Songs We Don't Sing Anymore ?

Csaba's Broon Shoes

Forever Maroon

BTW - What was the Micky Weir song that invoved the word 'queer'

Can't remember all the words but many years ago down easter road way, we would sing "He?s illegitimate, he?s got aids & can?t get rid of it, Micky Weir, Mickey Weir?? ":eek:

It may well have been part of the he's gay, he's bent song.... but the memory ain't what it should be.

Henry, Henry give us a wave :rolleyes: boy i miss the shed

• Replies 156
Pants Shaton
There is always one

it hasn't taken long to lower the tone

how shallow and narrow

Baffled by these comments.

BTW - What was the Micky Weir song that invoved the word 'queer'

Joe's a queer, so's Mikey Weir,

Rae is Brian McGinley's chum.....

(to the tune of doh-a-deer)

wentworth jambo

Some of the best days were in the dark 1st division and early Premier League days of the late 70's early 80's. Regularly on away days to Dumbarton, Brechin, etc -

"We're from the Capital"

"We're gone up, you're gone doon, we're gonnae wreck your f****n toon, na na na na, na na na na na"

All the usual sectarian stuff was aired at most matches but it seemed so harmless in those days.

One I remeber my dad teaching me when I was only 4 or 5 (so it must be an oldie),

"I was walking along the Gorgie Road

I heard a might roar,

Hearts were beating Hibees by 20 goals tae 4,

The ba' was in the centre, the ba' was in the net !

An poor Mike MacDonald* was lyin' in the wet !"

* - for those too young, Mike MacDonald was another in the long line of Hibs "great" keepers, who looked a bit like Art garfunkel.

Joe's a queer, so's Mikey Weir,

Rae is Brian McGinley's chum.....

(to the tune of doh-a-deer)

Eddie May is very gay

And Roughie likes a Caughey up his bum

Beedie's very duke of kent

Tortolano likes the brown

We think every hibby's bent

That's why they're always going

Down down down down

:) :) :)

Midfield Dynamo
We are unbeatable....

Superb!

First sung at Parkhead on Oct 15th 2005

8 straight wins then 2 draws against Falkirk and Smeltic.

Sacked Burley the week after.......all down hill after that.

Midfield Dynamo
WE SHALL NOT BE MOVED

Aimed at the Police mind:p

Shoes off if you hate Hibeees.

Frank McGarvey's wife's a w*@re

You wot, You wot, You wot..You wot..You wot

Dennis Wyness (Winter wonderland song)

Oh Tony Mowbray, he's a gonner

just like Riordon and O'Conner (To the tune of the Great escape)

It had a very brief career, because of its topicality ...

v Celtic

"Two popes in a month Tra la la la la" *

*I am not condoning it, only reporting its brief existence

FERRYABROAD
It had a very brief career, because of its topicality ...

v Celtic

"Two popes in a month Tra la la la la" *

*I am not condoning it, only reporting its brief existence

Two Popes gone and the Queen lives on

***** the IRA

(For record purposes only)

boy_in_maroon

show them the way to go home

their tired and they want to go to bed

coz they've only half a football team

and the other half is dead.

we've got the best taem in the land

we've got number 1 jim cruickshank

we've got number 2 jimmy brown

we've got number 3 roy kay

ect, ect, ect,

oh there wont be many going home

oh there wont be many

there wont be f!"?ing any

coz

gorgie gorgie gorgie rules

gorgie gorgie rules!!

LeeBarclay94

To the tune of yellow submarine:

Derek Riordon sleeps in Michael Jackson's bed!.....

Or

Tony Mowbrays got a fckin monkey's heed!! (could always change it to Paatelainen's got a fckin monkey's heed for this coming season?)

Fatso, Fatso,

Fatso, Fatso

or

Baldy, Baldy,

Baldy, Baldy

Simple but effective

North Berwick Jambo

Back in the early 80's i remember hearing the fans in the shed sining a daft tune that was off some film quite a few times, i am sure it was tom thumb or something like that.

It had lots of Do, Be, Dumb etc in it..

Anyone else have a clue what i am on about?

Back in the early 80's i remember hearing the fans in the shed sining a daft tune that was off some film quite a few times, i am sure it was tom thumb or something like that.

It had lots of Do, Be, Dumb etc in it..

Anyone else have a clue what i am on about?

doobie doobie do

dumb doobie doobie doobie doobie do

etc etc

Yes, a mid 80s favourite!

"Weeeee've got............

....on the bench"

Era Macaroons

You wot, You wot, You wot..You wot..You wot

also reminds me of the simple chant of P Ness at opponents howlers

Superb!

First sung at Parkhead on Oct 15th 2005

8 straight wins then 2 draws against Falkirk and Smeltic.

Sacked Burley the week after.......all down hill after that.

Still got that on my phone.

What a brilliant day that was. Shovin it up the [modedit] in their own back field.

robin hood jambo

Bertie mee says to Bill shankly

Have you heard of the north bank Highbury

Shanks says no, i dont think so

But i've heard of the Gorgie Agrro...

robin hood jambo

Bertie mee says to Bill shankly

But i've heard of the Gorgie Aggro...

robin hood jambo

Bertie mee says to Bill Shankly

I really miss . . Hail, Hail the Hearts are here

Shamelessly pinched from a sellick but a great tune.

robin hood jambo
Bertie mee says to Bill Shankly

Whoops my computer went a bit funny at the mere mention of this song!

Colonel Kurtz
I really miss . . Hail, Hail the Hearts are here

Shamelessly pinched from a sellick but a great tune.

our version was

Hail hail the popes in jail

siitin oan a parcel

wi his finger up his ersehole

Also

Send the hibees to vietnam was a classic

there was also a song implying Mrs souness was having a romantic liason with a gentleman of mediteranean extraction.

heart & soul
I always sang Hibee blood!

:wacko:

"...We're out to beat you every time.." ?

:confused:

Spot, Spot the Looney

Spot, Spot, Spot, Spot, the Lunatic

sung to just about anyone who wasn't a Jambo

There's a Team in Bonny Scotland

There Colour is Maroon

They're the finest team in football

that Scotland's ever Known

You can talk about yer Rangers, yer Celtic an' them aw

But ye want tae hear the roar go up when Busby's on the Baw.

Jamtarts!

Jamtarts!

God I love being a JAMBO!!!!!!!:)

"Tell all the hibs you know, we're the top of the league and they're no"

or on Ibby Tall's first appearance when the guy's in G started singing

"you're not very tall, you're not very tall........"

"...We're out to beat you every time.." ?

:confused:

Spot, Spot the Looney

Spot, Spot, Spot, Spot, the Lunatic

sung to just about anyone who wasn't a Jambo

There's a Team in Bonny Scotland

There Colour is Maroon

They're the finest team in football

that Scotland's ever Known

You can talk about yer Rangers, yer Celtic an' them aw

But ye want tae hear the roar go up when Busby's on the Baw.

Jamtarts!

Jamtarts!

God I love being a JAMBO!!!!!!!:)

Good shout... forgot about that song.....

Csaba's Broon Shoes

From the Jambo Tribe cassette album

'' Hail Hail Heart of Midlothian ''

'' Scoring goals agaist the Hibernian ''

''Proud to be a lifelong Tynecastle man ''

''Pwoud of a great football team ''

it goes on but i cannae remember the rest of the words .

heart & soul
From the Jambo Tribe cassette album

'' Hail Hail Heart of Midlothian ''

'' Scoring goals agaist the Hibernian ''

''Proud to be a lifelong Tynecastle man ''

''Pwoud of a great football team ''

it goes on but i cannae remember the rest of the words .

Alex Ferguson on vocals?:P

WHAT???? absolute nonsense,no atmosphere and singing to themselves? what planet are you on,

the new tynie benefits a great deal from being covered ,thus acoustically more dynamic than before

what about "penis,penis,penis"[/QUOTE]

That was my wifes favourite

there was also a song implying Mrs souness was having a romantic liason with a gentleman of mediteranean extraction.

I think the Colonel is referring ot the incident where Mr Souness's wife apparently ran away to Spain with a tall dark handsome stranger and one of the tabloids broke the story on the day of our game with the Huns at Tynecastle.

A few guys behind the dugout in the Main Stand started up a chant of "Souness Souness, where's your wife?" This was followed almost instantly with the answer from the shed as they loudly proclaimed:

"Sh@gged by a daego, she's gettin' sh@agged by a daego......"

*Please insert the usual disclaimer about offensive lyrics here.

This old man he told me Paddy Stantons got VD

with a blood stained f*nny pad hanging from the roof

Paddy stanton is a p**f

I also used to love WHITE CHRISTMAS.......IN THE SNOW!!!!

Said Bertie Mee to Bill Shankly

have you heard of Michel Platini

shanks said no I dont think so

but ive heard of the young boy Robbo

Those were the days my freind we took the stretford end

we took the north bank at highbury

we *****ed the geordies too and now were gonna ***** you

oh yes those were the days my friend

(no ides why we sung about english ground other thann our texaco run

ins with the geordies)

We had joy we had fun we had Hibbes on the run

but the fun didnae last cause the b*stards ran to fast

Goose Baxter

Some amazing sons in this video clip, Makes it extra special because it was my 1st away european trip.

THE HEARTS ARE HAVING A PARTY.....THE HIBS ARE IN THERE BEDS!!!!

How about bring out your wee cup after we pumped them 1-0 at easter road. brilliant man. and also big team big cup wee team wee cup with the arm movements and all that!!! and finally my fave at that game was shoes off. everybody around me with their shoes off was amazing. quality derby day. I missed stampies day so thats my fave

rumbles1874

does anyone remeber a song that was i had it on a tape but lost it and is not on the cd

the sun shone over tyinecastle

it shone on the people below

but if you go down for a bovril

or how about

if i had the wings of an egale

if i had the arse of a crow

i fly over easter road

a s*** on the people below

also

we socre one we score two

we score 4 more goals than you

always great when pumping the hobbos

all time fav song was

who put the ball in the hibees net ;)

Benny Factor

Have you heard of the Heart of Midlothian

Have you seen them in "Marone"

they're the greatest team I know.

We have played in South Morocco

We have played in the USA

But the greatest game in history

is the game on new years day

For it's a home for famous heroes

and their stories have been told

of Alfie Conn and Jimmy Wardhaugh

John Cummings and Willie Bauld

And when my life is over

And death has left it's mark

You can scatter all my ashes

on the slopes of Tynecastle Park

$ilvery_Moon

Have you seen them in "Marone"

they're the greatest team I know.

We have played in South Morocco

We have played in the USA

But the greatest game in history

is the game on new years day

For it's a home for famous heroes

and their stories have been told

of Alfie Conn and Jimmy Wardhaugh

John Cummings and Willie Bauld

And when my life is over

And death has left it's mark

You can scatter all my ashes

on the slopes of Tynecastle Park

Another favourite of mine.

Bertie Auld's a w@nker he wears a w@nkers hat

Oh i do like to be beside the seaside..

Some of these songs can still be heard at most away games.

Some others at Sellick Park. ;)

robin hood jambo

More often sung on the bus after we pass a half attractive lassie

"get it up you while you're young"