2020/2021 Champions League Final - Oporto, 29 May 2021

Spellczech

Spellczech

"The Plastics' Final"

I think I'll have to put a bet on to care about this one...

I suppose I'll have to go for City as I prefer their football - really struggling to give a damn about the outcome so let's just hope for entertainment and goals!

• Replies 323

• Homme

• neilnunb

• Big Slim Stylee

Good to see football is properly back with Man City and Chelsea having a ding dong in the streets of Porto.😄

Spellczech
1 minute ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Good to see football is properly back with Man City and Chelsea having a ding dong in the streets of Porto.😄

Yep needs those real fans to create an atmosphere - of fear, unpleasantness and imaginative uses for plastic furniture.

2 hours ago, Spellczech said:

Yep needs those real fans to create an atmosphere - of fear, unpleasantness and imaginative uses for plastic furniture.

Just needs the bandaged fan getting interviewed on the news claiming "we was just having a quiet drink" 

14 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Just needs the bandaged fan getting interviewed on the news claiming "we was just having a quiet drink" 

I just read an article in the press where they acknowledged there had been trouble but subtly attempted to shift the blame to the Portuguese police, as usual. Including a hilarious reference to trouble at an England game being caused by police over reacting to “low level fighting”. 

“Hi, we need police here as there’s trouble happening” 

“Nah, it’s not worth it, it’s only low level fighting, get back in touch if it moves on from that” 

It is of course the big money final.

Though ironic that the potential match winners on both sides are academy graduates. 

1 hour ago, Tazio said:

I just read an article in the press where they acknowledged there had been trouble but subtly attempted to shift the blame to the Portuguese police, as usual. Including a hilarious reference to trouble at an England game being caused by police over reacting to “low level fighting”. 

“Hi, we need police here as there’s trouble happening” 

“Nah, it’s not worth it, it’s only low level fighting, get back in touch if it moves on from that” 

WTF is "low level fighting"

They are as bad as the OF, it's never their fault 

4 hours ago, Spellczech said:

"The Plastics' Final"

I think I'll have to put a bet on to care about this one...

I suppose I'll have to go for City as I prefer their football - really struggling to give a damn about the outcome so let's just hope for entertainment and goals!

The Plastics Final is the perfect description for this game.  👍

Tasavallan

When did managers start referring to squads as groups?

1 minute ago, Cruyff said:

City for me and they'll win by 2 or 3. 

At their best De Bruyne, Mahrez and Foden are unstoppable. 

Though I'm sure Chelsea will give it a good go. 

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

At their best De Bruyne, Mahrez and Foden are unstoppable. 

Though I'm sure Chelsea will give it a good go. 

Yeah and I think City to a man turn up tonight. 

Chelsea's strikers miss too many chances for me, especially Werner who is a cracking player but just cannae score goals. 

I can't pick a winner in 90 minutes, so a draw, then Man City to win in extratime.    Aguero to score the winner. 

5 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

Noticed a few teams putting two keepers on the bench recently

It's the modern way with typically squad of 23 with 3 keepers then everyone not playing is on bench.

Same for internationals. 

11 minutes ago, gashauskis9 said:

Hope they both lose.  

If put on the spot, I dislike City less than Chelsea.

I think that's most people's reasoning tbh. Certainly is mine.

I noticed Foden taking the corner.    There was a thread about players raising their hands when taking corners.    Left hand, right hand, both hands.      Foden pulled his cock then raised his right hand.   It went to the penalty spot. 

Banter 😏 

I really like Werner, I hope it comes good for him. 

His attitude is absolutely spot on and the effort he puts in is second to none. 

andythejambo
9 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

Booing taking the knee. What’s that all about 

That's the second or third game in the last month involving Chelsea that this has happened at. I once attended a game at Stamford Bridge, around 1989-90 where a large section of the crowd booed Ken Monkou, one of their own players, every time he touched the ball. 

Edited by andythejambo
Info

2 minutes ago, Homme said:

I really like Werner, I hope it comes good for him. 

His attitude is absolutely spot on and the effort he puts in is second to none. 

Should have scored again 

£10 on KdB to have 1 shot on target in each half. Worth £65, now I'm screaming give it to Kevin every time City go forward. Feel like I'm his dad 😂🙈

Edited by WDJ87

cosanostra

Chelsea look dangerous. Missing chances.

City look arrogant and like they're trying to walk it into the net.

Just now, Homme said:

Never hides. 

Aye, I'm like you, hope it turns for him. Hopefully tonight as I want Chelsea to win...and I usually hate them 🤣