BBC Presenter

Bauld

What about that baldy/ginger political correspondent? He still employed? He’s up there wi the nonce lot I bet? 

• Replies 1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• hughesie27

• Unknown user

• Lone Striker

Cameronstheman

Sure i read somewhere yonks ago, that the Star had a front page headline about some sex case and on page 5 they had a pic of CC saying chest amazing, she was 15

Edited by Cameronstheman

14 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

My mind might be playing tricks on me. However, back in the 80/90’s didn’t the Sun or possibly other newspaper(s) have like a count down to girls turning 18 or something so they were able to get there tits out in the publication for the page 3 shots. 

In fact after a quick google it appears page 3 used to feature 16 and 17 old girls! Granted the laws changed in 2003 to 18 years the age limit. 

Seems bonkers, nowadays, that ‘newspapers’ used to have topless pictures of 16/17 old girls. **** page 3 only stopped less than 10 years didn’t realise that either. 

IMG_0704.jpeg

32 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

The Charlotte Church thing via the Sun seems to be a myth. Well according to a quick Google search. 

On a general point how the **** the Sun still in existence. 

She didn't get them out, it was just a general salacious countdown so they could start openly admiring her arse!

34 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

The Charlotte Church thing via the Sun seems to be a myth. Well according to a quick Google search. 

On a general point how the **** the Sun still in existence. 

The guardian had to publish this

correction.jpg?resize=480,71

I'm pretty sure I remember it, but I'm not sure what this confirms

30 minutes ago, Smithee said:

This must be where it came from

Check the state of the second one though, she was 15 there!

charlotte-countdown-2.png

star-1.jpg

So she was 15 when that photo and comment was published?

FFS.

What a sick mess our press is.

Just as one story of an unreliable sub blows over another appears ! 

Edited by dumpson
Auto correct 🤨

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

This must be where it came from

Check the state of the second one though, she was 15 there!

charlotte-countdown-2.png

star-1.jpg

That was the Star. All the better for the lack of irony criticising the Brass Eye paedo special on the opposite page. 

Anyway, Boo Jedward!

8 minutes ago, Zico said:

That was the Star. All the better for the lack of irony criticising the Brass Eye paedo special on the opposite page. 

Anyway, Boo Jedward!

God that's right - Nonce Sense :laugh2:

In unrelated news...

5 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Some cracking tweets about Huw Edwards on Twitter just now.

yN1iM3t.gif

2 hours ago, Black Swan said:

Think there was a countdown to Charlotte Church becoming 16

Shocking. 

2 hours ago, Tazio said:

IMG_0704.jpeg

Love how Sam who was so lusted by creepy men when she was a teen , is now a very happy lesbian with an older gf !

periodictabledancer
48 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Some cracking tweets about Huw Edwards on Twitter just now.

periodictabledancer
37 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

100% the Welsh fella.

"Sorry but until it’s proven beyond doubt I refuse to believe Huw Edwards the man who announced the queens death was paying a crack addict for explicit photos. I don’t think it’s him"

1 hour ago, dumpson said:

Just as one story of an unreliable sub blows over another appears ! 

Both with crack problems. 

39 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

"Sorry but until it’s proven beyond doubt I refuse to believe Huw Edwards the man who announced the queens death was paying a crack addict for explicit photos. I don’t think it’s him"

No meaning him. I was meaning witchell but dunno if he’s bbc anymore. 

know witchell isn’t Welsh dunno why I said Welsh fella 🙈😂

Edited by Irufushi

9 hours ago, Lord BJ said:

My mind might be playing tricks on me. However, back in the 80/90’s didn’t the Sun or possibly other newspaper(s) have like a count down to girls turning 18 or something so they were able to get there tits out in the publication for the page 3 shots. 

In fact after a quick google it appears page 3 used to feature 16 and 17 old girls! Granted the laws changed in 2003 to 18 years the age limit. 

Seems bonkers, nowadays, that ‘newspapers’ used to have topless pictures of 16/17 old girls. **** page 3 only stopped less than 10 years didn’t realise that either. 

Sam Fox was topless in the Sun at 16.

glynnlondon
10 hours ago, Lord BJ said:

Lindsey dawn Mackenzie I believe.

Also Sam Fox back in the day at a younger age through her father as agent.

I think i'm glad i'm in the US and not drawn into this BBC drama, it's probably all over the news there but not here. Hell if I said BBC to a lot of Americans they would probably think it's a porn reference, and that's all I have to say about that.

On the other hand what is all over the news here all the time is the GOP meltdown drama as they lurch from one parody to the next on a daily basis, no exaggeration. So with that in mind maybe it's me who has the shit end of the stick.

I think I would prefer an MSNBC drams or something to the daily antics of the GOP clown carnival. And I will need to wait longer for that to blow over than the BBC drama.  

The same mutants claiming they know exactly who it is, are the same mutants who had the pitchforks out for Nicola Bulleys boyfriend.

People have got far too much time on their hands if they’re getting excited by this kind of thing.

3 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

The same mutants claiming they know exactly who it is, are the same mutants who had the pitchforks out for Nicola Bulleys boyfriend.

I said she was in the river early doors. Not because i'm so smart but because the cops clearly thought so and they're smart, and well it doesn't take a Sherlock does it. Woman disappears by river, her dog still there, exactly where she went in because that's what dogs do. It was obvious.

The BBC only found out what was the actual allegation last week. Apparently. 

I don't get why they didn't phone Polis.

54 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

People have got far too much time on their hands if they’re getting excited by this kind of thing.

I agree but on the other hand when all media outlets including BBC are making this their headline story, they only encourage a witch hunt.

59 minutes ago, kila said:

I agree but on the other hand when all media outlets including BBC are making this their headline story, they only encourage a witch hunt.

They have to , or be accused of inaction and cover up.

They are also aware of what happens to the guys career if he has done nothing wrong- ie it’s over anyway.

they have a duty of care.

Whoever it is is finished now.

Forever tarnished as a dodgy whatever.

There is no coming back.

Happened to Barrymore, happened to schofield .

1 hour ago, Brick Tamland said:

Oooft! 

What's the jist of it?

Edited by hughesie27

12 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

What's the jist of it?

Osborne's a *****. For multiple reasons. And moves in very ***** circles.

Brick Tamland
1 hour ago, hughesie27 said:

What's the jist of it?

56 minutes ago, Boof said:

Osborne's a *****. For multiple reasons. And moves in very ***** circles.

More than a few affairs and flings, likes them a whole lot younger than himself, abuses his power/position/wealth and a complete **** as @Boof says. 

5 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Is there anybody who works for the BBC not been suggested on this thread yet? 🤔

Mostly folk who don't even work for the BBC.

thehibsareintheirbeds
4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Hmm seen a couple of images now. Really bizarrre :lol: 

Hes been named a few times on here. 

Me too 😬

12 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Whit?? Get them sent ffs

14 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

'mon then, give us a wee hint or clue.

7 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

'mon then, give us a wee hint or clue.

Aye I dunno Huw he's talking about 

5 hours ago, ri Alban said:

The BBC only found out what was the actual allegation last week. Apparently. 

I don't get why they didn't phone Polis.

Same with the family.They should have went to the polis before the beeb.

31 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Just been sent one, surely that can’t be real? 
He’s surely no that daft to send photos like that 🤷‍♂️

sunblestjambo
16 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

I seem to recall Linda Lusardi was aged 22 in the sun for about as long as The Sullivans were fighting WWII