***Official Heart of Midlothian v Hibernian Sc semi final thread***

21 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

I agree. Expect us to aim for the team that started against Dundee with the exception of Halliday replacing Irving. If Ginnelly isn't fit enough Wighton probably instead of him.

That's the one 

• Replies 2.9k

• Gorgie Boot boy

• Greedy Jambo

• Hearts007

16 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

I think it will be close,  we'll win and the key player will be Craig Gordon, especially if it goes to penalties. However the weather is going to be horrendous with 60mph winds, it could be mayhem.

CG gives me confidence for this,as long as the players give there best,hopefully! Hearts 2-1.

Weather through here has been totally minging from about 8am. Heavy rain and strong winds and still 7 hours until kick off.

3 minutes ago, cheetah said:

Still struggling to get up for this, hopefully will happen near kick off.

I was like this when the new date was announced as couldn’t have cared 

Now I’m shitting it 😂

Just checked my foundation of hearts account and my last payment nudged me into the 2006 club. I'm hoping that's a good omen for today's result. 

18Jambo_dave74

******* bury them Hearts.

Aside from this being a derby and a semi final, I hope these players are reminded how much ***** has been aimed at us for months and months. I hope they are reminded that Hibs voted to demote us (at their own financial cost) out of pure fear and hatred for us. Make absolutely no mistake they wanted to destroy us financially and make this game essentially a walkover for themselves in to the final. They have managed to stack the odds in their favour.

What an opportunity to ram it right up them and all the people that have flung ***** at us. What an opportunity for some payback. What an opportunity to put themselves a game away from cup winning legend status. 

Hearts with all the odds stacked against them, complete underdogs, against a confident Hibs side who think they just have to turn up in a game that shouldn’t even be taking place. This is where Hearts sides puff out their chests and come out fighting. 

Hearts 3 - Hibs 1.

C’mon the Hearts. Get right in to them from the start. 

Edited by 18Jambo_dave74

16 minutes ago, dav1e said:

Just being ridiculous,  no way they will score 5.

8-3?

I would like to see:

Gordon

Smith halket popescu kingsley

Walker<>Lee   Haliday roberts

Naisy

Boyce

I think Robbie will go with:

Same goalie and back four

Frear Lee Haliday roberts

Walker

Boyce

Haring as backup for the defence.   Otherwise I would start him. 

Can't wait to see the starting lineup as always, not thinking about last seasons farce. 

Trains off in Glasgow as well now due to flooding.

Wasn't expecting any great football today anyway, its usually a battle, but I can only imagine the state of the pitch at 5pm.

We'll still win.

Edited by OmiyaHearts

Get into these junky sister loving mutants 

Blood , guts and 100% commitment  to fekin rag doll that Leith filth 

remember they gave up a league position and £100k to put the boot into us for no other reason than to kick us in the balls in the middle of a pandemic. Never forget that. Do them Hearts and hurt them bad

Edited by 1971fozzy

20-0 Hearts 

Wighton to score with an overhead kick from the half way line. 

Jack Ross to pish himself and have to go home for a clean pair of trousers. 

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Nisbet is a doubt for Hibs. His Dad has died. 

Heard that going round, any real substance to it.

The Mercer Takeover

No Hearts supporter should ever be afraid about a game against the wee team. It should be in your genes.

Be positive Neilson as defeat is not an option.

Thankfully the lack of crowds mean "money spinner" isn't an option for the manager either.

He lost a sizable portion of our support, the last time we lost to them in a cup. It may happen again.

Hearts 4 Hibs 2

The only reason I think Hibs might win is because we've had two memorable wins against them at Hampden recently. And as we all know Hibs copy absolutely everything we do, but it's always the diet version, it's never as good.

It's a 50/50 game, but I can see this being their wish.com version of a Hampden win...no fans, not memorable...shite. 

But they'd act like it trumped 5-1 or 4-0.

It all depends who we have available and for how long IMO.

8 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

If true let's show some respect.

Hope it's just a false rumour.

4 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

We'll find out. 

Not a peep on Hibs.net about it. If it was true it would be all over there. Had a quick glance, nothing on their Scottish cup thread and not one thread about it. 

6 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

If true let's show some respect.

Hope it's just a false rumour.

More likely to be a nasty wind up rumor from a idiot.  

8 minutes ago, The Mercer Takeover said:

No Hearts supporter should ever be afraid about a game against the wee team. It should be in your genes.

Thankfully the lack of crowds mean "money spinner" isn't an option for the manager either.

He lost a sizable portion of our support, the last time we lost to them in a cup. It may happen again.

Hearts 4 Hibs 2

Are you capable of posting without having a dig at Robbie?

It's a theme of your posts, very strange. 

Gorgie Boot boy
17 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

I thought someone had made that up. Did the lads Dad really Die ?

Did anyone order the cup semi programme? I ordered it on monday and still not received. Hopeless! Not surprising with the SFA being involved. 

Another excuse to lob in my favourite statistic...

Wikipedia states there have been 325 matches played in the three main Scottish competitions.

The current standings are

Hearts wins: 143

Hibs wins: 86

Which leaves 96 draws.

Numerically speaking Hibs are third in a two horse race.

We've also have a better record at Easter Road than they do. 

And playing them at Hampden...

5 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

More likely to be a nasty wind up rumor from a idiot.  

Yeah probably, and a very horrible, nasty, rumour to spread.

I am beginning to wonder if there is a chance of the game being called off?

Edited by The Future's Maroon

Robbie won't underestimate the importance of this game with respect to his standing with (some of) the fans.

Last time we were in the championship we beat Rangers and Hibs to the title in record breaking standards. We can't match that as the league is weaker and the season shorter (less points to win, chances to score etc). Winning the championship won't get him as much credit this time.

Everything is stacked against us. Demotion, Season starting late, being told to stop traingkn and having to restart again, noone cup-tied, injuries.

We will win.

Edited by Bunny Munro

Kidd’s Boots

I have to admit to being completely torn about the match today.

Clearly not about the result, that's a given!! But which match coverage and commentary will 'P' me off the least. 

Any advice gratefully accepted....

I remember this blaring oot the car as we approached  Hampden at the 5-1 final.Hibs fans giving us dirty looks...   FTH.

Edited by maroonlegions

Gorgie Boot boy
3 minutes ago, Kidd’s Boots said:

I have to admit to being completely torn about the match today.

Clearly not about the result, that's a given!! But which match coverage and commentary will 'P' me off the least. 

Any advice gratefully accepted....

Hearts songs pumping out at full volume , throughout the whole game. Not going to listen to any of the shite talk.

Kidd’s Boots
1 minute ago, Gorgie Boot boy said:

Hearts songs pumping out at full volume , throughout the whole game. Not going to listen to any of the shite talk.

I like the way your thinking 👍

Gorgie Boot boy
1 minute ago, Kidd’s Boots said:

I like the way your thinking 👍

Them BBC Judas Iscariot *******s can **** off.

*******s on BBC will not be getting my ears

23 minutes ago, The Mercer Takeover said:

Hearts 4 Hibs 2

What a load of nonsense. 

Standing next to you at a match must be a  nightmare.

Gorgie Boot boy
2 minutes ago, Ronald Villiers said:

How many subs are allowed today, is it 5?

Hope it is 5, although we may only need 1.

Kidd’s Boots
2 minutes ago, Gorgie Boot boy said:

Them BBC Judas Iscariot *******s can **** off.

*******s on BBC will not be getting my ears

🤣 Bible, Blasphemy & the BBC .... it can only be Cup Final Semi Final Day

'Mon the Hearts 🇱🇻🇱🇻

Gorgie Boot boy
4 minutes ago, Kidd’s Boots said:

🤣 Bible, Blasphemy & the BBC .... it can only be Cup Final Semi Final Day

'Mon the Hearts 🇱🇻🇱🇻

Biblical Bullshit Crew

Edited by Gorgie Boot boy

Ronald Villiers
14 minutes ago, Gorgie Boot boy said:

Hope it is 5, although we may only need 1.

I knew they were doing it in the Premiership and were considering the cup aswell but cannae see anything.  It would suit us if it is 5 as our bench is pretty strong.  My Hibby workmate said their bench is piss poor.

Gorgie Boot boy
Just now, Ronald Villiers said:

I knew they were doing it in the Premiership and were considering the cup aswell but cannae see anything.  It would suit us if it is 5 as our bench is pretty strong.  My Hibby workmate said their bench is piss poor.

i have no time to listen to what them dicks say.

55 minutes ago, The Mercer Takeover said:

Hearts 4 Hibs 2

lost a sizeable number of morons who have a ****ing cheek calling themselves supporters..

Each and every one of whom shares a tiny bit of responsibility for where we now find ourselves.. 

aye it was a shite result.. it happens.. 

Hopes: that we are up for this and that our big players turn up.

Concerns: Popescu to try something over-elaborate out of defence, Walker to continue with his attention-seeking fouls and get sent off.

Expectations: blood, sweat and tears. Hearts win.

Gorgie Boot boy
2 minutes ago, leginten said:

Hopes: that we are up for this and that our big players turn up.

Concerns: Popescu to try something over-elaborate out of defence, Walker to continue with his attention-seeking fouls and get sent off.

Expectations: blood, sweat and tears. Hearts win.

WTF