Posted

I'm going to pit ma heid above the parapet an' say I actually find England hoofing the baw up the park quite refreshing. 

The majority of the teams putting together phases of 30 passes without going anywhere pure does my heid in. 

PS Hup Holland!

• Replies 1k

• Star Lizard

• Sir PH

Posted
16 minutes ago, john thomas said:

Functioning TV?

Need a wee bit more than that.

Posted

Defeat for football if France or England win it. 

john thomas
Posted
3 hours ago, Sir PH said:

Need a wee bit more than that.

Ok if you can't see what farage is from TV go to his private meetings .

I'm assuming you don't already 

Posted
18 minutes ago, john thomas said:

Ok if you can't see what farage is from TV go to his private meetings .

I'm assuming you don't already 

You're right, I don't go to his private meetings. They're private. 

Now, any proof of this fascist stuff? Three examples? Or even one example? 

Posted
Just now, Sir PH said:

Farage?

Farage's many European friends include the organiser of the person Russia had ready to be puppet Ukrainian President after they deposed Zelensky.

Quite the contacts he has.

Posted
10 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Farage?

Farage's many European friends include the organiser of the person Russia had ready to be puppet Ukrainian President after they deposed Zelensky.

Quite the contacts he has.

And that makes him a fascist? 

Posted

Always liked The Dutch, every competition they play in I'd like to see them win it. 

In my opinion The Spanish are favourites, if its England or Netherlands in the final I can't see either of them beating them however stranger things have happened. 

If England win the competition I'd be happy for Gareth Southgate to sit back in his media chair, raise his two middle fingers to all the reporters and say stick that in yer pipe and smoke it then get up and walk out. 

If the Dutch were to win it just imagine being in amongst the Oranje when the party starts. 

Posted

France have still to produce their best up front, and their defence is solid. I think they'll beat Spain by the odd goal.

Posted (edited)
17 minutes ago, dannymack said:

Always liked The Dutch, every competition they play in I'd like to see them win it. 

In my opinion The Spanish are favourites, if its England or Netherlands in the final I can't see either of them beating them however stranger things have happened. 

If England win the competition I'd be happy for Gareth Southgate to sit back in his media chair, raise his two middle fingers to all the reporters and say stick that in yer pipe and smoke it then get up and walk out. 

If the Dutch were to win it just imagine being in amongst the Oranje when the party starts. 

I’m in Holland next weekend so really hoping they’re in the final. 

Being in Holland when the Dutch are playing is fantastic. 

I remember years ago the owner of the pub we were in (which was bouncing) said everyone gets a free beer for each goal Holland scores- they won 5-0😀

Against South Korea in a World Cup from memory. 

Edit - was the 1998 WC. A month after we won the cup so I’d still be buzzing. 

Edited by PaddysBar
Posted

I think Spain will win. 

If its an England/France final don't think I'll bother watching. 

Two teams with great players but boring as feck. 

john thomas
Posted
36 minutes ago, dannymack said:

Every interview I've seen with Southgate this tournament he has had a quiet dig at the media and the fans .

He would , indeed , be entitled to give them a GIRFUY

john thomas
Posted
59 minutes ago, Sir PH said:

Meetings by definition involve more than one person .

Having observed Farage for a long time I have all the proof I need . You don't agree ? Absolutely fine .

Am I going to dig out his fascist , racist , misogynist , homophobic clips ? No .

Am I going to provide evidence of him sucking up to USA and European fascists ?

No

The evidence is there .

Educate yourself 

Penrices left boot
Posted
1 hour ago, Sir PH said:

Plenty more if you want to look.

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/ng-interactive/2024/jun/14/he-was-a-deeply-unembarrassed-racist-nigel-farage-by-those-who-have-known-him

Ofc, you'll ignore them all.

Check the company he keeps and has kept as well, he's also a Putin fan.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/politics/2014/mar/31/farage-i-admire-putin

Pretty easy to research and get an insight into his character and views.

Posted
37 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/ng-interactive/2024/jun/14/he-was-a-deeply-unembarrassed-racist-nigel-farage-by-those-who-have-known-him

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/politics/2014/mar/31/farage-i-admire-putin

He said he despises Putin.

Posted
1 hour ago, john thomas said:

Meetings by definition involve more than one person .

Having observed Farage for a long time I have all the proof I need . You don't agree ? Absolutely fine .

Am I going to dig out his fascist , racist , misogynist , homophobic clips ? No .

Am I going to provide evidence of him sucking up to USA and European fascists ?

No

The evidence is there .

Educate yourself 

Funny that.

Posted
52 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

The Guardian? 😂😂😂

Penrices left boot
Posted (edited)
24 minutes ago, Sir PH said:

The Guardian? 😂😂😂

You asked, I supplied examples,  taken 30 seconds- Plenty more, but ofc you'll ignore it all- and that's fine.

Off topic anyway,  shed shite.

Edited by Bazzas right boot
Posted
3 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

You asked, I supplied examples,  ysken 30 seconds- Plenty more, but ofc you'll ignore it all- and that's fine.

Off topic anyway,  shed shite.

No, you provided examples of other people saying he's this and that, and from the biggest leftie rag in circulation. 

Penrices left boot
Posted
1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

He admires the way putin has "taken" power.

If you are not concerned by that, then you are blind or enjoy dictatorships.

Fair enough.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

That's what I meant..he dislikes him.  Recent interview used the word dispise.

That looks to have been taken from before the war in Ukraine.

Penrices left boot
Posted
31 minutes ago, darrenold said:

That's what I meant..he dislikes him.  Recent interview used the word dispise.

That looks to have been taken from before the war in Ukraine.

Ignorance is bliss!

Posted (edited)

I really hope the Netherlands give England a doing in the semi final, if they’re players arrive up for it, then England are in for a lesson.

If I were in the Dutch training staff , I would put endless runs of the pundits from both the BBC & ITV spewing their arrogance, by game day the Dutch players would run through walls to get at them.

Edited by jamboozy
Posted
7 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Ignorance is bliss!

Not ignoring it am I? I acknowledged it fine 

Posted
On 07/07/2024 at 11:51, Mikey1874 said:

Defeat for football if France or England win it. 

Like these two countries will care about that.

And, let's be honest here, if it was Scotland we wouldn't give a toss about 'defeat for football' either.

Winning is the name of the game. 👍

PortyBeach
Posted
On 07/07/2024 at 17:59, Sir PH said:

No, you provided examples of other people saying he's this and that, and from the biggest leftie rag in circulation. 

Don’t tell me - you read the Daily Mail 🫣

Posted
32 minutes ago, PortyBeach said:

Don’t tell me - you read the Daily Mail 🫣

Well nobody saw that reply coming......🙄

Posted
25 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

8dae79a7-5ce6-4022-83c2-69b7dc8534ec.jpeg

:bigyawn:

ManxandCapeTownJambo
Posted

Come on Holland and come on Spain/France if necessary 

Will never here the end of it if they win the bloody thing 

all the pundits/fans who have been saying how bad they have been will be hailing them as world class and deserved winners 

no thank you!

Posted

It's getting a bit squeaky bum time now isn't it? I honestly didn't think they would make it this far, they have been really jammy at times in this tournament, not sure if I trust the Dutch to do them, but Spain I think would beat them in a final.

PortyBeach
Posted
8 hours ago, Sir PH said:

Well nobody saw that reply coming......🙄

Another question ducked to avoid incriminating yourself.

Colour me surprised 😳 

Posted
56 minutes ago, PortyBeach said:

Another question ducked to avoid incriminating yourself.

Colour me surprised 😳 

I think you're taking this a wee bit too seriously. 

PortyBeach
Posted
2 hours ago, Sir PH said:

I think you're taking this a wee bit too seriously. 

Just as you view The Guardian newspaper as “wrong” (what was it? Oh yes:”leftie rag”), I consider devotees of the Daily Mail as “wrong” (perhaps wrongheaded would be more accurate).

So, in that sense my use of the word “incriminating” is perfectly valid. 
Isn’t it.

Posted
8 hours ago, gregzy2k7 said:

It's getting a bit squeaky bum time now isn't it? I honestly didn't think they would make it this far, they have been really jammy at times in this tournament, not sure if I trust the Dutch to do them, but Spain I think would beat them in a final.

I think they'll beat the Dutch then lose to Spain

Posted
3 minutes ago, PortyBeach said:

Just as you view The Guardian newspaper as “wrong” (what was it? Oh yes:”leftie rag”), I consider devotees of the Daily Mail as “wrong” (perhaps wrongheaded would be more accurate).

So, in that sense my use of the word “incriminating” is perfectly valid. 
Isn’t it.

I don't read any newspaper, and haven't bought one for about 10 years. 

And no, your use of the word "incriminating" on a daft football forum was over the top, dramatic nonsense. 

Posted

England have been very poor considering their pre- tournament ranking.  Same could be said for France.   I wouldn't be surprised if these two contested the final despite Spain and Holland performing better than them.  If only Slovakia had held on for one more minute.......................................

Star Lizard
Posted
5 minutes ago, Nikoliunas said:

It's coming home 

We are out though . It cant come home 

Cairneyhill Jambo
Posted

Its incredible to think England have only won two games in normal time yet are in the semi finals.

Posted
15 minutes ago, Cairneyhill Jambo said:

Its incredible to think England have only won two games in normal time yet are in the semi finals.

Theyve only won one in normal time! Even more incredible 

Posted
1 hour ago, Nikoliunas said:

It's coming home 

If by 'home' you mean to England, I think you are wrong.

I think England will lose to Spain in the final.

Either way though, it doesn't matter to me.

Winning is the name of the game. 👍

Posted
1 hour ago, Cairneyhill Jambo said:

55 minutes ago, studo said:

Theyve only won one in normal time! Even more incredible 

They still won though.  :thumb:

Posted

Tricky for the English just now. Arguing with themselves between those saying how shit they are and those saying how grateful they should be. 

Posted

The videos of their fans singing their pish songs and goading opposition fans with only a few of them in England kit sums up why they are hated.

I hope the Dutch clog them tonight - absolute bellends . 

Posted
8 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

The videos of their fans singing their pish songs and goading opposition fans with only a few of them in England kit sums up why they are hated.

I hope the Dutch clog them tonight - absolute bellends . 

Screenshot_20240710_154408_Google.thumb.jpg.5b3f76b6939bc323496c75a31d940a52.jpg

I hope the Dutch CLOG them aswell

:phface: