Nicola bulley. Where the hell has she gone?

Muppetboy

31 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

I read some Facebook zoomer claiming she was out the other night and saw the husband walking the dog up that road at the river with a huge black bag.  Hahaha there's going to be people that will just continue until they pin it one someone else.

There are portions of it all that are a little bit bizarre right enough, but some think this is a real life Hunted series.

The FZ's claims need throttled at source, but here we are...it still breathes.:wink:

• Replies 819

• Dawnrazor

• redjambo

• Irufushi

• Jambo-Jimbo

2 hours ago, Armageddon said:

I read some Facebook zoomer claiming she was out the other night and saw the husband walking the dog up that road at the river with a huge black bag.  Hahaha there's going to be people that will just continue until they pin it one someone else.

There are portions of it all that are a little bit bizarre right enough, but some think this is a real life Hunted series.

Why would you dump a body in a shallow river 

These people are mental and need help 

56 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Why would you dump a body in a shallow river 

These people are mental and need help 

Because he was too knackered to carry her any further.

He had to dig her up from underneath the patio first.

Just thinking of what happens next.   Presumably medical & forensic examiners get info from the post mortem to try to answer  as many questions about actual cause of death as possible.   e.g. had she taken unusual amounts of medication.   Signs of  tissue trauma what might suggest 3rd party involvement.  State of her clothing.   Stuff like that, I guess

It does sound like there may also be lessons to be learned by search & rescue teams about how to conduct river searches - it's probably  a difficult  thing to do thoroughly even in good conditions, but bushes/reeds &  tree roots growing from a bank into the water itself are bound to require extra care & attention when searching for bodies & clothing.

What an absolutely tragic end to this event, regardless of the result of the post mortem.   How on earth do the family cope with life now ?  .

33 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

We all wanted to say this Tommy…

The KB polis will have the verbal cuffs and batons on you shortly. 
Take cover. 

5 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Take cover. 

periodictabledancer
38 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

It does sound like there may also be lessons to be learned by search & rescue teams about how to conduct river searches - it's probably  a difficult  thing to do thoroughly even in good conditions, but bushes/reeds &  tree roots growing from a bank into the water itself are bound to require extra care & attention when searching for bodies & clothing.

What an absolutely tragic end to this event, regardless of the result of the post mortem.   How on earth do the family cope with life now ?  .

Does it ?

The police have already said it's entirely possible the body was washed out into the (highly) tidal area of the river and was washed back inshore.

Jeeze, cops and rescue teams getting it in the neck when the place was absolutely crawling with amateur Sherlocks ? 

19 hours ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

It would appear so. What happened to the training I got at school with wearing PJs, jumping into the pool and using top/trousers as airbags to keep you afloat?

If only she had fell in with her jammies on.

55 minutes ago, Lone Striker said:

How on earth do the family cope with life now ?  .

Not being smart, but the same way any other family copes with the sudden and unexpected loss of a loved one. It happens every day, often with no warning. Life goes on. 

1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

Take cover. 

Would have gotte away with it, if it hadn't been for those meddling Kickback Clouseau's

31 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

Does it ?

The police have already said it's entirely possible the body was washed out into the (highly) tidal area of the river and was washed back inshore.

Jeeze, cops and rescue teams getting it in the neck when the place was absolutely crawling with amateur Sherlocks ? 

they’re making that shit up as they go.

press conference coming up, get ready for more excuses 

Press conference to have a go at the press. Sounds like the police have their hands all over that statement. Hopefully the family get to move on now. Tragic for all concerned. 

14 minutes ago, Daktari said:

Sky news doing a really good job of avoiding mentioning getting slaughtered in the family statement......

Seemingly ITV edited that part out of their 6pm News.

14 minutes ago, Daktari said:

Sky news doing a really good job of avoiding mentioning getting slaughtered in the family statement......

Yeh I noticed that as well, doing everything they can to avoid mentioning it.

Just now, Tommy Brown said:

Waderman hopefully.

Never letting him influence my thinking again.

😅😅 I'm right I tell you!!

43 minutes ago, graygo said:

Anybody on here get mentioned?

A few on here certainly could have been mentioned with some of their wild conspiracies. 

Edited by Irufushi

Im reading that some nutter live streamed on TikTok the police pulling the body from the water ,

What a vile ******* , one of many who needs a good kickin . 

6 minutes ago, Jeffros Furios said:

Im reading that some nutter live streamed on TikTok the police pulling the body from the water ,

What a vile ******* , one of many who needs a good kickin . 

What's wrong with people.

Just now, ri Alban said:

What's wrong with people.

Being on the internet has stopped people getting a skelp in the pus when they've crossed the line, there's pretty much no repercussions for this sort of thing so people think they can get away with it, it's not going to get better any time soon either.

Just watched the 6.30 ITV news and they didn't show much from the statement but seemed to actually single out the ITV/Sky News bit to show.

1 hour ago, Daktari said:

Not being smart, but the same way any other family copes with the sudden and unexpected loss of a loved one. It happens every day, often with no warning. Life goes on. 

Difference for them is this has all been fully in the public spotlight and there's still wild online conspiracies affecting the family. How they move on from that I've no idea, the kids too.

28 minutes ago, Placid Casual said:

Thats a very good summary of how various aspects of society have deteriorated since technology delivered the wonders of instant "news" (including fabricated bullsh1t and the instant reaction of herds of ar5eh0les).

1 hour ago, Dawnrazor said:

Being on the internet has stopped people getting a skelp in the pus when they've crossed the line, there's pretty much no repercussions for this sort of thing so people think they can get away with it, it's not going to get better any time soon either.

The internet was our biggest mistake ever. How naive we were when we innocently set up our IRQ channels, newsgroups, altavista sites, early messaging and gaming servers.

Little did we know what we would help unleash...

Just now, Gizmo said:

The internet was our biggest mistake ever. How naive we were when we innocently set up our IRQ channels, newsgroups, altavista sites, early messaging and gaming servers.

Little did we know what we would help unleash...

Like everything good in life, there is always some daft ***** just waiting to **** it up, Viagra being the exception that proves the rule.

3 hours ago, periodictabledancer said:

Does it ?

All I said was  there MAY be lessons to learn. which could  assist in a future similar missing person incident near a river.      Surely you don't expect  our emergency services just to always  ignore reviewing how they handled things in a tragic incident ?

Edited by Lone Striker

58 minutes ago, Placid Casual said:

Sadly, it became a total circus towards the end there.

The internet truly has f***** a lot of people in the head. I loathe this “influencer” era, where jumped up goons think everything is entertainment and has to be filmed etc.

As Razor alluded to above, too many people these days didn’t ever have the humbling experience of getting a skelp in the puss, and ended up all the worse for it.

Edited by Shooter McGavin

1 hour ago, Dawnrazor said:

Being on the internet has stopped people getting a skelp in the pus when they've crossed the line.

There's that latent violence again. Good lad.

:sweeet:

3 minutes ago, Dirk McTarkin said:

There's that latent violence again. Good lad.

:sweeet:

😅 it's not far below my surface.

On 09/02/2023 at 03:49, H2 said:

I've always wondered why most kickbackers are not top football managers, now I'm wondering why they are not top detectives!🙂

Now you know why they're not top detectives, more like keystone cops who couldn't figure out the obvious despite the fact it was staring them in the face.

periodictabledancer
4 hours ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

they’re making that shit up as they go.

press conference coming up, get ready for more excuses 

Congratulations on the levity you bring to such a tragic event. And well done on the emoji - it all adds to the pitifully childish innocence of your tweet.

PS    "the feds" ?

What planet you on , bud ?

7 hours ago, Tommy Brown said:

Superb 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼😂

6 hours ago, periodictabledancer said:

Does it ?

The lesson to me appears to be whatever appears to be the most likely answer is most often probably the answer.

Woman last seen walking dog by river, dog still by the river. It doesn't take a Sherlock to figure it out.

Right from the start I thought she was likely in the river, and when the police persisted with that theory I became even more convinced. They're the experts with all the known information.

Anything they might have done wrong here was affected by weirdos turning up at the site and internet weirdos playing detective.

45 minutes ago, JFK-1 said:

The lesson to me appears to be whatever appears to be the most likely answer is most often probably the answer.

Woman last seen walking dog by river, dog still by the river. It doesn't take a Sherlock to figure it out.

Right from the start I thought she was likely in the river, and when the police persisted with that theory I became even more convinced. They're the experts with all the known information.

Anything they might have done wrong here was affected by weirdos turning up at the site and internet weirdos playing detective.

I think the lesson here is

’Huv ye looked’

’Aye she’s no there’

’Dinnae tell anyone. They’ll start making it up’

’Aye but she really isnae there’

’ Huv ye looked everywhere’

’Aye, twice, three times. She’s 100% no there’

’Oops there she is. Make something up about how we didnae find her 2 weeks ago and we can aw go back to post coding kids bikes the morra’

7 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

I think the lesson here is

’Huv ye looked’

’Aye she’s no there’

’Dinnae tell anyone. They’ll start making it up’

’Aye but she really isnae there’

’ Huv ye looked everywhere’

’Aye, twice, three times. She’s 100% no there’

’Oops there she is. Make something up about how we didnae find her 2 weeks ago and we can aw go back to post coding kids bikes the morra’

When did the police say she wasn't there? 

periodictabledancer
8 hours ago, JFK-1 said:

The private company that volunteered their services and have been getting it in the neck because the body was found in a part of the river they searched are now having to explain to the armchair experts that their sonar kit is used to search the water - not the large reed beds  where she was found, which would require a physical search. 

15 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

The private company that volunteered their services and have been getting it in the neck because the body was found in a part of the river they searched are now having to explain to the armchair experts that their sonar kit is used to search the water - not the large reed beds  where she was found, which would require a physical search. 

If the cops use private companies in the course of an investigation in future it needs to be stipulated to these contractors that this is an active investigation. You do not talk about it to anybody far less the press. This company fed the pantomime by saying she's definitely not in that stretch of river.

The implication was given that she didn't go into the river at all, and that wasn't the police view for probably compelling evidentiary reasons. That company blabbing was a major interference.    

Why is it that those decrying the armchair experts/detectives seem to come across like those very things themselves? It's like we have expert experts, or something. 😂

34 minutes ago, Meathook said:

Why is it that those decrying the armchair experts/detectives seem to come across like those very things themselves? It's like we have expert experts, or something. 😂

In what sense? I'm utter shite at cluedo, but even I thought dog walker goes missing by river, no evidence of having gone anywhere else, dog still by river.

You think it takes an "expert expert" to figure that out she's most likely in that river? How shite are you at cluedo?  

18 minutes ago, Meathook said:

At first the TikTok Sleuths were unreal, and it got worse.  I did find though the discussion in our house started to go a bit detectivy the longer it all went on

"But what about the dry dog?"

"The phone was just left?"

"The one route out and the CCTV just happened to be broken for 3 days"

"The Go Fund Me for £100k is a bit odd"

"The story of the morning doesn't add up"

"Why take a work call if you had a plan that morning?"

"Why was she known to domestic abuse support teams?"

"Why were the family known to the Police?"

The very first Police woman when you think how clear she was, then the second one, who got absolutely slated for wearing a dress that showed her arms and legs below the knee!  Total Saudi standard of a reaction, they were absolutely convinced she was in there.  The plods did not deviate, shame there was an absolute shit storm that came along with the investigation.

Whoever tried to sell a story on the family should be called out, and whichever media outlet paid for it should also be called out - but we all know who it would have been.

1 hour ago, JFK-1 said:

In what sense? I'm utter shite at cluedo, but even I thought dog walker goes missing by river, no evidence of having gone anywhere else, dog still by river.

You think it takes an "expert expert" to figure that out she's most likely in that river? How shite are you at cluedo?  

I wouldn't know mate, I'm not an expert expert expert. I'm utter shite at Cluedo too, though I can still have a go though, as can anyone.  I supose a big problem these days is the lazy mainstream media trawling for easy copy, and giving the more extreme musings daylight they don't deserve, and at one time wouldn't have got.

4 hours ago, Armageddon said:

At first the TikTok Sleuths were unreal, and it got worse.  I did find though the discussion in our house started to go a bit detectivy the longer it all went on

"But what about the dry dog?"

"The phone was just left?"

"The one route out and the CCTV just happened to be broken for 3 days"

"The Go Fund Me for £100k is a bit odd"

"The story of the morning doesn't add up"

"Why take a work call if you had a plan that morning?"

"Why was she known to domestic abuse support teams?"

"Why were the family known to the Police?"

The very first Police woman when you think how clear she was, then the second one, who got absolutely slated for wearing a dress that showed her arms and legs below the knee!  Total Saudi standard of a reaction, they were absolutely convinced she was in there.  The plods did not deviate, shame there was an absolute shit storm that came along with the investigation.

Whoever tried to sell a story on the family should be called out, and whichever media outlet paid for it should also be called out - but we all know who it would have been.

The issue isn’t any longer, was she or was she not in the water so their instinct was right all along.

The issue now, and there maybe an explanation for it is why the biggest water search in British police history failed to find her for nearly 3 weeks. Appreciate her position may have been influenced by whatever ride there was. Four tidal changes per day and she’s ended up being moved up and down that river to an extent and ended up almost back where she started. That’s pretty incredible if it’s true and needs some verification and explanation. Or the more likely theory IMO that she was there or thereabouts stuck in the reeds the whole time and there was a flaw in the search parameters and processes that failed to find her.

All semantics now as it appears she was dead within a few minutes if her disappearance.