*** Official Livingston v Heart Of Midlothian thread ***

54 minutes ago, Boris5115 said:

Has anyone ever seen a good game on that shitshow of a surface. Always a horrible watch and so frustrating. 

We are supposedly trying to promote “the Scottish game” to a wider audience to bring in more revenue

yet we allow teams in the top division to play on an anti football surface and a team today that just dived for free kicks at every opportunity cos that is the only way you can play backed by a ref who fell for it every time

match on Sky sports and what do they see non football

Scottish football a total joke

• Replies 1.8k

• Watt-Zeefuik

• Hearts007

• Marvin

• ri Alban

13 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

They're really not that good and the rest of the season is going to see them found out

They are not that good but they grind out results like it or not. 

1 minute ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Not play the Aussie guy from Newcastle 

You can't even remember his name, its getting embarrassing now , just go away and put all your efforts into supporting your club instead of hanging around here pretending to be a Hearts supporter.

3 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

You are gift that keeps on giving… that post when you think about your comments in the past ill just 

1 minute ago, Boris5115 said:

They are not that good but they grind out results like it or not. 

I'm predicting that they lose lots of points

Dick Dastardly
18 minutes ago, Jambo92 said:

Possibly given the performance I just seen? The media is a major cog in the role of football management - Robbie rightly wouldn't go into media and praise Hibs before a Derby, and that sets a must win tone.

I'm not Robbie bashing here and acknowledged a point isn't a bad result.

Simply we talk about challenging the old firm and then go to places like Livingston and look timid.  There's no question we have the players to go there and do the job.

I really don't think that whatever Neilson tells the media has much effect on the players. 

A decent point away from home against our nearest competitors.

New boys did OK.

Grant needs to wise up and stop throwing himself to the floor. It's embarrassing. 

10 games undefeated in all competitions. Another clean sheet.

3 minutes ago, Scott Monument said:

Hibs have gained two points of us and are more likely to take something 

from the midweek fixture against Ross county than us against rangers

Ifs buts maybes don't you ever learn? The points on the board are REAL

2 minutes ago, merrymac said:

We are supposedly trying to promote “the Scottish game” to a wider audience to bring in more revenue

yet we allow teams in the top division to play on an anti football surface and a team today that just dived for free kicks at every opportunity cos that is the only way you can play backed by a ref who fell for it every time

match on Sky sports and what do they see non football

Scottish football a total joke

With Dinosaurs like Dungcastor Petrie ect running the show Scottish football will continue to decline. 

1 minute ago, Dick Dastardly said:

I really don't think that whatever Neilson tells the media has much effect on the players. 

It doesnt

Dick Dastardly
7 minutes ago, bawheed said:

Kio did nothing Atkinson was fine.

Kio will be off if we get anything for him in the summer 

Like i said, i didn't think Kio was that bad. He looked slightly off the pace but he hasn't played much recently. 

HeartsandonlyHearts
28 minutes ago, Jambo92 said:

made what up? Was visible that there was a clear lack of belief we could go through to Livingston and win comfortably. 

Night and day compared to last week against Hibs. 

All week I've been hearing Robbie in media, bigging up Livi, talking about the pitch and how hard it is a place to go.  

Never heard any of that stuff in lead up to Easter Road.

Maybe Robbie didn’t think ….

#!bs were worth worrying about

Easter Road pitch was as bad

And that Fester Road isn’t a hard place to go to because #!bs are $#!te

5 minutes ago, Scott Monument said:

So what they still won’t make top six

and have money on it.

6 minutes ago, Scott Monument said:

sniff sniff, I smell a hobo!!!

9 minutes ago, Scott Monument said:

🤣🤣🤣

9 minutes ago, Scott Monument said:

I hope to **** I never become someone constantly looking over their shoulder at what Hibs are doing. 

Edited by Tazio

9 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Uumm.  Really?  

Stick to trolling internet forums because you ken F all about football.

24 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

They're really not that good and the rest of the season is going to see them found out

Agreed, over the course of the rest of the season should see us pull away from Livi

1 minute ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

Uumm.  Really?  

Stick to trolling internet forums because you ken F all about football.

Yes I’d rather play a young striker of our own than a young guy from somewhere else 

2 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Like i said, i didn't think Kio was that bad. He looked slightly off the pace but he hasn't played much recently. 

He’s pish and had loads of games ok not pish just not good enough for Hearts we have far better.

Not a Hearts player wants to pass to him and he hides as in not looking for space so he is available.

Grant much better football player.

32 minutes ago, Smithee said:

We had a few chances so the highlights might look ok, but I wouldn't go out of my way

Cheers, Crabman.

Keep your eye on Joy.

She's trouble, buddy.

1012925184-31.jpg.b64380953a7ad07934b015d5bbd543b9.jpg

12 minutes ago, Scott Monument said:

oh no 😂 who cares.  They are ****ing shite. We will finish 20 points in front of them. 

Dick Dastardly
Just now, bawheed said:

He’s pish and had loads of games ok not pish just not good enough for Hearts we have far better.

Not a Hearts player wants to pass to him and he hides as in not looking for space so he is available.

Grant much better football player.

Grant is a different player. He is attacking midfielder while Kio is therr to break up attacks and sit deep. Not really players i would compare 

21 minutes ago, Gordon_1874 said:

Thought Kio done well today given he's barely played since November and the tricky conditions as well. Definitely a useful member of our squad.

Far too sensible a post.

Yes I’d rather play a young striker of our own than a young guy from somewhere else 

You that used to keep shouting to get zeefuick back.

Standing on a soap box, covered in gobbins and battered with rotten cabbage and hard yams :rofl:

_

Edited by Ricardo Quaresma
typo

2 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

You that used to keep shouting to get zeefuick back.

He was proven goal scorer for us - very different 

Just now, Dick Dastardly said:

Grant is a different player. He is attacking midfielder while Kio is therr to break up attacks and sit deep. Not really players i would compare 

Ok Grants not CDM  but would rather see him there as Kio

16 minutes ago, Scott Monument said:

Hibs.....

I'll crack the jokes. 

They aren't finishing 3rd. 

18 minutes ago, Scott Monument said:

I smell Hobo

He was proven goal scorer for us - very different 

It's not, unless you are advocating only signing ex players or not signing young players ever.

Nothing you say makes sense.

Why do you not post when we win?

7 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

So would I - but we don’t have any young striker of our own who is good enough for a top level SPL team! 🤷‍♂️

To be fair, Livi away on a cold , blustery January is the Scottish equivalent of Stoke away on a wet Wednesday night.

They will battle and scrap for every loose ball, evey header, every 50/50, Kuol and Oda will have learned a lot about the dark arts of Scottish football and what is needed to survive up here. 

It wasn't pretty but the unbeaten run goes on, it's another clean sheet and we have managed to keep Snodgrass and McKay fresh for Wednesday

35 minutes ago, Taffin said:

Most important thing today was avoiding defeat. Terrible game and poor finishing but take the point, keep the gap and onto the next one.

Agreed. I’ll take a point on a shit pitch in shit weather conditions!

1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

So would I - but we don’t have any young striker of our own who is good enough for a top level SPL team! 🤷‍♂️

Give Kirk a chance

even Henderson before loaning him out - from the start for a run of games

thus young guy from Newcastle hasn’t played much other than a bit at the World Cup - which I remind you they have Jason Cummings in their squad so competition isn’t exactly that high a standard 

Just now, Barack said:

Please. Stop. 

He’s allowed his opinion mate

Remind me how many games you have been to this season?

Just now, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Give Kirk a chance

even Henderson before loaning him out - from the start for a run of games

thus young guy from Newcastle hasn’t played much other than a bit at the World Cup - which I remind you they have Jason Cummings in their squad so competition isn’t exactly that high a standard 

Henderson…🙈

He’s allowed his opinion mate

Remind me how many games you have been to this season?

What difference does it make how many games people have been too? I take it anyone whos played football knows less than you Pep as theyve missed games by playing on a day Hearts are 🤔🤔 interesting. 

Kuol is in the top 20 rated teens in the world. Worth us giving him a go. Hes shown already he has something about him. 

2 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Done more than Quol has in the UK 

Do you know how disrespectful it is not getting peoples names correct. Imagine we called you fud instead of jambo 4 ever youd be up in arms. Its the same thing. 

3 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Henderson…🙈

Indeed

The second half was a big improvement. A game of football actually broke out. We got the ball down and managed to string some passes together. We created chances. Playing into the wind seemed to work better for us for whatever reason. Overall I would say a draw was a fair outcome. It's another game out the way and our lead over Livingston remains intact. Job done in that respect I suppose.

Livingston is just a horrible place to play. The matches are never easy on the eye because of the playing surface. It's a fixture on the calendar that I just want to get out of the way and move on to the next one. 

29 minutes ago, Scott Monument said:

Screenshot_20221228_043047_Gallery.thumb.jpg.5494968e86feb9a1f6f897806bb15bde.jpg

17 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

oh no 😂 who cares.  They are ****ing shite. We will finish 20 points in front of them. 

No hearts fan is concerned about them after watching the last 2 derbies ffs 🤣

Wonder how many posters that Jambo 4 Never manages to get warnings, suspensions or bans for everytime he rocks up.

Got to be a fair few 😆😆

Jack Torrance
2 minutes ago, Barack said:

It's his xenophobia rearing its head again. 

Nothing new, sadly. 

The more I read, the more I'm convinced it's Willie Miller. 😄

Just now, Jack Torrance said:

The more I read, the more I'm convinced it's Willie Miller. 😄

Na hell be too busy standing upstairs in espionage in his white suit waiting for it to open while telling everyone who he is and its 1983