Scottish Cup Semi Final Ticket Thread - on sale Wed 27/3

AlexJiang21
1 hour ago, kingantti1874 said:

believe it’s open till 11.30 on Sunday morning. Scan back a few pages for confirmation 

cheers mate!

• Replies 3.8k

• Fozzyonthefence

• Ricardo Quaresma

• Luckies1874

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

36 minutes ago, Daveandal said:

Dot count update.

Between 11am and 2pm today we have sold at least 48 more tickets. More random free seats becoming available so figure could be more.

We currently have 151 seats available to purchase but this figure is constantly changing.

If you're a small group looking for seats together H5 is a good bet at the moment.

Joel Sked reported this morning that sales were over 19k. So at a very minimum we must be sitting at 19.1k sold now.

I notice, with the exception of H5 that has a handful of seats there’s very few 2+ seats collected together. I counted 19. The rest are just single dotted seats. 

if folk are wanting to go along with mates etc the time is now to be buying!

1 hour ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Wait, was @John Findlay in the navy?

39 minutes ago, EH11 said:

Sank the Belgrano with a torpedo fired from his buttocks.

🤣🤣🤣🤣

2 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Yaas, glad you’re sorted bud. Top boy is old @John Findlay👏 Hope he never put you through one of his “I remember when I was in the navy” stories during the process🤣

Only joking John😉

No idea, what you're talking about😉

13 minutes ago, Fejka said:

I notice, with the exception of H5 that has a handful of seats there’s very few 2+ seats collected together. I counted 19. The rest are just single dotted seats. 

if folk are wanting to go along with mates etc the time is now to be buying!

Seeing somebody on twitter 2 sections haven't been opened 

1 minute ago, John Findlay said:

No idea, what you're talking about😉

IMG_7487.gif

Wee Mikey
25 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Fit like we would have sold mair if we lived closer to Hampden min

The loons & quines will hae plenty o' space to choose 'furry boots' tae sit.

3 minutes ago, Tour22 said:

What are hearts doing with these extra 2k seats, surely put more on sale!!!

they are putting them on and have been for a few days  in dribs and drabs.  

4 minutes ago, Tour22 said:

Needs to be buyers for them if there is indeed 2k unsold 

5 minutes ago, Tour22 said:

And magically 2,000 more fans will appear. You've nailed it! 

PapaShango
12 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Seeing somebody on twitter 2 sections haven't been opened 

Has to be the south upper maybe H6 and K1. Every other section has been opened. 

Daveandal
1 minute ago, Dayman said:

Anyone got an explanation (or picture) of these little guys?

IMG_7764.png

No. But that column has seen seats sold over the week, so there are people in the grey ones. 🤷‍♂️

Newton51
6 minutes ago, Dayman said:

IMG_7764.png

Yes that column of seats is part of section to the left. 

gnasher75
8 minutes ago, Dayman said:

IMG_7764.png

I had assumed it was a special provision in the 'Celtic end' to house the worst offenders among their soap-dodging support.

Newton51
15 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

Has to be the south upper maybe H6 and K1. Every other section has been opened. 

Sure I had read rangers fans in section k

10 minutes ago, Dayman said:

IMG_7764.png

Competitors abseiling from the top of Murrayfield Stadium, during ...

PapaShango
1 minute ago, Newton51 said:

Sure I had read rangers fans in section k

No idea mate, maybe just H6 then and some strips of tickets in other sections. I think whatever its going to look pretty full on Sunday. The club have certainly been vindicated going for 50/50 split and must help the players to have one side Hearts. 

30 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

IMG_7487.gif

JayTeeJnr
5 minutes ago, Dayman said:

IMG_7764.png

I think they're a mixture of the groundsman's sit down mowers and some of the more friendly police horses, both of which can be sat on during the game. Remember to bring a carrot and a lump of sugar for the latter.

jamboozy
1 hour ago, EH11 said:

Sank the Belgrano with a torpedo fired from his buttocks.

Wonder if Tam Dalziel witnessed it?🤔😀

troonmaroon
21 minutes ago, Dayman said:

IMG_7764.png

Yeap... 

Screenshot_20240419-155116.png

49 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

And magically 2,000 more fans will appear. You've nailed it! 

Not much option for seats together just now....

Saw that we've sold 19k. What was our actual allocation, 20k? 

Good effort!! 

Daveandal

Dot count update. Probably the last unless I get bored / tipsy tonight or tomorrow.

Between 2pm and 4pm today 25 tickets sold. Meaning Between 11am and 4pm today we've sold 73 tickets. Much slower pace than the rest of the week but still very good IMO.

There are currently 132 seats available for purchase. Mainly single dots or pairs BUT section H5 has loads together so any families are groups still on the fence you can get seats together and they'll have a good view.

Joel Sked reported this morning the official figure was over 19k sold. Given sales today we must be over 19.1k.

Tiny side note. Couple of pale blue seats in there now so people still looking.

Brilliant effort from everyone.

4 minutes ago, OTT said:

Saw that we've sold 19k. What was our actual allocation, 20k? 

Good effort!! 

21 I think.

2 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

21 I think.

Thats really really good. I hope that the notion of unequal splits can be put to bed now. If the club is prepared to "buy" the full 50% allocation then the SFA really don't have a leg to stand on. 

Only in Scotland have the weegies managed to weasel the prospect of a 50/50 ticket split as an outragous demand. Boils my piss. Neutral venue, unless we're willing to forgo tickets, the starting position MUST be 50/50. 

Daveandal
8 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

21 I think.

If its bang on 21k we are under 2k short and I suspect its probably more likely 1.5k. Most empty seats are front or back rows so it's going to look full.

1 minute ago, Daveandal said:

If its bang on 21k we are under 2k short and I suspect its probably more likely 1.5k. Most empty seats are front or back rows so it's going to look full.

Reports will always be a bit behind. By the time Sked's 19K number hit the press I'd expect it to be a few hundred behind the true total.

Wee Mikey
20 minutes ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

It’s a subtle music reference…

https://fb.watch/rygQrhAbcB/?

Good grief!!!

Great take ... but ...

"Though some say The Rangers and Celtic are grand, the-e boys in maroon are the best in the land"

... is the correct rendition as-per Hector Nicol.

It's not difficult!

Get it right!

Why folks constantly transpose 'The Rangers and Celtic are grand' to become 'That Celtic and Rangers are grand', not to mention inserting 'but' in place of 'the-e' prior to, "boys in maroon are the best in the land" does my nut in, so it does.

Moreso for those who have taken the time to make recordings. Poor pre-recording research, methinks.

3 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Good grief!!!

Great take ... but ...

"Though some say The Rangers and Celtic are grand, the-e boys in maroon are the best in the land"

It's not difficult!

Get it right!

Why folks constantly transpose 'The Rangers and Celtic are grand' to become 'That Celtic and Rangers are grand', not to mention inserting 'but' in place of 'the-e' prior to, "boys in maroon are the best in the land" does my nut in, so it does.

Moreso for those who have taken the time to make recordings. Poor pre-recording research, methinks.

The natural evolution of a song. 

Kalamazoo Jambo
3 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Good grief!!!

Great take ... but ...

It's not difficult!

Get it right!

It’s the legacy of the 1986 / Colin Chisholm version, which originally made the switch.

Kalamazoo Jambo
2 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

H6 available 

Some decent looking seats available…

IMG_2116.jpeg

1 minute ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

Some decent looking seats available…

IMG_2116.jpeg

Tempted. 😄

Wee Mikey
36 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

The natural evolution of a song. 

Nah.

Just think of how other great songs might've been garbled were that a thing.

Lennon & McCartney? -  "It's been a hard night's day"

Rodgers & Hammerstein? - "Oh, what a beautiful evening"

Bacharach & David? - "Jog on by"

Simon & Garfunkel? - "And here's to you, Mr Robertson"

The list of posibilities is almost endless.

I'll stick with lazy research.

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

Nah.

Just think of how other great songs might've been garbled were that a thing.

Lennon & McCartney? -  "It's been a hard night's day"

Rodgers & Hammerstein? - "Oh, what a beautiful evening"

Simon & Garfunkel? - "And here's to you, Mr Robertson"

The list of posibilities is almost endless.

I'll stick with lazy research.

gnasher75

Some Johnny come latelys are getting the chance of some of the best seats in our allocation!

Baffling why they have waited til now to put these on sale.  Well done to anyone who has confidently waited until now!

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

:lol:  I'd buy that!

What about the play / bide switch too?

Wee Mikey
37 minutes ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

It’s the legacy of the 1986 / Colin Chisholm version, which originally made the switch.

He did great on 'The Voice' ... should've won it, in my opinion ...

... but ... 

... if responsible for the Hearts song getting mashed? Grrrr .... 😀

ArcticJambo
6 hours ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

96 I was very drunk, not sure that helped with emotions either :(

Winning the only option regardless of sobriety?

Me too, really wasn't sure what the final score was when I left, I was somewhat livid actually, irrational. That game broke me! I left the country in Oct later that year, never went back for '98 as I was too feart, and only did I exorcise the losing demons in 2012, my first time seeing them lift a trophy.

8 minutes ago, gnasher75 said:

Some Johnny come latelys are getting the chance of some of the best seats in our allocation!

Baffling why they have waited til now to put these on sale.  Well done to anyone who has confidently waited until now!

Very annoying tbh.  🙁

GinRummy
3 minutes ago, ArcticJambo said:

Me too, really wasn't sure what the final score was when I left, I was somewhat livid actually, irrational. That game broke me! I left the country in Oct later that year, never went back for '98 as I was too feart, and only did I exorcise the losing demons in 2012, my first time seeing them lift a trophy.

Not meaning to put you on a downer but 98 was the best one. The raw emotion from our support at the final whistle will never leave me. Not experienced anything like it. 

Scott Leitch
2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Not meaning to put you on a downer but 98 was the best one. The raw emotion from our support at the final whistle will never leave me. Not experienced anything like it. 

Yip 98 and it's not even close.