahomes to win, but NFC East winning wouldn't be bad either(Even tho I hate the eagles when they play the Redskins). The Bengals can GTF, a bunch of imposters. Get back in your pishie wee team box. 

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Don't mind who wins. I'd like Mahomes to win, but NFC East winning wouldn't be bad either(Even tho I hate the eagles when they play the Redskins). The Bengals can GTF, a bunch of imposters. Get back in your pishie wee team box. 

I’d like Mahomes to win too. Plenty Mahomes haters kicking about these days, but just love watching the guy. You just never know what ridiculously mental play he’s going to pull out of his box of tricks next.

Yeah, I'm a big fan of Mahomes, brilliant QB to watch. He seems to be getting a Brady-like backlash now with the Chiefs dominating the AFC over the last few years, but I still root for him and the Chiefs to win it all again as soon as my Dolphins are out of contention....which has been early and often most seasons!

Seen the conspiracy that the NFL rigged the season for Mahomes to make the Super Bowl.

Because the Cardinals stadium

is sponsored by State Farm. And SF’s poster boy is….Mahomes :lol: 

2 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Seen the conspiracy that the NFL rigged the season for Mahomes to make the Super Bowl.

Because the Cardinals stadium

is sponsored by State Farm. And SF’s poster boy is….Mahomes :lol: 

🤣🤣🤣 some real numpties out there

2DCCA639-FE42-4781-8A98-1C7BC9E6ABB3.jpeg

1 hour ago, PortyJambo said:

Plus, PHM can't root for the Eagles in their puke green uniforms!

It’s certainly a far more acceptable shade than Green Bay’s colour combo…

On 30/01/2023 at 17:15, hmfc_liam06 said:

And they have some key defensive players out of contract in 2023.

Then throw in Burrow, Boyd, Higgins, Wilson and Williams in 2024.

I can also see them move on from Mixon.

Interesting times coming up for the Bengals but it does kinda feel they’ve missed their SB window.

Things look to be blowing up now. 

Mixon with his arrest (think he’ll be cut) and now looking to move on Higgins.

It's a hard one to call.

The Eagles have been immense and have a real feeling of momentum behind them.

But on the other hand, Mahomes.

7 hours ago, Cade said:

It's a hard one to call.

The Eagles have been immense and have a real feeling of momentum behind them.

But on the other hand, Mahomes.

Named NFL 2022 MVP. How anyone can’t enjoy watching the way he performs on an NFL field is beyond me. Never fails to blow you away with his outrageous plays. 

Rodgers won the pro am golf. Is there nothing he is shite at. :yadayada: 

1 hour ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Named NFL 2022 MVP. How anyone can’t enjoy watching the way he performs on an NFL field is beyond me. Never fails to blow you away with his outrageous plays. 

The lad is a joy to watch.

One of my favourite Dolphins players of all time, Zach Thomas, finally gets into the HoF. Well deserved and long overdue.

Edited by PortyJambo

5 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Rodgers won the pro am golf. Is there nothing he is shite at. :yadayada: 

The lad is a joy to watch.

Smiling, did he smile when he won, I doubt it. 

2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

giphy.webp?cid=6c09b952a925a4f250c1c1326

I can accept his talent as an elite NFL QB, but just never taken to him, just not a likeable character for me. Another thing that annoys me about him is his tendency to blame other teammates and hang them out to dry. He does it with rookies too who are just trying to find their feet in that jump from college to NFL. Auld soor face who’s never to blame.

3 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

I can accept his talent as an elite NFL QB, but just never taken to him, just not a likeable character for me. Another thing that annoys me about him is his tendency to blame other teammates and hang them out to dry. He does it with rookies too who are just trying to find their feet in that jump from college to NFL. Auld soor face who’s never to blame.

3 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

aaron-rodgers-smile.gif

11 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

If he had belichick as his boss, he'd have won 10 Rings.

How many Rings has Belichick won without Brady

2 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

How many Rings has Belichick won without Brady

New York ? He has 8 rings all in. 

2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

New York ? He has 8 rings all in. 

As a defensive coordinator 

As a HC without Brady…

Rodgers still wouldn’t have won that many if he’d been with Belichick for that period…he’s not a team player like Brady

6 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Rodgers still wouldn’t have won that many if he’d been with Belichick for that period…he’s not a team player like Brady

:rofl:At least he didn't cause his starting QB to crash his lungs. 

Just a joke btw. For one hit, Brady may have been an illusion.