The Hearts Ultras ( merged )

No Idle Talk

CaptainShanks
2 minutes ago, Sooks said:

I like that our Ultras are not also casuals . If you have a look on social media you very quickly realise that the Hibs version are just wee neddy casual wannabes . A fair few older casuals sniffing around them and grooming the younger lads in Block 7 . Creepy middle aged weirdos like “ The Slab “

Our boys just seem to be there for a right good time at the football

Bang on. The Hibs ones are bampots decked out in balaclavas launching stuff onto the pitch. Hibs seem fully on board with them though. If the equivalent group started at Hearts their section would be shut down in no time. 

• Replies 3.1k

• Sooks

• This is My Story Podcast

• been here before

• Wee Mikey

Arthur Morgan
3 hours ago, CaptainShanks said:

Bang on. The Hibs ones are bampots decked out in balaclavas launching stuff onto the pitch. Hibs seem fully on board with them though. If the equivalent group started at Hearts their section would be shut down in no time. 

I think the first Hearts 'Ultras' group were more like this.

CaptainShanks
On 19/04/2024 at 05:32, Arthur Morgan said:

I think the first Hearts 'Ultras' group were more like this.

That is how I remember them as well. The minute the sectarian stuff started they were doomed. 

Batistuta87
On 18/04/2024 at 23:33, Sooks said:

I like that our Ultras are not also casuals . If you have a look on social media you very quickly realise that the Hibs version are just wee neddy casual wannabes . A fair few older casuals sniffing around them and grooming the younger lads in Block 7 . Creepy middle aged weirdos like “ The Slab “

Our boys just seem to be there for a right good time at the football

The guy who sort of heads up the ultras gets slagged off for wearing brogues so enough said there really. 

You don't see many "Weekend Offenders" in with them. 

3 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

The guy who sort of heads up the ultras gets slagged off for wearing brogues so enough said there really. 

You don't see many "Weekend Offenders" in with them. 

A million times better than the Singing Section Official from a few years ago 

Some of the tunes at Kilmarnock were good. That stand carried the sound of the drum pretty well.  Wasn’t too uncomfortable where I was sat. 

Any recent release of the lyrics for some of the new tunes?  

What was the one that continually repeated ‘Stephen Kingsley, Kent and Rowles’ 🎵 

7 minutes ago, SecN said:

Some of the tunes at Kilmarnock were good. That stand carried the sound of the drum pretty well.  Wasn’t too uncomfortable where I was sat. 

What was the one that continually repeated ‘Stephen Kingsley, Kent and Rowles’ 🎵 

Was that the Status Quo Rockin All Over The World one?

(or John Fogerty if we're being pedantic)

17 minutes ago, SecN said:

Is it not Kingsley, Kent, Halkett and Rowles?

13 minutes ago, lou said:

Sorry. Had it in my head that it was a back three. 😏

There’s a Utube Gorgie Ultras chants with the lyrics think it’s the lad Aaron who does the matchday blogs that put it up. Really good and helps auld duffers like myself know what they are singing so I can join in from section Q main stand

12 hours ago, lou said:

It's 'Frankie Kent, Halkett and Rowles'.

Gorgie Ultras hosted a successful fundraiser on Saturday night. Various memorabilia sold on the night will fund tifos and displays for next seasons campaign. Our captain, and newly crowned PFA Scotland player of the year, was kind enough to donate his record breaking boots to us to raffle. Thank you for your support.

https://gorgieultras.co.uk/products/lawrence-shankland-signed-matchworn-boots

This is My Story Podcast
12 hours ago, Wilo said:

Gorgie Ultras hosted a successful fundraiser on Saturday night. Various memorabilia sold on the night will fund tifos and displays for next seasons campaign. Our captain, and newly crowned PFA Scotland player of the year, was kind enough to donate his record breaking boots to us to raffle. Thank you for your support.

Belter! The boots that broke their hearts 😂

IMG_7883.jpeg

12 hours ago, Wilo said:

Was this why they were missing at the match on Saturday 

Busby8

These guys deserve an award all on their own for their efforts this season.

Transformed the atmosphere at Tynecastle.

I don't think they are finished there either as I can see their numbers swelling when more of our younger element get the bug and want to join in.

Well done guys 🙂

Sherbet
43 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Was this why they were missing at the match on Saturday 

And shankland

Sooks

Compare and contrast to the violent and abusive casual wannabes in Hibs Block 7 

Go on the Gorgie Ultras 

13 hours ago, Wilo said:

Was wondering if the young lad from the Ultras who got in my taxi with another young lad and two older guys from Tynecastle to Club Tropicana actually got in. Plenty practice at your date of birth, but you were definitely up against it pal. 

56 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Was wondering if the young lad from the Ultras who got in my taxi with another young lad and two older guys from Tynecastle to Club Tropicana actually got in. Plenty practice at your date of birth, but you were definitely up against it pal. 

Sadly not, bouncer told him to bolt 😂

1 hour ago, Wilo said:

Sadly not, bouncer told him to bolt 😂

Thought he would mate, but loved his confidence

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, Sooks said:

Go on the Gorgie Ultras 

As diffucult as it is for you "Sooks of off kickback", you do know you dont have to mention Hubs on every single thread on (the huge amount) upon which you post.

You've a real creepy wierdo obssession with them. Its like after 21k posts you've finally run out of Hearts stuff so it's their turn now.

2 hours ago, Sooks said:

Go on the Gorgie Ultras 

100% agreed.

Sooks
22 minutes ago, been here before said:

As diffucult as it is for you "Sooks of off kickback", you do know you dont have to mention Hubs on every single thread on (the huge amount) upon which you post.

You've a real creepy wierdo obssession with them. Its like after 21k posts you've finally run out of Hearts stuff so it's their turn now.

And you my dear boy , have a weird and creepy obsession with me . I mean it is like being savaged by a sheep really , but you should probably get a partner or something :) 

35 minutes ago, Sooks said:

And you my dear boy , have a weird and creepy obsession with me . I mean it is like being savaged by a sheep really , but you should probably get a partner or something :) 

Aye but Hibs though eh "Sooks off of kickback"?

Sooks
2 minutes ago, been here before said:

Aye but Hibs though eh "Sooks off of kickback"?

You are such an impotent wee virgin eh ? A genuine sad sack :lol: 

boag1874

Can't put my finger on why but suddenly this thread just got far more boring

Sooks
7 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

Can't put my finger on why but suddenly this thread just got far more boring

Indeed . The dullard has got his panties in a bunch and he must be heard . All rather tragic really 

This is My Story Podcast
11 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Any plans for European displays from the ultras @This is My Story Podcast

Yeah. Fundraiser on Saturday was to start raising funds. We may have 4 euro home games. Then we’ve got the Edinburgh derby, Remembrance Day and the big hearts/foundation days. 

Big display planned for Saturday 👀 and a euro party! Beach balls at the ready!

🎶Oh what a night…….

Sooks
3 minutes ago, This is My Story Podcast said:

Yeah. Fundraiser on Saturday was to start raising funds. We may have 4 euro home games. Then we’ve got the Edinburgh derby, Remembrance Day and the big hearts/foundation days. 

Big display planned for Saturday 👀 and a euro party! Beach balls at the ready!

🎶Oh what a night…….

Excellent , I shall bring some apparel and paraphernalia :lol:  

15 minutes ago, This is My Story Podcast said:

78db769a-372d-4f14-91f5-cd2a75219ff4.jpeg

Good luck getting hospitality attendees to leave 15 minutes early. 😎

This is My Story Podcast
4 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Good luck getting hospitality attendees to leave 15 minutes early. 😎

Hahaha they’ve been class the last couple of efforts. 

23 minutes ago, This is My Story Podcast said:

Hahaha they’ve been class the last couple of efforts. 

This is My Story Podcast
16 minutes ago, bairdy said:

What, leave Stratties early ? !

I'll do my best !😩😅

😂😂 

SomethingAboutObua

Think they're good but hopefully its about Hearts/Edinburgh and not just the GU/Gorgie this time

Bender
14 minutes ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

Think they're good but hopefully its about Hearts/Edinburgh and not just the GU/Gorgie this time

Which ones weren't't about Hearts?

SomethingAboutObua
1 hour ago, Bender said:

Which ones weren't't about Hearts?

If you Google gorgie ultras the first images of the actual tifos I'm talking about are the results. Ones the GU smiley face on a mainly black and maroon banner, the others 'Gorgie Ultras' wording around the castle. They also had the pride of Gorgie or along those lines recently

The Gorgie
20 minutes ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

If you Google gorgie ultras the first images of the actual tifos I'm talking about are the results. Ones the GU smiley face on a mainly black and maroon banner, the others 'Gorgie Ultras' wording around the castle. They also had the pride of Gorgie or along those lines recently

That was the very first time the section had been put together (celtic in the cup) nothing wrong with a we are here kind of thing. 

Bender
37 minutes ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

Neither of these make any mention of the GU?

GJ8U_ChXsAACwpr.jpeg

image0_1.jpg.webp

2 hours ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

Surely its the Heart & Soul of Edinburgh.

tightrope

Just feckin love these guys. No bull, just love for the Famous. Well done. As for the songs, just what is needed. Keep it up.

SomethingAboutObua
1 hour ago, Bender said:

Neither of these make any mention of the GU?

GJ8U_ChXsAACwpr.jpeg

image0_1.jpg.webp

That's the first 2 tifos below. The First image you sent is the example of using Gorgie instead of Edinburgh as well cheers for finding that one 

image0_2.jpg

image0.jpg

Bender
11 minutes ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

That's the first 2 tifos below. The First image you sent is the example of using Gorgie instead of Edinburgh as well cheers for finding that one 

image0_2.jpg

image0.jpg

But Tynecastle is located in Gorgie?

RobNox
1 hour ago, Bender said:

But Tynecastle is located in Gorgie?

Need to start re-writing some of our songs.

"Away down in Edinburgh at Tynecastle Park"

"The Edinburgh Boys are in town"

and for the older viewers,

"Come and have a go with the Edinburgh aggro"

This is My Story Podcast

Tomorrows display is Hearts centric. 

🇱🇻♥️

Bull's-eye

Im going to miss it all, never get to my seat until at least 10 minutes after KO.

Beave1874

Looking forward to it.. Will be leaving the bar a tad earlier. Top work. :Shanks: