Wished I’d left my ticket behind
Was gonna take the car but it’s uninsured 
Wee Lee Johnston tells me he’s misunderstood 

I’ll get my coat 🧥 

IMG_2716.jpeg

Clark Griswold
1 minute ago, manaliveits105 said:

He woke up this morning feeling fine 

turned over in bed and felt his sisters behind .....

2 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

:oohmatron:

Ronald Villiers
9 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Went to bed this evening with Hibs on decline,

A more clueless manager we’ll struggle to find. 

Strolling down Easter Road puts me in a mood, 

Something tells me this season won’t be good...

3 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

I thought the only way was up after wee Baloney.

To get rid of wee Lee, 'up' they will have to pony....

• 3 weeks later...
2 hours ago, We_are_the_Hearts said:

Someone needs to join and bump that thread back to the top 😂

My thoughts exactly 😂

1 minute ago, PapaShango said:

My thoughts exactly 😂

Someone has beaten me to it. Pretty glad, didn’t want to risk getting booted and miss all the lockdowns. 

No replies yet. 

21 minutes ago, gjcc said:

Well done AgentYam

9C75EF4E-B93E-4509-80CE-97740BB82B4B.jpeg

Went searching for that thread but I can’t find it? They’re a sensitive wee lot over there eh 😂😂😂

Fitzroy Pointon

That thread is incredible. 

It went from them pumping us into submission and our inevitable relegation to one guys experience of our hospitality. 

They have absolutely nothing left. Brainless twats. 

2 hours ago, Armageddon said:

“Johnson Johnson Get to F” was ringing out today 😂

We need to discourage that notion

6 minutes ago, gjcc said:

They’ve deleted the post and all those calling it out. You need to go back to 20th august now. 

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?362864-Hearts-the-banter-years-23-24-season/page19

Seriously? What a sensitive wee bunch that lot are!

I hear they’ve thrown their toys out their prams and banned the person who bumped it…..(my daughter BTW) 😂😂😂

image.thumb.png.006e5de6f8a4c03192f7b3a4e486bfc9.png

Fitzroy Pointon
Just now, Swanny17 said:

I hear they’ve thrown their toys out their prams and banned the person who bumped it…..(my daughter BTW) 😂😂😂

Well worth it! 

1 minute ago, Salad Fingers said:

Well worth it! 

Oh, and she’s 11. They’ve banned and been ridiculed (not that they need the help) from a bairn. I’m proud. 😁

maroondoonhamer
11 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

It went from them pumping us into submission and our inevitable relegation to one guys experience of our hospitality. 

With one saying it looks cheap and nasty...

Before it being pointed out it's a photo of their own Phoenix Nights cabaret suite he is commenting on.😂🤣

Edited by maroondoonhamer

18 minutes ago, maroondoonhamer said:

With one saying it looks cheap and nasty...

Before it being pointed out it's a photo of their own Phoenix Nights cabaret suite he is commenting on.😂🤣

You would have thought the colour scheme might have stemmed his brain fart eh?

Losers.

11 hours ago, gjcc said:

They’ve deleted the post and all those calling it out. You need to go back to 20th august now. 

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?362864-Hearts-the-banter-years-23-24-season/page19

Ah yes, our shite skyline lounge. We all absolutely hate it, terrible so it is.

Apart from being rated one of the top restaurants in all of Edinburgh. But if you ignore that prestigious accolade it’s pish!

11 hours ago, Swanny17 said:

The fact that a grown man and a moderator has called someone a yam bam that bye the way( yams) makes no sense and you would expect a 5 year old to say  and is  even not  a decent insult tells you all you need to know about sisterfister.net. 🤣

54 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

Ah yes, our shite skyline lounge. We all absolutely hate it, terrible so it is.

Apart from being rated one of the top restaurants in all of Edinburgh. But if you ignore that prestigious accolade it’s pish!

Until the Council Environmental Heath Dept find mouse droppings, we'll never compete with H1b5 hospitality.

Edited by Yoda

On 06/08/2023 at 20:57, manaliveits105 said:

Post of the year.  Bravo sir 👏👏👏

13 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

Oh, and the cardigans, we all wear cardigans. 

32 minutes ago, Ski Nae said:

Oh, and the cardigans, we all wear cardigans. 

I'm always disappointed looking out the window and not seeing a Volvo outside.

And I'm still waiting for my golf club membership.

No Idle Talk
1 minute ago, Hmfc1965 said:

I'm always disappointed looking out the window and not seeing a Volvo outside.

And I'm still waiting for my golf club membership.

Golf? It's bools you should be playing. And you better be eating steak pie for tea as well.

1 minute ago, No Idle Talk said:

Golf? It's bools you should be playing. And you better be eating steak pie for tea as well.

I don't actually play golf at all.

4 minutes ago, No Idle Talk said:

Why do they refer to us as 'Yams'?

Never really understood that one.

Always assumed it was their attempt at a sense of humour working on the word Jam from Jam Tarts. They are called the Cabbage (and ribs= Hibs) so guess they had to come up with another vegetable for us. But ultimately, who knows how the Hobo mind works?!

• 4 months later...
AC Mallin_51

Easter Road is falling down 

dudududududududu
Monty is a ******* clown

dudududududududu

I hope he stays for 10 more years

dudududududududu

The Gorgie Boys are on the beers

dudududududududu

(don’t know if that’s exactly what was being sung yesterday but you get the jist)

🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

IMG_5389.jpeg

10 minutes ago, AC Mallin_51 said:

Easter Road is falling down 

dudududududududu
Monty is a ******* clown

dudududududududu

I hope he stays for 10 more years

dudududududududu

The Gorgie Boys are on the beers

dudududududududu

(don’t know if that’s exactly what was being sung yesterday but you get the jist)

🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

IMG_5389.jpeg

I was looking at the table too . Mental how many games some teams are still to catch up going in to the winter break . Opportunity for some to close gaps but it will lead to fixture congestion and tired players . Essentially Aberdeens great hope that when they got back to one game a week they would improve is shot to bits , as they will need to play twice a week for a bit more . Dundee will be twice a week until the end of days . Conscious of that season when Dundee United almost ran us down in third with their games in hand , but as long as we maintain even decent form that should not happen . Our pitch has helped us get points on the board and eased fixture pressure :) 

On 09/07/2023 at 18:57, Sooks said:

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?362864-Hearts-the-banter-years-23-24-season/page2&s=c2a0c12314d8c4059ac4fcd5de40cc7f

A thread where Hibs fans are setting themselves up to Hibs it . Lovely stuff . They just never ever learn do they ? I like that they try and emulate their big cousins and copy their patter , because unlike through in the west we are better than them and miles ahead of them in every department , except total delusion 

How are those banter years working out for you bin hawks ? Natural order 

Silvery_Moon

Just clicked the link (silly I know) and see that thread (after no posts since a few days before our latest derby win) is active again

Yeah noticed a sustained period of silence from the 27th of December until just a few days ago when someone mentioned windows in a hotel 🤣

Brilliant isn't it....our "banter years" still involve skudding on the regular AND finishing above them. 

Let's get this straight, after another derby loss at home their crutch is getting bothered about is something so irrelevant as to how a hotel is fitted out?

Total football, those boys, live and breathe it eh? 🤣

Most Hearts fans I know love them and feel sorry for them at the same time, so it's quite hard to take them seriously.

And lets face it, if you're a hibby, it's extremely slim pickings trying to find an angle to slag us off. It's actually beyond belief what we've done to them over the years.

We've pumped them that often that the only thing they can find is chat about windows 😄

Edited by Shooter McGavin

Ive not seen this many idiots lose their shit about windows since Vista was launched