If you go down to the woods today,

You're sure of a big surprise,

You'll never believe your eyes,

For Jeremy the sugar puff bear,

Is putting on braces and cropped his hair,

And now he's off to join the Gorgie boot boys!

Colonel Kurtz

You're sure of a big surprise,

You'll never believe your eyes,

For Jeremy the sugar puff bear,

Is putting on braces and cropped his hair,

And now he's off to join the Gorgie boot boys!

Not a Hearts song,but one of my favs was The arsenal song about Emmanuel Petit

He"s big,he"s quick

His names a porno flick

usually sung after a team had scored against us:

"your gonna get your ****in heads kicked in"

There's a rumour in the town (in the town),

Gordon Durie is a clown (is a clown),

And Gordon Ray, is known to be gay,

And the hibs are going down (going down)

When Kruschev came to Britain,

The second time he'd been,

He met Sir Winston Churchill,

He even met the queen,

But when his time was over and he had to be recalled.......

He said "I'm not going back to moscow 'cos I've not met Willie Bauld",

WILLIE BAULD.......

ETC

More often sung on the bus after we pass a half attractive lassie

"get it up you while you're young"

That will be the Graham Rix Hearts Supporters Bus then ?

Policewomen always got a rousing rendition of, "Get your bits out for the lads"!

(That is the PC version);)

"He's queer, he's bent, his ...... Mickey Weir"

Molly Malone.

Various other little 'ditties' - not so pc nowadays ;)

Molly Malone! The worst Hearts song ever.

Can you imagine some bird pushing a barrow through the streets

of Dublin shouting Jam Tarts!

Csaba's Broon Shoes

'' We've got Bobby , Bobby , Bobby Prentice on the wing ''

''on the wing '' '' on the wing ''

''Bobby oh Bobby Prentice ''

''Bobby Prentice on the wing ''

Could we not change the words to Miko or Driver

'' Davie Dodds the elephant man ''

so if at celtic park i sing when the hearts go marching in ( i get thrown out for sectarian singing that song is wrong?)

and if i sing at tynie with other fans we're upto knees with fenian blood am i being sectarian again.

Whoops my computer went a bit funny at the mere mention of this song!

and there was me thinking you were getting a wee bit carried away with singing it out loud to your computer;)

"they are Hibernian FC, they've got no ****ing history..."

Molly Malone! The worst Hearts song ever.

Can you imagine some bird pushing a barrow through the streets

of Dublin shouting Jam Tarts!

Yes, but it really used to get the Septic fans goat for some reason, which made it well worthwhile!!!

"Tell all the hibs you know, we're the top of the league and they're no"

or on Ibby Tall's first appearance when the guy's in G started singing

"you're not very tall, you're not very tall........"

I remember singing at the Cup Final

"He's black he's small he comes from Senigal - Ibby Tall Ibby Tall "

BTW - What was the Micky Weir song that invoved the word 'queer'

Can't remember all the words but many years ago down easter road way, we would sing "He’s illegitimate, he’s got aids & can’t get rid of it, Micky Weir, Mickey Weir…… ":eek:

It may well have been part of the he's gay, he's bent song.... but the memory ain't what it should be.

Henry, Henry give us a wave :rolleyes: boy i miss the shed

Mickey weir is illegitimate

He aint got no birth certificate

Hes got aids and cant get rid of it...dirty hibeee bassard

Recently changes to suit Caldwell/Murray/Ratboy etc.

I read a book in a bargain store about football songs and Hearts had the biggest section by far as it did not include traditional folk songs popular with the OF?

any way some of my fav's were

Aberdeen:

Harper's a barrel, Harpers a barrel of Sheeee ite

Fergie fergie shut your mouth

You only sing when your fishing

HIbs:

cant remember the words but to the tune of Head, Shoulders Knees and Toes, there was one with a line "And Gordon rae is known to be gay"

There once was a poor little Hibby, his face was all tattered and torn.....

Rangers:

We all agree Bannon is better than Johnstone:

Motherwell

Well Well ..... your Well

Everybody

Pogo... Pogo... Pogo.Pogo pogo

And my all time fave: when we went a goal behind:

Your goanny get your..............................in!;)

and Come and have a go with the Gorgie Aggro!!!!!:P

not a popular one in the ground but i heard it in the diggers on day one of whatever season it was when riordan went to the great unwashed

o'connors gone over the ocean, o'connors gone over the sea

scott brown is goin to celtic, and riordan's goin for free

hibees hibees, wave all yer players goodbye

Oh ive never felt more like sinkin the booze,

when Robbo scores and the Hibees lose,

Oh Robbo youve got me sinkin the booze!

Any other 'oldies' out there remember ''One Two Three, Wallace Kerrigan and MacNamee''. After beating the lochenders 3-2 courtesy of an 'own goal' from Mr MacNamee. Back in the 'Swinging Sixties.':band2::shade:

merseyjambo

Hearts are gonna get better

Theres only one united and thats a feckin biscuit

Oh the Hibs are goin down

McNamara is a clown (is a clown)

Gordon Rae is rumoured to be gay

and Eric Schaedlers 6 foot down (bang bang) - Sick I know but when you were young

An old classic

A lot of English clubs still sing it with non-religious words

the way it should be sung now

We cant, as the PC bridage tell us even up to our knees in Hibees blood is awful and terrible.

We should all join hands and sing gospel.

Is it political correctness to obect to singing about 'being up to our knees in fenian blood' or just a normal standard of human behaviour?

Are you for or against the Hibees blood version?

So are they all ok to do or all wrong in your opinion? Is there nothing that is off limits in a football song?

Its just banter Dave ;)

No one really wants to kill fenians (well maybe one or two) but i truly dont see the problem with hibees blood nor giving it verbals to some ponced up footballer about his wife and a waiter etc.

Yes, there are many grey areas - but a line has to be drawn somewhere. In the world that you and I live in now, bigotry in all its forms is deemed unacceptable in day to day life, and racism and sectarianism unacceptable within football. It's called progress.

Jesus Shaun, dont tell me im gonna have to free my slaves, progress that is not! :)

Guest Dipped Flake
Any other 'oldies' out there remember ''One Two Three, Wallace Kerrigan and MacNamee''. After beating the lochenders 3-2 courtesy of an 'own goal' from Mr MacNamee. Back in the 'Swinging Sixties.':band2::shade:

I remember

Schaedler, Ford, Busby, Aird

The boys that F****d the hibees'

to the tune of 'skip to ma loo my darlin' (or whatever it';s called)

Schaedler scored an own goal that day by the way in case you wondered why his name was in there.

londonjambo
Its just banter Dave ;)

No one really wants to kill fenians (well maybe one or two) but i truly dont see the problem with hibees blood nor giving it verbals to some ponced up footballer about his wife and a waiter etc.

Ahhh, the standard fallback of the bigot - its "just banter" - inccidentally, your smilie gives away the fact that even you dont believe that ...

Ok, so anything goes if its banter - doesnt matter if what you consider to be banter is ACTUALLY offensive to the person against whom it is directed. Everything must be judged according to the subjective moral compass of the person making the statement rather than any form of objective criterion ?? Where does that end then ?? Can I extend that to actions which I consider to be morally acceptable merely because that fits in with my own moral standards of behaviour ?

D'you see the point that I am trying to make ??

GC

Pete Griffin

There's a famous painting

that everybody knows.....

Said a father to his son

oh my boy the times has come.....

bring back the classics

What do you get when you drink the wine

A ten pound fine and a year's probation

A f*****g kicking in the polis station

I'll never drink the wine again

:dribble: :dribble:

Said a bow-legged chicken to a knock-kneed hen,

I haven't been so happy since I don't know when,

I walk with a wiggle and I wiggle when I walk,

We are the Gorgie - boot boys!

With a na na na na na na na,

na na na na na na na,

na na na na na na na!

We are the Gorgie - boot boys!

The Wicker Man

"In your slums..."

"If I had the wings of an eagle..."

"Hit him on the heid, Hit him on the heid, Hit him on the heid, With a baseball bat / loaf of breid, Oh yeh"

"Send the Hibs to Vietnam, halleleuha"

I'm sure there was a Gorgie version of "The auld orange flute"

Now totally unacceptable - there were a couple of songs about OF players with untimely deaths ( Not just Hearts fans! ).

We cant, as the PC bridage tell us even up to our knees in Hibees blood is awful and terrible.

We should all join hands and sing gospel.

Gutted we cant sing what was one of the most arousing songs at tynie.

Whatever floats your boat, Kenny.

Noticed that when I posted it but thought I'd leave it to see what people came up with. :dribble:

another very un PC one, which you don't hear very often is

"No body knows where my poor johnny has gone,

The lights went out the same time,......"

to the tune of "Its my party and I'll cry if i want to".

:107years:

Jimmy McNulty

To tune of Karma-Chameleon:

Roba-Roba-Roba-Roba-Roba-Roba-Robertson....

John Robertsooooooooooooooon, John Robertsooooooooooooooon,

Some of the older fans may remember this from the dark ages of the first division (may even have been a cup game) but we went down to Palmerston Park to face QOS. We didn't have the best reputation as visiting fans so the Dumfries Constabulary decided to send in their finest "undercover." Blue anoraks and black DMs. Well it was pretty obvious so we all started singing Elvis Costello's current hit "We are watching the Detectives." It was a joy to see them squirm :)

We should be alowed to sing the real song when we play Celtic, fair's fair.

festerlehearts

dont know if anyone remembers this but we sang it all the time .........i was walkin down the high street , when i heard foot steps behind me , its a hibee fan with a knife and he thinks he:s gonie do me , so i kicked his f*****g head in , and these are the words i said ....hahahaa hehehee ,iam a f****g jambo and i hate hibees ,<< repeat till your hearts content ,, bring back the shed,,,> also ........................do you remember ..........3 police man and a dog went for a swim in blackpool .... if you did that used to wind up the polis no end they always arrested somebody after that ...... also remember all the away games i never went to watch football the songs ...the jumping about .... whinding up other fans as long as hearts one who cares ......where a right bunch o b*****ds when we win ,draw, or lose .......

Ahhh, the standard fallback of the bigot - its "just banter" - inccidentally, your smilie gives away the fact that even you dont believe that ...

Ok, so anything goes if its banter - doesnt matter if what you consider to be banter is ACTUALLY offensive to the person against whom it is directed. Everything must be judged according to the subjective moral compass of the person making the statement rather than any form of objective criterion ?? Where does that end then ?? Can I extend that to actions which I consider to be morally acceptable merely because that fits in with my own moral standards of behaviour ?

D'you see the point that I am trying to make ??

GC

So, we should not sing oh the hibees are gay, due to the fact statistically some will be?

I find nothing wrong with singing about hibees blood, its johnny come latelys like you that are ruining football. We may as well stop singing all together as the majority of songs are INTENDED to upset/annoy the other team and or its supporters, perhaps your more suited to tennis.

Please stop with the moral compass crap, if you dont like men raising their voices and taking the **** for 90 mins time to go with the wife/husband to ikea.

Its ok, hopefully they will move onto something else soon, i hear Tesco were overpriced on sprouts or something, im sure they will all be off to send their outraged from Edinburgh letters and leave us to it soon.

Personally im singing Hibees blood and feck them! See you all in the main stand.

Romanov Stole My Pension

Tell all the Hibs you know, It's 106 years in a row!

"Too many syllables" as was sung at Rugby Park. Hopefully in a few months time 108 will be back on the song sheet.

Oh and as far as I'm concerned Hullo Hullo is a sadly missed song (just listen to the crowd at games!). One of the few songs that you can really just shout out. Not to mention how much it ****es off the hibees

There's a rumour in the town (in the town),

Gordon Durie is a clown (is a clown),

And Gordon Ray, is known to be gay,

And the hibs are going down (going down)

I remember it as

We're the best team in the town, in the town

Gordon Durie is a clown, is a clown

Gordon Rae, is known to be gay,

Hibernian are going down, staying down

Vladimir Romanov,

Vladimir Romanov!

Buckstone Hearts

To the tune of Doe-a-deer, this is all I can remember. Please feel free to fill in the gaps (of which there are many).

Joe's a queer, so's Mickey Weir

........likes the brown

Eddie May is very gay

We think every Hibee's bent

That's why their always going down, down, down, down.