***Kilmarnock V Heart Of Midlothian Official Match Thread***

Masonic

Just now, Gizmo said:

Lost our heads after that, need to settle back down. 

We have plenty enough to beat these *****. 

Aye of course. But we wont. 

• Replies 2.1k

• Hearts007

• pettigrewsstylist

Just now, hearts00 said:

Double jeopardy cant be sent off if pen given if make an attempt for the ball. 

Ah new one on me still I take that any day I thought he was off.

1 minute ago, Armageddon said:

It’s still the same shite tippy tappy negative passing, first thought from anywhere on the pitch “How can I get this back to the keeper?”.

Correct. Thats not controlling a game.

1 minute ago, Masonic said:

very poor from snodgrass to not shoot from that chance earlier also ref got it right no card as ball was going away from goal and rowles was on the line

If Snodgrass doesnt ping that the. I dont know when he will.

Just now, Armageddon said:

It’s still the same shite tippy tappy negative passing, first thought from anywhere on the pitch “How can I get this back to the keeper?”.

I used to get laughed at by the usual keyboard warriors but I’ve said for a long time now that we don’t show any urgency anymore - and our players pass around the back as if they think they are playing for Man Utd / Liverpool etc

the reality is our players are not good enough to do this 

and we must show more urgency 

1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

FFS.

Pitch is a disgrace. Defence is still a mess.

Can’t blame the pitch

our players are just not that good 

Just now, pettigrewsstylist said:

If Snodgrass doesnt ping that the. I dont know when he will.

Snodgrass a big problem. 

Just now, Clark Griswold said:

how many mistakes at the back ffs!

We've looked terrible at the back,rowles the only one not to have look error prone!

3 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

how many mistakes at the back ffs!

Tbh, I'm more in favour of a clear at the back the more the season goes on.

None of them are commanding or aggressive enough for Scottish football. 

It's annoying now.

Edited by Bazzas right boot

Just now, chazza74 said:

Kye rowles must be the most overrated player we’ve had for years , the guy is absolute pony 

Again I said this ages ago 

he isn’t that good 

some folk creamed themselves coz he played for Australia a few times but in reality if he was a young Scottish player he wouldn’t be getting a game 

nowhere near as good as Souttar was 

1 minute ago, hearts00 said:

Snodgrass a big problem. 

He’s too slow

I could  have told you this At beginning of season though 

1 minute ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Can’t blame the pitch

Where were you when we scored?

You're like beetle juice.

Concede and you appear.

Clark Griswold
Just now, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Again I said this ages ago 

he isn’t that good 

some folk creamed themselves coz he played for Australia a few times but in reality if he was a young Scottish player he wouldn’t be getting a game 

nowhere near as good as Souttar was 

Why do you insist on the 'told you so' posts whenever something negative happens to us? Bore off please.

1 minute ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Can’t blame the pitch

the pitch is shite you can blame it, and they play on it every 2 weeks so an advantage

3 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Perfect opportunity to hit a shot and he fecks aboot, and passes to no *****.

To be fair I do think the pitch has a lot to do with the way we are playing. No first class game should be allowed on that sort of surface you can see the players hesitation to commit. 

StirlingJambo

I know we’re light in middle of park but I’d rather we played Halliday in middle of park ahead of Kio. Like playing with a man down

1 minute ago, ri Alban said:

Get Ginnelly tae feck.

Problem is we have Yoda (who’s don’t nothing) and Kuol (who’s not that good other than pace)

HeartsandonlyHearts
1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

FFS.

Pitch is a disgrace. Defence is still a mess.

Defense is horrendous. Kingsley and Smith give me the shakes.

4 minutes ago, jock _turd said:

Ah new one on me still I take that any day I thought he was off.

Been about for a few years now.

Captain Sausage

Brilliance from Shankland to give us the lead.

Stupidity from Clark to gift Killie an equaliser. Frustrating at how it came about.

But how much more balanced does the side look with 3 in the middle. Not the usual overrunning in the middle.

Benny Factor
2 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

I used to get laughed at by the usual keyboard warriors but I’ve said for a long time now that we don’t show any urgency anymore - and our players pass around the back as if they think they are playing for Man Utd / Liverpool etc

the reality is our players are not good enough to do this 

and we must show more urgency 

USED to????  🤔

Just now, Clark Griswold said:

Why do you insist on the 'told you so' posts whenever something negative happens to us? Bore off please.

Because I’m often right about things but get moaned at and then it turns out I’m right 

Just now, ri Alban said:

Perfect opportunity to hit a shot and he fecks aboot, and passes to no *****.

yep but not his fault Clark spills

3 minutes ago, chazza74 said:

Kye rowles must be the most overrated player we’ve had for years , the guy is absolute pony 

5 year deal? Maybe we should have sold at his peak