• Harry Potter

• neilnunb

• Hearts007

25 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Hard on to call but I go 2-1 to the Saints.

😳 Take it easy mate. Plenty time for that later when the result comes in!

Midloth_Iain
34 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I'll be up in the hills with my wife and dogs. Avoiding this but hopefully St Johnstone will turn them over. 

Hibs are favourites but St Johnstone know how to play them, however the big pitch will suit the shite. 

Goodluck to the Perth Saints!! I'll be on the golf course but hoping to switch my phone on to good news when i come off.

45 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I'll be up in the hills with my wife and dogs. Avoiding this but hopefully St Johnstone will turn them over. 

Hibs are favourites but St Johnstone know how to play them, however the big pitch will suit the shite. 

I'm in Millport 😂😂😂

45 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I will be ecstatic if Saints but it won't go as far as a hard on 😂

10 hours ago, Morgan said:

This thread won’t be so subdued this time tomorrow night if these shitebags win the Cup.

A few more ‘currently absent’ posters will pop out of the woodwork too.

Problem is I think they might, I do hope they have their annual hibsing it & if my bet comes in, the beers are on me. Come on St J.  HHGH

47 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Hampden pitch is the same size as Easter road I’m sure, or not far off it.

Just now, Rave MacPherson said:

St Johnstone to win from behind is 18/1 on sky bet. 

18/1 for them to hibs it. Its like buying money 💷 💸💵💰🤑

I've been bold and gone with hivs h/t and St J. f/t  33/1

1 minute ago, Marvin said:

I've been bold and gone with hivs h/t and St J. f/t  33/1

That could easily be the way it goes. 

Will be having a bit of that at these odds. 😎

16 hours ago, Mars plastic said:

Anyone prefer a Hibs win?

Would you rather:

Hibs lose today and we are knocked out in the first round next year

Or

Hibs win today and we win the cup next year

14 hours ago, Barack said:

Be a ****ing shite birthday present if Hibs win.

Be a decent win if they **** it up tho. 

1 minute ago, Rave MacPherson said:

I've been burned so many times with h/t f/t bets that i just go for coming from behind to win nowadays. 

I've been very adventurous with doig to score first and st Johnstone to win 2-1 as well. Fingers crossed at 800/1 🤔

I did consider something like that, as long as he scores before h/t for my bet to come in 😂

2 minutes ago, spacerjoe said:

Would you rather:

Hibs lose today and we are knocked out in the first round next year

Or

Hibs win today and we win the cup next year

The shite to get pumped today and pumped by us again in next years competition, never want those vermin scum to draw never mind win a game. So your question is a bit moot, no?

The pressure is all on Hibs to win....they are getting all the press and hype.

St J can definitely do this though 🙏

Just now, DH1986 said:

The pressure is all on Hibs to win....they are getting all the press and hype.

St J can definitely do this though 🙏

Unbelievable, it's all about that deluded shower of fecking shite. If you didn't know already, you would be struggling to know who the vermin were playing in the final.

8 minutes ago, Rave MacPherson said:

Do we get to pump them in next year's final? 

No, we don't face them.

1 minute ago, suds66 said:

Unbelievable, it's all about that deluded shower of fecking shite. If you didn't know already, you would be struggling to know who the vermin were playing in the final.

I’m sure that will suit St J right to the ground.

Davidson has been a revelation for them and will no doubt be using this as ammunition.....he’s proving to be a smart manager.

3 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

I’m sure that will suit St J right to the ground.

Davidson has been a revelation for them and will no doubt be using this as ammunition.....he’s proving to be a smart manager.

It certainly will 86'. Davidson has done a superb job since he came in, hopefully today will be the cherry on the cake.

allystrachan
1 hour ago, Rogue Daddy said:

Cmon the Saints! Hobos haven’t beaten them in their last 4 meetings! Hope their team isn’t hampered too much by COVID! 🤞🤞🤞

0CED3A0B-3590-4D80-BFC0-3B3D6403B141.jpeg

Runs like this give me the fear. Always think these runs have to come to an end at some point. Didn’t realise that St J’s defence had been so good vs them. 8-2 on aggravate over they 5 games is some result. 

7 minutes ago, suds66 said:

It certainly will 86'. Davidson has done a superb job since he came in, hopefully today will be the cherry on the cake.

I’m heading out to purchase a blue t-shirt for the occasion.

Sad but true 🍻 

Rogue Daddy
15 minutes ago, allystrachan said:

Runs like this give me the fear. Always think these runs have to come to an end at some point. Didn’t realise that St J’s defence had been so good vs them. 8-2 on aggravate over they 5 games is some result. 

I know what you mean! But 3 wins over them this year…. 🙏🙏🙏🙏 cmon, just one more!

No Idle Talk

Come teatime tonight the Hibbies will be sittin weeping intae their boatils and convincing themselves that beating the Hertz in the greatest cup final poll on the BBC website was a mair important victory anyway.

Come on the Saintees. 👊

Smoked-Glass

I realise me posting here is just keeping this thread going but we should not have this thread on this forum.   Don't acknowledge anything the Enemy do. 

Can always start a haha thread after when they lose. 

Close it. 

The Grim Reaper
17 hours ago, Mars plastic said:

Anyone prefer a Hibs win?

Would be a decent result. 

I’ll be getting the pineapple and mushroom pizzas in the celebrate. Half a dozen alcohol free beers. 

1 hour ago, DH1986 said:

I’m heading out to purchase a blue t-shirt for the occasion.

Sad but true 🍻 

3 hours ago, Class of 75 said:

The only good thing for me is that I am driving back to Cornwall tomorrow. If the vermin do win it atleast I am far enough away. Anyway fingers crossed St Johnstone beat them. 

Looking for my hobo neighbour to wish him all the best, :jambobanana:or maybe not.

3 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Big pitch is an urban myth. It’s exactly the same size as ER and SMALLER than McDiarmid park

13 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Big pitch is an urban myth. It’s exactly the same size as ER and SMALLER than McDiarmid park

Just looked that up and you are bang on. 
The hampden pitch size belief is apocryphal. 

48 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Just looked that up and you are bang on. 
The hampden pitch size belief is apocryphal. 

I thought that was the case. It’s the ridiculous run off that makes it look far bigger

If Hibs lose, I’ll be happy as I love seeing their bubble burst.
If they win? Meh. I’ll be pissed off but it won’t ruin my weekend like some claim. I don’t base my life around what Hibs do or don’t do. 

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

If Hibs lose, I’ll be happy as I love seeing their bubble burst.
If they win? Meh. I’ll be pissed off but it won’t ruin my weekend like some claim. I don’t base my life around what Hibs do or don’t do. 

The right attitude.

We should just concentrate on what we do. 

Fitzroy Pointon
6 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

20210522_124948.jpg

Hibs so confident their playing with ten men?

Or are they playing mind games with St Johnstone? "Oh goody, Boyle the diver isn't playing!" "Oh wait, he is? Oh you got us there. Well played". 

Edit. *they're 

Edited by Salad Fingers

3 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Hibs so confident their playing with ten men?

Or are they playing mind games with St Johnstone? "Oh goody, Boyle the diver isn't playing!" "Oh wait, he is? Oh you got us there. Well played". 

Games not even started and they've hibsed the line up.

3 minutes ago, been here before said:

Games not even started and they've hibsed the line up.

Whoever is in charge of their Twitter account should be knighted. 

The one thing guaranteed and cast in stone about today is the Hibs fans will attempt the loudest ever version of Sunshine On Leith and then be all over social media going on about it for ever, 

3 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Who’s the lassie in the BBC studio? She sounds like a female Steven Pressley.

Shelley Kerr? Just goes to show that being a Weegie plays havoc with your facial features. 

14 minutes ago, Tazio said:

The one thing guaranteed and cast in stone about today is the Hibs fans will attempt the loudest ever version of Sunshine On Leith and then be all over social media going on about it for ever, 

Absolute brain fart from me there. How the feck could they do that as there aren’t any fans at the game. Christ I need a coffee to wake my brain up. 

5 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

My auld man is away to London this weekend, just in case the wee team it. 

Just saw three huge police horse transporters heading down Ferry Road towards Leith, I hope the nags never see the light of day...mon the Saints.

FTH!

Edited by OBE