• BackOfTheNet

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

Rogue Daddy
6 minutes ago, martoon said:

I think that was the opening game of the season but moved to a Monday night for TV. We had an away Europa tie on the Thursday night.

Zagreb?

Scottish football assisting it's clubs, as per.

Correct mate 👍 some memory!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8200797.stm

13 minutes ago, Stu_HMFC said:

Nah no on the bus just on mountain bikes 

Anything with a roof rack close by?

22 minutes ago, Stu_HMFC said:

I saw Lee the other night on the old railway line from Craigleith to Pilton with one of his mates on bikes. 

Cyclist's on railway lines now 

40 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Interesting comments from Scott McKenna, he simply felt refreshed that he had gone to a league where you only visit each team once, you play 23 different teams and not one of them set up to stop the flow of the game, different styles of course, but none fundamentally based on stopping the other team from playing.

As a player I see the attraction

It is. 

But a complete cart horse like him referencing that stopping the other team from playing is  an issue has a certain amount of irony to it.

12 minutes ago, The Maroon Pound said:

Another armed heist on the royal mall train?

14 minutes ago, The Maroon Pound said:

Best place to cycle, no traffic. 

😜

LarrysRightFoot
52 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Interesting comments from Scott McKenna, he simply felt refreshed that he had gone to a league where you only visit each team once, you play 23 different teams and not one of them set up to stop the flow of the game, different styles of course, but none fundamentally based on stopping the other team from playing.

As a player I see the attraction

For another thread I’m sure but from my experience the vast majority (prob 95%) of people want bigger leagues. 

We will see what McLeish’s latest review recommends re this (though it’ll get ignored anyway I’m sure). 

Edited by LarrysRightFoot

Under the floodlight

Joe wants any new signings to HALO into Tynecastle from a spy plane to avoid JKB spotters.

12 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Curtis Main signs for St Mirren. 

Can see him coming back to haunt the Sheep, just never get clicked for them but always seems to do well against them. Decent signing for them I suppose

13 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

He makes me think I might still make it!

Famous 1874
22 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Huddy. Their fans are raging on twitter. Their level type signing. 

7 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Theyre fans are in a constant perma rage mind you.

11 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Delusions of adequacy that lot. 

Clark Griswold
35 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

File under Stevie May.

Batistuta87

St Mirren fans greeting on Twitter about signing Main lol. Raging that they never signed Lafferty.

18 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Can see him coming back to haunt the Sheep, just never get clicked for them but always seems to do well against them. Decent signing for them I suppose

Hate St Mirren but Goodwin did very well last season and will probably build a strong side. Main will probably be a good foil for Eamonn Brophy with McGrath playing off them. That's a pretty capable forward line and it will tough to play against.

We really need some quality Centerhalfs. 

1 hour ago, Under the floodlight said:

Joe wants any new signings to HALO into Tynecastle from a spy plane to avoid JKB spotters.

wrong, the real reason we have had work done on the pitch is to make an exit for the tunnels we have built to the balmoral for our new signings to use

6 hours ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Would you anticipate scarf to be above Ginnelly’s head or another?

Ginnelly is but one man my friend

3 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

wrong, the real reason we have had work done on the pitch is to make an exit for the tunnels we have built to the balmoral for our new signings to use

Blocked up the one from Vlads time…. 

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Blocked up the one from Vlads time…. 

All good today buddy? Just took one for COVID19, just in case I didn't make it through the night   :lol:

Under the floodlight
10 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

Surely someone would have spotted large groups of men depositing earth from their trouser legs, and scattering it around the plaza with their hob nailed boots?

7 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

All good today buddy? Just took one for COVID19, just in case I didn't make it through the night   :lol:

I am superb thank you , havent moved since i laid down after my run. That makes it a beautiful Monday. This place has me seriously entertained too today. At least we know its going to be a fun week on here.

Is that like when you take one for the team when you are out with your mates 😮

42 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Hate St Mirren but Goodwin did very well last season and will probably build a strong side. Main will probably be a good foil for Eamonn Brophy with McGrath playing off them. That's a pretty capable forward line and it will tough to play against.

We really need some quality Centerhalfs

We have the best one in Scotland already too. 

The Apprentice

Chris Long has signed for Crewe after leaving Motherwell. Not bothered in the slightest myself but he was a name a few on here suggested.

10 minutes ago, The Apprentice said:

Chris Long has signed for Crewe after leaving Motherwell. Not bothered in the slightest myself but he was a name a few on here suggested.

Motherwell getting stripped. 

Lost their ch, 2x strikers and Campbell. 

Need to recruit "well" in the summer. 

9 minutes ago, The Apprentice said:

It is a good news day 👏🏻

22 minutes ago, sadj said:

I am superb thank you , havent moved since i laid down after my run. That makes it a beautiful Monday. This place has me seriously entertained too today. At least we know its going to be a fun week on here.

Is that like when you take one for the team when you are out with your mates 😮

This one is more like my 8 billion mates on the planet, bar a few on ignore of course

6 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

This one is more like my 8 billion mates on the planet, bar a few on ignore of course

Lol im still in stage one of the joining of the single consciousness we are all being injected with nanobots to achieve. How you feeling? 

Batistuta87
12 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Motherwell getting stripped. 

Lost their ch, 2x strikers and Campbell. 

Need to recruit "well" in the summer. 

Mate they are humped., probably more to follow: 

# player Date of birth / Age Nat. Height Foot Joined Signed from Contract Market value
Without Clubabgang_beta_kader.png
Sam Foley

Central Midfield
Oct 17, 1986 (34) Ireland
England
1,83 m right Jan 29, 2021 St. Mirren FC May 31, 2021 £225Th.  
Greenock Morton FCrueckkehr_beta_kader.png
Scott Fox

Goalkeeper
Jun 28, 1987 (33) Scotland 1,85 m right Jul 1, 2020 Partick Thistle FC May 31, 2021 £180Th.  
Aberdeen FCabgang_beta_kader.png
Declan Gallagher

Centre-Back
Feb 13, 1991 (30) Scotland 1,96 m both Jul 1, 2019 Livingston FC May 31, 2021 £675Th.  
Liam Polworth

Central Midfield
Oct 12, 1994 (26) Scotland 1,79 m right Jul 1, 2019 Inverness Caledonian Thistle FC May 31, 2021 £720Th.  
Crewe Alexandraabgang_beta_kader.png
Chris Long

Centre-Forward
Feb 25, 1995 (26) England 1,79 m right Jul 1, 2019 Blackpool FC May 31, 2021 £405Th.  
Doncaster Roverszugang_beta_kader.png
Devante Cole

Centre-Forward
May 10, 1995 (26) England
Jamaica
1,84 m right Oct 2, 2020 Doncaster Rovers May 31, 2021 £270Th.  
St. Mirren FCabgang_beta_kader.png
Charles Dunne

Left-Back
Feb 13, 1993 (28) Ireland
England
1,88 m left Jul 1, 2017 Oldham Athletic May 31, 2021 £293Th.  
Aaron Chapman

Goalkeeper
May 29, 1990 (31) England 2,03 m - Oct 7, 2020 Peterborough United May 31, 2021 £225Th.  
Allan Campbell

Defensive Midfield
Jul 4, 1998 (22) Scotland 1,74 m right Jul 1, 2018 Motherwell FC U20 May 31, 2021 £1.08m  
Clyde FCabgang_beta_kader.png
Harry Robinson

Left Winger
Sep 26, 2000 (20) Northern Ireland 1,84 m left Jul 1, 2020 Motherwell FC Reserves May 31, 2021 £45Th.  
Sherwin Seedorf

Left Winger
Mar 17, 1998 (23) Netherlands
Suriname
1,75 m both Jul 8, 2019 Wolverhampton Wanderers U23 May 31, 2021 £270Th.  
Jamie Semple

Attacking Midfield
May 17, 2001 (20) Scotland 1,83 m - Jul 1, 2020 Motherwell FC Reserves May 31, 2021 £23Th.  
Max Johnston

Right-Back
Dec 26, 2003 (17) Scotland m - -   May 31, 2021 £23Th.  

4 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Mate they are humped., probably more to follow: 

# player Date of birth / Age Nat. Height Foot Joined Signed from Contract Market value
Sam Foley

Central Midfield
Oct 17, 1986 (34) Ireland
England
1,83 m right Jan 29, 2021 St. Mirren FC May 31, 2021 £225Th.  
Greenock Morton FCrueckkehr_beta_kader.png
Scott Fox

Goalkeeper
Jun 28, 1987 (33) Scotland 1,85 m right Jul 1, 2020 Partick Thistle FC May 31, 2021 £180Th.  
Aberdeen FCabgang_beta_kader.png
Declan Gallagher

Centre-Back
Feb 13, 1991 (30) Scotland 1,96 m both Jul 1, 2019 Livingston FC May 31, 2021 £675Th.  
Liam Polworth

Central Midfield
Oct 12, 1994 (26) Scotland 1,79 m right Jul 1, 2019 Inverness Caledonian Thistle FC May 31, 2021 £720Th.  
Crewe Alexandraabgang_beta_kader.png
Chris Long

Centre-Forward
Feb 25, 1995 (26) England 1,79 m right Jul 1, 2019 Blackpool FC May 31, 2021 £405Th.  
Doncaster Roverszugang_beta_kader.png
Devante Cole

Centre-Forward
May 10, 1995 (26) England
Jamaica
1,84 m right Oct 2, 2020 Doncaster Rovers May 31, 2021 £270Th.  
St. Mirren FCabgang_beta_kader.png
Charles Dunne

Left-Back
Feb 13, 1993 (28) Ireland
England
1,88 m left Jul 1, 2017 Oldham Athletic May 31, 2021 £293Th.  
Aaron Chapman

Goalkeeper
May 29, 1990 (31) England 2,03 m - Oct 7, 2020 Peterborough United May 31, 2021 £225Th.  
Allan Campbell

Defensive Midfield
Jul 4, 1998 (22) Scotland 1,74 m right Jul 1, 2018 Motherwell FC U20 May 31, 2021 £1.08m  
Clyde FCabgang_beta_kader.png
Harry Robinson

Left Winger
Sep 26, 2000 (20) Northern Ireland 1,84 m left Jul 1, 2020 Motherwell FC Reserves May 31, 2021 £45Th.  
Sherwin Seedorf

Left Winger
Mar 17, 1998 (23) Netherlands
Suriname
1,75 m both Jul 8, 2019 Wolverhampton Wanderers U23 May 31, 2021 £270Th.  
Jamie Semple

Attacking Midfield
May 17, 2001 (20) Scotland 1,83 m - Jul 1, 2020 Motherwell FC Reserves May 31, 2021 £23Th.  
Max Johnston

Right-Back
Dec 26, 2003 (17) Scotland m - -   May 31, 2021 £23Th.  

****ed, proper ****ed. 

1 hour ago, Famous 1874 said:

Yet they loved Popescu 🤔🤷🏾‍♂️🙈?!?!

5 minutes ago, sadj said:

Lol im still in stage one of the joining of the single consciousness we are all being injected with nanobots to achieve. How you feeling? 

The vaccinator had the touch of Mo Berthe, tell you in 24 hours! Took a wee while for No.1 to kick in, but not heard of any anguish over the 2nd one. Be all the better when the scarfs oot 😉

Famous 1874
3 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Yet they loved Popescu 🤔🤷🏾‍♂️🙈?!?!

Another absolute huddy. Should use him as part of a deal for McGrath maybe.

15 hours ago, Jamboj1 said:

Sponsor news, kit news late in the week (potentially early next week) waiting on the green light for that and strong expectancy of a scarf above head 👍🏻Have a good week folks 

There’s the first dart landed 🎯😀

2 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Must be today's big announcement: 

9A7F0B03-0603-469F-8D90-F4909FA8C233.jpeg

Excellent, I assume Dell are fronting the cost of the sponsorship like what Anderson done with save the children?

Really happy with this having watched my Grandad suffer this horrible disease when I was young. 

Edited by The Future's Maroon

5 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Must be today's big announcement: 

9A7F0B03-0603-469F-8D90-F4909FA8C233.jpeg

I demand to know how many squabillions we pocket

8 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Excellent, I assume Dell are fronting the cost of the sponsorship like what Anderson done with save the children?

Really happy with this having watched my Grandad suffer this horrible disease when I was young. 

Yeah in the announcement article it says Dell are paying for the cost of Shirt sponsor on behalf of MND.

12 minutes ago, Jamboj1 said:

There’s the first dart landed 🎯😀

100% trustworthy, not blowing smoke up your arse, just the credit deserved for providing discreet information that always comes to fruition, unlike others!

I suppose this is not the time to say the Dell I am working on is a bit pish :(

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to ***Summer 2021 Transfer Window - Barrie McKay signs 2 year deal ***