Neilson(Robbie)

gorgierulesapply88

2 minutes ago, Restonbabe said:

Robbie isnt the manager of hearts what so ever. 

He is the Head coach of the men's first team only. 

Questionable that he has brought in any players. 

That not what he was employed to do. 

What actually has he done? 

Definitely not improved any player since his re employment.

Won a championship at a canter with the biggest player budget in the league vs part time opposition. 

Cannae even lay a glove on the old firm.

Another building season then without getting anywhere near the Glasgow two. 

Yet another piss poor league Cup campaign.

This season is make or break for him

Robbie isn't hearts manager now? :laugh2:

Just to pick one point - "Definitely not improved any player since his re employment."

Halkett, Cochrane, Halliday, Devlin?

• Replies 1.8k

• Naisys Tackle

• frankblack

• lost in space

6 minutes ago, Restonbabe said:

Won a championship at a canter with the biggest player budget in the league vs part time opposition. 

I reckon you’re already broken. 🥸

On 08/09/2022 at 19:32, gorgierulesapply88 said:

Another loss, capitulated. Halliday in the 10? Done 30 minutes in chasing shadows. Haring, far to slow on the ball as evident with the 1st goal.

We're goosed, defensively very very bad.

Riga drawing with Fiorentina. Cannae wait.

Any update on your status?

1 hour ago, lost in space said:

I am not on Facebook. "wee pals" - WTF are you on about??

4 forwards? - you are living in a fantasy world.

Full backs who get forward at every opportunity - they usually arnt allowed to cross the half way line for the first 20-45 mins.

Nobody would say Neilsons tactics were negative if he did what you describe.

Anyway, I dont communicate usually with people who just insult those with a different opinion.

You come across as very angry. Maybe you should give a football board, where people voice opinions, a rest for a while.

Mate, just give up, you’re having a mare and being shown up every post you make and not just by me.

48 minutes ago, Restonbabe said:

This needs to go in some sort of classics thread, one of the best I’ve seen yet.

Enjoy the wee teams annual relegation battle.

1 hour ago, Francis Albert said:

Highest win percentage of any Hearts manager who didn't spend a significant chunk of his time as manager in the second division would be fairer.

I do love when this argument is brought out like it somehow means winning certain games is less relevant.

Ill play along though, if you take away championship games, his win % is second only to Tommy Walker.

Impressive by anyone standards and definitely not a silly stat.

If you’re a Hearts fan looking for reasons to criticise or downplay the clubs achievements, you’re not a Hearts fan.  It’s that simple.

57 minutes ago, Restonbabe said:

Complete bollocks. I hope for your sake you are trolling. 

Just off top of my head Halkett, Kingsley, Cochrane, Devlin and McKay have all improved. 

Despite having c 10% of Celtic budget we have beaten them and ran them pretty close several times in last year. 

We have 4/5th biggest budget in Scotland but will bet we finish at least third

1 hour ago, Restonbabe said:

You are a slaver

15 hours ago, leeumboyce said:

Eye bleeding stuff today, 25 shots against.

Rode our luck massively at 1-0 up. Couldn't string 5 passes together, Kio looks decent wanted on the ball with someone up his arse will be interesting to see how he turns out after training the Neilson way.

😆

Good lord. This is a masterpiece.

31 minutes ago, Finlay James said:

I do love when this argument is brought out like it somehow means winning certain games is less relevant.

Ill play along though, if you take away championship games, his win % is second only to Tommy Walker.

Impressive by anyone standards and definitely not a silly stat.

If you’re a Hearts fan looking for reasons to criticise or downplay the clubs achievements, you’re not a Hearts fan.  It’s that simple.

I was concerned about you downplaying the achievements of Tommy Walker (and Dave McLean) and the great Hearts team of the 50's). In the same post i said clearly that Robbie desrves respect for his achievements. But I don't think he and his teams are in the same leagie (literally and metaphorically) as the management and the team of the 50s. 

And as for the "not a Hearts fan" crap ... I was alive for all our trophy wins in the 50s but too young to fully appreciate it, though I did see the team towards the end of that period, My mum and dad  (and wider family) did appreciate it fully and I was never going to be anything other than a Hearts fan.

Edited by Francis Albert

On a sombre day, your post has made me smile. You've totally lost the plot but carry on greeting while we watch best Hearts coach and team for years.

Your next post may be make or break for you, although as DM, said, suspect your already broken beyond repair.

InternationalJambo

What a read on a Monday morning😂. Who has the time? Utterly bizarre.  

Hibs troll or just a total numpty?

Dick Dastardly

He's improved Cochrane and Halkett. 

How many teams in the championship were part time? 

My word you have lost the plot.  All the Robbie haters are spouting utter tosh.

5 minutes ago, OmiyaHearts said:

Imagine your ST was next to Restonbabe. You'd give up going to games 😄

Imagine stepping into the plane for a European trip, and getting sat next to him 😂

He’d put you on a total downer before you’ve even left the runway.

11 minutes ago, OmiyaHearts said:

I think my seat might actually be! A guy in his 50's and his laddie shouting all kinds of nonsense about Neilson on a weekly basis. Embarrassing for them, quite funny for us.

17 minutes ago, OmiyaHearts said:

The reason ER is empty most weekends has been found.

2 hours ago, Restonbabe said:

What a slaver 

This season is make or break for him5bed6358eacd11d5e94bec04e725309f--clean-jokes.thumb.jpg.f70bbadd1260c03c2187797972017bd6.jpg

3 hours ago, lost in space said:

You wouldnt call Devlin a def midfielder - and you say I am daft!!!!!!!!!  Wow, no point in discussing with you if you dont understand the basics.

I don't think I've seen a defensive midfielder flick the ball over a defender's head on the half way line, run half the length of the park leaving the defender on his arse, before laying a perfectly weighted pass to our right winger 8 yards from goal.

He does both jobs, breaks up play and gets forward. If you don't understand that then there's no point in discussing with you.

My concern around Europe with him has come down a little since picking up a win, but it's still there. 

I hope I'm wrong about him but three huge games coming up against Rangers and Fiorentina x 2.

Wtf is that?

4 hours ago, Restonbabe said:

Two wins in 13 still isn't changing my mind imo. 

2 wins from 13 when?

This season we've played 12 games as far as I can see.

5 wins, a draw and 6 losses.

2 of those losses against the champions of Switzerland, 1 against the champions of Scotland in their own backyard and another against a team from Turkey with 20 times our budget.

We've had 2 defeats from teams we'd expect to beat, Kilmarnock and Livingston.

Right now, 3rd in the league and still in with a chance in Europe will do me.

15 minutes ago, DxB Hearts said:

My concern around Europe with him has come down a little since picking up a win, but it's still there. 

I hope I'm wrong about him but three huge games coming up against Rangers and Fiorentina x 2.

just so I know, are we back to wanting Robbie sacked if we don’t turnover fiorentina (estimated squad value c€250million) or Rangers (estimated squad value £€115m)

4 hours ago, Restonbabe said:

Two wins in 13 still isn't changing my mind imo. 

So a stat you’ve made up in your own head is what you’re basing your arguments on?

:levein_interesting:

23 minutes ago, DxB Hearts said:

Just before we all start getting "concerned"

can you remind me of the squad value and budget of both Rangers and Fiorentina please  ?

Oh and then whats ours again  ? 

About time some Hearts "fans"  started living in this reality, instead of the fantasy one they seem to prefer breathing in !

9 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

just so I know, are we back to wanting Robbie sacked if we don’t turnover fiorentina (estimated squad value c€250million) or Rangers (estimated squad value £€115m)

Honestly think we've got folk who would genuinely be disappointed if we draw our next two games at Tynecastle!

7 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

That is the haters back to making up their own targets again like they have been for 18 months.

Its tragic stuff.

3 hours ago, Restonbabe said:

You need to to reset. 

Hearts winning under Bob winds you to up to such an extent that you make stuff like this up. 

Under the Bobmeister You'd rather we got beat so you can be right and he gets sacked rather than we do well. 

Utterly broken. 

CL and Bob running about your head. 

Just now, Mr Elwood P said:

Honestly think we've got folk who would genuinely be disappointed if we draw our next two games at Tynecastle!

Nah.  They'll be calling for Robbie's head again.

11 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

The goal posts will be changed. 

No doubt Some are genuinely disappointed we won the last two weeks. 

It ended a, poor run of form that they were hoping would result in a slide down the table and they are now gutted. 

Nae luck. 

People are really going to judge whether they think Neilson is the right manager for us depending on whether or not we get a result against Fiorentina.

Fiorentina’s squad value is £240 million…

Dick Dastardly
3 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

People are really going to judge whether they think Neilson is the right manager for us depending on whether or not we get a result against Fiorentina.

Fiorentina’s squad value is £240 million…

They've made up their minds already and won't change them, even if we never lost another game all season. 

1 minute ago, Dick Dastardly said:

They've made up their minds already and won't change them, even if we never lost another game all season. 

True.

He could go on to win us the Champions League, and folk would still go “AyE bUt WhAtAbOuT tHe BrOrA rAnGeRs GaMe!?!?”

Dick Dastardly
6 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

True.

He could go on to win us the Champions League, and folk would still go “AyE bUt WhAtAbOuT tHe BrOrA rAnGeRs GaMe!?!?”

Probably give the credit to Jig and Forrest

16 hours ago, lost in space said:

Beni, Haring, Devlin, Halliday, Sibbick (I know Neilson plays him as a CH but we all know he isn't one), Connor Smith, and Kio.

Michael Smith has also played there (tho, not well) and Grant did play there in a game for us (can't remember which one).

We have 1 experienced CF. Humphrys hasn't looked great but far too early to tell and Hendo has been given no time and probably won't be.

5 hours ago, CMc said:

Why did Grant fill in at DM bud?

4 hours ago, lost in space said:

Because of injuries.  Think it was just him and Devlin in central midfield and as we all know Neilson needs 2 defensive mids no matter who or where we are playing (or whether there is 4 or 5 at the back). Grant played further back than he normally did.  I have not listed Grant as a def mid. He isnt but he can fill in there.

I see. So it was because we did not have enough defensive midfielders. 

That’s what I thought. 

Not to mention the fact that neither Kio or Sibbick have ever played DM for Neilson and Smith has only filled in their when we’re short. And Baningame was out for a year. 

But yeah, signing Kio was a real slap in the face. 

1 hour ago, DxB Hearts said:

In what world do you expect us to turn up and beat Rangers and Fiorentina?

Incredible levels of delusion. Of course we are capable of putting on a good display in each of the games and potentially nicking points if things go our way, however the idea that the manager should be on a shooglier peg if we don’t win any of them shows an incredible lack of understanding of football.

Edited by Gorgie_Rules

1 hour ago, frankblack said:

That is the haters back to making up their own targets again like they have been for 18 months.

Its tragic stuff.

Not hate. 

3 minutes ago, Gorgie_Rules said:

Incredible levels of delusion. Of course we are capable of putting on a good display in each of the games and potentially nicking points if things go our way, however the idea that the manager should be on a shooglier peg if we don’t win any of them shows an incredible lack of understanding of football.

To be fair, if Robbie can’t beat Rangers or Fiorentina then he’s clearly not the right man to lead our odyssey to ‘the next level’!!

2 minutes ago, frankblack said:

There is enough evidence on this thread to close that argument.

Correct. Anyone at this point that views Neilson as anything other than an asset, is too fuming to think objectively.

1 hour ago, gorgieheart said:

Just before we all start getting "concerned"

can you remind me of the squad value and budget of both Rangers and Fiorentina please  ?

Oh and then whats ours again  ? 

About time some Hearts "fans"  started living in this reality, instead of the fantasy one they seem to prefer breathing in !

5 minutes ago, Gorgie_Rules said:

At no point did I say I would want him sacked if he doesnt pick up points against Rangers of Fiorentina.

My point has been his record in Europe up until Riga was not good. At all. But he's alleviated some of that concern with a great away win in Riga.

We do have 3 big games coming up. I don't expect us to pick up points. I do expect us to be competitive.

Neilson will get us third again, whether he is a manager to take us to a level where we aren't writing off away trips to Celtic or Rangers is my concern. Which I think is reasonable and certainly not delusional.