Hibs.net.. PMSL

Mad Bad and Dangerous

54 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Ronnie is jetting in soon and they're having a Player of the Year Dinner on 15th May.  

.net is well worth a look today.  I would seriously love to be at the dinner.

Wont be splashing out much on scran id imagine:

06E00183-D13F-46B5-9373-B0880D17703A.jpeg

• Replies 752

• Sooks

• Unknown user

• RobNox

• martoon

Jim Panzee

speaking with hibs fans I know, apathy has well an truly set in for them. just wanting the season to be over.

it'll need a manager with appeal to get their ST sales going I suspect

27 minutes ago, Jim Panzee said:

speaking with hibs fans I know, apathy has well an truly set in for them. just wanting the season to be over.

The one I spoke to at the weekend wants Keane. I asked why and he couldn’t really explain it. Thinks rather than style of play it’ll bring a character to the club that will bring a different level of training from players that not many other names would. 

Fitzroy Pointon
Just now, RustyRightPeg said:

The one I spoke to at the weekend wants Keane. I asked why and he couldn’t really explain it. Thinks rather than style of play it’ll bring a character to the club that will bring a different level of training from players that not many other names would. 

That might be true. A big name would definitely command respect. He's just not a very good manager. 

1 minute ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Until the first day he meets Mueller and Melkerson and realises they are totally powder puff and the rest of the squad are just neds and or pish

10 hours ago, Portable Badger said:

Hibernian goalkeeper Matt Macey could be set to head back south of the border this summer as he is being offered to clubs in England, according to journalist Alan Nixon.

The 27-year-old shot-stopper joined Hibernian from Arsenal in the January 2021 transfer window and soon penned a deal at Easter Road until 2023.

Macey has made 40 appearances across all competitions for Hibernian this season, keeping 13 clean sheets.

The goalkeeper though may be on the move away from Hibs in the summer as he is being offered to clubs in England.

Hibernian are already looking at a potential replacement in the shape of QPR custodian David Marshall.

Marshall will be a free agent in the summer and could move north of the border to join Hibs and take Macey’s spot.

The 37-year-old came through the youth ranks at Celtic and turned out for the Glasgow club until joining Norwich City.

Marshall then went on to have spells with Cardiff City, Hull City, Wigan Athletic and Derby County before joining QPR in January this year.

hibs after marshall? how many midfielders do they need?

Roy and Ronnie would be a match made in heaven.

For us.

Shame it's not going to happen.

Smoked-Glass

They are lucky they are safe from 11th place or it would be total meltdown over there.

We need them to stay up cause derbys are part of out stable diet

The contrast between their season ticket sales and ours is nothing short of stunning.  To get one of ours you need to be an ST holder, have 120 loyalty points and a tattoo of Rudi on your back.

To get one of theirs you just have to be demented.

karipidis
10 hours ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Marshall would be a decent signing for then tbh

No he wouldn’t 

Portable Badger
3 minutes ago, karipidis said:

No he wouldn’t 

Let’s hope they sell Macey and sign Marshall then !!

i get selling some assets but you need a strong backbone throughout the team - long may their demise continue !!

Hold on they’re buying Marshall? I thought Ron assured them the manager had the final say on all signings, there’s a glaring omission in that process right now🤷‍♂️

42 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

That might be true. A big name would definitely command respect. He's just not a very good manager. 

He’ll command respect from the players, that’s a given.

What he won’t do is put up with the slightest hint of nonsense from those above him and he’d walk out at the first hint of it. 

Vlad Magic

Where is the money going to come from to pay the bills?

Their turnover is going to drop dramatically. 

The spiral of decline is alarming.

Such a shame the playing field won’t be level for years to come.

Relegation for Hibs next season.

Jim Panzee
46 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

I REALLY hope they bring in Keane. Dressing room would be carnage after 3-6 months

5 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Where is the money going to come from to pay the bills?

Their turnover is going to drop dramatically. 

The spiral of decline is hilarious.

Such a shame the playing field won’t be level for years to come.

Relegation for Hibs next season.

Wee edit...

Fitzroy Pointon
55 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

:isee:

Wee Mikey
13 minutes ago, Jim Panzee said:

I REALLY hope they bring in Keane. Dressing room would be carnage after 3-6 months

Probably less time than that. All it took from Butcher was a few stern words and they downed tools en-masse.

12 minutes ago, Jim Panzee said:

I hear there’s a fair amount of discord there just now.  Wages being paid to some of the more recent arrivals being an issue apparently.

Percival King

Don't see why Marshall wouldn't be worth them signing. The two best keepers in the country this season are around 40 so age shouldn't be an issue. They would just need to tell him to stay within 60 yards of his goals, presumably they wouldn't want to get beaten by a Sibbick clearance! Anyway, wouldn't Hibs just use Darowski, the keeper who was oh so excited at getting a nil nil against us.

PapaShango
1 minute ago, Percival King said:

Don't see why Marshall wouldn't be worth them signing. The two best keepers in the country this season are around 40 so age shouldn't be an issue. They would just need to tell him to stay within 60 yards of his goals, presumably they wouldn't want to get beaten by a Sibbick clearance! Anyway, wouldn't Hibs just use Darowski, the keeper who was oh so excited at getting a nil nil against us.

Marshall hasn't been good for a few years now. Should never have played at the Euros and is what cost Scotland with his poor goalkeeping. He has made loads of mistakes over the years so will fit in really well across at that hovel. 

Vlad Magic

Hey Hibs.

Remember…

Letters to Lithuania

Excel spreadsheets

Slavering for 10 + years 

Cash cows

Owls

Lego buses 

FOH

The Rosebery strip

Bottles crashing

Tick tock

Tesco

Flats flats glorious flats

Our new stand

Who designed it

How we paid for it

Escalators

Cracks in walls

Equipment on the pitch

Glass facade

Views of the castle

Rehoming the nursery

The Plaza

How much it all cost

Who built it

Overspend

Cleaning the windows 

How much it costs to clean the windows

The pitch

How much the pitch cost

How long the grass is

How we make money from it when not being used

Our players

How old they are

How much we pay them

Where they came from

When their contracts are up

And on and on and on.

We love having you as our “rivals”.

Keep doing what you always do. Focus on us whilst your pathetic wee club crumbles around you.

Good luck with your season ticket campaign. Something tells me you will need it.

Hugs n Kisses.

The Hertz. 😘

1 hour ago, milky_26 said:

😄

Armageddon
11 hours ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Marshall would be a decent signing for then tbh

The Chunky Chicken Champion?

Mikey1874

The pattern emerging is one of poor decision making. When that happens at a club they are in trouble. 

ElGee1973
12 hours ago, Rudy T said:

What’s their ST sales up to now? 2000 renewals was the last I heard

Aye , all juvenile renewals as well. 🤣

37 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Hey Hibs.

Remember…

Letters to Lithuania

Excel spreadsheets

Slavering for 10 + years 

Cash cows

Owls

Lego buses 

FOH

The Rosebery strip

Bottles crashing

Tick tock

Tesco

Our new stand

Who designed it

How we paid for it

Escalators

Cracks in walls

Equipment on the pitch

Glass facade

Views of the castle

Rehoming the nursery

The Plaza

How much it all cost

Who built it

Overspend

Cleaning the windows 

The pitch

How much the pitch cost

How long the grass is

Our players

How old they are

How much we pay them

Where they came from

And on and on and on.

Keep doing what you always do. Focus on us whilst your pathetic wee club crumbles around you.

Good luck with your season ticket campaign. Something tells me you will need it.

Hugs n Kisses.

The Hertz. 😘

Danny Wilson

12 hours ago, Portable Badger said:

Hibernian goalkeeper Matt Macey could be set to head back south of the border this summer as he is being offered to clubs in England, according to journalist Alan Nixon.

The 27-year-old shot-stopper joined Hibernian from Arsenal in the January 2021 transfer window and soon penned a deal at Easter Road until 2023.

Macey has made 40 appearances across all competitions for Hibernian this season, keeping 13 clean sheets.

The goalkeeper though may be on the move away from Hibs in the summer as he is being offered to clubs in England.

Hibernian are already looking at a potential replacement in the shape of QPR custodian David Marshall.

Marshall will be a free agent in the summer and could move north of the border to join Hibs and take Macey’s spot.

The 37-year-old came through the youth ranks at Celtic and turned out for the Glasgow club until joining Norwich City.

Marshall then went on to have spells with Cardiff City, Hull City, Wigan Athletic and Derby County before joining QPR in January this year.

Should bolster their midfield

Jambo_jim2001
49 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

Whatever happened to the HMFC Financial wizard over at .net?

He chewed off the beads on his abacus 🤪

52 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

He ate a dodgy crayon.

buzzbomb1958
3 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:
56 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

He now runs hibs

Churchill Barrier
30 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Danny Wilson

Ye because our captain in the most successful championship team ever, re points and goals scored merits being on that list. 

Strange view to have. 

1 hour ago, Jim Panzee said:

He’s on Monday night football tonight too. Wonder if they’ll ask him about it. Probably not as Scottish football is only an illusion down there

Percival King
13 hours ago, Rudy T said:

What’s their ST sales up to now? 2000 renewals was the last I heard

But their 2,000 will still sing louder that our 14,000 or 15,000, and that's what really matters. To paraphrase HibsTV, having 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 or even 8 times as many season ticket holders as your local rivals is, with respect, nothing to celebrate.

3 hours ago, Jim Panzee said:

Oh I remember apathy on oor ranks,terrible feeling hopefully not to be repeated.  As for them ,they deserve everything they get....HHGH!!.

2 minutes ago, Percival King said:

But their 2,000 will still sing louder that our 14,000 or 15,000, and that's what really matters. To paraphrase HibsTV, having 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 or even 8 times as many season ticket holders as your local rivals is, with respect, nothing to celebrate.

Nor is winning!

Maroon specs off, Marshall is a decent, experienced keeper, better than Macey & will probably do a job for them. Hardly going to fix all their issues, mainly not being able to get the ball into the net & being completely unable to replace Boyle though

To be fair quite a few of our own fans had plenty to say about most of that list. Maybe some of them were undercover right enough 

PaddysBar
1 hour ago, Smithee said:

Danny Wilson

That was awesome when they tried to get him banned from the Inverness semi. 

Even the Inverness fans on our and bovril were telling them to let it go🤣

1 hour ago, Vlad Magic said:

Hey Hibs.

Remember…

Letters to Lithuania

Excel spreadsheets

Slavering for 10 + years 

Cash cows

Owls

Lego buses 

FOH

The Rosebery strip

Bottles crashing

Tick tock

Tesco

Our new stand

Who designed it

How we paid for it

Escalators

Cracks in walls

Equipment on the pitch

Glass facade

Views of the castle

Rehoming the nursery

The Plaza

How much it all cost

Who built it

Overspend

Cleaning the windows 

The pitch

How much the pitch cost

How long the grass is

Our players

How old they are

How much we pay them

Where they came from

And on and on and on.

Hugs n Kisses.

The Hertz. 😘

:yas::clap:

40 minutes ago, Churchill Barrier said:

Ye because our captain in the most successful championship team ever, re points and goals scored merits being on that list. 

Strange view to have. 

Not really, his loan contract from Liverpool ended while we were in administration and under a transfer embargo but we were allowed to sign him permanently as he was already registered with us, hibs were writing letters to the SFA about it.

Then there was the other one where he'd picked up a red card in his last cup game in England so they thought he'd been played illegally.

Mad Bad and Dangerous
2 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

Hey Hibs.

Remember…

Letters to Lithuania

Excel spreadsheets

Slavering for 10 + years 

Cash cows

Owls

Lego buses 

FOH

The Rosebery strip

Bottles crashing

Tick tock

Tesco

Our new stand

Who designed it

How we paid for it

Escalators

Cracks in walls

Equipment on the pitch

Glass facade

Views of the castle

Rehoming the nursery

The Plaza

How much it all cost

Who built it

Overspend

Cleaning the windows 

The pitch

How much the pitch cost

How long the grass is

Our players

How old they are

How much we pay them

Where they came from

And on and on and on.

Hugs n Kisses.

The Hertz. 😘

So very true  😃👍

24 minutes ago, PaddysBar said:

That was awesome when they tried to get him banned from the Inverness semi. 

Even the Inverness fans on our and bovril were telling them to let it go🤣

:laugh2: I don't go on there much but I did have a neb at that

5 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

Massive clamp down on student/OAP concessions has had a big impact on sales as well. Ron went through the figures and was “disgusted” at the level of abuse of the system.

They can say Covid, cost of living, blah blah blah. The fact is they are no longer able to get a cheap ST so they simply aren’t renewing.

Hibs class right?

Loving this, we've speculated for ages that Dempster tacitly allowed this abuse of the concessionary season tickets to artificially "grow" the fanbase, similar trick she pulled in Motherwell. 

Hibs class would take far too long to summarise, but it appears to include hibs fans deliberately defrauding their club and the most unprofessional culture of any dressing room in the league and it has been like this for years - back to when Mowbray wrote off their petty juvenile criminal players as "just lads being lads" or when Collins tried to instill a proper culture of professionalism including better training, dedication and eating/preparing like a pro and was marched out of the premises for his troubles by a group of players who weren't for putting the effort in.

Long may their woes continue.