• Homme

• neilnunb

• Big Slim Stylee

3 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Nae joy Pep.....maybe spend even more money next time?

You appear to have missed Chelsea giving the cheque book a hammering recently. 

2 minutes ago, gashauskis9 said:

Pep deserved to lose for starting a CL final with no strikers.  Pep’s arrogance continues to hold them back in Europe.  Well played Chelsea.  

There's a lot to be said for a more simple, consistent game plan.

Liverpool and Chelsea favourites for next season? 

Just now, gashauskis9 said:

Havertz will be the player of the Euros I reckon. 

I’m glad for the lad, he got too much criticism early on. 
Good swearing style as well. 

Supposed best team in the world prove that in big games, you really do need a centre forward. Sterling was pish, Foden proved he isn't as good as hyped, Jesus is a waste of space and when De Bruyne taken out by Rudiger, the game was up. Maybe Man City need a manager who can win in Europe cause the one they have isnt good enough. Maybe they can spend another couple of hundred million and try again next year. 

Chelsea deserved winners but they are dreadful to watch. Nick a goal and then defend. 

1 minute ago, Barack said:

And when they do.

Hiya, Mr. Di Matteo...

Actually an example where Abramovich is sentimental where he should have removed Di Matteo straight after the final.

But they don't let these mistakes go on for long. 

1 minute ago, gashauskis9 said:

Havertz will be the player of the Euros I reckon. 

CERTAINLY 'SWEARER' OF THE EUROS  🤐

Der Kaiser
3 minutes ago, Tazio said:

You appear to have missed Chelsea giving the cheque book a hammering recently. 

True but its more a dig at Pep. Its what he did at Barca and Bayern....it's what he always does.

andythejambo

No matter who won, we were guaranteed another winner who were not their domestic League Champions the previous season. The whole "Champions" League setup stinks, with multiple entries from the big leagues, and the absurd dropping into a half completed Europa League for finishing 3rd in a group of 4. Give me the old European Cup any day, the winners were true "Champions Of Europe". 

Is that Zinchenko ever going to stop greetin ?

Edited by Maroon Sailor

3 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

True but its more a dig at Pep. Its what he did at Barca and Bayern....it's what he always does.

You say it like it's his fault he's been given the chance to manage these teams or money to spend :lol:

2 minutes ago, andythejambo said:

No matter who won, we were guaranteed another winner who were not their domestic League Champions the previous season. The whole "Champions" League setup stinks, with multiple entries from the big leagues, and the absurd dropping into a half completed Europa League for finishing 3rd in a group of 4. Give me the old European Cup any day, the winners were true "Champions Of Europe". 

The defeated semi finalists weren't quite good enough. 

So would have been Real Madrid v PSG final. 

What a bunch of cry babies Man City are - never known anything like it

1 minute ago, andythejambo said:

Would love that to be the case again but will never happen as its all about the money. 

Few weeks ago the English media were screaming about Chelsea and Man City trying to destroy football as we know it. 

That's all forgotten now though as England one again CL champions. 

2 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

What a bunch of cry babies Man City are - never known anything like it

What...because they care? Isn’t that the point? 

Just now, Big Slim Stylee said:

I think it's pathetic - crying their eyes out cos they feel sorry for themselves

1 minute ago, Big Slim Stylee said:

Exactly :lol:

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

I think it's pathetic - crying their eyes out cos they feel sorry for themselves

😀 

Blubbering Jessies after losing a football match deservedly

Is that what you really think mate? Can I ask at what point of your profession you’re looking down on?😀

Come again ?

gashauskis9
14 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Is that Zinchenko ever going to stop greetin ?

No, because he’s realised he’s pish. 

18 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Supposed best team in the world prove that in big games, you really do need a centre forward. Sterling was pish, Foden proved he isn't as good as hyped, Jesus is a waste of space and when De Bruyne taken out by Rudiger, the game was up. Maybe Man City need a manager who can win in Europe cause the one they have isnt good enough. Maybe they can spend another couple of hundred million and try again next year. 

Chelsea deserved winners but they are dreadful to watch. Nick a goal and then defend. 

Pretty much my thoughts, Sterling has been woeful for months, no idea why he started tonight, City effectively a man down.

Chelsea fully deserved the win, but I'd hate to watch them every week as they play eye bleeding football that Levein would be proud off 

24 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

Harry Kane sitting there and thinking well I bet they (City) want me now

Liam boyce thinking same 

1 minute ago, gashauskis9 said:

No, because he’s realised he’s pish. 

Surprised he didn't get papped by Pep at Half Time

Come again ?

Well I’m just wondering what exalted position you have in your man management organization to determine these elite athletes are no more than “blubbering Jessie’s”?😀

1 minute ago, TurboT said:

Pretty much my thoughts, Sterling has been woeful for months, no idea why he started tonight, City effectively a man down.

Chelsea fully deserved the win, but I'd hate to watch them every week as they play eye bleeding football that Levein would be proud off 

Here’s Craig getting it, at the end of the Champions League Final.  :vrface:

Plus, I don’t think he would have been proud ‘off’ it.

Well I’m just wondering what exalted position you have in your man management organization to determine these elite athletes are no more than “blubbering Jessie’s”?😀

I'm calling them that as a football fan

It's embarrassing watching their tears flow like that. They were pathetic. Be disappointed but greetin like bairns long after the final whistle is just laughable

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

It's embarrassing watching their tears flow like that. They were pathetic. Be disappointed but greetin like bairns long after the final whistle is just laughable

You clearly don't get it.

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

You’re maybe a fan but you’re not a football fan if you don’t get it hurts.