Imposters XL

pointon

4 hours ago, DS98 said:

Makela 

Klimek Beniusis Tullberg Sutton 

Ngoo El Hass McCallum Sammon

Stockton Vanecek

I genuinely laughed at this. Then I felt sad as reality hit me. These were hearts players. 

• Replies 188

• WheatfieldWarrior

• i8hibsh

• OTT

1 hour ago, WheatfieldWarrior said:

Trying to avoid the ones already mentioned..

Jack Hamilton

Ashley Smith-Brown

Lennard Sowah

Craig Halkett

Peter Haring

Glenn Whelan

Kenny Anderson

Perry Kitchen

Danny Amankwaa

Aidan Keena

Tony Watt

Rubbish, that teams not bad. 

Kurskis

Grzelak (so slow)

polish CB released after 1 year under Robbie (not Nowak)

Kucharski

Thomson that went to Raith

Amankwaa (wanted him to be good)

Whelan

Martin

Beslija

Sammon (his whole demeanour was wrong in a Hearts shirt)

McCallum (I remember that game V ICT, absolutely dreadful)

4 hours ago, Stu_HMFC said:

I agree with the majority of these names But McCallum and Ngoo came in both on loan when we were struggling it was the best we could get at the time. I am sure there will be many names who could make it in the 11 before these two . 

I wouldn't put Ngoo on the list as he actually started out well but I'd happily put McCallum on it. My main memory of him is in the "relegation party" derby when Billy King scored the second goal. King was running through on goal and McCallum, instead of running along with King in case of a pass/rebound, casually strolled up the park and then barely celebrated the goal.

1 hour ago, WheatfieldWarrior said:

If by blinder, you mean lost the flight of the ball at our goal then I agree.

No I referred to cracking saves from Haring, Naismith and Henderson.... 

SomethingAboutObua

Pereira

Sowah

Kucharski 

Oshaniwa (c)

Grzlak 

Amankwaa 

Wheelan

Vanacek 

Witteveen 

Nade 

Tullberg

Bench

Kurskis (vc) 

Tziolis 

Struna

Mole

Ashley Smith-Brown

WheatfieldWarrior
53 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

No I referred to cracking saves from Haring, Naismith and Henderson.... 

He shipped 6 the previous game we had with them, and there was that season we had him as a number 1, so I'm happy to include him in my team, but if we can buy him back if you like - the window is open and dundee are likely skint.

Edited by WheatfieldWarrior

Barney bulge

The fact we wouldn’t be relegated if it wasn’t for Pereira makes him the all time biggest imposter. cost us around 12 points.whilst diving out the way of the ball. 

my favourite crap player had to be Gordon Petric though. Velcro heid.  All 45 games of him.

He was like Aaron Hughes in the 5-0 Livingston game every week. 

some who I don’t think have been named worth a mention 

Ally mauchlan 

Colin Miller 

Willie jameison 

David Winnie 

david Hagen 

alan moore

justin fashanu 

aiden Keena 

hans eskilson 

jordon Robert’s 

elliot frear 

gavin Reilly 

David obua 

we’re all imposters by the time they played for us !!!! 
apparently we beat West Ham to sign obua. What a belter that was 😂

Take every single player purchased under the reign of supergran and then take out maybe 15 or so decent players then you have the pot to piss in for this thread.

Loic Damour

Malaury Martin

Perry Kitchen

Avlonitis

Craig Wighton

Dauda

The Hologram

Sowah

Struna

Oshinawa

Vanacek

Sammon

And much much more

Edited by i8hibsh

1 hour ago, Barney bulge said:

The fact we wouldn’t be relegated if it wasn’t for Pereira makes him the all time biggest imposter. cost us around 12 points.whilst diving out the way of the ball. 

my favourite crap player had to be Gordon Petric though. Velcro heid.  All 45 games of him.

He was like Aaron Hughes in the 5-0 Livingston game every week. 

some who I don’t think have been named worth a mention 

Ally mauchlan 

Colin Miller 

Willie jameison 

David Winnie 

david Hagen 

alan moore

justin fashanu 

aiden Keena 

hans eskilson 

jordon Robert’s 

elliot frear 

gavin Reilly 

David obua 

we’re all imposters by the time they played for us !!!! 
apparently we beat West Ham to sign obua. What a belter that was 😂

Actually thought Alan Moore done OK for us. 

Every clubs had huddies. We've just had probably more than most with our mental recruitment over the past 5/6 years. 

You can go back way further than that though. 

M. Berthe, Eskilsson, Petric, Fitzroy Simpson, Leigh Jenkinson :vrface:

Lonewolflins

David Obua was an absolute terrible signing and really boiled my piss . Running around like Hen Broon smiling at everyone . 

10 hours ago, Lonewolflins said:

David Obua was an absolute terrible signing and really boiled my piss . Running around like Hen Broon smiling at everyone . 

Come on.  He was ok. Done well v the Hibs.

Hardly deserved of his place on this list among some of the biggest piles of monkey spunk to ever walk on a football field now is he.

I see Obua as a cult hero.  

Was on the charter plane with the team to Budapest and a bunch of us wore Obua masks the whole way. 

Just now, i8hibsh said:

I see Obua as a cult hero.  

Was on the charter plane with the team to Budapest and a bunch of us wore Obua masks the whole way. 

Zagreb?

2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Zagreb?

Defo Budapest Dave.

I was in Zagreb but travelled to it via a flight to Bologna lying beside a toilet on a sleeper train that stank of pish.

The things we do.

4 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Defo Budapest Dave.

I was in Zagreb but travelled to it via a flight to Bologna lying beside a toilet on a sleeper train that stank of pish.

The things we do.

Sounds fun. 🥴

Barney bulge
13 hours ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Actually thought Alan Moore done OK for us. 

I was trying to get players that hadn’t been mentioned. Maybe that was a bit Shan. I was only 8 when he played.

remember him getting dogs abuse though and it was the first time I ever heard the term

“cannae tackle a fish supper “

I’ll replace him with Jeremy goss 

Leveins Battalion

This is much better than the transfer thread 🤣🤣🤣

My Lord,the amount of shite we have signed.🤦‍♂️

20 hours ago, WheatfieldWarrior said:

Trying to avoid the ones already mentioned..

Jack Hamilton

Ashley Smith-Brown

Lennard Sowah

Craig Halkett

Peter Haring

Glenn Whelan

Kenny Anderson

Perry Kitchen

Danny Amankwaa

Aidan Keena

Tony Watt

Haring?

**** off :rofl:

Has a shite game against Dundee and now he’s an imposter.

I love this place :gok:

Edited by iantjambo

I would have thought this thread was more about players who promised a lot more based on previous club, hype etc.

Just listing shit players is like painting the Forth Bridge. Just when you think you've finished listing you start all over again.

Modern time imposters...to start with I'd go for 

Martin

Kitchen

Vanacek 

Damour

Ikpeazu (Controversial choice with some i imagine)

Walker (Current run)

WheatfieldWarrior
1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

Haring?

**** off :rofl:

Has a shite game against Dundee and now he’s an imposter.

I love this place :gok:

Haring is the one best placed to play his way out of the Imposters XI team tbf.  If he can keep himself fit he should be fine.

Edited by WheatfieldWarrior

WheatfieldWarrior
1 hour ago, Der Kaiser said:

I would have thought this thread was more about players who promised a lot more based on previous club, hype etc.

I guess there are a few options for the selection criteria - players that are always injured have annoyed me over the last few seasons.

4 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

Come on.  He was ok. Done well v the Hibs.

Hardly deserved of his place on this list among some of the biggest piles of monkey spunk to ever walk on a football field now is he.

So did Ally Mauchlen. 😜

On 06/01/2021 at 15:03, Weebroon98 said:

8D1C3331-77DE-4B8D-A895-0190F813E41B.jpeg

Top Lad was probably more surprised than anyone when he got the call to sign for the us. Loved a top kapi on the way home on a Saturday night😂

On 07/01/2021 at 00:10, Lonewolflins said:

Im sure he laughed when he missed a sitter, strange behaviour.😦

8 hours ago, feedthefox said:

The Norwegian with hair like a burst sofa. Sorry If he’s been mentioned but forgotten his name 

Eskillan, wrong spelling but close.

9 hours ago, feedthefox said:

The Norwegian with hair like a burst sofa. Sorry If he’s been mentioned but forgotten his name 

49 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Eskillan, wrong spelling but close.

Hans Eskilsson. He was Swedish.

Missed a sitter in an Edinburgh derby because the noise of the crowd put him off. Think we lost 2-1.

On 06/01/2021 at 12:44, Bunny Munro said:

Not sure what you mean by Imposters, I've done gone for 'I can't believe they are actually a footballer' XI...

Pereira

Costa

Avolanitis

Kucharski

Oshaniwa 

Beslija

Martin

Anderson

Frear

McCallum

Stockton

That team would finish the league on zero points.

1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

Hans Eskilsson. He was Swedish.

Missed a sitter in an Edinburgh derby because the noise of the crowd put him off. Think we lost 2-1.

Aye thats him, great hair do.

Think we've signed so many poor players over the years and decades that they outweigh good signings overall. We have a spell where we sign well, usually once or twice a decade and the rest of the time sign an occasional decent one and mediocre to poor. After watching us for almost 40 years now there's too many to put in one imaginary team, three or four would be more like it, if not more. Particularly in the last fifteen years anyway.

Won't post a team but will say that wasting half a million on Gordan Petric is high on the money-wasting chart. Jim Weir also springs to mind as well as a few others. 

Hans Eskilsson was a poor signing but that said, maybe our standards have went even lower. I watched the video of his season (i have recorded Hearts highlights via vhs/dvd since 1986, still record to this day) and he looked a better player than i remembered! Set up a lot of goals although didn't score too many himself, two in total if i remember right. I'm sure that once he left Hearts to continue his career he played as a centre-half 'til the end.

Edited by jambonian

May be because so much time has passed now but looking back at Leveins first spell as manager, I'm struggling to think of any bad signings, especially considering the financial restraints he was under, just seemed to pick up good players and astute signings.

Juanma, whilst 12 goals in 33 appearances sounds good (over 2 years so maybe not), he spent 3/4 of his Hearts career on his arse.

Frustrating as hell.

4 hours ago, jim747 said:

Juanma, whilst 12 goals in 33 appearances sounds good (over 2 years so maybe not), he spent 3/4 of his Hearts career on his arse.

Frustrating as hell.

One of the worst attitudes and all round laziest *******s I have seen play for us and **** me that is saying something.  Shame as he had ability.

Absolutely no surprise he sold out after us and went to Japan's second tier to see out the rest of his career.  I say this of very few people who have worn our colours, but he is a *****.

So many players in the past 5 years who have had honking attitudes.  A factor clearly never factored in to our singings.

Injury prone? who cares

A bellend? who cares

Lazy? who cares

Bad attitude? who cares

Looks good on a 3 minute You Tube video? Sign him up!

7 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

One of the worst attitudes and all round laziest *******s I have seen play for us and **** me that is saying something.  Shame as he had ability.

Absolutely no surprise he sold out after us and went to Japan's second tier to see out the rest of his career.  I say this of very few people who have worn our colours, but he is a *****.

Your last sentence... 🤣🤣

You say that about almost every Heart player, when your not thinking up of clever and original Nicknames Ofc. 

No surprise you are at your most active on these types of threads either. 

I find folk that are quiet on match day threads and positive threads but like flies around shite on threads ripping Hearts players and staff.... intriguing. 

Scottie Wanshot.
On 06/01/2021 at 14:20, Uncle Buck said:

Joel Pereira first name on the team sheet, all day every day.

A true imposter.

Pereira the main reason we went down, and Stendel for playing him.

On 06/01/2021 at 16:54, Morgan said:

OP doing what he/she does best on a Hearts forum.

But, to humour him/her, let me throw in Benny Brazil, Mickey Weir and Joe Tortelano for starters.

Endless isn’t it?🙁