• Replies 133

• PaddysBar

• Jambo 4 Ever

• The Gorgie

• tartofmidlothian

He was excellent. To be fair, the few shots hibs had were right at him but definitely an assured performance. 

Looked like a guy who wants to step up and play for a club like Hearts 👍 

Neverforgetfiveone
Just now, PaddysBar said:

Seriously?

Haha No! But big Clarkey had a stormer 😂

6 minutes ago, Neverforgetfiveone said:

Haha No! But big Clarkey had a stormer 😂

He was excellent mate. Think he knows he’s got big gloves/boots to fill. 

An all round great day. Enjoy the win 👍

Zander became one of us with that double save.

Or, as my auntie Betty from Tranent used to say, "yin a' ooo".

Loved the way the lads congratulated him.

Awesome team spirit.

Just now, martoon said:

Awesome team spirit.

Correct. Hearts played like a proper Hearts team in a derby today. No way they were getting anything other than a win. 

2 minutes ago, jambo mark said:

First clean sheet in 16 games.

Big Craig has been holding us back in my opinion 

Big Craig has won this club more points than any other player (out with maybe Shankland) he has been nothing but solid and a credit to this club. Dinny be disrespectful to the big man because he is injured. 

Very happy to have him as our keeper. Strong performance the day and deserved his wee bit luck. Great full debut. Totally underplayed the wee ned coin thrower incident in his interview. Big man on many levels. 

Just now, AlimOzturk said:

Big Craig has won this club more points than any other player (out with maybe Shankland) he has been nothing but solid and a credit to this club. Dinny be disrespectful to the big man because he is injured. 

Jesus … 

Did I seriously need to include a picture with the word “Sarcasm” in flashing lights???

2 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Big Craig is arguably the best home grown player since 1960's and one of the finest players in our history.

Zander was very good today. He's an excellent keeper. 

9 minutes ago, martoon said:

Awesome team spirit.

Looks like a squad that have great comoradrie.

1 minute ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Looks like a squad that have great comoradrie.

It does, bud.

That, and ability, will take us far.

Good times.

1 minute ago, Carter said:

Big Craig is arguably the best home grown player since 1960's and one of the finest players in our history.

Zander was very good today. He's an excellent keeper. 

Great post. CG is our best player since Dave Mackay, Alex Young and Robbo. 

Just now, PaddysBar said:

Great post. CG is our best player since Dave Mackay, Alex Young and Robbo. 

Best keeper we've ever had, by some margin in all honesty. A fantastic professional and a complete credit to himself and the club.

It'll be a great day when he makes his next appearance post injury. A phenomenal talent. 

Zander will be very close to the Scotland gloves imo

For the first time in over 15 years the Scotland keeper isn't going to be Gordon, McGregor or Marshall.

Stephen Clarke has called up the following keepers at some point:

Jon McLaughlin (Rangers second choice)

Robby McCrorie (Rangers third choice)

Scott Bain (Celtic third choice)

Jordan Archer (remember him? QPR second choice)

Craig MacGillivray (genuinely no idea who he his)

Liam Kelly (Motherwell first choice)

Zander Clark (Hearts first choice)

It's between Zander and Liam Kelly looking at that

17 minutes ago, jambo mark said:

We had similar run when Steve Banks played in 2006/07 instead of Craig Gordon.

We only conceded one goal in those five games. I think our defenders just defended more and attacked less - possibly a factor in us only scoring three goals in those games.

Neither Banks or Clark is better than Gordon.

Edited by number-16

copa-mundial

With Craig being out injured. Yes it's a huge loss, but at no point did I think oh ****!! 

Zander is a fantastic goal keeper and double cup winner. If there was a goalie you'd want to deputise for the big handsome fella, it's Zander! 

Had it been cheesy then yes the oh **** would have been tenfold!

Can't do any better than a clean sheet. Long may it continue. I have no concerns with Zander in goals. We've been blessed with Craig but Zander is more than capable of helping us on our drive to European football (and possibly some silverware!).

Look let's be honest, Craig Gordon is far too good to be at a club like Hearts, we are truly blessed to have him 

But Zander Clarke is easily one of the best goalies in the league, how we snaffled him as a back up is incredible, considering some of the guff we have had in recent times it's mindboggling that we have Scotland's No1 and Scotland's no2 

It's easy to forget because Craig is such an ever present in goals for us.

Zander Clark is an excellent goalkeeper. An all round solid, reliable performer. 

Experienced, league cup and Scottish cup winner.

We are in safe hands.

Edited by Bauld

1 hour ago, BigAlim said:

Zander will be very close to the Scotland gloves imo

For the first time in over 15 years the Scotland keeper isn't going to be Gordon, McGregor or Marshall.

Stephen Clarke has called up the following keepers at some point:

Jon McLaughlin (Rangers second choice)

Robby McCrorie (Rangers third choice)

Scott Bain (Celtic third choice)

Jordan Archer (remember him? QPR second choice)

Craig MacGillivray (genuinely no idea who he his)

Liam Kelly (Motherwell first choice)

Zander Clark (Hearts first choice)

It's between Zander and Liam Kelly looking at that

Absolutely, and reluctantly admit Marshall probably third choice

The save off the ricochet from Cochrane’s clearance was fantastic, as was his double save. Great start. 

11 minutes ago, geomac said:

Absolutely, and reluctantly admit Marshall probably third choice

Marshall ruled himself out a while ago 

Craig Gordon has been outstanding for Hearts, I heard a few folk say he maybe needed a rest before his injury as his form wasn't as good as his high standards. 

Clark has taken his chance well in unfortunate circumstances and I don't see who pips him to Scotland no1 ATM.

Legend Claws
1 hour ago, jambo mark said:

😂😂😂 Top trolling 

Henry Smith

Gilles Rousset

Antti Niemi
Craig Gordon

Zander Clark

The Famous have had some brilliant keepers over the years.

I can only really think of the tail end of the Romanov years as being a time when we didn't have a truly superb goalie (no disrespect to Steve Banks or Jamie Mac who were both pretty damned good)

Edited by Cade

Psychedelicropcircle

Gave wot little amounts of hibs left in the stand a cheerio wave at 3 zip…guess that’s when the object was thrown 🤔

Not seeing a need to compare.

What will become clear is whether he's improved the team. 

My opinion is yes. 

48 minutes ago, Cade said:

Henry Smith

Gilles Rousset

Antti Niemi
Craig Gordon

Zander Clark

The Famous have had some brilliant keepers over the years.

I can only really think of the tail end of the Romanov years as being a time when we didn't have a truly superb goalie (no disrespect to Steve Banks or Jamie Mac who were both pretty damned good)

Marian kello was a good keeper for us,,but not quite in bracket of the above mentioned 🇱🇻

2 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Kello better for us than clarke so far

clarke only played two games 

4 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Kello better for us than clarke so far

clarke only played two games