• Placid Casual

• The Real Maroonblood

• JFK-1

Jamstomorrow

I wonder if there is any truth that Joe Savage spoke to him several days ago about a managerial job at Tynie?  

I suppose if Klopp wants a break from football, he could mange h1b5.

4 minutes ago, Smithian said:

Go for Brendan Rodgers, Liverpool, you know you want to get back together with your ex

Was thinking that earlier, then I gave myself a shake 😆🤪😜

Pep Linders may well get a chance, possibly somewhere else though. 

9 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

It’s been confirmed he’ll leave as well along with all Jurgens staff, which leads me to think they’ve got a successor and his own backroom team already signed. 

Opinionated Jambo

Liverpool have definitely lost not only a leader, but a 12th man. He kicked every ball and tackled every tackle as well. Massive massive loss not only to Liverpool, but English football. Would be devastating if Salah left Liverpool at the end of the season also.

39 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Ljinders and the whole staff is out.

May be a kind move for Hearts to give offer Ljinders an interview should McAvoy go back to Academy. Ljinders may know how to win in the EPL, but let's see him on a cold night on a plastic pitch @ Livingston.

1 hour ago, The Treasurer said:

Likeable when things are going his way, comes over as an absolute entitled arsehole when things go against him 

Aye just like most managers,

SAF was okay in that respect.

10 minutes ago, Smithian said:

Ljinders and the whole staff is out.

May be a kind move for Hearts to give offer Ljinders an interview should McAvoy go back to Academy. Ljinders may know how to win in the EPL, but let's see him on a cold night on a plastic pitch @ Livingston.

I have sympathy for them, unusual for you to have to leave your job because your boss quits. 
Sure he will be fine, uglies might be interested soon. 

3 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Aye just like most managers,

SAF was okay in that respect.

Absolutely 

periodictabledancer
4 hours ago, Gundermann said:

This bit is very important.

Good on him.

It was an open secret he'd be leaving,  apparently his missus has had enough of  England.  I saw a discussion online somewhere a few months ago.

Gundermann
2 hours ago, Barry Radge said:

Surely only one viable candidate.

image.jpeg.5d567c8829800652c9a25ce6d61e3681.jpeg

leepuss.png.8517bb1bb31c8cdd2c183b80e5dc23ac.png

16 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

It was an open secret he'd be leaving,  apparently his missus has had enough of  England.  I saw a discussion online somewhere a few months ago.

That’s totally understandable.

Tynecastle Valhalla

Will be a Massive miss for Liverpool and next choice is unbelievably crucial to shape the next five years.

alonso is a good shout 

Des Lynam
56 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

So much so that everyone is so surprised today. 

The ITK status of some on here is legendary. 

1 hour ago, periodictabledancer said:

So much so it was her that persuaded him to sign his contract extension in 22. 

A terrific manager, a terrific person, a bit gutted at this news but it was always going to happen one day, and the foundations he’s built for Liverpool FC means they should be okay for a good few years to come, Xabi Alonso next please 🙏 

They need a safe pair of hands that runs a steady ship to take over. Obviously with a European pedigree. 
Step forward David Moyes. 

Bull's-eye

Roberto De Zerbi is where my money would go if i was stupid enough to be a gambler.

1971fozzy
3 hours ago, The Treasurer said:

Likeable when things are going his way, comes over as an absolute entitled arsehole when things go against him 

totally agree.  Nasty piece of work when things are going against him.

however what a job he’s done there. Quite brilliant.

.net will be believing he will be taking over from Mr 442.  With all the tens of millions they are about to be gifted by the 79 year old yank

3 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Was thinking that earlier, then I gave myself a shake 😆🤪😜

:oohmatron:

45 minutes ago, Tazio said:

They need a safe pair of hands that runs a steady ship to take over. Obviously with a European pedigree. 

I think Liverpool need to go left field with their next appointment, do something that’ll catch the other teams off guard, there’s only one man who ticks those boxes…

Neil. Francis. Lennon.

2 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

totally agree.  Nasty piece of work when things are going against him.

however what a job he’s done there. Quite brilliant.

.net will be believing he will be taking over from Mr 442.  With all the tens of millions they are about to be gifted by the 79 year old yank

But could this not be said about the vast majority of top managers? They're highly competitive individuals who really don't like losing - so of course they can get a bit angry/nasty when things go against them. What's more, is that managers getting angry is part of the pantomime that fans really love. Would people prefer managers who are all friendly and smiley after losing a last-minute goal to a dodgy penalty or passionate guys like Ferguson, Klopp, Guardiola, Arteta, Conte, Mourinho etc?

HeartsandonlyHearts
3 hours ago, Des Lynam said:

Legendary is not the word I’d use.

Weirdos fits perfectly.

HeartsandonlyHearts
3 hours ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

She’s a woman. She can change HIS mind anytime she wants.

1971fozzy
20 minutes ago, stirlo said:

But could this not be said about the vast majority of top managers? They're highly competitive individuals who really don't like losing - so of course they can get a bit angry/nasty when things go against them. What's more, is that managers getting angry is part of the pantomime that fans really love. Would people prefer managers who are all friendly and smiley after losing a last-minute goal to a dodgy penalty or passionate guys like Ferguson, Klopp, Guardiola, Arteta, Conte, Mourinho etc?

totally get what your saying but for me he really comes across as nasty. Like Mourinho was your right.  Not after smiles but when you get beat it’s sometimes down to your own team and nothing wrong with admitting that. Klopp rarely , if ever acknowledges this

1971fozzy
6 hours ago, Barry Radge said:

Surely only one viable candidate.

image.jpeg.5d567c8829800652c9a25ce6d61e3681.jpeg

god I loved that man.   Montgomery is starting to give him a run for his money though. A few more defeats and he will be there in his post match rants. What a time to be alive

periodictabledancer
4 hours ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Whatever.

periodictabledancer
4 hours ago, Des Lynam said:

There's a surprising smart arse comment from you. Not.

Just repeating what was said at the time. This is no surprise to the people at the club. He's leaving as planned.

Try not being a dickhead for a day. 

Des Lynam
6 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

There's a surprising smart arse comment from you. Not.

Just repeating what was said at the time. This is no surprise to the people at the club. He's leaving as planned.

Try not being a dickhead for a day. 

Do you have links to these comments?

No Idle Talk
7 hours ago, Opinionated Jambo said:

Liverpool have definitely lost not only a leader, but a 12th man. He kicked every ball and tackled every tackle as well. Massive massive loss not only to Liverpool, but English football. Would be devastating if Salah left Liverpool at the end of the season also.

Indeed. If Salah leaves at the end of the season that will be a really bitter pill to swallow. For my money, the two most important people at the club both gone in the space of a few months if that happens.

Go for it 1308
4 hours ago, Tazio said:

Are you pissed 

Go for it 1308
52 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Do you have links to these comments?

It was reported on talksport today that Liverpool knew he was leaving since last November 

Des Lynam
5 minutes ago, Go for it 1308 said:

It was reported on talksport today that Liverpool knew he was leaving since last November 

Thereby you would need to be ITK. Thanks for proving my point. 

41 minutes ago, Go for it 1308 said:

Are you pissed 

You must be if you think I meant that as a serious post. 

1 hour ago, Go for it 1308 said:

I wonder where they got that from, maybe the interview with Klopp where he said he told them in November 👍🏽

4 hours ago, Tazio said:

Sounds kosher to me. 

IMG_0814.jpeg

Even for ChatGPT that's a pretty shit bit of fake gossip.

12 hours ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

Next Germany manager surely. DFB have been after him for years and it ties in with what he’s said about energy levels

Been great for Liverpool. Deserved more trophies than he’s actually had, but came up short competing against a couple of GOAT teams in the business end of seasons, Real Madrid and Man City. Klopp could’ve had 3 Prems and 3 CLs. Those 90 point seasons losing out to city, hard to believe, the standards they reached any other season deserved winners medals. Time to go for the World Cup 

Liverpool will be awarded those said titles, when City get papped out of the whole the Premier league and efl. 

Hopefully Klopp isn't hiding an illness, he looks really down.

2 hours ago, Watt-Zeefuik said:

Even for ChatGPT that's a pretty shit bit of fake gossip.

ChatGPT isn't that mind numbingly stupid. 

Definitely written by some 45+ year old who thinks he's "a bit of a character" with his wit that hasn't moved on since being on a playground in the 80s.  The sort of person who has their education on Facebook set to "The School of Hard Knocks" or "The University of Life" and posts thinly-veiled racist Minion memes.

The Diaz bit got a smirk. 

3 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Liverpool will be awarded those said titles, when City get papped out of the whole the Premier league and efl. 

I think he’s just sad that it’s ending. I’m sad too and I’m not even a Liverpool fan ☹️ But he probably just wants to go back home to Germany.

15 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

I think he’s just sad that it’s ending. I’m sad too and I’m not even a Liverpool fan ☹️ But he probably just wants to go back home to Germany.

Don't blame him. Did his auld boy not pass away, not too long ago.

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Yip, he looks ill to me.

34 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Don't blame him. Did his auld boy not pass away, not too long ago.

It was his mother, and he was banned from going to the funeral due to the absurd travel restrictions which imbeciles thought were a good idea