• Hearts007

• Deviskan

• Luckies1874

• Star Lizard

6 hours ago, Sherbet said:

unless we start playing fast and more direct i expect a turgid no score draw or a 1 nil defeat.  hopefully im wrong and we win by 2 or 3

:sterb147:

40 minutes ago, HopeDiouf said:

Do you only remember negative things and always take the pessimistic view on everything ? You are not so much glass half empty as glass smashed and used to carve open jugular vein :lol: 

Noticed this on BBC website from Tom English -

"So when you look at it, the last time Hearts won two in a row in the league was in January. The only did it twice all last season. That was only partly on Naismith, of course. They haven't won two in a row in the league this season, so he desperately needs a win.

we have just won 2 league games in a row 🙈

1 hour ago, Sir PH said:

In what way? We're rolling along OK and had a decent result at Fir Park. St Johnstone have had a shocking start to the season and won't relish a trip to Tynecastle. 

if you are happy with the way we are playing and results, thats your prerogative.  I cant understand why we dont  use the tactics used v  ross county and Aberdeen last season and v  rosenborg this season. You wont win many games playing the ball across the park in front of packed defences

26 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Do you only remember negative things and always take the pessimistic view on everything ? You are not so much glass half empty as glass smashed and used to carve open jugular vein :lol: 

supported hearts too long 🤣

30 minutes ago, karipidis said:

"So when you look at it, the last time Hearts won two in a row in the league was in January. The only did it twice all last season. That was only partly on Naismith, of course. They haven't won two in a row in the league this season, so he desperately needs a win.

Not like the BBC to get their facts wrong.

7 minutes ago, HopeDiouf said:

supported hearts too long 🤣

Could be a LOT worse though …… just a few miles East for example shudder :D 

49 minutes ago, karipidis said:

They will just have copied and pasted from article before Motherwell game. It's a sign of pish journalism but then again, it's what you expect from BBC Glasgow.

On 22/11/2023 at 15:07, TexasAndy said:

Is anyone else buzzing for Saturday?

Yep. Having your goalkeeper and striker during the international break contribute in a positive way to  the whole ' feel good' Scotland thing surly must give us a lift on thier return. Certainly makes me feel positive for tomorrow. I mean saving goals and scoring goals is what it's all about. We got international class quality at both ends. If the bit in the middle puts a shift in I see not reason to worry.

Levein will have them very defensive so we need to be patient. Hopefully the fans understand the need not to get on their backs if they do sit in as we stuck with the players against Livingston and it really helped. 

Ideally we get an early goal and it forces them to open up. 

38 minutes ago, Sherbet said:

if you are happy with the way we are playing and results, thats your prerogative.  I cant understand why we dont  use the tactics used v  ross county and Aberdeen last season and v  rosenborg this season. You wont win many games playing the ball across the park in front of packed defences

I wouldn't say I'm over the moon with the way we are playing, but the signs at Fir Park were encouraging. And when we start getting our big players back from injury, I can see us kicking on and putting a decent run of results together. 

1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

I don't want us to lay out a red carpet get on our knees and unzip Levein but I hope we don't boo him.  He is Hearts and always will be.

Right now that is out the way who is in/out for tomorrow?

Bang on post.

1 hour ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

They will just have copied and pasted from article before Motherwell game. It's a sign of pish journalism but then again, it's what you expect from BBC Glasgow.

He mentioned it on todays Scottish Football podcast. I am on the fence with Naismith as much as anyone but I obviously want the appointment to work out, its not going to help him when the media are throwing out nonsense like this. 

1 hour ago, Sherbet said:

If you don't understand now, you never will.

Ever.

Spoiler

I couldn’t find a TE thread but wanted anyone who wants 2 tickets for this game I’ve popped my two tickets on the TE Wheatfield stand sect A row 7 seats 1&2 if anyone is interested 

if there is a thread please add to the correct thread Mods please 

6 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

I don't want us to lay out a red carpet get on our knees and unzip Levein but I hope we don't boo him.  He is Hearts and always will be.

Right now that is out the way who is in/out for tomorrow?

Too many mistakes 😪 

6 hours ago, Sherbet said:

I am also disappointed we haven't seen the attacking performances we seen at the tail end of last season, but the bottom line is we could attack like that because the opposition allowed us to.

County were about the most open team I seen at Tynecastle last season, naively so. Aberdeen also were open as they thought they could beat us.

If a team comes, sits deep and gives no space in behind it's not difficult to see why it's much harder to attack in behind with pace.

What we can do, and have been doing in the last few weeks IMO, is move it quicker, even if the opposition are deeper. Hopefully that's the sign of us learning but you can't just run over the top of teams every week. It's not realistic.

Edited by Bob Loblaw

Must win, appreciate it may be another Livingston type of game . Anything other than 3pts will see the calls for SN to be sacked get louder 

Aye, it’s about craft and persistence when teams sit deep.    I think we should be playing Grant and Lowry tomorrow and not two defensive midfielders. 

If a team isn’t falling for being drawn out from their 18 yard box, you need the players who see things quick, move it quick and look for the tight spaces and are brave enough to go in among players and want the ball.

We can’t have two defensive mids who’s first thought is always to play too safe when we find ourselves with the ball and being closed down.  We need players with a different mindset and a different nature to their game, who see those forward runs out the corner of their eye and the first thing on their mind is to look for them.

5 hours ago, HopeDiouf said:

or 30 miles west 🤢

No , those dicks are quite happy with their lot . Then there is us ………….. then there is OH NY ****ING GAWD!

9 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Aye, it’s about craft and persistence when teams sit deep.    I think we should be playing Grant and Lowry tomorrow and not two defensive midfielders. 

If a team isn’t falling for being drawn out from their 18 yard box, you need the players who see things quick, move it quick and look for the tight spaces and are brave enough to go in among players and want the ball.

We can’t have two defensive mids who’s first thought is always to play too safe when we find ourselves with the ball and being closed down.  We need players with a different mindset and a different nature to their game, who see those forward runs out the corner of their eye and the first thing on their mind is to look for them.

Agreed, if Beni fit, I can’t see Devlin starting. 

It will be the Hoff or Grant alongside Lowry and Beni. 

I hope it's nothing like Koln v Bayern.   I just watched possibly the most boring game ever.   Bayern v a 5-4-1 formation, side to side passing.   Job done but soul destroying to watch. 

I only needed Bayern to score 2 😢 

I'm sticking with a 1-0 to Hearts.   I'm heavily considering getting tanked up for this 😂 

Know what ? My PR seat has still not been resold in the exchange . I actually turned down a couple of people who would have bought it for the £44 and bulged my wallet ……….. I am going to wait until late morning tomorrow , and if nobody has bought (the best seat in Tynecastle ) by then , I am selling it separately to my mate instead :( 

Edited by Sooks

14 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Know what ? My PR seat has still not been resold in the exchange . I actually turned down a couple of people who would have bought it for the £44 and bulged my wallet ……….. I am going to wait until late morning tomorrow , and if nobody has bought (the best seat in Tynecastle ) by then , I am selling it separately to my mate instead :( 

Still no PR seats showing as available on the map - only when you go into a different section and scroll across can you see them, so that definitely won't be helping your cause. Additionally there are nearly 300 cheaper, all be it a lot of them are poorer, seats for sale.

35 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

I hope it's nothing like Koln v Bayern.   I just watched possibly the most boring game ever.   Bayern v a 5-4-1 formation, side to side passing.   Job done but soul destroying to watch. 

I only needed Bayern to score 2 😢 

I'm sticking with a 1-0 to Hearts.   I'm heavily considering getting tanked up for this 😂 

Sane with his usual sitters 🤦🏽

39 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Sane with his usual sitters 🤦🏽

Yeah I remember him making a mess of a clear chance in the first half.   Stuck between deciding to lob or go low.   So he just kicks it mid height.   Easy save.   Some incredible saves but mostly boring.   Teuchel didnt make a single sub.   It was very odd.   He'll be for the sack possibly. 

42 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Lets hope for something to keep us warm 🥶🤞!!!!

A few rounds should do the job.   🍻 

Nobody should boo Craig Levein. Certainly not those of us who remember him in his playing days or first stint as manager.

Im as angry as anyone as to how it all ended it,  but he’s away and it’s in the dark past.  Time to move on. I’m just gutted he’s no longer a pundit as he was good at that and always stood up for us 

31 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Nobody should boo Craig Levein. Certainly not those of us who remember him in his playing days or first stint as manager.

Im as angry as anyone as to how it all ended it,  but he’s away and it’s in the dark past.  Time to move on. I’m just gutted he’s no longer a pundit as he was good at that and always stood up for us 

Honestly I have to agree. I was genuinely angry with Levein towards the end of his time as manager but at the end of the day, he’s held his hands up and admitted that he made mistakes. He does genuinely care about our club just like Robbie. Wish them both the very best just not in the Hearts management job

2 hours ago, Luckies1874 said:

Still no PR seats showing as available on the map - only when you go into a different section and scroll across can you see them, so that definitely won't be helping your cause. Additionally there are nearly 300 cheaper, all be it a lot of them are poorer, seats for sale.

Cheers L . I am going to ask them about that by email . I am quite sound with the whole putting the club first stuff , but I want to have fair access to initiatives too 

10 hours ago, karipidis said:

Man’s a ***** but a well paid *****

9 hours ago, HMFC01 said:

Yeah I remember him making a mess of a clear chance in the first half.   Stuck between deciding to lob or go low.   So he just kicks it mid height.   Easy save.   Some incredible saves but mostly boring.   Teuchel didnt make a single sub.   It was very odd.   He'll be for the sack possibly. 

Why do you think Tuchel could be in for the sack?

I don't follow much European football.

But top of the league and comfortably through in the Champions league.

He's only  just in job?

What am I missing.

11 hours ago, fila said:

Must win, appreciate it may be another Livingston type of game . Anything other than 3pts will see the calls for SN to be sacked get louder 

I see it being another Livi type game aswell.

Sneak a 1-0 win 

8 hours ago, BigAlim said:

Honestly I have to agree. I was genuinely angry with Levein towards the end of his time as manager but at the end of the day, he’s held his hands up and admitted that he made mistakes. He does genuinely care about our club just like Robbie. Wish them both the very best just not in the Hearts management job

That's when you should wish them the best!

If it happens ( again).

10 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

I remember Stuart Pearce talking about when he went back to Nottingham Forrest, he said that he got a round of applause at the start and the end and dogs abuse during the match and he thought that was fair.

1 hour ago, Walrus said:

Bit of a scunner with no concessions on the ticket exchange, 2 kids keen to go today. 

Given there are nearly 300 available someone on here who has tickets for sale on the Exchange should come to a deal with you as they are unlikely to shift them on there at this stage! 

Kidd’s Boots

Looking forward to this one today. Games come thick and fast at this time of year, and fingers crossed we can get that run off to a winning start. A settled side playing with confidence and patience could really put us in a good position heading into the New Year. Time to get things started… HHGH

Just a wee reminder that the match today is sponsored in the name of the late Andy Lovatt (my dad). A lifelong Jambo.

His family and friends will be clapping on the 80th minute in honour of him. So please join in if you can. 

Many thanks. 

IMG_7225.jpeg

11 hours ago, HMFC01 said:

Yeah Tuchel was moaning about them being tired from Internationals 😂, Sane would annoy you as a teammate or a player, looks like he has everything required to be a really top player but there’s something not quite right. 

Yeah a wee hip flask wouldn’t go amiss 😃

4 minutes ago, Neil Lovatt said:

Just a wee reminder that the match today is sponsored in the name of the late Andy Lovatt (my dad). A lifelong Jambo.

His family and friends will be clapping on the 80th minute in honour of him. So please join in if you can. 

Many thanks. 

IMG_7225.jpeg

Sorry for you and your families loss I’ll certainly clap let’s hope we’re winning.

1 hour ago, Tommy Brown said:

Why do you think Tuchel could be in for the sack?

I don't follow much European football.

But top of the league and comfortably through in the Champions league.

He's only  just in job?

What am I missing.

I cant speak for anyone else but Tuchel seems to be rubbing everyone up the wrong way really, causing arguments where none are necessary. He had a go at Lothar Matthaus live on air after a game then stormed off. He’s more Mourinho that Pep, not sure how popular he is.