***Official Ayr v Hearts match day thread***

GinRummy

9 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Have I been cruelly misled by an interloper?  I thought Ginnelly was out for the season.

He is.   He's away back to Preston NE, as far as I know.    We got Gerwane Kasteneer as a replacement.   

• Replies 1.9k

• Hearts007

• sadj

28 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

I'm not ITK but I'll make prediction that Berra doesn't make the bench. With two more players coming in this week there will need to be a normal first steamer that misses out on the squad.

I don't see the value of having a defender on the bench when Haring can cover and is also a good option for midfield.

Berra would still be useful for defence.    Just not for pushing forward or any kind of creativity needed for attacking.    I appreciated his runs forward though.   He's going to end up starting or playing now I've mentioned this :laugh:

I wonder if haring might get a start as a boxtobox midfielder, his wee run in the training video had me thinking.   Then aaron to get a run as a sub.    Or vice versa. 

Walker should hopefully come in for Naismith from the team that started against Dunfermline. Other than that, I’d imagine Henderson and Halliday may start over the two new boys.

Gordon

Smith Popescu Halkett Kingsley

Irving Halliday

Henderson Walker GMS

Boyce

3-0 to Hearts.

9 hours ago, TheBigO said:

If you see it, you call it out. Quite right. And if you call it out and get it wrong, hardly a disaster.

Hardly a disaster unless you are the poor fella being wrongly branded a racist.

7 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

Aye but I am seeing people with White and shit like that in their team. 

:wtf:

Mainly cause you know White will put in a shift and try his arse off

That's why I'd have him over Henderson for this game for sure 👌

Just now, Gulf Jambo said:

Mainly cause you know White will put in a shift and try his arse off

That's why I'd have him over Henderson for this game for sure 👌

Wighton tried. I'd bust my balls for us too. It doesn't disguise the fact that they are both very shite.

5 hours ago, HMFC01 said:

He is.   He's away back to Preston NE, as far as I know.    We got Gerwane Kasteneer as a replacement.   

He isn’t away back to Preston.

57 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Wighton tried. I'd bust my balls for us too. It doesn't disguise the fact that they are both very shite.

No doubt White is limited. 

But he has changed the game a few times for us this season when coming on (cup semi noticeably) 

Drives us up the pitch

1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

Hardly a disaster unless you are the poor fella being wrongly branded a racist.

Which was me on this occasion. The accuser apologised. Done.

So, the game tonight...

25 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

So, the game tonight...

We need some JKB weather correspondents west side to brief us.

Really want to log off at 5pm and have something to look forward to.

Beers chilling in fridge and watch a victory for the JTs 

14 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Similar situ here i8. Finish work, get the pests to bed, pizza, beer, Jambos.

Mind u, I may well record and watch late tonight when Mrs goes to bed. That way I get 100% peace. Means avoiding score/jkb though.

2 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Mind u, I may well record and watch late tonight when Mrs goes to bed. That way I get 100% peace. Means avoiding score/jkb though.

Tried that, never works. Inevitable screaming at the telly wakes everyone up and,importantly, reheated pizza is never the same.

Got home from Cornwall so can lock myself in my man cave and watch in peace. Hopefully, my 11 year old son will join me as just starting to show an interest in football. All the best fellow Jambos 

2 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Tried that, never works. Inevitable screaming at the telly wakes everyone up and,importantly, reheated pizza is never the same.

I'm an auld dab hand at it mate! Likely Lads expert here!!

And eff waiting for my pizza, I'll still have that and my beers at tea time. I'll be on polar bear shots and ice cream by my late kickoff!!

Lockdown eh!

29 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

I'm just outside Prestwick. Obviously early just now but it's dry and the sun is shining. Hopefully continues through the day.

Just now, dougal said:

I'm just outside Prestwick. Obviously early just now but it's dry and the sun is shining. Hopefully continues through the day.

Cheers mate 👍

3 minutes ago, dougal said:

Sounds promising. Forecast showing its going to stay relatively dry along the coast. Guess it depends on how well their pitch drains the existing water.

Voice of reason

This is not a game for our new signings who have not played much. It’s just asking for injuries and potentially poor performances. The exception is McEnuff who’s played a bit recently and who’s game seems based around scrapping and hard work. So I’d stick to mainly the players that have got us 9 points clear.

Gordon

Smith Popescu Halkett Kingsley

Walker Irvine McEnuff Halliday 

Naismith Boyce

I’d take an ugly 2-0 win and get out of town. This is what you need to do to win leagues at this level unfortunately. This is going to be a really dire watch I reckon due to the pitch, weather and opposition tactics.

13 hours ago, upgotheheads said:

Just done a pitch inspection. My back green, about 800yards from Somerset park.

Fine, no standing water.

Another pitch inspection 5 minutes ago. No change, weather fine here at the moment and underfoot conditions good. I doubt it will be any different round the corner. 

Ayr - BBC Weather

I will update this pitch inspection service if there is a significant change.

30 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Another pitch inspection 5 minutes ago. No change, weather fine here at the moment and underfoot conditions good. I doubt it will be any different round the corner. 

Ayr - BBC Weather

This is the kind of dedication jkb needs. Well done bud. Based on this data I'm now confident enough to stock the beer fridge.

6 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

This is the kind of dedication jkb needs. Well done bud. Based on this data I'm now confident enough to stock the beer fridge.

What? The beer fridge should NEVER be empty. Shame on you!

1 minute ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

What? The beer fridge should NEVER be empty. Shame on you!

Bad drills I know but to be fair its bloody hot here this week and the outside bar has taken a bit if an early season hammering.

I guess I'm not gaining the sympathy from the group here?

Takeshi kovac
1 hour ago, TypoonJambo said:

Reheated pizza is brilliant mate unless the pineapple burns yer mouth 😄

Anyway beers are chilling roll on 5pm so I can get stuck in

1 hour ago, dougal said:

😂 Quality! Our agents are everywhere!

47 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Ayr - BBC Weather

If Somerset is unplayable... can they play on your pitch? 

Top Jambo Journalism BTW!👍

11 minutes ago, Rogue Daddy said:

If Somerset is unplayable... can they play on your pitch? 

Top Jambo Journalism BTW!👍

Only if the don't trample on the snowdrops and daffodils, which are just emerging.

1 hour ago, dougal said:

Thanks for that 

1 hour ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Gordon

Smith

Popescu 

Halkett

Kingsley

Irving

Halliday 

Mackay-Stevens

Kastaneer 

Walker

Boyce.

This, except I think it will be Henderson for Kastaneer. I wouldn’t expect any new starts unfortunately.

3 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

How long before our new boy McEnuff is labelled McEduff?

Depends how long it's been since you've had your nat king cole

49 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Only if the don't trample on the snowdrops and daffodils, which are just emerging.

🤣👍Sweet!

1 hour ago, Takeshi kovac said:

Reheated pizza is brilliant mate unless the pineapple burns yer mouth 😄

Anyway beers are chilling roll on 5pm so I can get stuck in

Serves you right for putting pineapple  on a pizza.

1 hour ago, upgotheheads said:

Ayr - BBC Weather

What is the pitch normally like at Somerset? Been there years ago behind the goals in the shed and sure there was a slope

See Naismith has at least made the Sportscene team on Saturday, following Craigs midweek appearance. Expect a favourable press this evening from the wee runt and his mates tonight for fear of being lamented by Naisy on the weekend

34 minutes ago, Dayman said:

Depends how long it's been since you've had your nat king cole

Lockdown has been tough on me

35 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Ooohh... around 1 minute ago? ^_^

He actually gives me encouragement after hearing his interview on Hearts TV

Box to box you say?  It has been a while.

Can we ignore the shite troll and focus on the match please 👍🏻

Not the sort of match where I’d throw in a new signing for a debut especially if not match fit. Would definitely start two strikers as we need the ball to stick

2 hours ago, TheBigO said:

No need to record, it is on iplayer

21 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Lockdown has been tough on me

Don't think lockdown is the issue to be honest

17 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

Can we ignore the shite troll and focus on the match please 👍🏻

Not the sort of match where I’d throw in a new signing for a debut especially if not match fit. Would definitely start two strikers as we need the ball to stick

Yip start this one with Big Gnando and Boycie. Might give Vincent his debut on the wing, looks a big strong boy and been in full training