***Kilmarnock V Heart Of Midlothian Official Match Thread***

Masonic

22 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Surely even Robbie can’t turn that somehow into a back three, surely! 

Please someone reassure me 🙈

Forest RWB smith RCB and Kingsley LWB

But he’s picked 3 midfielders so NO. it’s 4-3-3 ………. probably

Edited by JimmyCant

• Replies 2.1k

• Hearts007

• pettigrewsstylist

11 minutes ago, Lovecraft said:

Gino    Shanks    Kio  

Sibbick                                           Clark

FTFY ::troll::

3 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

I thought it was very poor management taking Cochrane off so early last time.

I think it was Alex's turn to go and pick up the HT chicken nuggets

13 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Clark

smith Sibbick rowles

forrest kio snodgrass grant Kingsley 

shankland

Gino

that’s how I reckon it’ll set up. 

The sad truth

coatbridgejambo
1 minute ago, bigfatskinnyjambo97 said:

Aye. Get the VPN's out boys! 

👍🤘

4 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

I thought it was very poor management taking Cochrane off so early last time.

At the game I thought it was an injury. He's had a wee run if niggles and injuries lately and figured it was linked to that.

19 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

we should be beating them but as for that worn carpet of a pitch 🤦‍♂️

The Eddleston Carpet Bowling Club have a better surface!!! 😁

2 minutes ago, coatbridgejambo said:

This on Htv?

be on some illegal pishy stream, the only way you can watch scottish fitba, joke, so behind the times.

14 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Not at all. Looks like a back 3, no big shakes. The back line isnt our problem, its in midfield we get overrun.

Formations dont win games, players do 😜

Yes, we need some battlers.

Has to be a 4-4-2 but it wouldn't surprise me if they set up as 3-1-4-2 or 3-5-2. 

Better make my drive home more enjoyable than the one from Aberdeen. 😡

Edited by Djnoisy

Just now, Wee Mikey said:

The Eddleston Carpet Bowling Club have a better surface!!! 😁

🙂

Just now, Jeff said:

3 in midfield... Wow is Neilson learning?

First time for everything. 

1 minute ago, MattyK82 said:

Kilmarnock have one home league win in 2023.   what could possibly go wrong 🙄

Thunder and Lightning
1 hour ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Against the rules unless they have posted on the thread mate

so you just pick who you want 

Pm me then mate, I'll then message said mod and confirm on here they know you. 

Chick Young is an idiot. Just because we are in third he seems to think we can’t demand better. So in the future no team sitting in third is allowed to be unhappy with the performances…

Thunder and Lightning
8 minutes ago, Jeff said:

3 in midfield... Wow is Neilson learning?

They ain't on the pitch yet. 😂 

1 minute ago, Robbo51 said:

Chick Young is an idiot. Just because we are in third he seems to think we can’t demand better. So in the future no team sitting in third is allowed to be unhappy with the performances…

I think he posts on here. 

Given the likes of Hill, Halliday, Cochrane and McKay being dropped, I could see no realistic way it’d be a back 3. Seems confirmed now it’s a 4.

Robbie has done his bit with the selection, let’s hope the players are motivated for this one. Killie will try to bully us much like Motherwell did.

Gorgierools
1 minute ago, Robbo51 said:

Chick still screams with fear when an electric light comes on.

23 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

This place will be nightmare if we lose after switching formation . Where will the blame be pointed now 🤣

"It's no ma fault, the supporters demanded this team, blame them" ©Robbie Neilson

bigfatskinnyjambo97
15 minutes ago, coatbridgejambo said:

👍🤘

I mean... Eh... Good to watch the game from Paris today... 🥶

3 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

Pm me then mate, I'll then message said mod and confirm on here they know you. 

Pm me first as it’s not letting me send for some reason

and I’ll reply 

13 minutes ago, Djnoisy said:

Has to be a 4-4-2 but it wouldn't surprise me if they set up as 3-1-4-2 or 3-5-2. 

Better make my drive home more enjoyable than the one from Aberdeen. 😡

Surely a 433 id think. Could be 4231

bigfatskinnyjambo97

For all the people defending the 3 back -  even Neilson has finally seen that it needs to change! Shows that all the people criticising it were not wrong. Seems like Robbie might've actually consulted JKB before picking the 11 today. No Barrie Mckay, no 3 back, Shankland uptop, Gino on wing. Looks promising! 

Edited by bigfatskinnyjambo97

2 minutes ago, graygo said:

"It's no ma fault, the supporters demanded this team, blame them" ©Robbie Neilson

To be fair though players need to take responsibility as they are more than good enough to win . 

Let’s hope they try today 

34 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Looks like 3-4-2-1 to me.

3 at the back hopefully.

Hopefully why ?

lost in space
3 minutes ago, graygo said:

👏👏

5 minutes ago, Gorgierools said:

Chick still screams with fear when an electric light comes on.

1 minute ago, GBJambo said:

To be fair though players need to take responsibility as they are more than good enough to win . 

Let’s hope they try today 

Absolutely they do, I was being facetious. Doesn't matter what formation or line up we put out, if the players don't perform we're in trouble.

HeartsandonlyHearts
12 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Kilmarnock have one home league win in 2023.   what could possibly go wrong 🙄

They’ve only lost one home game too.

Lots of draws. 
Come on Hearts

HHGH

9 minutes ago, Robbo51 said:

People like that are so thick that they take “better” to mean second. 

LauderJambo

Lose today and we're in big trouble..Hobos and Aberdeen will both win. 4-4-2 might be the change to do it. 

Thunder and Lightning
7 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Pm me first as it’s not letting me send for some reason

and I’ll reply 

OK. 

8 minutes ago, liam11 said:

Given the likes of Hill, Halliday, Cochrane and McKay being dropped, I could see no realistic way it’d be a back 3. Seems confirmed now it’s a 4.

Robbie has done his bit with the selection, let’s hope the players are motivated for this one. Killie will try to bully us much like Motherwell did.

They will press us from off. Need to avoid giving them free kicks in wide, dangerous areas.

1 minute ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

They’ve only lost one home game too.

Lots of draws. 
Come on Hearts

HHGH

coatbridgejambo
1 minute ago, sac said:

Firestick not working today?

I'm on firestick and working fine atm