• AndyNic

• Tenaciousdandy

• milky_26

• Smack

1 minute ago, Bunny Munro said:

I have literally no idea where to look this game.

The Ogle Gogle Man aka Snakey aka Riddley Walker aka Creepy wee spotter.

Good place to start.

Bunny Munro
Just now, Smack said:

Good place to start.

Good enough for me.

Vote Riddley

10 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Milky multi posts me and 5 seconds later you've jumped in feet first and voted for me :thumbsup:

At 5pm!!!!!

On 05/03/2021 at 21:22, Smack said:

I'll mostly be using the Riddley Walker account for this game so might be quieter.

Looking forward to the Shapes goon list for a bit of a steer.

Vote Bunny

Too quiet.

claiming a second account, could that be the assassin one?

On 05/03/2021 at 21:26, Smack said:

Can confirm that I agreed with every word. However my legal team advised me to no comment.

are you matt murdock?

On 05/03/2021 at 21:34, Smack said:

You'll have to narrow it down.

On 05/03/2021 at 21:40, Smack said:

Runya Wankness were shite. If they seriously thought I was cop they should be shot.

shooting reference interesting

On 05/03/2021 at 21:41, Smack said:

Apology accepted.

On 05/03/2021 at 21:42, Smack said:

On 05/03/2021 at 21:48, Smack said:

Don't sneak a smiley on to a horrendous and hurtful allegation and expect it to be ok. Did I fold you up like a map? Yes. Was it part of in game psychological warfare? Yes. Was it bullying? Y̶e̶....no.

just like a goon to go on full out attack

On 05/03/2021 at 21:50, Smack said:

You have won this battle. The war has not been concluded.

said from your snipers nest

On 05/03/2021 at 22:05, Smack said:

I'll go for the people I think are hairiest irl for my werewolf list.

Werewolves:

Sean

Alim

Yvonne

And the leeches most likely to suck the life out the game for the Vamps.

Vampires:

Bunny

Ian

Rudi

Dandy for assassin.

On 05/03/2021 at 22:14, Smack said:

Cracks appearing already.

like cracks to you?

On 06/03/2021 at 15:53, Smack said:

Andy Halliday tearing things up, it could be a strange day 😁

Tempted to stick a vote on Gofs since she's not posted although she usually makes a dramatic entrance at some point, and I do prefer a gamble rather than going for the easy option. Hopefully things liven up after the Halliday masterclass.

On 06/03/2021 at 16:11, Smack said:

Think you need a catchier moniker Riddley 🤷🏻‍♂️

can you two not get a hotel room and get rid of the tension?

21 hours ago, Smack said:

Yeah, I said earlier that I might vote for her because of that, but also with so many wrong sorts kicking about it could be worth taking 2 folk out. Bit of a gamble. Think I'll give it another half hour or so and see what develops.

Not much sign of Seats either. 

Quiet all round from family Seats. Although I did particularly enjoy Seats first post of the game 😂

trying to get rid of a quiet poster hmmm

I kind of see Sheldon's point, it's an easy way to hide your intentions especially if you're a goon. Maybe it is better to err on the side of caution in this sort of game since we'll get an investigation (hopefully, not sure if I'm seeing distress signals going up or not) and the two sets of goons are gunning for each other.

Nice to see you taking time out from your bitter confrontation with Tatsu though 👍😁 

trying to align with sheldon?

But you're advocating not lynching her are you not?

20 hours ago, Smack said:

Assumed he'd been on the bevvy. Now he's driving about picking up women. 

gutted sheldon was not coming to pick you up?

I did mean Sheldon, but it's always good to hear about your exploits. #prayformichelle

I'm more convinced than usual that it's a good idea since the goons don't have the exact same free hit as usual, there's a chance they could take one of the other group out.

19 hours ago, Smack said:

Exactly? Where exactly did you pick up the gf from? Asking for Vlad.

stalkerish?

19 hours ago, Smack said:

Squidward.

17 hours ago, Smack said:

Looked back to see if there was anything interesting with Nunya. Literally nothing. I wonder if one of my goonly chums from the last game went after him for being a shite assassin in the last game?

Good assassins win. 

is that you claiming the assassin role?

And since when did assassins have creepy wee spotters? 

is dandy your spotter?

*tenses for bullet*

another shooting reference?

So we lynch Riddley? 

was this meant for the goon chat?

I say we lynch him, just to be safe.

Despite your shooting me in the face antics I sense a bit of melancholy from you Riddley. Won't kick a man when he's down. And I'd rather be the knife twister.

3 hours ago, Smack said:

A bit of a mish mash of votes and a lot of shoulda woulda coulda.

I think one or both of Prince and Alim might be baddies. I wanted out of the Bunny club yesterday but at that time Alim was my main suspect and it would have been a bit mean spirited to nail him early again. Switching to Gofs was also out of the question as that was proving to be a hot potato.

Don't really buy Alim's defence of pointing out Gofs hadn't posted. If they were on the same team obviously it's better to lose the potential mod kill than both. That said, I'm edging in a more Princely direction now, based on something I can't quite put my finger on, it could be his posting style ringing some distant bell in my old noggin.

If both put up a spirited defence I'll just vote Snakey.

who si snakey?

52 minutes ago, Smack said:

Twice? I don't remember the first time, do you mean when I said the Nunya killer might have been one of my goon chums from the last game? You seem upset. Just a casual reference to you before, I even went on to say I had more of a feeling in my bones about Prince 🤷🏻‍♂️ 

19 minutes ago, Smack said:

Enjoying the milky analysis. Conclusion: 15 goons will be identified.

16 minutes ago, Smack said:

Dandy is assassin. 

stop trying to throw your spotter under the bus

9 minutes ago, Smack said:

Good place to start.

ahh riddled is snakey

6 minutes ago, Smack said:

Bunny makes a compelling case.

Vote Riddley

me think the gentleman doth protest too much

conclusion smack could be a goon but i would say assassin who is keeping their powder dry to try and win it late in the game

On 05/03/2021 at 21:22, Riddley Walker said:

Vote Riddley

arseholery behaviour - goon

On 05/03/2021 at 21:23, Riddley Walker said:

Wait, sorry

unvote Riddley

On 05/03/2021 at 21:41, Riddley Walker said:

Wasn't me, was Andy.

whataboutery - goon

On 05/03/2021 at 21:45, Riddley Walker said:

But yet in a hilarious ironic twist, you were the one who was shot.

On 05/03/2021 at 21:51, Riddley Walker said:

Who thought Smack was the cop?  He could have been the other mason or the doc. There was only a 1 in 4 or 5 chance he was a goon.

You guys really haven't taking your battering well.

Also not sure what your early goon lists have got to do with anything.

not liking the goon lists = goon

On 05/03/2021 at 22:13, Riddley Walker said:

Vote GOFS

Try and bring her out her shell.

first to vote gofs - chief goon

On 06/03/2021 at 12:20, Riddley Walker said:

Had a post prepared ripping into Dandy for being quieter than normal, only 4th highest poster! Turns out he's the mod. 

Not much to go on really. Will keep my vote where it is for now. 

forgetting dandy is the mod, or trying too hard - goon

On 06/03/2021 at 15:58, Riddley Walker said:

Why has nobody every said Smiddley Smacker? :sob:

desperately wanting a nickname, being bullied in the goon chat

On 06/03/2021 at 16:03, Riddley Walker said:

Nonney Pals-no

On 06/03/2021 at 16:09, Riddley Walker said:

Sooooo...

Me n u...

Runny Balker?

On 06/03/2021 at 16:26, Riddley Walker said:

Jambley Seanker?

On 06/03/2021 at 16:38, Riddley Walker said:

Rilky Wilky?

On 06/03/2021 at 17:20, Riddley Walker said:

I extended the hand of friendship to you pre-game and this is how I'm repaid? Can't a guy needily demand friends without all this heat?

was this meant to be in the goon chat?

23 hours ago, Riddley Walker said:

Aye man, it was my favourite book for years. Post apocalyptic kind of fare where they've invented a new language and stuff. It's worth a read if you're into sci-fi or post apocalyptic type stuff. 

Riddvonne wambo? 

The pills got rid of that, but thanks for making it public. 

sharing is caring

I can guarantee I am not in either of the goon teams. 

I admit it's not the catchiest of names I suggested 😁

That makes a bit more sense. 

If you're a goon I'm gonna feel very betrayed, RJ. 

20 hours ago, Riddley Walker said:

Sheldon is definitely playing more aggressively than normal. Although tbf he's usually a mason so you need to sit back anyway, unless you're Vlad. 

like it aggressive do you?

20 hours ago, Riddley Walker said:

Vlad kicking about Gorgie inviting pensioners to a post Covid orgy. 

gutted you were not invited to vlads covorgy

19 hours ago, Riddley Walker said:

If Peaky is a goon it's impressively ballsy play all round. 

19 hours ago, Riddley Walker said:

As you well know 😁

18 hours ago, Riddley Walker said:

Do shite assassins hit 3 roled players? Just askin'

well do you?

17 hours ago, Riddley Walker said:

Assassin, you know what to do. 

is that you telling smack to take you out

You said smiddley 😍

And the most contrived mafia theory of the year, goes to...

gutted boof got it spot on?

Not my style. 

Stick the vote in then, start the choo choo. 

4 hours ago, Riddley Walker said:

Vote Ian

2 hours ago, Riddley Walker said:

I'm on favour of lynching non posters but I can understand why you wouldn't want to, I suppose. That said folk that are vehemently lobbying against it worry me. 

5 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

Unvote Ian

Vote Smack

conclusion riddley could be a goon but is more likely smacks bitch

Bunny Munro
4 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

post that from the wrong account did you?

That's what I thought, but surely wouldnt try and kill himself. 

:notsure:

10 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

vote andy

Let's see if this shakes anything up.

Nobody coming to my rescue so all it'll do is potentially make it easier for Peaky to be 'saved' if he is roled and easier for folk to pile on me. It'll happen sooner rather than later and I'm an expendable townie so happy to take one for the town. I can tell you all now it'll be a safe bet as I'm not a mason, the cop or the Doc so won't have to 'out' a good role.

Edited by AndyNic

Rudi Skacel

Reading through the tgread, theres alot being said without anything being said if you get what I mean. 

Im sticking with peaky though. Has he posted since last night?

On 05/03/2021 at 21:36, Stuart McNeill said:

Alim (mason) got pished as a fart and starting revealing that Riddley was a goon but he was dead (alim) and didn't notice.

Town got punished and Ian agreed with shapes on the decision. Smack and others started giving him grief so he kinds threw in the towel.

trying to stoke tensions from the last game - goon behaviour

On 05/03/2021 at 23:07, Stuart McNeill said:

Game seems to be flying already in the mean time.

Vote boof

On 06/03/2021 at 12:18, Stuart McNeill said:

Dandy could be at the wind up and just make Sheldon whatever he chooses tbf. 5 out of 6 games as a mason? 

No chance.. 😂

On 06/03/2021 at 12:21, Stuart McNeill said:

Post it so I can copy it and use mines from here on out? 😂 

votes boof then wants his spreadsheet, lazy goon

On 06/03/2021 at 17:25, Stuart McNeill said:

Unvote boof

Vote prince

23 hours ago, Stuart McNeill said:

Trying to save Prince eh

8 hours ago, Stuart McNeill said:

I was going to go my original day 1 vote but it seems that they've already got a vote.

When I get my lunch break, I'll reread day 1 and see if anything sticks out..

Id recommend others do the same

didnt post what you found

5 hours ago, Stuart McNeill said:

Because I'm being a shite bag 😂.

as noted by the small number of posts

stuart could be a goon and trying to hide by lurking or he could be just a townie. 6.5/1-0 he is a goon

12 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

vote andy

Interesting.

I assumed Peaky was trying to make it look like he was "saving" you yesterday, but now you are looking after him. Both innocent or both bad.

:interehjrling:

Riddley Walker

That Smack guy just outed himself as assassin, clear as day. Let's lynch before the real damage is done. 

4 minutes ago, Dunks said:

Interesting.

I assumed Peaky was trying to make it look like he was "saving" you yesterday, but now you are looking after him. Both innocent or both bad.

And yet Peaky claims to be absolutely 100% certainly a nailed on townie without any shadow of a doubt. Certainly raised my suspicions here anyway. 

I'm happy to be lynched and it may look like I'm trying to save myself but I see something dodgy in the Peaky/Bunny/potentially Sheldon saving Bunny situation also so I'll

VOTE PEAKY

and see what that does. Bunny and Sheldon have already voted for me so let's see what happens. Vlad also jumped straight on me after Milky's post so not sure if there's anything in that or not but we'll see. 

4 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

That Smack guy just outed himself as assassin, clear as day. Let's lynch before the real damage is done. 

In all honesty I don’t think he did.

You don’t add gifs to assassin kills 😂😂

6 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

tenor.gif

On 05/03/2021 at 21:40, Dunks said:

Carnage mate.

Absolute. Glorious. Carnage.

:pleasingao:

the love of carnage sure fire sign of a goon

On 05/03/2021 at 21:41, Dunks said:

Nae BS, so will instead ...

Vote Sheldon

plenty of BS from you

On 06/03/2021 at 11:08, Dunks said:

A very quiet day 1 compared to recent games. No doubt lots of late action to test Randy's spreadsheet, although the game today will no doubt affect the mood.

keeps calling dandy randy? is that a secret challenge?

On 06/03/2021 at 11:10, Dunks said:

Shapes, Sheldon and Prince in a team? Could be. 

Not a lot of unrolled players in this game, so chances are they'll be something.

no way would those three do anything to show they were in a team on day one, trying to hard to point the finger at them

On 06/03/2021 at 11:51, Dunks said:

Peaky is usually pretty quick to jump on the lurkers - unlike him to lurk himself. 

you mean he likes to peak at people?

On 06/03/2021 at 13:34, Dunks said:

I hope your moderator spreadsheet is better than your usual effort :ninja:

ballsy move pointing the finger at the mod

On 06/03/2021 at 17:13, Dunks said:

Right - beer is now flowing, Hearts have actually won, the hobos got beat again.

Time for carnage before deadline :D

Vote count please Randy.

21 hours ago, Dunks said:

I see both sides of the lynch a non-poster debate, but it's not for me.

To keep things interesting ...

Unvote Sheldon

Vote Bunny

playing devils advocate to hide from suspicion

20 hours ago, Dunks said:

Hope everything is well in the GoFS/Seats household.

19 hours ago, Dunks said:

So first you need to tell her we've started, then you need to tell her she's a werewolf

200.gif

Then she has to apologise to her team mates, including Peaky 

And to top it all off, you can tell her she's deid :rofl:

laughing at losing one of your goon team

3 hours ago, Dunks said:

I think the whole mod kill thing is a bit of a red herring. I definitely see both sides of the argument, but I'm very much in the Sheldon camp of preferring not to just jump on the non-poster. Ultimately it tells us nothing - those that agree with that approach will obviously vote and goons will likely jump on too and we then know nothing.

We got lucky with it being a goon, but now all the focus is on who voted and trying to work out which ones are goons and which aren't without any further info. Meanwhile, we also jump on those that didn't vote as why didn't they get rid of the non-voter. Again, no further forward.

It's only day 2 and as usual, those that are vocal draw attention. I usually find the majority of the vocal players are townies, however we don't have that many townies in this game. I therefore suspect some goon involvement as well as goons/assassin lurking my either not posting much or simply not saying much.

Despite all that, I'm drawn to Peaky and Andy most. Peaky for his defence of GOFS, then late vote for GOFS followed by the departure of his toys from his pram for no apparent reason beyond the obvious. Andy not because he is a believer in the non-poster lynch, but because of his assumption that those that didn't vote GOFS must be bad. Especially after trying to nail Sheldon on the basis that GOFS is a known goon, even although that was only previously known by her team mates. Peaky and ??

So in summary ....

Vote Peaky

2 hours ago, Dunks said:

Ah - that makes sense.

Today/tonight will tell us more. We're basically in a day 1 situation without a goon and the ST. And of course the masons have someone else they can trust.

1 hour ago, Dunks said:

Mucking about by voting for someone you'd put up a stout defence for? All your late vote done was take Bunny further away from an unlikely tie. So you were either trying to blend in, protect bunny or indeed setup Bunny. You certainly weren't mucking about.

4 minutes ago, Dunks said:

Interesting.

whataboutery

could be a goon, and could be hiding by not posting much

Just now, Riddley Walker said:

Bad list

Sean 

Bunny

Milky 

Smack

Trust list

Riddley Jambo

Yvonne Jambo

why is yvonne on your trust list?

Riddley Walker
Just now, milky_26 said:

why is yvonne on your trust list?

Because she agreed to halve names with me. The others ignored my requests. I deal in feelings, not game facts. 

On 06/03/2021 at 07:28, Rudi Skacel said:

Vote vlad

23 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Any particular reason there are people put on 3 votes?

just finished 36 holes of golf so not been on

22 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Unvote vlad

vote gofs

no point losing two potential good players\townies

21 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

If she is a goon peaky then you are making yourself look suspect

21 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

iv not had any attention 🤣

20 hours ago, Rudi Skacel said:

vote peaky

playing very wierd. Getting all angry because of the gofs lynch, saying reasons why he was against it, then voting for her anyway. 

27 minutes ago, Rudi Skacel said:

Reading through the tgread, theres alot being said without anything being said if you get what I mean. 

Im sticking with peaky though. Has he posted since last night?

Conclusion: ufgjyy4thhtrvbu66ik

Sorry fell asleep on my keyboard.

Conclusion: &65'""fhjyfcnjuy

Nope, happened again.

4 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

Vote Andy

Revenge vote voting for me and to take me off the lead  

If not you Andy would be Dunks 

But I thought you were bored and wanted lynched?

Just now, Peakybunnet said:

Vote Andy

Revenge vote voting for me and to take me off the lead  

If not you Andy would be Dunks 

I don't mind actually so it's all good.

I'll UNVOTE PEAKY as I've already said there's nobody coming to my rescue and no reason for me to be saved so happy to be lynched so we don't lose a good town role.

3 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

I don't mind actually so it's all good.

I'll UNVOTE PEAKY as I've already said there's nobody coming to my rescue and no reason for me to be saved so happy to be lynched so we don't lose a good town role.

I will say this again.

Its 18.20 pm not close to deadline!!

4 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

I will say this again.

Its 18.20 pm not close to deadline!!

2 and a half hours to deadline. I'm in a clear lead. Nothing is going to change as the goons will be happy it's not one of them. So, your point please caller considering you have an active vote on me for whatever reason...

Just now, AndyNic said:

2 and a half hours to deadline. I'm in a clear lead. Nothing is going to change as the goons will be happy it's not one of them. So, your point please caller considering you have an active vote on me for whatever reason...

My point is YOU would have point if it was 5 mins to deadline!!

No one comes to anyone’s rescue whether goon or Mason with 2 and a half chuffing hours till deadline 😂😂😂

Just now, Vlad Magic said:

My point is YOU would have point if it was 5 mins to deadline!!

No one comes to anyone’s rescue whether goon or Mason with 2 and a half chuffing hours till deadline 😂😂😂

Aye but what I'm saying it even when it's 5 mins to go you'll see nobody is coming to my rescue.

On 05/03/2021 at 21:56, Bunny Munro said:

vote milky

welcome back.

first post is a vote for me definite goon

On 06/03/2021 at 12:23, Bunny Munro said:

😂😂😂

On 06/03/2021 at 12:24, Bunny Munro said:

Really isn't much to go on.

unvote milky

vote prince

not much to go on but changes vote hmm

On 06/03/2021 at 16:01, Bunny Munro said:

Riddley nae pals 

:sadrobbo:

gutten riddley nae pals has one more than you?

On 06/03/2021 at 16:07, Bunny Munro said:

Can't really argue with that.

On 06/03/2021 at 18:40, Bunny Munro said:

No reason for me to be on 3, but as I'm just a townie I won't make much of a fuss incase its masons trying to avoid being lynched.

the old double bluff, claiming to be a townie

23 hours ago, Bunny Munro said:

That's funny, enjoyed that,

22 hours ago, Bunny Munro said:

Interesting that I'm attracting attention. Town, watch for their who has jumped on me for me for little reason. 

Happy to go for the good of the town. Just a townie.

20 hours ago, Bunny Munro said:

The GOFS lynch worked out. Hope she's ok, and seats. 

Rubbish to lose the ST as they've been useful in the last few games, allowing a mason to come out with 3 nights in a row of being saved thanks to a combination of doc and ST saves. 

Peaky is looking suspicious for defending GOFS but it doesn't mean he's necessarily a goon. Going to hold out until tomorrow.

Not saying that Sheldon is good, bad, or indifferent, but to be fair he did say where he was going and why.

dont get splinters from the fence you are sitting on

I don't get hangovers. I'm that guy.

Sorry everyone.

nailed on goon

I do sometimes see double though.

that is all the blood you drink

Reasonable guess. With no BS they will either go for someone who has stood out (Peaky - possibly myself as I was second in the votes), or one of the more vocal players who theorise a lot (Shapes, Boof) to see if they're trustworthy or leading the town on a merry dance.

trying too hard to suggest that he was investigated - goon

6 hours ago, Bunny Munro said:

I think lynching a potential modkill is the correct way to go.

Assuming there is no clues to go on at all, it's a random shot, and as there is a) more good players than bad, and b) more good roles than bad roles, it makes sense to only kill one person at random. Give the cop a chance, see where the goons go, look for any patterns then go again the next day.

I'm always suspicious of those who argue strongly against it.

trying to make out you are happy you got rid of your goon mate

4 hours ago, Bunny Munro said:

The problem with a modkill on day 1 is there is little to go on.

I think there will almost certainly be goons from both teams voting for GOFS yesterday.

just look at this, happy with going after the modkill but doing a u-turn on it

1 hour ago, Bunny Munro said:

I have literally no idea where to look this game.

how about in your goon chat

Good enough for me.

Vote Riddley

unvote riddley.

vote andy

trying to find your rival goon gang?

That's what I thought, but surely wouldnt try and kill himself. 

:notsure:

gutted you didn't think of that?

conclusion bunny munro needs put in the pot and boiled for being a goon