****23/24 Season Tickets - Waiting list being contacted ****

Sooperstar

9 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Wonder what we are getting on the second floor ? Silver service and butlers is my guess 

5606F3EE-5234-461B-9B9A-71666A739FA1.jpeg

Is the PR bar open before and after matches or just before?

• Replies 1.4k

• Sooks

• hughesie27

• Selkirkhmfc1874

6 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Both . Looking forward to the upgraded version though . Sick of wiping my own arse 

11 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Tories only so you can GTF.

It is the secret meeting place of my little anarchist group . We plan to topple the monarchy and the UK state and replace it with a theocracy . Sookist state freedom fighters only 

17 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Both . Looking forward to the upgraded version though . Sick of wiping my own arse 

37 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Believe it’s both but we’ve only used it before and normally head to the fans bar afterwards to start the post match pub crawl :rofl:

Looking forward to the new area on the 2nd floor. Would imagine it’s direct access to our seats too!

Wee Mikey
1 hour ago, D4nny_ said:

Believe it’s both but we’ve only used it before and normally head to the fans bar afterwards to start the post match pub crawl :rofl:

Looking forward to the new area on the 2nd floor. Would imagine it’s direct access to our seats too!

Free pies a-la the old Willie Bauld suite would go down a treat.

Gorgierools
3 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

I'm a Torie,so are my spouse and siblings.

Gorgierools
3 hours ago, Sooks said:

It is the secret meeting place of my little anarchist group . We plan to topple the monarchy and the UK state and replace it with a theocracy . Sookist state freedom fighters only 

Who exactly do you have to sook to get in? Asking for a friend.

Also,will there be a finger buffet and badges?

Edited by Gorgierools

Gorgierools
3 hours ago, Sooks said:

Any tips for getting clinkers out of your plebs coat?

Renewed........

Weird tangent this threads on....forgot its kickback

This is the way.

1 hour ago, Gorgierools said:

Any tips for getting clinkers out of your plebs coat?

My butler does that for me 🙂 

Gorgierools
59 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Renewed........

Weird tangent this threads on....forgot its kickback

This is the way.

F3. I was 111 from 96 to 2000. Do we know each other?

Wee Mikey

Who exactly do you have to sook to get in? Asking for a friend.

Also,will there be a finger buffet and badges?

Still got a spare for Sun, should you wish.

4 minutes ago, Sooks said:

3 minutes ago, Gorgierools said:

😁😁😁

@JudyJudyJudy didnae even have tae sook. 🤭

38 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Still got a spare for Sun, should you wish.

@JudyJudyJudy didnae even have tae sook. 🤭

You didnae ask Mikey :) 

38845798_10157677002422619_1763309217193656320_n.jpg

F3. I was 111 from 96 to 2000. Do we know each other?

What trade? Plumber here!

David McCaig
7 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Free pies a-la the old Willie Bauld suite would go down a treat.

Something at half time even if just pies and coffee/soft drinks would be good.

15 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Proper Tories and PHM don't have money in bank accounts, Sooks. Legacy wealth is the confident nod towards the doorman that gets you in to most places.

😄

* tugs forelock 

Rigger 

Wasnt on a squadron when I 1st arrived in 1999 and left the service in 2006.

Just now, John Findlay said:

Wee being the operative word😉

Aye , my induction was a bit disappointing too

1 minute ago, Sooks said:

Aye , my induction was a bit disappointing too

Serves you right for being a crabfat😉

4 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Serves you right for being a crabfat😉

Was never in the Navy . I do have a cracking toy boat for bath time though 🙂 

Wee Mikey
1 hour ago, John Findlay said:

Wee being the operative word😉

My gal's gonna come and get ye for saying that.

Ps ... that 👇 is @Sooks 2nd in line observing the PR bar dress code ... suave, so he is.

Screenshot_20230507_120746_Gallery.jpg

5 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Ps ... that 👇 is @Sooks 2nd in line observing the PR bar dress code ... suave, so he is.

Too much green , but the rest is pretty close to my casual leisure attire 

17 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

FarmerTweedy
On 05/05/2023 at 18:01, Clark Griswold said:

It’s times like this that makes me regret giving up my ST for this season after have one for the last 2 seasons, but was due to personal circumstances outwith my control.

I am now in a position to get one again but feel joining the wait list is futile at the moment if we have 3000+ on it 

You absolutely should join the list.

Firstly, more people won't renew than you might expect, for all sorts of reasons such as death, ill health, financial problems, having to work Saturdays, kids playing football on Saturdays, moving away from Edinburgh, etc. 

Secondly, even if there's 3k+ already on the list, a significant number of those won't actually end up buying a season ticket if they get the chance, for any of the aforementioned reasons plus others too. Some people may well have put their name on the list while not being in a position to buy a season ticket, in the hope that their circumstances will have changed by the time they get the opportunity. There will probably be at least a few who put their name on the list just in case it happened to be used as a priority category for cup final tickets or something. 

Thirdly, if you put your name on the list now, even if you don't get one for next season, your chance will come the following season or the season after that. If you don't put your name on the list, you'll never get one for as long as demand stays high enough for there to be a list, which will hopefully be many years! 

FarmerTweedy
On 06/05/2023 at 10:22, Francis Albert said:

Apologies for being a bit strppy with one or two yesterrday. A long train journey with too many visits to the buffet car might have had something to do with it. 

Anyway for those interested (and strangely some seem to be) my email arrived at 8 am this morning and my problem with the Hearts site was caused by bypypassing the main page and going to the News page.

But a positive suggestion. I am not struggling with the cost of living crisis and don't need a real reduction in the price of my ST. So I will increase my annual FoH sub by 10% of my ST price. I recon tis will cost me the equivalent of less than one pint or one glass of wine per month and hold the club whole in real terms.

This is your best post ever! (Admittedly, it doesn't have much competition 😉  ).

The club may well actually be slightly better off as I'm sure the season ticket price incurs VAT, while I'm fairly sure FoH subs don't! 

FarmerTweedy
On 06/05/2023 at 13:44, Bull's-eye said:

Surely any PR bar would have attendees that support all the main political parties with numbers in line with the actual level of support for those parties???

Wee Mikey
5 hours ago, John Findlay said:

You very well may be 🤣ing, but my gal is a big strong lassie and not to be messed with.

I know only too well. 😁

2 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

You very well may be 🤣ing, but my gal is a big strong lassie and not to be messed with.

I know only too well. 😁

Ex Eastern Bloc shot putter is she? 🤣

2 minutes ago, PauloSergio said:

5000+ sold in the first week of renewals.

Outstanding as always from Hearts Supporters 

On 06/05/2023 at 10:22, Francis Albert said:

Apologies for being a bit strppy with one or two yesterrday. A long train journey with too many visits to the buffet car might have had something to do with it. 

Anyway for those interested (and strangely some seem to be) my email arrived at 8 am this morning and my problem with the Hearts site was caused by bypypassing the main page and going to the News page.

But a positive suggestion. I am not struggling with the cost of living crisis and don't need a real reduction in the price of my ST. So I will increase my annual FoH sub by 10% of my ST price. I recon tis will cost me the equivalent of less than one pint or one glass of wine per month and hold the club whole in real terms.

Good point.

28 minutes ago, Yoda said:

I heard H1b5 have given away 5,000 empty seats.

They started selling ST’s back in February. Wonder if they’ve sold 5000 yet…😉

8 minutes ago, MattyK82 said:

They started selling ST’s back in February. Wonder if they’ve sold 5000 yet…😉

They'll have spent half of what they've brought in on the wig's wages tick tock...

50 minutes ago, Yoda said:

I heard H1b5 have given away 5,000 empty seats.

Who really cares 

• davemclaren changed the title to ****23/24 Season Tickets on Sale. Prices Frozen - 5,000 sold ****
1 hour ago, Rudolf said:

They'll have spent half of what they've brought in on the wig's wages tick tock...

... or maybe more ... and then there's the 6-figure fee for Youan, a player identified as having no end product (that was recently on Sportscene by M Stewart) but see that cup derby? At approx 2 mins on this clip he does all the tricky stuff ending in a powder-puff shot.

There's nothing to say that he won't come good, of course.

• davemclaren changed the title to ****23/24 Season Tickets - Waiting list being contacted ****