Beni Baningime ( merged )

Cruickie's Moustache
1 hour ago, Sub4TiddlerMurray said:

Evidently you like to make wee jabs rather than simply exchange views.

He didn't say anything on BBC or Hearts TV. I checked.

But, fair play, with the Hearts Standard link. Although, as you posted, he only says 'fatigued'. Which, in itself, is a bit worrying after only 40ish minutes. TBF to Beni, just before he sat down he had run the length of the pitch to close down the Mwell LB.

Yeah, I recall wondering if he had pulled something at the time as he did put a shift in to chase their LB, which is not always what you see from him.

• Replies 1.4k

• Fozzyonthefence

• Sooks

Sub4TiddlerMurray
1 minute ago, Cruickie's Moustache said:

Yeah, I recall wondering if he had pulled something at the time as he did put a shift in to chase their LB, which is not always what you see from him.

I was surprised he covered the ground so quickly...I think he was too! 🤣

7 hours ago, HopeDiouf said:

except the manager came out after game and said it was cramp from fatigue, not an injury.  🤣

7 hours ago, HopeDiouf said:

I'm as surprised as you that a professional footballer can go down with cramp before half time.  But that is what the manager said it was.

2 hours ago, HopeDiouf said:

evidently you don't pay much attention.  It was mentioned in his interviews after the game, including the Hearts TV one.  

I'm not going searching out all the links for you, but here's Hearts standard quoting it

Steven Naismith on Hearts Old Firm challenge and Beni update | Hearts Standard
image.thumb.png.06bcb13d77b13c1bf427ba14d96c0bd3.png

1 hour ago, HopeDiouf said:

so even when proven wrong, you're still claiming to be right. 

Here's the EEN link.

The Hearts mentality shift explained as Craig Halkett is sent to a specialist (scotsman.com)

But aye, it wasn't in any of the press.

No mention of cramp in either article you linked, like you said Naismith said. 

🤷‍♂️

18 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

🤷‍♂️

He said it himself at the FOH rally 

14 hours ago, gorgierulesapply88 said:

2 random numbers with no relevance to anything 

You are having a laugh you just picked 88 out thin air.

1 hour ago, bawheed said:

You are having a laugh you just picked 88 out thin air.

It's obviously his birth year

Gorgierools

The Chinese believe it's a number that brings health, wealth and happiness. So,maybe,just maybe, the guy isn't a white supremacist and was just born in a lucky year?

HopeDiouf
14 hours ago, SUTOL said:

🤷‍♂️

Pretend it was something else if you like I'm past caring.

HopeDiouf
15 hours ago, Sub4TiddlerMurray said:

You should try paying attention yourself. There was no mention at all on BBC, Sportscene or, as you claimed, on Hearts TV or, as I said, in "any presser I have read".

Y'do know that you don’t have to turn an exchange of views into a d!ck swinging contest. 

Maybe next time you're correcting someone who says beni isn't injured, check whether you're talking pish or not first.

Sub4TiddlerMurray
2 hours ago, HopeDiouf said:

Maybe next time you're correcting someone who says beni isn't injured, check whether you're talking pish or not first.

Feel free to quote anything I actually said that was either “correcting” you or “pish”, then we can have a conversation 

HopeDiouf
3 minutes ago, Sub4TiddlerMurray said:

Feel free to quote anything I actually said that was either “correcting” you or “pish”, then we can have a conversation 

image.thumb.png.0e01ea97c49c46fa348f8900e3f21be7.png

image.png

4 minutes ago, HopeDiouf said:

image.thumb.png.0e01ea97c49c46fa348f8900e3f21be7.png

image.png

He posted that BEFORE you said anything…so either he’s psychic and knew what you were about to post, or the point you’re dragging out is woefully incorrect.

Or are you saying he corrected you before you posted that Naismith said it was cramp?

HopeDiouf
6 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

He posted that BEFORE you said anything…so either he’s psychic and knew what you were about to post, or the point you’re dragging out is woefully incorrect.

Or are you saying he corrected you before you posted that Naismith said it was cramp?

He corrected gorgierools who stated beni wasn't injured, which many of us already knew due to it being in the press and further back on this thread.

Just now, HopeDiouf said:

He corrected gorgierools who stated beni wasn't injured, which many of us already knew due to it being in the press and further back on this thread.

But he specifically asked you to quote where HE’D corrected you?

So to confirm, he never corrected you then yeah?

HopeDiouf
1 minute ago, Deviskan said:

But he specifically asked you to quote where HE’D corrected you?

So to confirm, he never corrected you then yeah?

only because he can't read what I posted very well....try reading what I posted...

"Maybe next time you're correcting someone who says beni isn't injured, check whether you're talking pish or not first."

Edited by HopeDiouf

5 minutes ago, HopeDiouf said:

only because he can't read what I posted very well....try reading what I posted...

"Maybe next time you're correcting someone who says beni isn't injured, check whether you're talking pish or not first."

Same could be said about yourself though couldn’t it?

Anyway, this is tedious in the extreme…so I’ll leave you to arguing about Beni being injured or having cramp.

1 minute ago, SUTOL said:

So is Beni injured? 

Or does he just have cramp?

It’s probably one of those questions man will never be able to conclusively answer.

2 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

Or does he just have cramp?

It’s probably one of those questions man will never be able to conclusively answer.

Fatigued, is my educated* guess. 

*It's what Naismith said.   😐

HopeDiouf
4 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

Fatigued, is my educated* guess. 

*It's what Naismith said.   😐

Beni said it was cramp after the game.  It's on this very thread for anyone that bothers to read.

Just now, HopeDiouf said:

Beni said it was cramp after the game.  It's on this very thread for anyone that bothers to read.

Maybe it was a slight strain?

Or maybe he needed to go for a number 2 pronto, so used it as an excuse to get off the pitch?!

Who can tell huh…it’s a really SERIOUS subject, so we better debate it for another week or so.

2 minutes ago, HopeDiouf said:

No direct quotes is there? I've just read the ones you posted where Naismith says fatigue. 

2 hours ago, Deviskan said:

Maybe it was a slight strain?

Or maybe he needed to go for a number 2 pronto, so used it as an excuse to get off the pitch?!

Who can tell huh…it’s a really SERIOUS subject, so we better debate it for another week or so.

Maybe he was fatigued because that’s what Naismith said it was. 

33 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Maybe he was fatigued because that’s what Naismith said it was. 

Christ…that’s just zoomed straight over your head hasn’t it?

You realise I’m taking the complete and utter piss yeah, over the fact people are actually arguing over something so fecking ridiculous…something so inconsequential that its the kind of thing I’d expect 5 year olds to be discussing.

Just now, Deviskan said:

Christ…that’s just zoomed straight over your head hasn’t it?

You realise I’m taking the complete and utter piss yeah, over the fact people are actually arguing over something so fecking ridiculous…something so inconsequential that its the kind of thing I’d expect 5 year olds to be discussing.

I obviously didn’t pick up on that. Sometimes isn’t easy to tell on here.

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I obviously didn’t pick up on that. Sometimes isn’t easy to tell on here.

You would hope the fact I said maybe he had to go off to take a dump was a tiny hint…

1 minute ago, Deviskan said:

You would hope the fact I said maybe he had to go off to take a dump was a tiny hint…

Like I said, it’s difficult to tell on here sometimes. If I knew you or heard you speak I’d have known but believe it or not there’s some utter pish spouted on here at times. 

So...have we settled on diarrhoea, exacerbated by cramp and too fatigued to make it to toilet?

Sounds messy.

#prayforbeni

6 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

So...have we settled on diarrhoea, exacerbated by cramp and too fatigued to make it to toilet?

Sounds messy.

#prayforbeni

Also tinnitus. 

18 minutes ago, innerjambo said:

Out for 3 months then 🤔

?????

Starting to look like he won’t sign a new contract with us. Be interesting to see where he ends up. 

saxondale
Just now, Russ1977 said:

Starting to look like he won’t sign a new contract with us. Be interesting to see where he ends up. 

You ITK?

1874robbo
7 minutes ago, Russ1977 said:

On the bench 

10 minutes ago, Russ1977 said:

That should allow us to progress 

Unfortunately, when you have a good player and they leave, you often don't get a better replacement. 

1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

Unfortunately, when you have a good player and they leave, you often don't get a better replacement. 

He’s got ability but he can barely run. Good on the ball but has the athleticism off my granny. 

Just now, Russ1977 said:

He’s got ability but he can barely run. Good on the ball but has the athleticism off my granny. 

Your granny must have been a mover. 😎

2 minutes ago, ArcticJambo said:

He was a good player.

He was indeed,and is nowhere near where he was and for that reason if he wants to go elsewhere I'm good with that.

ArcticJambo
Just now, Jambof3tornado said:

He was indeed,and is nowhere near where he was and for that reason if he wants to go elsewhere I'm good with that.

mhmmm

colinmorewasgash

Not same player and sometimes feel his hearts not in it, fact when he's went off we have made so many comebacks when behind as he can slow tempo down, good as his ball retention and side to side passing is when folk run at him he is struggling. Goes with my blessing what might have been for us, as he was a player, but looks as if a few more injuries could finish him prematurely.