Mafia - the town hit back

Shapes

1 minute ago, AndyNic said:

Although I think this points to Yvonne being the assassin here. Am I wrong?

Well, whoever the assassin is, they're just a townie now. Pretty sure they can't gain an extra bullet?

Presume they targetted Alim first go. Shapes - did they have to actually kill to get the extra bullet? Or just target roled players?

• Replies 1.7k

• AndyNic

• Tenaciousdandy

• Smack

• Boof

2 minutes ago, Boof said:

Well, whoever the assassin is, they're just a townie now. Pretty sure they can't gain an extra bullet?

Presume they targetted Alim first go. Shapes - did they have to actually kill to get the extra bullet? Or just target roled players?

Actually have to kill. Assassin is bulletless now 

Nice one assassin! Finally something to properly get our teeth into and work from. 

Based on Yvonne's theories I'm going to

Vote Boof

For now, may change if anything comes from working stuff out from Prince being a goon.

2 minutes ago, Tenaciousdandy said:

@Boof can you post your day 1 spreadsheet again

Rudi vote Boof 1
Stuart vote Andy 1
Bunny vote Andy 2
Bunny unvote Andy 1
Smack vote Dunks 1
Alim vote Stuart 1
Peaky vote Stuart 2
Smack unvote Dunks 0
Smack vote Alim 1
Boof vote Sean 1
Seats vote Smack 1
Dunks vote Boof 2
Sean vote Boof 3
Sean unvote Boof 2
Sean vote Dunks 1
Seats vote Nunya invalid
Prince vote Sheldon 1
Nunya vote Seats 1
Andy vote Ian 1
Ian vote GOFS 1
Sheldon vote Prince 1
Boof unvote Sean 0
Seats unvote Smack 0
Seats unvote Nunya invalid
Ross vote Yvonne 1
Bunny vote Ross 1
GOFS vote Bunny 1
GOFS unvote Bunny 0
GOFS vote Boof 3
Yvonne vote Sheldon 2
Smack unvote Alim 0
Smack vote Dunks 2
Boof vote Dunks 3
Smack unvote Dunks 2
Smack vote Seats 2
Andy unvote Ian 0
Andy vote Smack 1
Seats vote Smack 2
Boof unvote Dunks 1
Boof vote Smack 3
Andy unvote Smack 2
Andy vote Ian 1
Dunks unvote Boof 2
Dunks vote Seats 3
Boof unvote Smack 1
Boof vote Ian 2
GOFS unvote Boof 1
GOFS vote Andy 2
Andy unvote Ian 1
Andy vote Nunya 1
Nunya unvote Seats 2
Boof unvote Ian 0
Boof vote Rudi 1
Nunya vote Andy 3
Alim unvote Stuart 1
Alim vote Dandy 1
Andy unvote Nunya 0
Andy vote Seats 3
GOFS unvote Andy 2
GOFS vote Bunny 1
Andy unvote Seats 2
Andy vote Ian 1
Andy unvote Ian 0
Andy vote Seats 3
Peaky unvote Stuart 0
Peaky vote Ross 2
Andy unvote Seats 2
Andy vote Ian 1
Seats unvote Smack 0
Seats vote Sheldon 3
Alim unvote Dandy 0
Alim vote Seats 3
Alim unvote Seats 2
Alim vote Dandy 1
Dandy vote Sheldon 4
Sheldon unvote Prince 0
Sheldon vote Seats 3

Stuart McNeill
23 hours ago, Boof said:

Missed something as I can only find 18 yellow folk.

Rudi vote Boof 1
Bunny vote Andy 1
Bunny unvote Andy 0
Smack vote Dunks 1
Alim vote Stuart 1
Peaky vote Stuart 2
Smack unvote Dunks 0
Smack vote Alim 1
Boof vote Sean 1
Seats vote Smack 1
Dunks vote Boof 2
Sean vote Boof 3
Sean unvote Boof 2
Sean vote Dunks 1
Seats vote Nunya invalid
Prince vote Sheldon 1
Nunya vote Seats 1
Andy vote Ian 1
Ian vote GOFS 1
Sheldon vote Prince 1
Boof unvote Sean 0
Seats unvote Smack 0
Ross vote Yvonne 1
Bunny vote Ross 1
GOFS vote Bunny 1
GOFS unvote Bunny 0
GOFS vote Boof 3
Yvonne vote Sheldon 2
Smack unvote Alim 0
Smack vote Dunks 2
Boof vote Dunks 3
Smack unvote Dunks 2
Smack vote Seats 2
Andy unvote Ian 0
Andy vote Smack 1
Seats vote Smack 2
Boof unvote Dunks 1
Boof vote Smack 3
Andy unvote Smack 2
Andy vote Ian 1
Dunks unvote Boof 2
Dunks vote Seats 3
Boof unvote Smack 1
Boof vote Ian 2
GOFS unvote Boof 1
GOFS vote Andy 1
Andy unvote Ian 1
Andy vote Nunya 1
Nunya unvote Seats 2
Boof unvote Ian 0
Boof vote Rudi 1
Nunya vote Andy 2
Alim unvote Stuart 1
Alim vote Dandy 1
Andy unvote Nunya 0
Andy vote Seats 3
GOFS unvote Andy 1
GOFS vote Bunny 1
Andy unvote Seats 2
Andy vote Ian 1
Andy unvote Ian 0
Andy vote Seats 3
Peaky unvote Stuart 0
Peaky vote Ross 2
Andy unvote Seats 2
Andy vote Ian 1
Seats unvote Smack 0
Seats vote Sheldon 3
Alim unvote Dandy 0
Alim vote Seats 3
Alim unvote Seats 2
Alim vote Dandy 1
Dandy vote Sheldon 4
Sheldon unvote Prince 0
Sheldon vote Seats 3

Final column gives the vote count after the vote/unvote.

As I say - I think I've fecked up somewhere...just can't spot it.

As for analysis - Dandy looking dodgy but hey, in the game where I decide to be a bit different as a townie on day 1...so does he. Dodgy? Dunno

If pressed for a goon list right now, I'd have:

Ross

Yvonne

Seats

+1

either on it or pretty close to it.

@Tenaciousdandy

Tenaciousdandy
2 minutes ago, Boof said:

Rudi vote Boof 1
Stuart vote Andy 1
Bunny vote Andy 2
Bunny unvote Andy 1
Smack vote Dunks 1
Alim vote Stuart 1
Peaky vote Stuart 2
Smack unvote Dunks 0
Smack vote Alim 1
Boof vote Sean 1
Seats vote Smack 1
Dunks vote Boof 2
Sean vote Boof 3
Sean unvote Boof 2
Sean vote Dunks 1
Seats vote Nunya invalid
Prince vote Sheldon 1
Nunya vote Seats 1
Andy vote Ian 1
Ian vote GOFS 1
Sheldon vote Prince 1
Boof unvote Sean 0
Seats unvote Smack 0
Ross vote Yvonne 1
Bunny vote Ross 1
GOFS vote Bunny 1
GOFS unvote Bunny 0
GOFS vote Boof 3
Yvonne vote Sheldon 2
Smack unvote Alim 0
Smack vote Dunks 2
Boof vote Dunks 3
Smack unvote Dunks 2
Smack vote Seats 2
Andy unvote Ian 0
Andy vote Smack 1
Seats vote Smack 2
Boof unvote Dunks 1
Boof vote Smack 3
Andy unvote Smack 2
Andy vote Ian 1
Dunks unvote Boof 2
Dunks vote Seats 3
Boof unvote Smack 1
Boof vote Ian 2
GOFS unvote Boof 1
GOFS vote Andy 2
Andy unvote Ian 1
Andy vote Nunya 1
Nunya unvote Seats 2
Boof unvote Ian 0
Boof vote Rudi 1
Nunya vote Andy 3
Alim unvote Stuart 1
Alim vote Dandy 1
Andy unvote Nunya 0
Andy vote Seats 3
GOFS unvote Andy 2
GOFS vote Bunny 1
Andy unvote Seats 2
Andy vote Ian 1
Andy unvote Ian 0
Andy vote Seats 3
Peaky unvote Stuart 0
Peaky vote Ross 2
Andy unvote Seats 2
Andy vote Ian 1
Seats unvote Smack 0
Seats vote Sheldon 3
Alim unvote Dandy 0
Alim vote Seats 3
Alim unvote Seats 2
Alim vote Dandy 1
Dandy vote Sheldon 4
Sheldon unvote Prince 0
Sheldon vote Seats 3

Just now, Stuart McNeill said:

Thanks, probably nothing to see but handy to have a look at 

Going to have a look prince's posts also to see if anything stands out, assassin obviously spotted something worth the bullet 

Boof vote Sean
Boof unvote Sean
Boof vote Dunks
Boof unvote Dunks
Boof vote Smack
Boof unvote Smack
Boof vote Ian
Boof unvote Ian
Boof vote Rudi

From day 1 voting:

Dandy (unknown) wasn't trying to save Seats (townie)

Boof (unknown to all of you lot but I know I'ma townie) voted Rudi (mason)

Sheldon (mason) attracted votes from Prince (goon) Yvonne (unknown) Seats (townie) Dandy (unknown)

Prince (goon) only had Sheldon on his case - good spot from the assassin, in that case

If Dandy was a goon, presumably he wouldn't care who out of Seats / Sheldon got lynched. In fact he wouldn't want to attract any attention so would presumably steer clear of doing anything. Unless he's being a bit of a ballsy goon...possible, but I'm more inclined to have Dandy with me amongst the good guys.

6 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

Boof vote Sean
Boof unvote Sean
Boof vote Dunks
Boof unvote Dunks
Boof vote Smack
Boof unvote Smack
Boof vote Ian
Boof unvote Ian
Boof vote Rudi

Any context to that?

Stuart McNeill
On 19/02/2021 at 13:42, Prince Buaben said:

everyone's routine since last march

On 19/02/2021 at 12:08, Prince Buaben said:

On 18/02/2021 at 22:16, Prince Buaben said:

evening all.

If I was the cop I wouldn't use BS as I'm bottom of the list luckily I'm not the cop though

On 18/02/2021 at 22:23, Prince Buaben said:

didn't think of that. I didn't see it as a circle

On 19/02/2021 at 08:27, Prince Buaben said:

Vote Sheldon

qq

On 19/02/2021 at 08:27, Prince Buaben said:

just getting vote in early 

On 19/02/2021 at 16:28, Prince Buaben said:

I still work but my days off are waking up to go back to sleep at the moment

On 19/02/2021 at 17:19, Prince Buaben said:

vote count shapes?

On 19/02/2021 at 21:07, Prince Buaben said:

On 20/02/2021 at 08:29, Prince Buaben said:

just

On 20/02/2021 at 08:31, Prince Buaben said:

meant to post previous that I did vote early but wouldn't have known he was a mason. Just a townie here.

On 20/02/2021 at 09:21, Prince Buaben said:

interesting. Goon throwing goon lists about to push away suspicion away from themselves?

On 20/02/2021 at 10:40, Prince Buaben said:

not sure as its still quite early in the game but if I was to pick then I'd go

Seats

dandy

andy

bunny

z

On 20/02/2021 at 10:58, Prince Buaben said:

Who have we missed. 

On 20/02/2021 at 11:04, Prince Buaben said:

reckon I have probably at least 1 on there.

if you want to add your pals on it would be handy

23 hours ago, Prince Buaben said:

deadline 7 or 9 tonight?

22 hours ago, Prince Buaben said:

Vote Yvonne.

21 hours ago, Prince Buaben said:

not sure about this lynch train. Will hold off just now

19 hours ago, Prince Buaben said:

Fitba is shite 

no idea I'm hiding in here too.

that was eye bleeding as usual. now back told this. 

Has the the Seats pile on stopped or just waiting.

unvote yvonne

he's just said to kill him. Surely a townie??

A roles ayers like goon doc or cop.wouldnt do that surely? and as the sole mason wouldn't imagine so either. ?

or is it a bluff. I tend to believe him a little. 

how?

18 hours ago, Prince Buaben said:

mackay steven

what do I win.

no its night 

neil mcfarlene

17 hours ago, Prince Buaben said:

Craig Forfon

gordon-durie-hearts-of-midlothian-fc-02-december-2000-JE0W3P.jpg

:loved:

2 masons down night 1 and now the doc

Good thing that the cop found someone good 👍 

Maybe. I wonder if he had been investigated then the wee story might have mentioned the cop checking the doc before the goons murdering him?

@shapes will confirm if that's how it works 

I know was just thinking outloud and and looking for things to make sure we don't get it wrong again

Sorry shapes

16 hours ago, Prince Buaben said:

:what:

is happening here?

2 hours ago, Prince Buaben said:

Right my head is banging reading all that. 

Hope Ian is okay.

Is it just him thats left?

Absolute chaos.

55 minutes ago, Prince Buaben said:

Peaky happy to be lynched or trying to commit mafia suicide is interesting. Surely just a townie. A goon team wouldn't allow this and wouldn't think about it as would be right involved?

31 minutes ago, Prince Buaben said:

woooo

All prince's posts - disclaimer. May have missed or doubled some up

I'd contend that goons, on day 1, want to be as inconspicuous as possible.

Vote seldom, don't vote late unless the heat is on...

How many folk fit that bill?

7 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

I'll vote Yvonne

Hiding in plain sight.

Think I agree with this.

unvote Stuart

Vote Yvonne

seems to have it in for Boof also who I think is good (from what I've seen so far!)

12 minutes ago, Peakybunnet said:

Unvote Smack

Vote Boof 

4 minutes ago, Stuart McNeill said:

Unvote andy

Vote boof

2 current suspicious people voting for Boof after Yvonne pointing the finger?

On 19/02/2021 at 23:23, Smack said:

Sheldon votes came from:

Prince  }

Yvonne} Voted early didn't change

Seats 

Dandy

I've just found the } symbol recently. Can you tell?

Sheldon voted:

Prince 

Seats

It's not much but at least it's something.

3 hours ago, yvonnejambo said:

Actually reading back Boof and Smack seem to be working together (page 7) when both highlighted Sheldons votes and those who voted Sheldon, which is fine and legitimate after a mason death, but the fact Rudi another mason got killed the same night and neither mentioned his votes, or who voted him... Boof 🤔

I asked them both at the time but never got a response. 

My goon list

Boof

Smack

Prince

Gofs 

You mean this old thing? The one which cast some doubt on Prince the goon? And you. Your post hasn't aged well Yvonne unlike mine which was a fine vintage. :smuggy:

On 20/02/2021 at 09:04, yvonnejambo said:

Goon list 

Gofs

Prince

Dandy

Dunks

On 20/02/2021 at 09:21, Prince Buaben said:

interesting. Goon throwing goon lists about to push away suspicion away from themselves?

Right-ho.

I'm understandably always suspicious of Yvonne but this looks like either a ballsy goon move or leaning towards Yvonne being innocent.

Yvonne certainly has appeared on a few goon lists - if she's clean, then the more the merrier as far as the goons are concerned.

Yvonne's off mine - for now.

What d'you think about my Dandy interpretation?

Actually **** knows what's going on here. 

I'm completely lost :lol:

Unvote Yvonne

I think either Yvonne or Peaky could be the assassin so a townie now.

Stuart McNeill
2 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Unvote Yvonne

Aren't you the assassin?

Also my vote on Boof was to save myself.

2 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Unvote Yvonne

Worth remembering the assassin can still win for themselves. Might be trying to muddy the waters a bit. 

1 minute ago, Smack said:

Bunny and Ross looking increasingly dodgy to me.

Can't speak for Bunny but not entirely sure what I've done to warrant that?

Tenaciousdandy
14 minutes ago, Stuart McNeill said:

All prince's posts - disclaimer. May have missed or doubled some up

You beat me to it have 37 quotes here 😂

32 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

Yvonne vs Boof is always interesting.

Are they two townies? I doubt it. 

Something about this sewing seeds of chaos doesn't sit right. And everyone knows, where Munro goes, the chaos flows.

wooo

Have read back, massive apologies. I asked if I was dead and obviously being pished, when Smack said I wasn't I just took him at his word. If it is any consolation, I am absolutely hanging out my arse right now. @iantjambo Apologies if I ruined the game for you.

The whole situation and lockdown pish really getting to me now. Will take the next couple of games off.

Stuart McNeill
6 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

No, I'm not the assassin.

So a goon then?

Why would Alim suggest it?

Edited by Stuart McNeill

1 minute ago, AlimOzturk said:

wooo

Have read back, massive apologies. I asked if I was dead and obviously being pished, when Smack said I wasn't I just took him at his word. If it is any consolation, I am absolutely hanging out my arse right now. @iantjambo Apologies if I ruined the game for you.

The whole situation and lockdown pish really getting to me now. Will take the next couple of games off.

Hope everything is ok Alim.

PMs are open.

4 minutes ago, Smack said:

Something about this sewing seeds of chaos doesn't sit right. And everyone knows, where Munro goes, the chaos flows.

I'm not sure how other see me, but in terms of chaos I don't think I'm involved in the half of it. 😂

Just now, Stuart McNeill said:

So a goon then?

Why else would Alim suggest it?

Not a goon either. 

I like how you're trying to take the heat off you though. Nice try :)

Vote Stuart 

Tenaciousdandy

Prince had

Me 

Seats

Andy 

Bunny

On his goon list and said probably one on there, we know seats was a townie, I know I'm a townie and I'm hoping the cop and mason do as well, that leaves Andy and bunny, they might both be good but usually a goons goon list contains at least 1 goon so could Andy or bunny or maybe both be goons 

2 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

wooo

Take it easy mate. Lockdown is a ****ing struggle so stay positive 👍🏼

Just now, Tenaciousdandy said:

Prince had

Me 

Seats

Andy 

Bunny

On his goon list and said probably one on there, we know seats was a townie, I know I'm a townie and I'm hoping the cop and mason do as well, that leaves Andy and bunny, they might both be good but usually a goons goon list contains at least 1 goon so could Andy or bunny or maybe both be goons 

Good spot.

Not much else to go on, and I know I'm not a goon.

unvote Yvonne

vote andy

Just now, Tenaciousdandy said:

Prince had

Me 

Seats

Andy 

Bunny

Well I'm not a goon either so could suggest Bunny. Boof also seems to think the goons could have used reverse BS which would point to Bunny.

Boof is better at explaining that one but I'm town and again I'll say I'm happy to be lynched to prove it so that the cop doesn't have to waste an investigation on me.

Tenaciousdandy
3 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

wooo

Easily done when your p1ssed, try and take it easy mate

At this stage - 8 roles still active - I'm not overly concerned about the assassin.

Bigger fish to catch before we worry about them - and no, I'll join the ever-increasing list of people who say it isn't them :lol: (In my case, though, I know I'm right :D )  

1 hour ago, Boof said:

Goons hit Rudi on night 1.

Any chance they'd've gone reverse BS just on the off-chance they'd strike the Cop? And struck it lucky by getting a mason?

That would point to Bunny.

1. Stuart

2. GOFS

3. Alim Ozturk - Doc N2

4. Seats - townie D2

6. Yvonne

7. Nunya

8. Rudi - mason N1

9. Bunny Munro

10. Andy

11. Sheldon - mason D1

12. Sean

13. Dunks

14. Boof

15. IanTJambo - townie (left) D3

16. JamboRoss

17. Peaky

18. Dandy

19. Smack

23. Prince

Think that's accurate.

Bunny trying to take the heat off himself after this from Boof? He's been quiet every day until now when there's fingers pointed his way...

Tenaciousdandy
Just now, AndyNic said:

Well I'm not a goon either so could suggest Bunny. Boof also seems to think the goons could have used reverse BS which would point to Bunny.

Boof is better at explaining that one but I'm town and again I'll say I'm happy to be lynched to prove it so that the cop doesn't have to waste an investigation on me.

Tbh it crossed my mind after the rudi killing as it was done in the game I was the doc, but then I looked player list and seen bunny's name and thought he's to good a player to allow that, but it's a possibility 

Cop should definitely investigate yourself, bunny or me if not been investigated already 

1 minute ago, AndyNic said:

Hold up - I only suggested it as a vague maybe.

I think if I've ever suggested it in a goon team I've been persuaded out of it. Just trying to look at the pros and cons of it from a goon perspective.

2 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

Andy was under a lot of pressure on day 1. Managed to wiggle out of it then and falls out of suspicion.

No I wasn't? I was randomly put into a lead because of 3 easy votes - including 1 from yourself right away and Stuart (2 under suspicion) and then you immediately unvoted me saying it was a joke.

2 minutes ago, Nunya Business said:

Unvote Dunks.

Vote Andy.

Never been sure of Andy and he's been on my goon list from quite early on.

You said I wasn't on your goon list yesterday ;) anyway happy to be lynched to prove I'm good - expected it right away after Alim's post anyway.